(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

wow Fau you must be very angry now. must be patient ok, my hb also at times make me so mad i tot of leaving him. but at end of the day still sayang.

can email me good rates also, for family and baby portraits

Hi Justme

i totally understand where u r coming from! My hubby's like urs too kept delaying and asking me to wait whenever i ask him to do something. Can even say im lazy!! )(&@%@$^# Got so pissed with him at times. *comforts*

Fau:

=( I'll be very angry if im u too. But maybe he's really tighted up with his job and forgot about it. Maybe u should give him another chance and talk to him and note a Date on his Cellphone and reorganise a trip. Look at it this way he's working hard to provide for the family thats a good thing. Hope u guys make it up and go on a trip as a family soon =D

Justme:

Now i learn to let go and do everything myself when baby's asleep at night. "Baby comes first others can wait" So if im too tired i jus leave it! And when hubby nags. I'll just say wait to Him as well. And do it when im not that tired and baby's asleep. Its very diffcult to get my hubby to move his ass and help out all the time lol So i give up asking to avoid making myself angry! @_@ Probably u should let someone else help to take care of baby for 2hrs and u go out with ur hubby for a short break just like those dating days =) It'll help to rekind those couplehood days and u'll get to relax as well. *comforts justme* Don't get too stressed up its unhealthy for the both of u =)

Hi Poohwei,
Yah I think its probably a growth spurt if she's been sleeping thru the night all this while and now suddenly wake up earlier. Unless she's sick or something. Jade also like that a few nights ago...so I increased her feeds by 30ml during the day and she went back to her normal routine the next night.

Phoebe,
The offer sounds good
Thanks! What's your handphone number? Can you PM me?

vone,
I guess sometimes its inevitable to be frustrated eh? When all you do is stay within this house and slog your day away.
I am mad at my husband at times, but there are many a times when he is sweet, you know, like bring baby down for a walk while I have some time to rest. Or bathe or change her diapers when I am busy.
GUess no one is perfect. And thanks for your kind suggestion on going pak toh. We did but my mind is always on baby so I didn't really enjoy the date.
But I have to say, I am a pretty decent wife! haha... boasting here.. can cook, can clean, can care for baby! Oh of course, must meet needs of the man! muahahaha... mad liao... sigh.. no one to praise for all my work but myself.. so you all just tahan lah.. puke puke..

just need to stop nagging much of the time...

Where do you people bring your babies for hair cut??

Sarah's fringe is very long now... so sayang to cut her hair.. the ends got brownish streaks.. like highlights... so nice... now must cut away...

phoebe: i paid $420 for 2 air tixs incl. taxes (JetStar) and a 3D/2N pkge @ S$205 per pax incl. b/f at novotel siam sq which also incl. airport transfer.

justme, my bb cut his hair at the barber. lol...no frills. =D $5. hehehe

I have compiled as much / many as I can with regards to the details - nick in forum / real names / email address / bb names / gender of bb / bb birthdates. but the list is incomplete. Let you all have a look at it first. maybe can help to top up. heheheheh

YOU ALL HAVE MAIL!

jsutme,
Ur post really make me laugh....you like trying to convince yourself that you're a good wife! LOL!

Benmum,
Wahh hey we havent had a list for sept mummies for the longest time!!! Thanks for compiling the list.

I realised there are alot of Sep 5th babies! And also realised there are no Sep 9 babies lor...I remember last time we all wanted to aim this date coz 09/09 was a nice date!

morning mommies

ok will try to get rates from my husband soon
now got silent war heh

today i took half day PM and will enjoy my own ME time. shopping/ watch movie/ mani-pedi/ shopping/ pamper my hair/ did i mention shopping???

shotbyfau,
c an unerstand your anger and sadness. if i were u, will 'kill' him...talking abt hsework..i'm those fast fast type but not so detailed one..my hubby is those slow slow type and superd etailed..so we have ou differences. for me, i keep all things into drawer, out of sight..look neat mah...but inside drawer is a mess..hahaa...so hubby cannot stand me adn i think he is neat freak lor..nowadays i 'instruct' him to do this and that and he also takes his own sweet time. hopefully wehn we have maid, we have more time to spend together and leave hsework to maid.

voice, wow u action fast hor..me also thinking of bkk trip..maybe in mar cos hubby going shanghai in feb. thing is my elder one has to stick with us while baby can be left at home with MIL. so u leaving baby with maid?

I went to the library and this is what I found :

" Your baby is more likely to be prone to allergies if they already exist in the family, so it's best to be cautious. Waiting until your baby is at least 6mths old before introducing solids can help prevent allergies occuring.

How are allergies caused?
While your baby is young, her gut is more porous, so proteins (the parts of food that cause allergies) can leak into the bloodstream. Your baby's immune system reacts to these proteins in the way it reacts to germs. Then, whenever she eats that particular food, her immune system reacts as if it is an infection. She has what is called an "allergic reaction".

Why does it help to wait until six mths before introducing solids?
the older your baby is when she first tastes real food, the more mature her digestive systems has become. The protein are less likely to leak into the bloodstream and your baby can handle different foods without having an allergic reaction. Also, her immune system is more mature and better at recognizing the difference between food protein and bacteria. In babies who have no solids before 6 mths, allergies appear later, tend to be milder and the children grow out of them earlier."

hi low, thanks for ur concern.. Ryann ok le.. =p thank God. One thing to share if your baby is sleeping on the same bed as you. no matter how hot you may feel, never blow the fan directly at the bed, let it turn and ventilate the room. i think this might be what happen to ryann cos my irritating hubby full blast the fan and blow him at night..

bu bu mama, i think it is better to see PD instead if you visited GP so many time le.

Totoro_bb thanks for the info.. that is also one reason i quite anti feeding solid before Ryann turn 6 mths cos he have quite bad allergies..

Amy, opposite attract ma =p i did a personality test on my hubby before and he turn out to be total opposite of me too.... some time i also quite irritated by how he do things... teach him do something very easy like wat to put inside the sterilizer to sterilize have to teach 2-3 times then he will follow. He ever put the bottle cap (the Nuk bottle Ring)inside to sterilize!!!!

angel,
i was happy too soon...last night faith woke up at 3am and 6am again! Despite having increased her day milk intake already! dunno wat to do liao

mummyfaith,
is it too hot or too cold? or play too much in the day? Ryann will behave like a worm like tat sometimes keep moving and wake up at night(Cross my fingers) sometimes is dun feel comfortable. i usually will put the pillow on him he will automatic turn and put the pillow on the face by the side... he like no face to face ppl like tat... then he will go back slp cos comfy le...

Fyi I went to the organic store in Tanglin Mall today...they're closing for the new year and having sale on all their fresh foodstuff coz they want to clear. I bought carrots, sweet potato, avacado, pears, apples and pumpkin. Intending to puree everything tonight and freeze. Heheh..Jade will have enough food for a month!

I also found lots of interesting stuff for babies 4 months onwards...got apple and pear juice in small bottles, several kinds of baby cereal, bottled fruit and vegetable purees, etc. The selection is better than NTUC and Cold storage.

it's been ages since i last post. guess many may nt noticed me. how time flies, our babies are into 5th mth liao.

my baby love to sleep on his tummy, everytime when we tried to put him on his back, he will 'ek ek ek' and quickly turn to his tummy again. does any of yr baby always sleep on his/her tummy? Is there any 'side effect' for sleeping on the tummy for too long???

Hello Angel,
U so fast forgot about my jerald liao cos ur Jade got Jordan & Zac now hor
Hey i brought jerald to see the GP at Dawsons Place earlier as he suddenly got fever, flu & cough
He caught the virus from my nephew lah really buay tahan lei cos he always kiss my boy without me knowing & he tends to cough without covering his mouth haiz...

Hello funny,
Thanks u've good memoy lei can remember jerald born on 9/9/07.

Me just got a FB a/c but yet to download any photos cos still new, blur & trying to explore it as well heehee... Can anyone teach me how to add into Sept mummies group? Or add me in [email protected] thanks.

Hallo Irene!
Oh ya Jerald born on 9/9! Jade never forgot Jerald lah...she waiting for him to come and play with her lor!!! Oh poor Jerald got sick...hope he is better
Today you on leave right? He know his mummy take leave can bring him go see doc
Sorry I also dunno how to join the Sep mummies group.

Today very sad...I tried to put Jade to sleep during her nap time, and she cried hysterically and wouldn't stop. Then when my maid took over, she stopped crying immediately and fell asleep. So sad...like kenna rejected by my own baby
I've been letting my maid handle Jade more often these few weeks coz I'm going back to work liao...initially I was so worried that Jade won't get used to it, but now I think I'm the one who can't get used to it. Arggg....

Hi rxsti, thanks i'll try to check it out.

Hello angel, jerald will visit jade once he's ok heehee... he's slightly better liao after taking medicine & cool plaster on his forehead.
Dun feel sad lah i think jade just happen to stop crying when ur maid took over. Eventually she'll know tat u r still the most impt person after all

Irene,
Hey I just tried to invite you to the sep group on facebook but you're not on the singapore network so cannot invite you.

Hi Phoebe Low,

Same as me, i am yet to let my bb on solid.

Because when my bb almost 4 months, i brought my boy for injection at the same time check with the PD whether my bb can start solid, the PD told me the new guideline provided my ministry of health that only start giving solid when bb at 6 months. PD said proper feeding is important to protect against allergy.

She encourage :
• Exclusive breast feeding for the first 6 months
• When breastfeeding is not possible, a hypoallergenic formula is recommended
• Weaning foods should be introduced at 6 mths
• Avoid strongly allergenic foods for the first year
• Add only one new food per week so that food that is not well tolerated can be recognized and eliminated.

Foods which are least likely cause allergic are rice, pear, prune, carrot, apple & pork.

Foods which are usually well tolerated, but occasionally cause allergic are barley, apricot, beef, wheat, plum, spinach, cabbage, oat, banana, chicken, peach, broccoli, lamb, turnip, potato, cherry & corn.

Foods which are most likely to cause allergic are berries, cow’s milk, legumes & fish.

Foods which are highly allergenic are seafood, peanuts & egg white.

star07,

my bb also sleeps on his tummy. wat to do.. i also hoping he can sleep on his back.. i wonder it will hurt his penis or not.. hahaha.. i got frens whose bb sleep on their tummy when they r young, they say they will find their own comfortable position when they r older.. like my elder gal, she sleeps on her back wen she was young. now older, got sleep on tummy and in watever position she likes. like us adults la, we also got our own position we like to sleep on..

my msn is [email protected]

no fb though cos no time for all this.. got friendster only.. but that started long long ago wen i was still in sch..

Hi shirley,
My PD told me ok to start Jade on solids at 4 months leh. But he did mention that its because she's growing quite well (fat lah) and since our family got no history of allergies so quite safe and she's showing all the signs. I think individual baby grows differently, must see case to case. So best to consult our doc for advice.

Hi Angel,

my bb is interested on the food we are eating, each time when we are taking our meal he like want to eat, is this one of the sign?

Shirley,
Yah that's one of the signs. That shows he is interested in other food besides his milk. But watch for the other signs also, like does he always seem hungry an hour after feeds, can he lift and support his head coz that shows that physically development is good. And that he has lost the tongue-thrust reflex so he is able to swallow food.

Wah irene, jerald's hair grow so fast! Can already seeing the "bush" coming out. My Jordan somehow only has hair growth in the front ... side and back hardly any hair leh. Heeee

Btw I brought him for his jab yesterday (earlier due to CNY) ... his height and weight seem to have slowed down ... now 8.3 kg and 68 cm ... not much diff from last month. Your babies same?

hi angel...
what to do.. if I fall into depression cos slog and no one appreciate how>!>?? so must praise myself lor.. else, I'd have had postnatal dep long ago..

I gave sarah heinz first baby cereal today. She downed it really fast! Mad at me if I take my time to put the spoon in her mouth.. I only gave her 1 teasp today. She turned exactly 5 months yesterday.

I also weigh her. She is 8 kg now.. no wonder my body ache pretty badly these days. Must be from carrying her around all day. I also compared a cute 7 month old baby who lives around here and found out, sarah is taller than her! I will check her height on her next immunisation in 2 weeks time.

Ben Mum,
Wah, so lucky you brought your boy to barber. I mean would the barber want to cut bb girl hair?? I tot of going to those baby specialist hairstylist. But dunno if its a waste of money.. I only want her fringe cut shorter.

Fau,
Good for you! you managed to have some time to pamper yourself! I would do that if I have the time and money!!! argh... part and parcel of SAHM whose hubby doesn't really have huge paycheck.

mummyfaith,
Hehe oh no you really spoke too soon! How was she last night? Wake up twice again? Don't worry...if she managed to sleep thru the night that night, that means she is physically capable liao and probably will do it again, just gotta ensure that the day time feeds are sufficient and she doesn't nap more than 4 hrs. Sometimes they may wake up again out of habit, but try not to feed them if they do. Once Jade managed to sleep thru the night without a feed, I didn't feed her milk even if she woke up, coz I know she's not waking up due to hunger. Will try to pat her back to sleep, give her the pacifier or give her water if she still doesn't settle.

Help, my gal has started to reject my breast!! She refused to latch on in the day time cos i have been so busy with work that she was always bottled fed from morning to night. Now she will only latch in her dreamland! Feel so sian that i have to wash so many bottles even in the weekend!!

Hmm..puree?? I will see if i am free to make them tonight. Haven even clean up the hse for CNY.

Managed to take some pics of Jordan today ... lying flat on tummy ones, as well as sitting w/o support ones ... heee ... here's one of them!

1234788.jpg

re: waking up often at night.

Sarah and me had bad nights for 2 consecutive nights. Dunno why also. Is it teething? Or what?
My back and body going to break apart soon. She'd cry and toss and turn with eyes closed. Refuse my breasts when she did that too... so need to dance around the room with her. In the end, i slept with her on my chest...

Blueskye,
Jordan looks so chubby!!! Feel like pinching those cheeks!

bubumama,
I really hope your darling will recover soon. Maybe really need to go PD. I haven't brought sarah to PD yet. But I believe they know their target audience better than GPs. PD may be more ex, but if go GP often lagi worse right??

tks all the mummies for ur concern for my bb
haiz, went to see GP again on last thurs, think the 3rd time liao. this time she change the cough mixture & also gif bb some gas to smell (sd to clear the air vent of bb to let her breath more easily. hahaha. at the end i become the doc. i combine the cough mixture fm my PD and the reduce flam powder from the GP. at least can see a bit of improvement. actually today wanted to go and see PD but wanted to monitor the situation a few more days b4 cny. hopefully bb can recover b4 cny.

Can you share which brand of formula you're giving your babies please. I'm currently giving Jade enfalac A+, find it really smelly and my colleague just told me it has the most fat content (could be why Jade is so chubby!). I'm thinking of switching to another brand but dunno what to switch to. Any advice?