(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi gingerleaf,
my boy's sleeping pattern is same as ur gal's. He usually sleep around 10.30pm till 9am. But in between, he'll wake up twice around 3plus & 5 plus, 3plus is usually comfort sucks, if not, he refuses to go back to sleep. For 5plus, i ve to pat him for 10 mins to help him go back to sleep.

He is not taking morning nap anymore. He'll nap at 2pm to 4.30pm, sometimes have a short nap around 7plus, then wake up fully charged & play until 10plus. All owe to his daddy lor, always come back to play w him. I wonder if he likes daddy more, always greet him w smiling face @ de door.

hey gingerleaf,

u can oso join CSI.. hee.. managed to track her friendster a/c wor.

baby doll,

mhy gal maegan born on 4th sept too... same as ur boy

justme,

poor sarah... hope she's ok now

Phoebe & all involve in disclosing the SCAM

I really salute you all!

Goodness, I have actually packed all the clothes which I intended to give away to Joanne!! Really sham on her to cheat!

madlynette,
yup, think its those buttons. It must have felt good rubbing those buttons against their tongue,gums.

Re: solid food.
Sarah is already 6.5 months and I am only becoming diligent abt introducing more semi-solid food to her. slow mummy...

So far, only tried heinz first bb cereal (HFBC), banana and apple.

Have any mummies cooked porridge for bb before? how to make it properly ah? I boil over stove the white grain rice and it took forever to cook. Then it is still lumpy not appropriate for bb lei. I did blend the grain before cooking it. Must i blend it till very fine like HFBC?? can teach me!?!?

justme: yah this is his 2nd time...

that time roll from baby bouncer... this time from his cot. but lucky this time the cot is same level as our bed so he just sorta roll into my lap..

but must be extra careful with him.. so going to downgrade him to sleep on mattress on floor this weekend heh

lina, siti: my baby also loves the remote. and my handphone. and the tissue pack! if i don't let her play with them for a while, she will just wriggle her body upwards throwing tantrum. once i held her down when she was throwing tantrum, her face was so contorted and red!

Justme
I used slow cooker (put to high) to cook the porridge. If using normal rice, usually very fast but for brown rice, I will grind it first before cooking.

Hi yokie n ibs n those whose interested,
u all scroll up and read the long post phobe posted, there got email addy. use that addy and u can find her frdster oreadi. But have to type in small caps.
I post lidat, not against the rules hor. =p
i never post out the frdster addy ma. heheheheheh

me too saw her in friendster alr.... baby so adorable, but mummy got to wake up her idea.

isetan sale got special price for bumbo seat with tray at 59.90, those who are getting it can go today.

gingerleaf...

got it!! thanks
i pity the bb too... juz as lbs and rxsti, i hope she will mend her ways too.

me veri gian isetan sale lor.. but working le. after work sure very crowded... gotta bring my EBM back home fast tdy. left my fridge to go at home. so hv to cheong home.

mummies who make frozen puree,

i need advise. how do u normally warm up the puree b4 feeding? microwave or hot water bath? how long usually does it take?

and oso, how long can we keep those frozen vege/fruit purees. i hv made some on sun, wondering how long can i keep them.

darmae
can share with me what fruits/vege puree you have made so far? My gal seems to be rather fussy so I have ran out of idea what to feed her..

btw, I never freeze the puree, usually consume within the day..will puree every morning for her to bring over to nanny loh

gingerleaf, rxsti,

i will get my helper to try both methods. i juz worry tat its either not warm enuff or too hot lor...
btw, hw abt shelf life? hw long can i keep them?

lbs,

so far, i hv made pumkin, spinach, apple and carrot puree. only intro to her last week. so far she likes them. as of last week, i was making fresh puree every morning till sun (when i bgt the ice cube trays n blender). i thot freezing them can save me some time in the morning cos i still hv to pump.

some mummies here like angel, rxsti, funny etc oredi try alot of other purees liao. they r more adventurous than me.. hee

lbs,
keep trying. Our babies will reject initially but I read that it takes on average 7 tries to get them to accept something new

yoki.. hahaha.. i see before liao.. i meant the bumbo price is it only meant for members or oso to public..

so rxsti, is it open to public?

darmae
How you puree spinach?

Bena
Tried many times le...she really fussy wor..not like my elder who is a rubbish bin..haha

pinkyj: isetan private sale is opened to members only (those with cards) + each memeber can bring in 2 guests using the coupons that s mailed to their house

tiny
last weighed at PD for her 3rd jab, she actually lost some weight (brought her abt 2 weeks before for her running nose & weighed her then).

Thanks for the tip on Friendster :p
Yep, wonder what kind of values she is imparting to her daughter

Hmm...the swing that her daughter is sitting in looks expensive. Think some ppl place too much importance on materialistic needs and when they cannot afford it, they will resort to all kinds of unscrupulous means to fulfil that need.

RE: How to cook brown rice porridge
My MIL uses slow cooker to boil the rice. Took almost whole day to cook cos' brown rice takes longer to be soft. She tried giving Caelen pork porridge yesterday and it seems he likes it better than fish. Amazing! Do babies know what is 'fishy smell' so young?!

Do you give your babies spinach already? I wanted to but my MIL says baby is too young to take spinach. Anyone heard of this too?