(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

poohwei, im also same like you shuttling between 2 homes. Mon - Frid stay at my mum's plc in bt timah, cos need to send my gal to my aunt's plc in cck. friday nite we will go back to my changi home to stay for the weekend... its been very siong for us cos also big and small bags to and fro... 'Sigh'

mummyfaith, im giving my gal 150ml BM... i did try to giv 180ml too, she can tahan for about 3+hrs.... Her last nite feed ard 10pm, i will give her 180ml FM, and she will still wake up around 2+am for another feed, which i BF her.... and both of us in sleep mode.... then around 5+am she will cry for another feed. Hence in a day there will be 6 feeds.

pillow, my gal also must take pacifier when about to sleep, if not she will be very noisy.

Re: Nite sleep
For the past 2 nites i notice that my gal will flip over in her middle of her sleep, when her pacifier fall off, and with her eyes closed. Does any of your babies do this??

angel, brown rice is for bb above 6 months? which brand is that?

mummies, anyone giving rice cereal to bb at 4 months? any reviews?

sleeping:
my ben needs to be carried and pat to sleep. sometimes even need rocking. i put him down just b4 he drops off into deep sleep and pat a little more.

lbs has suggested to include bb names and gender and birthdate in the list that i have compiled. can i have the information from u mummies pls? quite a number had responded. lol...=D

still waiting for jme to furnish her real name. =D

Emily, wan to furnish ur surname pls?

joycespirit, can have ur email address also?

Hi Emily,
My attempt to wean Jade off the pacifier failed...I gave up halfway! She cry until screaming, face red, voice sore and sweating all over for 20 mins before she fall asleep from exhaustion. I couldn't bear to continue.

Hi Benmum,
Yup it says so on the box. Think the brand is belamy's or something like that.

Phoebe,
Haha your hubby so bad to tease ryan like that! He must have been angry. Jade also will cry very loud if she sees her milk bottle and we 'remove' it from her sight!

Hi Jovigal,
You can use a handheld blender to blend the fruits/vege. Or just scrape with a spoon.

angel,
I pei fu you. You are a really hardworking mummy to prepare puree for Jade. lucky jade!

Mummyfaith,
I am still TBFing sarah but dunno how much she drinks, cos I feed on demand and latch on all the time without bottle. So seriously, I dunno what's her milk intake.

Shotbyfau,
Deep sleep for babies usually sets in after 20 minutes after they dozed off. And they will intermittently, have light and deep sleep throughout the time.

Sarah also needs to be "danced" and sung to, to put her to sleep. That is one tiring task. and the other challenge is putting her down. Like atinarin, I still swaddle her after laying her down on the bed; this way, she'll sleep longer.
Without the swaddle, she'll startle now and then and starts to toss and turn and rub her face and head silly until she cries. No pacifier, and she dunno how to hug bolsters yet la.

Hi Angel,
Yeah, I couldn't bear to see my boy crying to badly too, thus I also continue to give him pacifier... Its also difficult as he is in infant care during the day...

Hi Ben Mum,
My surname is New...

justme: i don't give dahlia the pacifier too. she knows how to hug the bolster but more often than not she will grab the bolster or pillow (whichever is within her reach) and put it to her mouth. sometimes a bit worried she will smother herself like that.

anyways, here's a photo of her in her leapfrog dj console. the first time we put her in it, my clueless girl bends down and starts sucking the cloth part lol.

1230613.jpg

ytd dunno why suddenly Ryann fever again...at 4.30am ... now i like walking zombie in a fitness center =p is it becos of teething tats why will have fever? after feeding panadol fever subside le but now still monitoring.or is it EBM gt bateria or wat... haiz... feel like stopping EBM and feed FM le...

Ben Mum

I tried my baby Charlene on her first taste of Frisocream yesterday. She seems to like it lots le.. she is 4 months 2 weeks as of yesterday

Actually my initial intention is to start her semi solids at 5.5 mths but she has been taking lesser n lesser milk these days only about 90ml per feed for every 4/5 hourly.. I also feel that she seems to shrunk in size then my mum keep nagging me so out of no choice in a way, I start her on frisocream yesterday!
I am glad she love it and she is like one greedy pig.. keep opening her mouth big big haha.. u might want to try too

Hi mommies, dahlia is so cute with her new toy, i will need to get one for myra soon as she doesnt like to be put down nowadays. she demands to be carried upright all the time.

myra still needs to be latched to sleep, usually about 9 pm. last night was her second nite sleeping by herself in the crib. all this while we have been co-sleeping

1230678.gif

Hi Phoebe,
Edison is having fever too... Went up to 38C last night.. After 2 shots of paracetamol, now slightly better.. HB is taking care of him at home now...

The teachers at infant care told me that weather is changing and babies can get sick easily this month... Cos I notice few babies also absent from infant care early this week.. So, I think it has nothing to do with EBM..

Hi Emily,
Hope so lor... Hope Edison get well soon too.. when babies get sick.. parents suffer too... hai.. heartpain see him cry like tears is free...

I was telling my mum.. it seems like every month i also need to invest at kidslink.

Hi Phoebe,
No choice la, healthcare is expensive in Singapore... I spent $77 on Monday when I brought Edison to see PD.. Cannot see normal GP now..

Hope Ryann and Edison will get well asap... Give Ryann more water and lots of rest, that's important... I also woke up many times last night, so tired now...

Ya the weather not too good.. all mummies and babies must take care
Hope Ryann n Edison get well soon.. esp cny is coming!

Emily, Phoebe u might want to try put fever patch on ur babies.. it works for Charlene..she don't feel so hot n uncomfortable

benmum..my name is mabel lee.. sorry for late reply.. been super bz.. have not even do up the FB..sigh! must take time to trace all mummies' email add le.. even the thought of buying new year clothes also xian.. CNY is next week le... still in the midst of spring cleaning.. urghhh...

Low, me also paste le..

Mummies, i am given some free 3days fitness pass and spa vouchers. Any mummies want to go? can let me know then i can pass to you all.
the free passes is for non member only. but if existing member without any package want to use, i can only help if you visit my outlet at Bugis.

LEt me know ya, if not wasted cos i dun need them, i gt free access to all classes.

phoebe,
breastmilk usually won't be affected if you have fever or minor sickness. In fact, there's no reason to stop breastfeeding cos, the baby will have stronger immune to the sickness, like flu and cold.

But EBM, you said got bacteria, could be lor... cos, the milk is already in contact with bottle and other foreign objects used to prepare it.

alamak, phoebe, I would love to have the pass and vouchers!!
BUT... cannot leave baby alone lah.. sigh... i have to pass.

re baby sick:
SO far, thank goodness, Sarah haven't fallen sick or anything. Only slight temperature after immunisation that day.

Vone, and those TBF mummies, have any of your babies ever fallen sick so far??

fau,
Hehehe so cute! Dahlia looks stunned in the exersaucer! Jade bites her pillow too...At night when I put her to sleep the pillow is on her chest. Next morning I find it in her mouth. She loves chewing on the corners. Also good lah...I'd rather she suck on the pillow than the pacifier.

Phoebe,
Poor ryan fever again? Hope he gets well soon. Is he teething? That's one of the symptoms. I don't think its your BM lor..its supposed to have antibodies to fight sickness. Is he in infant care?

Emily,
Hope Edison gets well soon too!

Phoebe,
Ya I'm interested in the trial!
Got expiry date? Coz I don't think I can go till after CNY. So qiao! I was just thinking this morning I'd better join some classes or the gym to lose weight and get fit again! I still got 8kg to lose to get back to pre-preg weight *sigh*.

Thanks to all mummies on sharing your baby's milk intake. I have successfully increased faith's intake to 150ml yesterday and today will give her 160ml. And thank God! She stopped waking up multiple times at night since Tuesday! Last night she slept thru fr 11+pm till 8am this morning! Hallelujah!

Re: Sleeping
Faith also cannot go to sleep on her own. I will usually latch her to sleep also then swaddle her and put her in her cot. Swaddling helps her to fall into deep sleep loh otherwise she will wake up very easily and now that she can flip, she will auto flip in her sleep also.

Re: Falling sick
Justme, I also TBFing but Faith has fallen sick twice with flu. Think its bcos she goes to infant care and its easier to catch virus there. But so far she recover after a week and my PD say not to feed her meds once shes better so usually I give her meds for only 2-3days then after will let her body recover by itself.

Angel, Ya .. poor Ryann fever again.. haiz i was thinking might be teething too cos he is MR Drool recently.. can drool until T-shirt all wet one!! just 1 hr the whole hanky wet le..
LEt me know how to pass you the vouchers =p

Justme, But no choice leh, i have to feed thru bottle cos most of the time i at work. Ryann not in infant care but my mum is taking care of him.. My sister's 16mths old son is there too.
Plus from mon - thur evening my mum help to take care of another gal who goes to child care. maybe tats why the virus come from?? but i always thought his immune system should be better??
you stay at which area? maybe go to the outlet near you lor... gd way to destress too..

Voice, have you been a member of our spa or tried our services before? if not then you can use the spa voucher cos is 1 for 1 voucher so very worth it.

Angel, no worries, the voucher valid till march.. but if you decide you want to sign let me know first cos i can try to give better price.=p

phoebe,

i think nothing to do wif EBM lar since ryann hv been taking EBM since birth.
maegan oso takes EBM during the day when i'm at work... i hope he gets well soon!

Em,

i hope edison gets well soon too!

justme,

re: falling sick

maegan on TBF. she caught flu bug once. my elder one was dwn with flu.. but that didnt transmit to her until i was next in line to fall sick. she caught from me while latching for feeds.
but she was fast in recovery.. didnt give her much medication as it was tough to do it. only help to suck the muscous.

phoeba, looks like it's really possible ryan is sick as in contact with older kids who are in child care/pre school. my nynke sick twice already..also n TBF and pd said it's expected she'llf all sick earlier as sister is in child care and bring back those germs lor...he said as she's in BM so even if fall sick also not so serious..but i heart pain seeing her sick leh. She just stopped having running nose since 2 days back and that's after finishing 1 bottle of medicine leh...

btw, I'm also interested in the spa stuff. where is it?

anyone have massage ladies to recommend? my body is really tired adn aching. carrying nynke these few days has been tiring.

Hi amy,
ya.. come to think abt it, maybe quite true cos that gal very affectionate one.. love to kiss and hug my nephew and Ryann... she herself also always sick... but when she sick she wont come to my mum's place so not so bad... hai..
Its Amore Boutique Spa, gt 7 outlets whole spore.
my massage lady quite good but i dun have the number now.. will check let you know tonight =p

Hi darmae, ya i hope so too.. hope to endure till he 6mths then intro FM and cereal

Hi phoebe,
Thanks very much for the voucher/pass
I'll let you know if I decide to sign up. Can I use the voucher at the bugis branch? I can come bugis one of these days collect from you. Btw, is the pass for gym or classes? Got free massage anot? And the 3 days is 3 consecutive days issit?

hi phoebe, tks! How to get the voucher from you? any expiry date? I yet to try the spa svc but have tried the eyebrow shaping before as i got the voucher when i signed up for the gym pkge.

angel, thanks! i don't mind her sucking on her pillows but if it's nighttime when no one is monitoring her i worry she might smother herself

lina, myra looks so peaceful in that photo lah

anyone knows where we can get a list of PDs in singapore..?

dahlia has been having runny nose (in the day) and blocked nose (mostly at night).. i use Iliadin nasal drops on her when it's blocked.. but the runny nose is a bit of a worry. and also her chest sounds... phlegmy? everyday after her bath i'll lather on Snuffle Babe on her chest.

Phoebe:
I dont think it has anything to do with the ebm wor. For ebm its best to dispose it within an hr after heating. So its best to continue to breastfeed your baby =D Coz he's getting all his immunities from u in order to get well again . The reason for him to fall sick could also be teething or due to the recent hot and cold weather here.

Justme:
My boy has flu twice when he was barely a month old and it took him more then a month to recover. *someone who's sick came over and visit him and he fell sick* I continued breastfeeding him
And there's once i was down with high fever and flu and that stupid GP asked me to stop bfing and gave me lots of nonsense ~_~ In the end I went back to my gynae he prescribed me with some medicine. Coz when im sick baby who's feeding on my milk will be affected unknowingly as well. Its better that i continue bfing him to build up his immunities too. *i remember bfing when sick was very tiring*

My gal has been waking up at 3+am these few days for her milk!! It never happened in the past! She has been consuming almost the same amount and we even topped it up with cereals. Is she experiencing growth spurt??

Angel, can, you give me a call before you pop by to see if i am at the outlet. =p The voucher is for those 1 for 1 deal so still need to pay but get a good deal. If i can suggest you take the spa treat at $68 one massage and one scrub and steambath,swiss shower etc. original price is 176 i think... better dun sell here.. you call me or email me okie =p

Voice, loopedbusrides, can.. i keep a side for you. =p

Expiry is by March 08.

Hi vone, mummyfaith,
I guess sarah is pretty lucky lah. She seldom in contact with sick kids and taken care by me. I am always careful not to let any of my runny nose relatives near her or kiss her. Protective ah??

I had a tiff with my hubby... sigh...
I gave up my job, my social life, my financial power to take care of the house, baby, cook and clean for him. If I were to clock the time I spend the day, time for myself (incl, to the toilet) would only be less than an hour. AND still he kicked up a big fuss when I asked him to help me with simple tasks... LIFE IS SOOO UNFAIR at times.... sorry.. no one to complain to you ladies here bear the grunt...

omg justme.. i'm also in a 'bingit' mode now.

we planned for a getaway to batam with my family next week during the cny. hotel booked. ferry tix booked. all way in advance to avoid no vacancy. 1/2hr ago he asked me when are we going again. and then he dropped the bomb on msn. "sayang, i got shoot (he's a wedding photog, so got malay couple getting solemnized) on friday night. don't think i can go. i overlooked the date."

i was so %!&*#^($!!!! i logged off my msn, switched off my phone and had to count till 100 to calm myself down..

and i'm still not calm yet!!

sigh...shotbyfau... part and parcel of marriage life lah...want to cry also useless.. I just resign to fate...

sorry to hear about the spoiled plan there. Is the planned vacation with your other family members? if yes, then see if you can just have fun with them? The bookings aren't refundable I presume..

phoebe, oh..expire in march eh, then i won't be going, cos' end Feb i going BKK to do my massage/spa! Let someone else have it then, thanks!

hi fau, wow..ur hubby is photographer eh, next time must get him to shoot family potrait, give a good rate ok,
Any idea how much he will charge to shoot baby's album eh?

yan non refundable.. the whole getaway was planned according to his requirements somemore so damn pekcheck man. most prob shd be going without him la unless i can psycho him to still go ahead and leave for sg on 8th morning. if not i will be a smug wife for these few days to come grrr!