(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

voice,
i used to think like that too. To only have one child. But my husband is always saying.. it'd be a pity. Some more with high standard of living... everything so expensive.. and hei! I heard NTU increasing the fees by 20%!? madness..
Think sarah has to earn herself a scholarship to further her studies..hehe.. follow like mummy... earn her degree with her hard earned money... =P

tiny voice: yah alot of elders have chided me n my hubby on the choice of name hee.. perhaps when he older will start calling him by his name..
which is yongzhi by the way..

anyway i miss my wormy! he stays overnight at my mum's place for 2 nights on wed n thurs to give us some time to rest for the working week, do housework & also some "me" time to us...but i miss him now! cant wait to fetch him back later n spend the weekend with him .

justme: yah i believe that its better to let ur child take up loan for his/her studies if possible then they will understand the importance of financial planning... cos i took up loan last time n repay myself during 1st few years of working.. feel that make me more independent in a way..

ecookie: tiger eh? still ok lah. good plan right, maternity leave coincide with world cup.. at least when wake up for night feeds can watch football match :D

siti: no lah wont choke, put 1 or 2 drops only.. the brand is Iliadin, make sure the one you get is for infants. it works for Dahlia when she has a stuffy nose. but better not to use it too often as it thins the nasal passage. if i'm not wrong it's about 7bucks at guardian pharmacy.

re: more kids
i initially wanted four, but i can settle with three
minimum is three. anyways i'm giving myself until the age of 35 to procreate. husband always says the sooner the better. he thinks i'm an oreo factory. -_-

vone: Dahlia was like that three days ago, she wldnt sleep until 2am, the next morning i was so zonked out i was on standby mode the whole morning at work. we've been to the PD twice for her cough. first time we got cough med and flu med. second time we got her cough med as her runny nose wasnt that bad. now her runny nose is back
we're wondering whether we shd bring her to another PD, or KKH straight, or just let it be coz LOTs of people are telling me 'it's in the air..' or 'it's the weather;..

we used the pigeon nose cleaner but it doesnt really work. there was once she was crying sooo hard coz she was irritated with her blocked nose, my husband 'sucked' it out himself. it was gross (i did it once) but really cant bear see her crying uncomfortably like that.

haha... gonna share some candid with you ladies..
Sarah's Usual Day is spent by...

1249813.jpg

1249814.jpg

Playing at the playground!! Love the slides!!

and of course surfing the net!!.. hehe..we like to post on forums!
1249815.jpg

1249816.jpg

fau: yup the brand is lliadin! mine is also this one..

and u wanted 4 kids!!! think i planned for 2.. then got room for an accidental third..lol...
lol.. oreo factory is very funny...

and wow ur hubby n u very good.. willing to suck the mucus out.. doting daddy + mummy

Don't know why these few days Jordan doesn't wanna sleep or drink milk leh ... always wanna play! Now have to resort to let him drink milk every 2 hours or so cos each time he takes only 80-100 ml.
For sleep, also barely an hour each time.

hihi, made a trip to cheong choon just now after work with hubby..got the yellow bear bumper mat
costs me $119..also got the bumbo seat as well. it costs $65 there slightly cheaper than outside selling at $69.9.

but hor, just now put him inside the bumbo his butt + thighs like no space already and his neck not even steady =yet! sigh. think by the time he s ready for the seat, hes already too big for it..
hubby will scold me till head smelly.. :p

bluesky: try to bring him to a quiet place when feeding..think as they grow older they got curious with surroundings n dun want to eat/sleep as easily as last time.

my baby just fall asleep too. 2 hrs later than his usual 9pm timing.. sigh and supposed to wake him up for his dreamfeed soon.but he just fall asleep leh.. hmm

Sometimes I wonder if other BBs r veri active... my gal veri active until I buay tahan her...Whenever I change her clothings and diapers at changing table, my boobs kanna kick by her...is so painful...scold her oso dun understand....she can keep on kicking n struggling n wanted to flip....nvr once keep still...like worm...My boobs will one day be blue black n swollen sooner or later.... She can't stop kicking...she can't stop flipping watever we put her down on sofa, matress, playpen, baby cot n playmat....... Sigh...flipping is okie but she like to vomit milk when she is on her stomach.......

Bathing her is oso tough...can splash mi wet wif all her kicking in the water...

Her delighting high pitch scream r oso torturing...pain in my ear...ask her to stop, she will look at mi wif innocent eye, "like I am happy n u ask mi to stop..." N she continue her high pitch delighting scream again...

I really can't imagine when she is able to crawl...

1250089.jpg

1250090.jpg

1250091.jpg

funny76, my gal is exactly like yours... like a worm... worse is that my gal is on her fours and trying to crawl alr... and she will leap like a frog. Pampers changing can take up to 10 mins.... 'Sigh'

Rxsti,

Wow...I tot mine is hyperactive...so shld be normal...my hubby n my mum said due to I like to eat crab during my pregnancy....*faintz*

Gosh.. =( Finally have the time to come online after all the coaxing can feel my bones breaking.. . He's asleep at last.

He's really cranky due to the flu. And he keep using his hands to rub his face. Breaks my heart to see him suffering

Justme:

Ur girl looks so sweet!! =D

Funny:

My boy's very hyperactive as well. His legs and hands moves non stop all the time grabs anything tats near him and immediately put into his mouth.He hardly sleeps as well. Can it be becoz babies thats born on the 7 Sept are super active???

Funny,
Hahah all you mentioned is normal I think. My Jade is also the same, will kick and kick me when changing diapers, she also tries to flip over. I wonder if they're trying to prevent us from wearing the diapers? Coz everytime I want to fasten the diapers she will kick and squirm. After I fasten she will stop kicking liao.

She also gets very excited during her bath and kicks ard till water all over and tries to lie down..I resort to using less water otherwise me and my whole floor all wet.

My girl screams and shouts alot too...its not those delighted squeals that are cute leh. Its the kind of "Ahhhhhhhh" that sounds very angry and frustrated. And when she gets attention from doing that, she'll keep screaming and shouting even louder.

She grabs everything within reach too...my necklace, hair, and now cannot drink and eat things when I'm carrying her liao coz she will grab my cup or fork and want to eat it. My poor dog is avoiding her now coz everytime he comes near Jade, she will pull his ears.

Funny76, Angel,

My Ryann also sama sama... exactly the same as what you describe .. during bathing time, he will be very happy keep smiling once he see his towel =p

Re: Diapers
i am starting to feel that drypers is not so suitable for ryann.. any recommendation.. i use Pampers active baby at night but very ex.. gg to change also.... Use to use Sealer (xu xu le)quite good... anyone try EQ dry before?

Vone, dun scare mi....nt becos of sept 7th bah... Hope ur boy well get well soon...

Angel, Hahaha...so funny tat ur poor dog scare of Jade....

Nw I can tell my hubby n mum tat all BBs r almost the same, "VERI ACTIVE"... Hahaha...

Funny76,
Mamypoko quite good right, alot of ppl tell me that but very ex hor... how much you buy huh??
I thinking of trying NTUC cos now sale 9.50 only but some mummies tell me will leak...
You encounter such problem?? you using what size for both...
Ryann is only 7 kg nia...

atarin, i bought the 12mm. its from bp- from alien. thickness is gd enuf, no need thicker than 12..anyway think just 1mm diff but price diff by a lot...

Yeah Mamy Poko quite gd...I can't remember the price...cheaper than pamper brand...Bought at NTUC... M size for mamy poko..

L size for NTUC...wear properly shld be ok... Only leak for watery poo...mayb a bit too big n she always can't keep still so leaked loh... I am gg to buy more oso since $9.50 nia...L size still can keep...I change quite often for her oso...

funny76 & rxsti: haha my boy also like that, squirm alot, that s y i call him wormy. lol

Vone: hope ur boy recover sooN!

phoebe: u want to try nepia? my boy is ard 7.5kg and he s using size M (for 6-12kg) and so far so good. no leak even during the night from 11pm to 6am in the morning..

its selling at isetan/NTUC/liang court. or u can call direct to them to order. (delivery free for minimum 4 packs - different sizes allowed)

Oh no, Vone, you must have suffered last nite..Is baby better already today?

Re: Active Baby
Zac is also very active. He kicked and broke a bowl I used for my aromatherapy stuff when I was washing his buttock in the toilet. It shattered into pieces and I almost got cut. He could push my dining table wooden chair using his walker and the chair moved across the room.

Recipe for soup :
1 Green Papaya
500g of Pork Ribs
Peanuts

Just throw everything in the pot and brew.

Phoebe, I mean those really veri watery n a lot tat kind....mayb u can get fr mifew NTUC diapers to try loh...

ecookie, Hahaha....I guess most BBs r like tat....

Fau,
You very funny leh. I always laugh at your posts.

Justme,
Your girl is so steady for a 5 months! Very chubby too!

Funny,
I love the 1st pix of your girl.. she has a great smile!

Bena,

Thks! She luv to smile n laugh a lot....So I took a lot of her smiley n laughting pics n video...My hubby oso sayang her more becos of her smiley n her laughter....Hahaha....he nt as harsh as b4 towards her(b4 she know how to smile n laugh alot) when she is notti(last time used to be more dun care her when she cried n be notti).... She oredi melt deep in his heart....b4 he go work, he will always go n take a look at her...After back hm fr work, he will take a look at her again... after change his clothes liao, he will play wif her....b4 he sleep oso take a look at her... last time, once he step hm, 1st thing is to on his PC....nw no more liao.... Hahaha.... nw after she cried for a while then he will carry her n ask her y....nt as long as last time...last time, he often let her be....Nw, she is Daddy little princess....Hahaha...

i just did it...feeding nynke who is 4m 3 wks 5 days old with heinz rice cereal...daddy said shd feed as soon as possible cos he also thiks nynke is not getting enuf milk...sigh...there goes my feed at 6 mth target...

nynke took a few small spoons of it and seemed to like it though..

funny76,
Ryann poo poo always when he fart.. =p come out with the gas =p alot of times leak from behind becos too watery .. which is why i was thinking of changing diapers. Cos Drypers.. quite low waist leh... =p

i dunno if i should use M or L size leh...

bena, thanks! just called my mum and asked her to brew for me tml..but that lady vv stubborn..said must add Nan Bei Xin and red dates..sigh..regreted asking her to brew for me..

amy, NVM, you have tried your best.. anyway most impt is nynke have no allergies and is growing fine then dun worry.. anyway alot of mummies here also feed cereal already. You are still the wei da mummy to nynke.

Bena,
Thanks to your receipt will try tml. =p

bena, thanks for the recipe!

amy,
add nan bei xin? gg to taste funny leh. think ur mama wanna norish ur breast n throat at the same time. kekeke

Funny76, okie Thanks will go try then =p

very long never post Ryann pics le... cos lazy to resize =p here he is... Wishing all Uncles and Aunties here Happy new year and Haappy belated V-day =p

1250557.jpg

1250558.jpg

1250559.jpg

1250560.jpg

1250561.jpg

1250562.jpg

Sorry I left out something in my recipe. It's Chicken feet and Dried Bai3 He2. If you dun have Bai3 He2 also never mind. The 2 most impt ingredients are the green papaya and the peanuts.

Btw, I've asked my mum to buy green papaya for me. Once she gets it, I'll send invitation to all interested mummies to come drink soup. It'll be on a Sat so that daddies can come too

Thanks Bena.
Does the quantity matters?

funny,

my gal oso active... making alot of noises and hyperactive.
my mum oso commented i ate too much crabs too. LOL.. hahaha

darmae,

Hahaha...older mummies r all so farnie.... we r the younger mummies...

Btw, any mummies know baby sitter market rate?

yeah funny,

smtimes duno hw to answer them. he

my sil's mum babysitting a 8mth old bb. charging $600 per mth. only take care fm mon-fri (8am - 7pm). not sure if tats the market rate

hey i joined an online survey site where u complete surveys and get points which can be redeemed for stuff like vouchers.

anyone interested? i can email u the link.

blueskye: Samuel weighs at 7.9kg and 68cm today. he has his hexa and last penumoccal jab and fever kicks in liao, super cranky and cry baby. Later i going cell group steamboat dinner, going to leave him at home with maid to take care, else he sure won't get enough rest with the rest of the other screaming kids. Sam's weight gain has slowed down already....PD said is normal else if keeps increasing in leaps and bounce, then will be giant baby. heehee!

atinarin: i had to air the bumper mat for a few wks to get rid of the pvc smell which is very strong. Just wipe with water only, u can try with dettol lor if you want. But when baby start crawling, no need to be so clean liao, cos' they will also put their hand inside mouth after in contact with floor/mat...etc. i rather my baby grew up with strong immunity and expose to some dirt, hee hee!