(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

im a sep mum following the thread but lazy to post. but reading about the scam made my blood boil! i wonder what sort of values she is teaching her kids? tsk tsk tsk!
i hope mummies from other threads are aware of the scam too!
kudos to phoebe and team for checking things out!

phoebe,
I salute you for going through all tat trouble to uncover the scam! You can join CSI!! hehe..

And like many mummies here, i too, would like to say, don't be down although i understand your disappointment. Too bad, there are many people like "JOanne" out there. That's why we must teach our bb the right and good values in life so the world can be a better place to live in. =)

I am proud to be acquainted with someone like you.

Phoebe don't be upset we trust and believe fully in U!

U are so kind and I know u are cos u even go to the extent of going to buy milk powder specially for joanna ..
Sign some people just make use of our good intention to do evil things, cannot imagine why they have the heart to do it!!!
Yesterday I even tell my hubby should we donate some of our items to this pitiful mummy.. to think is all a scam!!!

Phoebe
one of my forum mummy fren guide me here so more informative. Ha ha

I salute you all in finding all the information and my other fren oso pm you to hold the horse when you started the new thread. Because I received call from the so called Shirley to start a new thread for her.

Of course there are some other kind mummy who pm me too so raise my suspicion and I pm that "nancy" to ask.

Well good thing we have not started donating.

Hopefully more mummies can read your thread to avoid falling into her trap

Phoebe,
U r really very helpful so dun feel bad about it. Lucky u managed to find out early & stop all these nonsense if not more ppl will be harm.

merkon, my next step is to post to all threads.
ya.. detectives and "Nancy"..
charlie Fau
Blur angel
babies angel
It expert
whahahhahaha... i never have permission to post their nick so give them nick names. scare we kenna aim and moderator will ban my acct.. but i simply dun care anymore so i use my own nick.

JustMe,
CSI happen to be my favourite leh =p Yes i agree with you must educate our child right values.

chicken little,
ya i receive her email, actually i dun dare to reply back that we are investigating, cos dun wish to jump into conclusion first and frame her before getting more evi. So our dear friend "Nancy" go and disturb to drag time and raise some awareness la. I guess it help and make some mummies who reply her suspicious too
"nancy" hor?

Really thankful that all mummies here can understand and forgive me. Anyway Really appreciate all who made an effort to even search for things to donate.

pinkj
keke i only want to focus mah so I never directly "shoot" nancy woh. Then I was discussing with my fren, we do our search, then we start to think nancy sure no reason suddenly post like that mah. So I pm her lor. Now so pai seh to nancy and I was talking to Bee Lee that this nancy so poor thing trying to help and kenna shoot.

Now my other fren stuck. There is a mummy who ask her to get diaper for Joanne. Now she dunno to give or not to give.

I have posted your thread to my CCK mummy thread and Jan 06 thread liao. So hope more mummies will know but dunno when she will be back with new nick. sigh

i'm worried that she'll use other nicks and start something else all over again. i think whatever that was collected should be given back to the respective donors. really dunno why people go to such extent lor ... i know raising children in singapore very ex but then also cannot like that right? (sorry i v singlish)
Anyway, i'll save the diapers and chicken essence for my number 2 (if i'm lucky!) =P

from this event, i can see that the sep mums very united. well done mummies!

Thanks for spreading the word.
anyway, she is seen in dover,clementi thread
and she may be found in Jan 08 thread cos her bb is born 1st Jan 08

chicken little,

hahaha... its alrite lah.. i think as long 'nancy' has raised the awareness liao then i think she kenna shoot oso nevermind... the sad thing is she's quite active in wan of the threads and she even met up with some of the mommies b4!!!

maybe ur fren shld let tat mommy noe tat the case is a scam.. then dun waste the effort and time gettin things for this person who's not even real...

pinkyj,
i gt permission to disclose the head hahhahaha

ya, i will post in all thread but now must rush my work!!!! i have to finish my presentation slides by today 6pm! now only half way =p eat too much snake.will do tonight

merkon,

yes, she might come back with another nick... but most likely we'll be able to spot 'her' again!! given her style of posting and 'pattern'. i wonder any mommies sent out anything liao not...

i read from her posting in the dover, clementi thread, she claims tat she has 2 other child age 7 and 8 i think.. dunno how true is it...

phoebe,

wahahhaha.. i think its also alrite to disclose lah.. we're not doin anything tat's bad.. we're jus warnin other mommies.. if the mod wans to ban us then also bo bian liao wat.. hor mod..? :p

Phoebe,
Thanks for alerting us to the scam, really sad to know that such person exist! 1st thing my hubby ask me when i told him i'm donating some items is whether "Joanne" is a genuine story or not. Tsk...tsk...why she need to resort to doing all these just to get free baby items?

Phoebe, I feel that u r great to render care n help to the needy. U dun have to feel bad abt it. Thanks for the effort in alerting us abt it.

I believe such a woman bound to have her retribution. *Sorry, I m not cursing her. Juz that I believe strongly in 'U reap what u sow'.

All of us are here to share n help whatever we can. Cheers (*.*)

Its sad to hear such a scammer is amongst us.

Whats more sad is that, now, we will be more suspicious even with the genuinely needy mums.

Just like the NKF thingy eh, now pple are more wary to donate to any organisation, same principle, different situation.

Anyway, moving on, we bought an Infantino carrier but when i tried it earlier, bb was quite uncomfy leh..she kept 'growling', yes my girl growls when she doesnt like it...alamak $129 leh

I wonder how she can sleep in peace... ~_~

OK! BACK TO BABIES!

Avacado can freeze? I lazy to blend daily... >_<

Brought baby for his 6month jab today ! Tonight got to monitor if he's running a temperature.. Shag.. Oh ya for the P something jab! I'll probably start next month since pd say no hurry for it

Thanks Phoebe,

you are fantastic! well done, good job.
Last time got one Jolene to beware, now one more.
sigh . . . .

phoebe, dun worry la. know u were just trying to help. how she know she would get caught this time round?

was very curious how come 'nancy' came into the picture. and is sept 'nancy' somemore? but i am nancy and i din do anything leh. very blur leh.

juz google her nick. she's really very active wor.
anyway glad tat the saga is over.

RE : puree.

need advise on the following :-
(1) shelf life of frozen puree (pumpkin, carrot, spinach, apple etc)?
(2) hw do u normally warm the thawed puree?

lbs,

hey juz realised 'u r back.. hvnt 'see n hear' for a long while.. hee.

Hi Darmae,

You signed Darius for the Shichida lessons right? Was it good? Thinking of signing my gal for it. How much does it cost?

thanks for exposing the scam - well done to the CSI team. kudos to having the energy to do this for the benefits of all mummies.

back to bb,
my girl has been waking up 2times at night and i'm really feeling so tired every day. don't think is not enough milk as she sometimes cannot finished her regular milk amt.

times membership
u need to pay 15 for 1yr membership i think, let me check out whether PS still have the book, if yes maybe i'll buy on behalf first. send me an email at [email protected] if u need me to get it.

Phoebe,

Dun feel bad, it is very sad that there are such people around, capitalising on our kindness. I really "pei fu" you, can be dectective liao - it is a very thorough investigation u had done.

latest updates:
comfirm the bb pics she posted as joannes bb is hers cos found more evi le. thanks to detective IT expert =p
It is nt my effort only mummies. there are total 5 of us.
Ben mum, lolx.. ya hor forgot u also name nancy
the nancy name came fr nancy drew =p

2nd update, she actually emailed me all the nicks and ask me to check all the nick's email for her but funny is she have CLY email why still ask me to find? fishy.

Ahh..finally can log in!

Phoebe, good job! All I can say is, I'm truly impressed with you and fau and the angels who digged up so much info! Really hope that justice be meted out on those that deserve it.

Mummies, sigh I think we really have to be very careful in future. It's really very shocking for me too. But hope that this will not stop anyone of us from helping those really needy ones. Guess we just need to be more discerning.

It's been a joyride the past two days, with the "discovery" of that cheating user with lots of usernames. For now i have yet to go to the authorities, mainly because swamped with work (after eating snake one whole day on tuesday) and was on half day just now
Still discussing with fellow Desparate Housewives and one fitness mommy as to what we wanna do next.

I received her email on 8 mar, 3.22am.

Phoebe, so this is before or after you check the email for her?

so hard working, still sending email at that kind of hour.

Hi Phoebe,
/Salute. Good job.

When I read the thread posted, I told my husband that there is a mummy needs help, we, the Sep 07 mummies, wanted to donate some items.

Before I finish the story, he said “Scammer, if this people need help, she will not come to forum first” I am very angry, I told him this young girl maybe doesn’t know where is the correct door to go to. I even old him that they posted her baby photo as well. My husband said, “Photo can get from lots of ways, how do you so sure that the picture uploaded is her baby.”

I am very up sad as why my husband will have that kind of thinking so I am keep visiting the thread and read the latest update, because I wanted to proof to my husband that he is wrong….

I am wrong this time.

Hi baby doll,

Although I seldom post here but I visiting this Sep thread frequently, if my memory don’t fail me your baby DOB is 4th Sep ^___^

I also went to taka fair on last sun, bought a baby car seat for my son and then I purposely went to Isetan Wisma &amp; Isetan Scott to look for ice trays --- cannot find also.

Today is Isetan private sale… not sure any special item I can get, as my husband throw any the brochure before I finish reading.

Hi blue,

How are you? already fully recover?

Your baby Jordan is getting more and more handsome each day

Have not been online for 2 weeks cos just started new job. Cannot catch up with all the conversations liao so I will just begin from here.
Had a small little tea session with my friends 1 day last week and they shared about their workplace. Sigh... sometimes I think I tend to be too honest at work. Talk when pp asked about me but seems like it is not the same the other way round. Is this the same for all of you?

My second job since graduation. Still lots to learn about "ren ji guan xi".

Also, want to announce that my baby is also as proficient in her flipping as you mummies (mine was a late-sep bb so thus development is almost 1 month delayed compared to all of you) and can sit reasonably firm now (of cos with holding). Her buttocks being pushed higher and higher with each flip and I guess she will learn to sit on her own soon. So exciting.

Talk to hubby over skype yesterday and I can see that she is also beginning to recognise/understand the actions. Ask daddy to do repeated funny actions on the screen and she actually let out a smile several times.
So enjoyable to see my bb grow up day by day.

Let's enjoy them before they become too naughty.