(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

gingerleaf, i'm interested in the leapfrog system too, let me know if you are doing a spree. tks

dArmAe, Maegan is very sweet and she is very fair.... her hair is looks nice too. Did you shave her before? Cos my gal's hair grow out in patches, after I shave her on her 1st month. the back and both sides of her hair are growing very slow.

I enjoy looking at all the wedding pics on facebook!
Sept Mummies are GOOOR...geous!!
No wonder the babies looked superb!

Any mummies can advise me on my query?

hi miraclecraz,

FM, once opened, is best consumed within 4 weeks. it has been about 4 mths since u opened your tin. i personally think it's a bit too long. better to play safe than be sorry. hope that helps!

waaaaaaaaaaaaaa
just seen the facebook! so many mummies added in pictures of their wedding photos. so chantek!!!! =P
make me shy nia. me aso lazy to scan all the photos....

hmm..amy, i think i will go the 'cheena' way then....feel more comfortable with porridge. maybe i will give cereal first ba. something not so sweet, then gradual to something sweet like fruits. =D not sure...time to read up again....argh!

BENA,
Zac so cute!!! I wanna 'bao bao' and squeeze him to bits leh! Ya his neh neh look smaller leh...I think Jade's one look bigger! Must put them naked next to each other and compare! Hehehe! You free next week? One of the weekdays meet for coffee?

Darmae,
Maegan is such a sweetie pie!
I love her hair leh...so girly and sweet! Hey how heavy is she now?

Hi miraclecraz,
Re formula, my PD also advised that once the formula tin is opened, its exposed to air and bacteria, so the milk should be consumed within a month. Its also stated on the tin. I will always try to finish it within a month, or throw away...very heart pain because formula so ex..but better to be safe than sorry laj.

Carter's Warehouse sales!!
24th - 26th Jan
Gimmil Building, Tampines st 92, Near Safra Tampines, 9am till 8pm.

Lotsa of rompers and sunsuits going at 3 for $10!! Reversible blankets at $4. Got boys n girls one. Some of the rompers are selling at at least $9 in the forum. (look at the carters rompers b sunsuit in this website)

http://babycloset.blogspot.com/2007/03/bodysuits-tops-baby-girls.html

I bought lotsa of them! Bought until 24 mths!! Haha..Kiasu mummy!

Go get them if u are staying in the east!!

Wah... the pics all very nice leh....
miss the wedding time man... actually didnt really enjoyed much of couple time cos my wedding in sept 06 i conceive in dec 06...
NExt time Ryann 1 yrs old i must go take studio again!!! my sis brought his son to take the photo came out so nice... =p

phoebe,
at least you got 3 months of honeymoon period.
I think i conceived sarah on my first night ah! haha... in the heat of the moment...haha

i got married in dec 06, delivered in sept 07. ho ho.

yeah, i also tot of getting a family pic done up when sarah is bigger. can't wait for her to be a toddler..

Thx Poohwei
I'll drop by an have a look! hehe

Justme :
Im also like u! lol conceived on wedding night !!

Bena:
I'll eat Zac up lol sooo cute la his neh neh!

gingerleaf, i am sure if u wan u can come over....singapore very small de...=P

bena, somemore mummies here will tok about his neh neh when he was 3-4months old! hahahaa...he largi embarassed!!!!!!

will try and see if can go over tonight. depends on what time i finish my course today tho. i will be in the west today. sighs...

justme, vone, u 2 so fertile! grins...me only conceive 5 yrs into marriage. planned only 2 yrs of couplehood. spent the next 3 yrs trying...sighs....should have started straightaway and no need time for couplehood on hindsight....

Hi Vone,

Only 1 level. Once u enter the main gate, you see it!!

Re: Honeymoon period
I also only had 1 mth of honey moon period. Got married end Nov 2006, realised tat i am 6 weeks pregnant in Jan 2007!

Hi Poohwei,
Thanks for the info on the carter's sale! Have been wanting to buy the sunsuits for Jade leh! Its so cute!
But Tampines really far lor. I'm wondering whether I should go. Do they have alot of stock for the sunsuits 9mth+ to 18mth? What colour they have? Any mummies going today? Can help me buy?

Hi Wiselyn,
No luck...Haven't been able to find the Enfalac A+ small tin anywhere leh. You saw it?

Vone, Justme,
WAh you gals sTrike so fast...honeymoon period so fast over! I'm like Ben Mum, planned for 2 years couplehood so worried we would get pregnant...then after that waited for 2 years then conceived!

Poohwei,
You got me so excited abt the sale leh...OMG!! I think I will go this morning at 9am to grab the sunsuits before no more stock/size!!! LOL!!! Hey btw, I thought you are staying somewhere near redhill? You go all the way to Tampines for the sale ah? LOL! You are a true shopping queen!

Hi Angel!!

I went from work place loh!!! Bukit Batok to Tampines back to Redhill..Hahaha...My damage $200++. At least 10 rompers/ sunsuits each for 9/12/18 mth. Hahaha..

AH!!!!!!!! Poohwei!!
You spent so much!
Oh my.. I am tempted to go too but I am at Jurong. Jurong to Tampines after work.... faint.
I have a few requests for authorisation. Haven't had the time to clear yet. Will get back to you soon

Hi Mummies....
I have uploaded Edison's picture on Mother & Baby magazine in my Facebook, for your viewing pleasure...

Here is one of it...

1218899.jpg

They are looking for mummy & baby as magazine cover, so all pretty mummies, pls send in your photos...

morning mummy,

old topic again
re : poo
what the longest acceptable limit for baby going without poo? maegan now at 7th day liao.. broke her own record of 6 days mark. very worried...

rxsti,

i nv shaved maegan's hair.. 不舍得 lor. she is oso dropping hair.. can see some bald spots, but becos she has slight natural curl, still can cover.. keke.

low family,

maegan 'started out' looking like boy too.. alot of ppl thot she's a boy. but i guess they will change gradually... my mum say which is why there's a saying 女大十八变

poohwei,

i'm sure tempted lor.. but i dare not go dwn, oso worry high damage on pockets. wahaha.. oredi bought alot of clothes from maegan from sprees, bp and during shopping trips... will buy clothings for her without fail. her wardrobe filling up fast...

bena,

think i hv to take time to scan...lazy me,.. hee
i have some photos taking in studio when my son is 11 mths old.. keke.
will post in FB

Hi darmae,
OK, reserved for pretty Maegan....

For Edison, longest is 2 days without poo-poo... Maybe you can give a call to your PD to ask...

Today, got one baby at infant care infected by HFMD... Aiyo, so worried...

darmae,

Dun worry lah...I tink my gal lagi break record.. more than 10 days nvr poo....

Em,

Then u shldn't let Edison stay there liao...shld bring him back hm...to be safe...

Hi Funny,
No choice leh... I have to work

The infected baby has been sent home yesterday and the infant care will be disinfected today...

re: honeymoon period.
haha,
ben mum, angel, vone,
Pretty embarrassing you know. Many of my hubby's friends asked him "why no planning ah???"gee.. dunno where to hide my face that time.

poohwei,
I hope to make my way down, and hope there will be stocks left. How was the respond when you went there? Many people or not?? THe stocks still have a lot or not??

Emily,
haha, See, told you before, mummy's with gals will queue for edison.

Em,

keke... maegan 1st in queue ah..
i heard if on TBF can dun poo frequently.

agree wif funny u shld bring edison back to play safe.

funny,

ur gal oso on TBF rite? i really hope she will poo soon.. been trying to 'help' her 'nggggg'

Hi darmae,
What abt feeding Maegan with more water? Not sure if it helps.

Very difficult to take urgent leave nowadays.. The teachers will help to monitor the situation..

darmae,

Almost TBF...unless we bring her out then FM...on long time nvr poo is okie...unless really really really veri long... like 2 wks...

Em,

Then bo pian loh...

Em,

water might help... not sure if she constipated or BM digested very well.
but hor very difficult to get her to drink water lor...

understand on the urgent leave part... working mums really not easy. i'm sure the teachers will help monitor the situation... u can oso call to check

Emily

Ur son is real charming handsome boy!
He really got sharp features.. i think hor looks like those ang mo kid viewing from certain angle le hee..hee

Hi Justme,
I just came back from the carter's sale. I reached there at 9am got alot of ppl liao...got so many things $1-$5 piece kind and 3 for $10. Lucky I managed to get the sunsuits for Jade and some pretty dresses. Coz at 9.30am hor...very crowded liao...and alot of ppl grabbing full loads of stuff and they take the whole shelf kind!!! All the pretty dresses and sunsuits all gone liao. Think these ppl will re-sell...hehe probably in the BPs thread here!!! Some ppl bring their maids along also to help them grab!! LOL!

Hi darmae,
My boy also doesn't like to drink water... I will put some gripewater or glucose into the water.. It tastes sweeter and he will drink..

Hi Low,
Yeah, some ppl said my boy looks like Pan-Asian.. that explain why sometimes my HB wonder if the babies have been accidentally "swopped" at Mt A during birth.. He said soon after I was being pushed out from OT, there was another mother being pushed out.. Silly him!

Btw, anybody know who r Toh Magalene n Serene Teo? Juz sign in facebook...Nvr do friendster or facebook b4...juz curious so many ppl seem like crazy abt it...I am those outdated type...Hahaha...

wah angel,

good buy, best buy, must buy!!! hee... i noe i'm weak when it comes to shopping.. so i beta siam.
hoho...

funny,

me same as u... outdated lar. i oso nv did friendster b4... facebook my 1st attemp, keke, invited by my younger sis somemore..

pinkyj,

added u liao

angel,
my pl there i think hv Enfalac A+ small tin one.
i remember seeing them.. i stay in woodland..
u need me to check it out for u??
let me know..

hi mommies.. so busy at work until no time to go forum.. i got 300+ requests to clear in facebook! anyone want to work part time help me clear my facebook requests..? *faint*

= work rant =

my assistant who covered my work during my ML cocked up big time.. and i only found out after she tendered her resignation. it's like she's doing it on purpose!! cock up my work, have fun during my 12 week leave, and when i come back, tender and let me clear her shit urgh!