(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

meko,

now is break liao even she want to pay also "pei bu qi" ...she she got to make sure ayden do more excerise first liao...

wise,
ya hor so u buy more things for clara lah then share share with jerald lor heehee...
bb jade also hv lots of toys lei but her mummy never ask if jerald wan to share wor

meko,
i find jerald's neck not tat firm yet cos when i carry him his head always look down & dun wan to lift up at all. But hor his legs super strong when he kick & can also lift up & stay there for a long time heehee...

em,

hb called me saying he juz fixed up the jumperoo. deliveryman came at 4pm.. hehe.
can't wait to get home and see maegan in action on the jumperoo...

i'm sure u oso got yours liao... bz fixing up ya?? keke

Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang
Function Room @ The Rivervale Condo at Rivervale Link)
Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: 11:30 - 3:30pm (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs) (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids + maid (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
11. mummyfaith + hubby + baby Faith
12. Peapod + HB + Caelen
13. btmum + hb + Benedict (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
14. lbs + baby Rae Yan (EXCLUDE LUNCH)
15. rxsti
16. Tiffany + hb + son(20mths) + bb Andrea + maid
17. Funny76 + HB + BB Summer
18. Tequilapop + HB + BB Rachel

I've sent out my contact # and address to you. Pls check your mailbox. Thanks. See u this Sat.

em,

recd ur email liao. thanks for everythg!!
ya, me oso at work. same as u, can only see her in action after work.

Emily, thank you very much for organising! Very excited about this sat!

Hm...but seems like quite alot of mummies arriving only ard 2pm hor? Anyone goin to be there early or not huh? We will most prob be there early as going straight after taking Faith for jab in the morning. Heehee...early birds can get to play with toys longer liao!

Hi darmae,
My HB received the Jumperoo liao. But he said the box is old & dirty, and the seal seems to be broken. Hope the jumperoo is in good condition.

Hi mommies.. long time no post. I had high fever of 41deg and tonsils the size of texas for the past few days.. slapped with a 3 day MC. Today is the second day. Feeling like I'm still on maternity leave heh. But sad coz I am not allowed to handle baby.. she got slight fever and sore throat from me and wouldnt finish her feeds, lost 300gms when we brought her to KK Children's Emergency on Christmas Eve. =(

Here's a photo of Dahlia my Darling when she turned 3 mths.

1167367.jpg

shotbyfau: take care, nice pics.

those who express milk at work, do you put the ice block that comes with the pump in the freezer when you get to work? Or the night before?

Then after expressing do u put the milk together with the ice block into the thermal bag and then into the fridge at work or just put the bottle in the fridge then later into the thermal bag when leaving?

Going back for a long meeting tomorrow and contemplating bringing the pump. Actually i have so little milk was wondering if i can go 9to 5 withut pumping.

hi tiffany, received your payment with tks! Your maid not eating? Cos' i see your hubby and maid also coming.

hi mummyfaith: received your payment too, tks!

I am going to place order for pizza and drumlets from pizza hut tomorrow evening for our sat function, so the rest of the mummies...do remember to transfer your fund to me by 12 noon tomorrow, thanks!

atinarin, i see my colleague bringing her ice frozen ice block in her thermal bag and transfer ice block to the fridge when reach office. After expressing, she keeps the expressed milk into the fridge. Before going home, then she put the ice block and expressed milk into the thermal bag.

Hi Atinarin,
Ya the ice block doesn't last for more than 4 hours...so must keep it in the freezer when you get to work...then the milk store in the fridge after you pump (without the bag).

If I were you, I'd pump coz 9 to 5pm no pump will be really engorged!! And also if you dun pump then your supply will decrease..

hi atarin,
i also use ice packs and thermal bag too. after pump, i put milk into lasinoh storage bag and into termal bag, the 2 ice packs inside. then the whole bag into into the fridge lower compartment. did not place in freezer cos not much space.

Voice,
Didn't see you today leh..so crowded. Got buy anything today?
I reached there at 9am and the queue was until the Thai embassy lor...then inside was chaotic...saw quite a few pregnant women..so scared for them (what were they thinking coming to the sale!?) All the fisherprice and vtech toys got 30% discount so happening. Wanted to buy the bumbo seat but no discount leh.

hello angel, of cos' didn't see me lah, it was madness! Q to go in & also need to Q to pay for our purchases...seems that it is getting more crowded at every pte sales. Today big damage to our pockets leh! hee hee...
Last May when i was pregnant, i also went for the sales leh...haahaa! Frankly speaking i usually shop at Istean during their pte sales...LOL!

Wow, getting really excited over the gathering this Sat!

Btw I brought my baby Jordan for photoshoot today. Supposed to just go for the free 2 x 4R photos for babies less than 4 months but ended up paying $50 for additional photos. Heeee ...

Will share some of them in a while's time ...

Hi amy n atinarin

I did my first pump in a public area(Singapore Discovery Centre)cos i had a staff seminar there. Nice nursing room. I pumped at ard 3pm n kept it in the medela cooler bag which has a ice block (which i brought along in the morning). The milk remained cool till i reached home @ 6++pm.The ice block can last for quite long.

In school..i will keep in the fridge b4 keeping it in a thermal bag to bring home. Reason for not using the medela bag is it is too bulky. Will only use it if there is no fridge.

Re: Washable breastpad
Any mummies experience a funny smell in the washable breastpad after using it for 2 -3mths?? How to remove the smell?? Or washable breastpad also have a short lifespan only??

i got the jumperoo also, but intend to fix it after natalie's head is more firm.
Now she cannot hold her head up for too long, still need support.
what if there is problem with the jumperoo, can we change? within how many days?

Here are some of the pics taken today ... baby Jordan wasn't in a very cheery mood today but still, thank God we managed to make him smile in these few pics.

1167585.jpg

em,

hw's the jumperoo? is the condition ok? lemme noe if its not ok, i will call winnie tmr.
mine's in ok condition, the box clean too. maegan enjoys it very much. thumbs up for this invention.

atinarin,

i use fridge to go cooler bag. will place it in the freezer available in my company once i reach office. then EBM from the pump sessions will be stored in the refrigerator. will transfer them in the fridge to go at the end of the day and leave for home.
i think you should try to find time to pump... 9 - 5 quite long hours, not forgetting your transit time (to and fro).

poohwei,

same here, i used washable breastpad before. but somehow, i feel diff to get it absolutely clean. somehow, the milk gets embedded in the fibre of the cotton. diff to get it absolutely clean. so in the end i use disposable ones instead.

shotbyfau,

hope you and dahlia recover soon...

shotbyfau,
Dahlia is such a beauty!! Think next time she will make guys flip man! Hey why aren't you coming for our gathering?

Blue,
Where did you take your pics? Do they still have the offer for free photos? I have been wanting to bring Jade...before she looses all her hair!

Poohwei,
Jade's handkerchiefs also got sour milk smell that doesn't go away with normal wash...smell already feel like vomitting! I can only imagine its worse with breastpads coz the fibre inside cannot wash well! My CL taught me this method which washes away the stains well - maybe you can try with the breastpads: Soak them in hot boiling water for 15-20 mins, then put in baby laundry detergent and soak for another half an hour before washing.

Angel, I brought Jordan to Art Beaute Centre @ Bishan for his "free" photoshoot. You must produce the voucher in order to be entitled. The voucher was given together with other mummy-baby related stuff in the TMC bag.

Anyway they are having baby photo promo now ... only $68. Family pics also very cheap ... only $100.

Check them out: http://www.artbeaute.com/

Blue,
Your siao he shang is so cute! Why is he always smiling one hah? He's such a cheerful baby. Love those pics!

Shotbyfau,
Take care ya! Dahlia likes to stick out her little tongue!

Miraclecraz,
Is the difference in size very obvious?

Hi Angel,
Chloe as a newborn also vomit all the milk out esp while burping, not as far as 1 metre though. The first few days after birth at the hosp, can see lotsa milk stains on the towel under the bb head. While she slping, milk also will drip out from her mouth. Now she is much better tking the Friso comfort as recommended by her pd.
Onli recently noticed tt Enfalac also has a special formulation for infants with regurgitation. Any bbs tking this?? Any comments from the mummies?

Bena: Actually he wasn't smiling in most of the pics ... we only picked those few which he smiled. Hubby and I had a challenging time trying to make him smile ... somehow he's just not as smiley today cos maybe he's not feeling too well (abit of runny nose today so his eyes were always teary).

Hope little boy gets well by tomorrow since his runny nose was pretty mild.

Can check whether ur bbs will attempt or already knoe how to grab toys hanging in the air?
My bb still show no interest in doing tis. How to stimulate her?

Elaine, I ever tried putting my boy in a playgym and I "fling" the animals to create movements. He will excitedly try to reach them but couldn't cos the animals are quite high for his reach.
Together with his hands, his legs will also kick exitedly. Very funny!

elaine,

bring chloe to my house, ask clara jie jie to show her how to do it lor...or maybe can let er play on clara jie jie's bouncer then she knows how to do it liao...hee hee...

I also received the jumperoo already. Really efficient! But a bit sad leh... my boy was very amazed initially when we put him in. He played for about 10 mins or so. Then started being cranky.

After his nap, I tried to put him in again and he played for only 2 mins or so and started being cranky again.

Shall try it again tomorrow! Must try my best to let him loves it ah...if not waste money$$
!!!

voice, Think i cant join u all for Lunch too... Got something to do in the morning... so count me out... plus i very ma fan one... alot of things cannot eat becos of breast feeding...

Emily, what buses go to ur hse huh??

Phoebe, you so strict ah? Breastfeeding still follow certain diet? Aiyoh, I never leh ... only avoid alcohol and caffeine ... but still taking cold drinks, sashimi etc.

lolx.. me no choice.. ryann very easy allergic to certain food.. will rashes but i still drink cold drinks n i still eat sashimi too!!!! cant resist lor... i just nt prawn, crab n those shell seafood.. n no peanuts lor ...

Hi dArme… Thanks again… I recived mine today “) Ayden likes it too.. he looked so curious .. haha

Magoo.. I also have the same intention… let our sons lost weight.. Can your Ayden reach the floor? Mine has to tip toe.. haha

Wiselyn… clara looked so cute!

Meko.. agreed that winne is very helpful… I thinking of getting the rainforest highchair from them as well but exp 225 .. must wait… later Ayden’s daddy scold me…

Irene… my Ayden also like yours .. always like to look down.. but got super strong legs.. haha

Elaine.. mine doesn’t really know how to grab toys in the air.. but sure knows how to grab my hair! I put him on his bed and use his hand to touch his mobile toys

poohwei teacher too? hihi...fellow teachers =D
me taking last 4 weeks of ML in jan. going back to school in end jan. =D you?

I'm a teacher too..primary...remember one of you is a sec school teacher and another is pre-u right?

Sooooo sad....going for yr end meeting now and its only ending at 5pm! Looking at my girl smiling just now totally ripped my heart. Never been apart from her for so long.

Worse still hb on leave and gonna bring her to in laws place...sigh...he doesnt understand y i rather he not do that especially when i m not around for the first time.

Wish i could be a SAHM.

blue
very nice picture of jordan!

atinarin
I will put the ice brick overnite in the fridge then pack in the bag & bring to office. At office, I will put the ice brick into the freezer compartment & my EBM in the fridge. Then when go home time, everything will go into the thermal bag. Actually, when I went for my Bali trip recently, I brought along 2 bottles of EBM & the frozen ice brick actually still quite 'frozen' after arnd 5-6 hrs when I reached the villa.