(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi angel

Ok, I will ask regarding the Kick and Whirl carnival as well. Yar, toys for 3 months babies are rather limited as they can't hold things nor sit up by themselves

I have checked Rent-a-toy but they don't do parties. Gogomummy is a business in this forum so I thot they should be reputable. You have any other recommendations?

Hi voice, ur bb samuel is very long! did ur pd comment abt tt =)
I tink due to his height, he is not considered overweight.
Magoo, is ur Ayden considered overweight? How tall is he?

Hi voice, ur bb samuel is very long! did ur pd comment abt tt =)
I tink due to his height, he is not considered overweight.
Magoo, is ur Ayden considered overweight? How tall is he?

wahhhh..BENA..ur Zac really win liao...hahaaa

blue
Your Jordan really look like shao ling siao he shang..hahaa...btw, Jordan also born 5 Sep?

I was looking thru Zac's birth photos. Dunno why I had only a very vague memory of how he looked like when he was very little... was quite shocked to see how thin he was then.. very poor thing. At 37 weeks birth, he was only 2.68kg when discharged.. feel so sad seeing him like that..he must have suffered in my womb - so skinny. I put on 18kg he only 2.77kg at birth..funny thing is I didn't feel sad a that time..

Atinarin, was your baby this skinny too then?

1160537.jpg

Bena, you are not alone! Jordan was very tiny when he was born exactly at 37 weeks too. He was all skin and hardly any flesh cos I remembered when I "pinched" him, can only lift up skin and no flesh.

But thankk God he beefed up after that ... but lately these few weeks he seems to have lost weight again cos not drinking alot. Hope he can still maintain his chubbiness though ...

9 Main Courses
Mee Goreng
Curry Chicken
Cuttle Fish w/Sambal
Duck w/Sea Cucumber
Mutton Fried w/Spring Onion & Ginger
Sambal Prawn
Fried Chicken in Thai Style
Sweet & Sour Sliced Fish
Lohan Vegetable

One Dessert
Yam Paste w/ Coconut milk

One Drink
Fruit Punch

Above is the suggested menu for our gathering. If anyone has any objection, pls PM me.

Hi Voice,
This caterer provides food warmer. The function room has tables and chairs. But the aircon is quite cold. Thus, I think its better to get warmers to prevent food from getting cold.

Wow Em, the spread looks yummy! Which caterer you manage to source and squeeze out such nice spread, hee hee! I have no objection...*SLURP*! What's the minimum order and how much per pax?

Hi Bena, yah the leggings look cool and cute on babies but not cheap leh, per pair can range from $10 - $18, depending on which BP you join.

Hi Bena, my girl was a bit smaller than your boy.

Born at 2.6kg but thing is, mine was full term...40weeks.

I put on only 10kg though so i felt bad too...i would have eaten more had it not been for gestational diabetes

-Refresh-

-----------------------------------------------
Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang
Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:00 - 4:00pm (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (4th Jan also can)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann (hubby tbc) ** if my leave approve.
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith
11. mummyfaith + hubby + baby Faith (pinkyj, our Faiths can finally meet!)
12. Peapod + HB + Caelen

Hi Emily,

You may want to change the main dish to a non-spicy one?? so that it will taste better with the curry?? Also, in case there are pple who cant take spicy food...Hehehe..i love spicy food tho!!

Poohwei, u referring to mee goreng right? Hmmm, I think if it's bee hoon will be great, goes with curry ... yum yum! I'm a sucker for spicy food too.

Wahhhh yummy....the spread is good! Agree either bee hoon or fried rice would be better with the curry!
ME LOVE SPICY FOOD TOO! But breastfeeding leh...cannot eat too much

Elaine,
My Ayden huh.. ya should consider OVERWEIGHT!! But my PD said is ok... cos he said bb wiil find their IDEAL weight when they reach 1 yr old..
I also very worry that my boy cannot slim down after 1 yr.. Later must send him to "slimming centre"!!! haha..

Voice,
I like ur boy in the x'mas clothing.. so cute...
i want to see him in person... we arrange to meet one day, k?? then u can carry my ayden n i can carry ur samuel..

Voice,
Oh if you going to the isetan sale with ur family and friends then I won't intrude

Peapod,
Oh you did check Rent-A-Toy too..that was the one I was thinking of!

Hi angel,

Me also tbf, but I bo chap abt spicy food...still eat a lot!! Started to drink wine last friday even...n not forgetting my sashimi....

My girl has been latching on every 1.5hrs today....Dunno why also...previously...she will only latch on once every 2-3 hrs..3rd mth got growth spurt??

magoo, ok...we meet next yr, haahaaa! 7 more days 8 more days to the new year, how time flies!

Angel, it's ok lah..isetan is a public place, you won't be intruding..hee hee! Maybe will bump into you at the children's dept hor.

Hi Tiny

Dunno if sashimi increases supply tho...but i love sashimi!! Sometimes, i will eat the "yu sheng" that comes with the porridge..

Blue,
I am so shock to see Jordan so skinny! He must have been very tall cuz he's actually heavier than Zac but look skinnier.

Ben Mum,
He's very skinny leh. Tonite I post the uncensored version for u to see..

Mag, talk abt overweight babies, did you read today's Straits Times on fat baby?

Atinarin, ya I remember you had GD and were very worried abt baby's weight then..

hey gals....i can join u all for the gathering liao! add me in pls. but i can only be there from about 2-3pm. =D count me in for the food and renting of toys pls!

-Refresh-

-----------------------------------------------
Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang
Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:00 - 4:00pm (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel
3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)
4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids
5. Poohwei + baby en
6. Angel + baby Jade
7. Bena + Hubby + baby Zacchaeus (4th Jan also can)
8. Phoebe + baby Ryann (hubby tbc) ** if my leave approve.
9. Dramaqueen + Charlene
10. pinkyj + hb + bb Faith
11. mummyfaith + hubby + baby Faith (pinkyj, our Faiths can finally meet!)
12. Peapod + HB + Caelen
13. btmum + hb + Benedict

Bena,
i not yet read the paper today..
Later i go read..

Let me show all aunties of my boy's twin.. Ayden Lam..
Me n bb_piglet purposely arranged to meet to take pictures of our sons..

1161156.jpg

magoo thanks for sharing hee..hee.. they really look so alike like twins le.. their daddy must be so surprised to see their son look so alike haha so cute.. I want to pinch both can hee..hee..

ben mum i kpo abit the one in blue is ayden lam ( baby piglet's son ) n the other one is ayden chua ( magoo 's son!
Am I right magoo n baby piglet?

Actualy piglet's boy from certain angle also look like my boy leh ... hee, maybe cos both botak.

Bena: Yah lor, yesterday my sis also said he was born such a skinny baby and now become michelin baby. Oh ... his birth length was 50 cm. Not exactly very tall but was taller than my gal.

good evening~! I went to buy the bumbo seat today after seeing so many mummies putting their baby on the bumbo seat! I tried out juz now...soo cute and funny!

cant remember who mentioned about Enfalac earlier...lazy to scroll but are there 2 difft formulations of Enfalac A+?

Do let me know, been giving that to bb

Finally decide to shave my boy hair due to hair drop & cradle cap. We feel so heartache when the hair stylist shave all his hair

Hope his cradle cap will slowly heal & can't wait for his hair to grow.

This's my boy Jerald b4 he went to hair salon
1161399.jpg

After shave he become botak heehee...
1161400.jpg

Sooo happy this's the 1st year we celebrate Xmas with all our babies

Jerald's wish all mummies & babies Merry Xmas!!!
1161401.jpg

irene,

Jerald is sooo cute!!! After he becomes botak, his features are more defined leh... his eyes so big!

Where you buy the xmas cap, so adorable!
kao_love.gif

hi atinarin, me lah..i was the one who asked sharon who want to sell off her 7 tins of enfalac. I saw in NTUC & Sheng Siong, the more popular ones that we are giving to our babes are the green can one, the other one is pink and the fine wordings on the can are in malay words(think is made in M'sia) and if u look closely between the 2 enfalac, the one made in m'sia has 1 less component, and is for baby with regurgitation i think.

magoo...both aydens look really chubby, my boy no fight...haahaaa! I want to bao bao ur Ayden and pinch his chubby cheek, haaahaa! He looks bigger than bb piglet's Ayden.