(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Shirley,

Isetan got private sale again?
Oh my oh my... I have been wanting to be member for the past 2 years but since everytime my colleagues were the one who passed me the coupon so I kept delaying. Now just started new job, no coupon liao.

poohwei,

re: shichida

per term is $780 (excl. gst) for wkends. annual reg fee $50, $300 deposit (refundable).
and oso reqd to attend parents' education seminar ($170 for 1 parent, $290 for both parents), attended this 2 years ago so not sure if the rate has changed for the seminar.

shirley,

i bgt my ice cube trays last sun from carrefour (<$3). Emily bought hers from Daiso. You can try out these 2 places...

totoro_bb: yah my baby also start waking up earlier. dun think its milk cos he never fusses for milk just peer ard in the dark like waiting for pple to come play with him.. *faint*

Hi Goldfishy,

Yes today private sale. I dun think you need the coupon to go in.

There was once, when i passby i didn have the coupon with me, i just show then the Isetan card and then can go it le.

To get the special offer item, i just grab the item without given them the voucher :p

So, maybe u just need to borrow the isetan card and get what you want

http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/index.jsp

The above link is items on promotion currently.

darmae: wow shicida is really quite ex.. hmm.. let us know more abt it as u attend more lessons, okie?

isetan private sale: any of u gg today? i should be gg after work.. gonna cheong to baby section ha.

re isetan sale: yah for those who are members just show the card can enter already. coupons allow u to bring in 2 friends.

blueskye, so happy for u. poor hubby tho. hopefully he can rest well till then. long weekend for him sia! lol.

ecookie, my boi doesnt seem to like flipping liao. after know how to flip and he did nonstop for 2 days, nowadays rarely see him flip. so lazy right? but he still keeps wanting to sit up when he is lying down. lol. quite dunny sometimes. when i hold him he can also sit quite upright. just waiting for the day he can sit up tall and straight. the day i will buy a high chair for him. most prob ikea plastic high chair. got quite a few good reviews about it.

Ben Mum,

Although seems comfy (and the pricing is tempting), I find that the ikea chair will take up space cos cannot be folded and stored.
What's your view?

Hi Shirley..
I understand how u feel.. I have the same thinking as your HB, that's why I din make any offer...

I don't make any donation UNLESS I personally seen that person.. In this world, there are lots of cheaters who misuse ppl's kindness...

Hi Phoebe..
Dun feel bad about this. I'm sure the cheater will be caught one day.

ben mum: my boy still flip! and very fast.. very scary.. sometimes scared he flip from the mattress and fall on floor.. that day when we feeding him in the morning ard 6+, his cot is placed near my bed and as i turned to get the milk bottle next to me only, he already flip and fell on my laps!!
lucky the cot has been lower to the lowest level to accomodate my bed (i dun have bed frame, just on raised platform). he too fast!! thinking of downgrading him from cot to mattress this weekend when we've time to dismantle his cot.

golfishy, cannot fold up aso good. at least i know it wont fold up on ben. lol. i like the price more actually. =P

who is the mummy feeding bb at 6.30am? can ask if ur bb go back to sleep after that?

ecookie, sighs. ben like dun wan to exercise leh. like his parents. so scared he is fat bb.

Ben mum,
I feed Zac at 6.30am.. After that sometimes he'll go back to sleep. Sometimes don't. Depends on whether he's tired or not. Why leh?

Zac cannot sit up straight yet... can flip ages ago and can even fly around in his walker. Dunno if it's cuz of his short legs..

ben mum: my boy fed ard 6+ nowadays since he stirs by then ( he used to wake up ard 730am :X)
and need to rock back to sleep after cos he just want to play after that... :|

Oh today Isetan also got pte sale ah? Yesterday was OG pte sale, i went to take a look and was shocked to find the crowd! Scary sia, got to queue to go in and inside its so chaotic with everyone grabbing things off the shelves like its free. Then the cashier queue was the longest I've ever seen, think I had to queue at least 30mins to make payment.

emily: i dunno also...going nuts liao thismummy...but i dont see any teeth sprouting yet...

THose with the Leap Frog exersaucer, how much was it?

ben mum,

maegan is one of the bb waking up for nite feeds. usually 2-3am and 530-630am. the 2-3am still ok.. usu latch her, then put her back in cot then she fall back to sleep.
but the 530-630am timing jialart, cos she tend to be more awake... ned to pat and pat but out of 10 times, only 6 times fall back to sleep lor.

mummyfaith: isetan pte sales also the same thing, got to Q at least 30mins for payment. I still thinking to go anot after work...tsk tsk!

Ben: my boy has his 1st feed at 6:30am, most times he don't go back to zzz after that, in fact at 5+ to 6am, he already awake in his cot talking to himself. We leave him be and the maid will come knocking on our door at 6:30am ...to feed Sam.

Hi atinarin..
My poor boy was crying badly 2 days ago, had a little fever.. 2 teeth were abt to pop out.. I applied Dentinox cream on his gum, then he felt better...

This morning I saw one of the teeth pop out liao, can see a whitish line on his gum...

re baby waking up early..
what time does ur baby sleep at night cos mine sleeps ard 9-10pm and if he wakes up at 7am, means he slept for 10hrs at most..
how to clock in 3-4hrs of nap?!?!
cos tot baby needs ard 14hrs of sleep per day?

ecookie,

wow, ur bb ver gd leh. sleep thruout for 10 hrs.
mine cant. usu sleep ard 9-10pm too.. but wakes up twice for nite feed (2-3am, 530-630am)... smtimes can go back to sleep after the 2nd feed... but smtimes cant lor

does ur bb take naps during the day?

gingerleaf,

I just msg you but saw ur post here .. so I know the answer liao.
I thought u r at the sales already cos I just saw the promo leaflets and wanna get the thermal suit for my girl !!

hi phoebe (&amp; the other mums), thanks for doing all the investigating. I am a mum from the clementi/ dover thread who met shirley irl just last week. I dont understand why she has to resort to such underhanded means to get free items from others, when she can simply ask for it for herself. Too bad I didn't see the baby's photo she posted before the thread was deleted, but her daughter's name is crystalyn. She mentioned that her friend or relative's baby rolled and bumped the head while on the bumper mat she bought from smallsmallworld so it's lousy, perhaps that was her 'excuse' not to pay for them.

I wonder if she will 'come back' to our thread to post on this matter.

ecookie: wour wormy sleeps so early and for so long? my girl is a night owl leh...sleeps at 12am +++ and wakes screaming any number of times.

Fau: do u think its a good buy? thought of getting it next month, she will be 6mths plus...not in favour of the jumperoo so considered this, meanwhile may get the cheaper mobile walker from NTUC so bb can exercise a bit...

RAin rain go away! So many days of gloomy weather! Clothes are not getting dry and the house is smelling damp and worst of all, i cant try out the infantino carrier on bb! Wanted to go jalan jalan with her at AMK hub today...

Phoebe,

Discount is for all books so it'll be applicable.
Times having warehouse sales next week at Expo also, not sure whether it will be cheaper or not.

atinarin: so far she can only tahan in the exersaucer for about 30mins, then she'll ask to be carried and play other things
think best if you get preloved, coz once baby can crawl out already we cant use it.

hahaha... just now, it wasn't raining and when i poke my head out of the window, saw sooo many kids at the playground. Must be itching to get out of house. Furthermore its the march holidays.

sleek, the bumper mat tat she gotten wasnt paid for lor.. so pls spread the word to ur thread and warn the mommies to becareful of her...

thanks mummies. just asking cos ben seems to stir at about 6+. even if he doesnt stir, i will still give him his feed at about 6.20am. sometimes he goes straight back to sleep. but other times he will be awake for half an hour, then sleep for another half-an hour more. dunno whether to insist he goes back to sleep or not. sighs...blur mummy

voice, ben aso same. he aso talk to himself if he wakes up earlier. but never cry for milk. LOL. so we leave him be and then feed him at 6.15am earliest and 6.30am latest.

atinarin, maybe u can try putting bb to sleep earlier. 12am is too late liao. ben sleeps at around 8pm and stirs at 6+ then sleep again till about 7+-8am. i give him 1 dreamfeed at 10.30pm and usually / sometimes (at times he wakes up 1-2am to play -- FAINTS) stirs again at about 6 or not.

phoebe
i really salute to you man!Can find out so much evidence with the help all the angels out there trying your best to expose the cheater. Not an easy task for the PI group and somemore free of charge..haha

But greatly appreciate what you have done.

atinarin
my bb gal will cry in middle of nite too but usually will feed her with water and she will go back to sleep or cries when she flipped with her eyes closing. And i have to wake up to turn her back to continue with her sleep. Maybe you can try feeding ur gal with water and see if it works.

ecookie
wow, ur bb can sleep thruout the night for 10hrs!Really envy ya..mine slept less than 14hrs for sure..sleep awhile wake up, hardly sleep thruout for 3hrs and usually will wake up crying after 0.5 or 1hr unless i carry her to sleep,then she can sleep very very long. Think my gal scare lonely

oh, can the following mummies provide me the details coz im updating my mummies list

Atinarin - ur real name, baby name and bb DOB
Goldfishy - email add, baby name, gender, bb DOB
Madlynette - email add
Totoro_bb - bb name, gender and bb DOB

thx

i juz saw the shirley picture in frdster. Look so young! So young n oreadi doing such things. Bad karma, poor baby, next time grown up liao, know her mummy use her to cheat, wonder how will she feels?

re baby sleeping/nap
my gal sleep from 11pm-9am, wake up drink milk, sing awhile then will sleep again till 12pm. Then eat cereal, play awhile, she will sleep again.. till ard 3pm then wake up herself n wanan drink milke again, then will play till night. Sometimes will sleep around 15-30mins around 8pm. Then will ee ee ah ah all the way till 11pm then she will wanna sleep.
Now she can sleep alot, when she was younger, she refuses to take afternn naps! At most oso 30mins!

atinarin+yoki, my boy will sleep before 10pm with my help (aka "dancing round the house"). he ll normally ask for my help by wailing, rubbing eyes, yawning etc ha.
i ll sleep feed his dream feed at 11+/12mn, if not think he cant tahan till 6+am. then he falls back asleep from dream feed to 7+

the trouble now is last time when he stir ard 5-6am, i just need to give him pacifier n he ll zzz till 7-730am for his 1st feed, but nowadays he just lie there peering ard.. i switch off light /on bathroom light both no use.. so i ll feed him at6+ and then rock him back to sleep..
very tiring cos hubby + me working and last time no need one, he just fall back asleep after his 1st feed with minimal patting.
so dun know whats wrong.

he nap ard 2-3 hrs a day so im concerned he s not getting enough sleep leh..

this shirley, whats her friendster ac or pic like?
can share cos i remember a big hooha on another forum about a young mummy who was cheating pple too...that one was cheating over stuff she was selling

Hi Shirley,
Wah... U've very good memory, can remember my son's DOB on 4 Sep. Is it a special day for u too? hehe..

I thought teaspoon &amp; desert spoon is de same?

Thanks mummies for providing us info on ice trays, will try carrefour this weekend

gingerleaf,
my girl also sleeps alot these days. In total she'll have 3-4 day naps. on the average, she'll sleep 2 hours then awake for 2 hours. I was about to ask if any babies also going thru this phase.

She'll wake up at around 8.30 am for the day, then will nap at 11 am -1 pm, 3-5 pm, 7.30-8.30 then go to bed around 11 pm. Is this due to growth spurt or something???

gingerleaf, how did you get the link to shirley's friendster? Can fwd me, i want to see her ru shan zhen mian mu....

ecookie,
Must take care of your boy, he seems to be prone of falling. scary lei..

2 days back sarah hit her head against my mum's glass table top. I never seen her cried tat bad before. She was still sobbing after she stopped crying. Heart pain, boy...
It was my fault, i didn't support her back when carrying and talking to my mum. She doved towards the table to try to grab remote control...there was a raised red line across her forehead. THank goodness it disappeared shortly.

<font color="0000ff">justme</font> , haha! my bb also got fascination with remote controls. i think she loves the little buttons on it.