(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Emily

Received your email..Thks for your effort for organising the gathering...so excited to see the babies tomorrow!

wah Wise
Tat high chair is gu dong liao!! Hmm,, cannot imagine 'baby' Clement sitting in it last time..wahahaaa

Hi darmae,
I checked last night, it is acceptable la (not as bad as described by my HB).. I managed to assemble it, but by then, my boy already fall asleep.. So havent got a change to see him in action yet..

Hi Phoebe,
You can take bus # 80, 87 & 119 from Sengkang Interchange OR 82 from Serangoon Interchange OR 89 from Hougang Interchange. These buses will stop at the bus stop outside the sidegate of the condo... Just give me a buzz when u reach, I will guide u to the function room.. Ok?

The nearest MRT station is Buangkok.. There is one LRT station, but I'm not sure what's the name...

wise.. but clara only likes Jerald
think she thinks my Ayden too fat.... haha

Magoo.. adjust liao but still cannot touch.. think when i tried from bb town.. the set was very season! HAHA

All mummies ... have fun tomorrow at Emily's place ")

piglet,

both ayden can use the jumperoo to lost weight..hee hee....then clara can choose between jerald and aydens...haha

Hi Voice,
I am unable to do any internet transfer to u. Cos I changed my mobile phone # and I am not able to get my OTP for the fund transfer. Need to go to ATM machine to update my phone #, very troublesome...

I will pay you $24 tomorrow.

wow...all seems to get excited over my grand father made chair...next time go back my parents place see if can find 1 picture that me sits inside one...hehe

seeing clara able to sit in the chair...me cried...she born that time also no cry...but when her every milestone me cried...hehe...

Hope all those who are going for the gathering tomolo have lotsa of great fun!!!...Post photos after the event lor! Will try to make it for the next one!

lbs,

we still got the milk powder container that clement used to use...dun play play hor...got a few "gu dong" at home one...haha

Hi Voice, I transferred $24 liao... for hubby and me

For the gathering, I think I will get a bumper mat from gogomummy afterall. She says she will throw in 2 more new toys with the bumper so I think it is worth it hor? Need to fit in 18 babies, toys and mummies to play with them mah

Hi Clement, you are so gan3 xin4 (hanyu pingyin) leh. Really a SNAG hehee.

now our turn to keep for clara...haha

so far me keep 1 pc of NB pamper for her...haha...to show her next time she worn this type of diaper before...haha

peapod
thks for arranging the toys for the babies!
how? how? pay you that day huh?

clement
wahahaha..you sure ni she de sell away??next time can be clara jia zhuang! hahaa

uncle,

u really power lei.. pampers also keep... haha

those items probably doesn't worth much money.. but the sentimental values are definately priceless

bb_piglet,
Ask u huh.. the jumperoo comes wif a play toy which is a butterfly.. this toy cannot stand one huh.. mine is very soft one.. like "no bone" like that..

em,

glad to hear tat the jumperoo is in ok condition.

i woke up with bad sinus today... kept sneezing. nose slightly blocked. hence took leave to rest at home and run some errands later. anyway with my blocked nose, cant do much at work.. need my nose and tongue to do the work leh.
i really hope i wun end up having running nose... really look fwd to tmr gathering... finally meeting mummies fm smh and a big grp somemore.

Mummies who using the jumperoo...I try not to let Jade sit in it for more than 5-10 mins each time. After a while she does 'ek ek' and gets cranky and I will take her out. Coz apparently they not used to sitting yet and the muscles that support them will 'suan' after a while.

Hi Peapod,
How much is gogomummy selling the bumper mat for? Do you mean if you buy or rent the mat from her, she will give us 2 more toys for rental?

Clement/Wise,
Wow so sweet of yr parents to keep all those childhood things for you!!! Think I better keep stuff for Jade too...I've started to give away the things she cannot wear liao

Hi magoo,
Wahahaha.... Mine also like dat... I told my HB last night, the butterfly is dead, dun fix it (Joking)...

I wonder if we can exchange for that piece of butterfly.. Cos I saw in the picture on the box, the butterfly can stand one..

Hi darmae,
Can you check yours? If all also like dat, maybe we can call Winnie and ask if we can exchange that butterfly...

Emily,
ur butterfly also same as mine huh??
Ya lor, i remembered seeing the pic is all very attractive n stand up one...
I kept thinking wat is the purpose of that toy to be "dead"?? hee..

Thanks..

Arisz, cookie monster,
wat abt urs???

Darmae/Em/Mag,

I should be receiving my jumperoo soon. later i check if my butterfly is 'dead' or not then let u all know.

Wah, glad to see that your babies are enjoying the jumperoo. I can't wait to let Caelen try it out during the gathering too

Hi blue, your jordon sounds so cute playing with his toys. Caelen doesn't seem to enjoy playing with toys leh, he will look at the toy very seriously, hold the toy for a while then lose interest liao. Nber even crack a smile. He prefers interacting with ppl I think.

Hi lbs. The cost for the toys comes up to $110 which I paid already. On the day itself just pay me back according to the number of babies there lar

Hi angel. I rent the bumper mat from her for $10 for the party and she will throw in 2 more toys on that day

Hi darmae, hope you get better leh. Looking forward to seeing you at the gathering too

Regarding Jumperoo....

I think its a great piece of toy.. Enjoyable for both baby and mummy.. Hee

The only concern - the seat is rather small.. Chubby babies may have a problem..

Hi peapod,
What time Gogomummy is coming to collect the toys? The function room will need to be emptied by 4pm. If we need to move them to my place, it will be a lot of work to bring them upstairs.

I believe we need to assemble the toys ourselves and dismantle them after we use them. Am I right?

Thanks for getting us the toys. $110 is cheap, we have 17 babies, so $6.50 per person.

Hi Blue,

Very nice photos of Jordan! Want to bring my Faith for studio shoot also but haven't decide when I should do so...she is still quite botak leh...the $68 package includes makeup & hairtyling wor...baby also must makeup ah? Faith got no hair so no need hairstyling leh

Emily,
My boy still can sit.. heng ah..
so if my boy can sit, i think most of the bbs also can liao.. haha..

meko,
remember to keep us informed..
U today on leave huh?

Having one baby is so "space-consuming"... Half of my living hall is occupied with his toys... My HB warned me not to buy anymore "big toy"..

Cannot imagine what will happen if I have the 2nd one.. hee...

1168512.jpg

Any of your babies trying to sit on their own already? My girl likes to sit upright nowadays. When we put her on her rocker or sofa she will attempt to sit up by moving her body forward. Its abit too early for babies to be sitting right?

However she hasn't done her flip yet, although we see her trying to do so. Its so cute seeing her learning to push herself sideways. Its such an emotional moment watching her grow day by day, remembering how she was just a tiny baby 3 mths back and could only lie on her back. Time really flies...back then I was worrying about milk supply and learning to bf...coping with sleepless nights due to long night feeds...hoping she will grow up strong...Now she is a happy cheerful baby who likes to "talk" to ppl and a curious little girl

I am so proud of my baby...I'm sure all mummies feel the same way too about your babies.

Hahahaha...Emily, same here! Our houses are turning into a children's nursery with all their toys! Even our laundry is full of baby's clothes! When we hang our bamboos out to dry, half of them will be baby's stuff!

Wise,
I know...
Yest hubby saw the jumperoo.. his 1st question was how long his son can sit???
Then when we put Ayden in n took him out, luckily no "stuck".. that's mean he still can sit for some times.. hahah...

hi tequilapop & peapod, received ur payment with thanks!

Mummies having lunch tomorrow:

1. Emily + Hubby &amp; baby Edison <font color="ff0000">paying tomorrow</font>
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby &amp; baby Samuel
3. Phoebe + baby Ryann <font color="ff0000">pending payment</font>
4. Dramaqueen + Charlene <font color="ff0000">pending payment</font>
5. mummyfaith + hubby + baby Faith <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
6. Peapod + HB + Caelen <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. rxsti <font color="ff0000">pending payment</font>
8. Tequilapop + HB + BB Rachel <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

13pax having lunch only.

Mag/Darmae/Em,

just set up the jumperoo for Erlyna. She loves it to bits. But she's still too short now. Her legs are hanging in the air.. haha.. so instead of jumperoo, now become bounceroo.. haha

and yes, the butterfly is 'dead'...

magoo,

sit for some time har...the charsiew bao no jumperoo to sit liao lor....got to wait for charsiew bao's didi/meimei then got chance to sit...hahaha

Emily same same my hubby likes the house to be clean clean as little things as possible so he also faint when he sees now the house so many toys.. so our thinking is big items cost more and when not use abit redundant so we rent lor.. small items that are not so worth to rent and more worth to own it we buy for baby charlene!

haha your house big big ma my house small le.. now i lay all her toys on the bumper mat!!
wise.. meko, mag, baby piglet, arisz n cookie monster say till the jumperoo so fun.. me tempted to get le.. u not getting huh hee..hee...

Regarding the butterfly,

Mine also 'dead' one...me and hubby also commented why the butterfly like 'die' on his jumperoo...so weird!
My only enjoyed it the first time he was put in leh...I'm going home later to test again and see how he react! Pray hard that he would loves it lor...not cheap leh...

low,

me going to borrow from aydens and erlyna...wahahahahaha...no lar, not getting...clara too much toys liao...me no plc to put..dun forget me no buy bumper mat yet...

Re: teacher

YEah...me also teacher! I supposed I'm the sec sch teacher that atinarin is referring to. I'm in school now for the yr end school meeting also. Will end around 5pm...sianz!