(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

bena, actually hor... you look at my boy you won't think he is a big baby leh...I seriously think his bone is rather heavy, coz i look at all the other babies' photos and all seems so much chubbier than my boy.

bena, your baby not the only one...my boy also TVholic one...can sit on the sofa and watch tv quietly but cannot lie on his bed quietly. *piangz

Arisz, yah lor, I find my Jordan not as chubby as before liao ... but what to do, he only drinks like 120 ml now compared to last time he drank about 170 ml.

Oh I boughy my Bumbo from this forum. Only let him sit when he gua gua jiao cos he loves to be sat upright nowadays and don't like lying down for too long.

yah man...my boy also loves to watch tv, for his sake we change to LCD TV, used to be the big fat bulky TV. He can drink milk and turn to face tv, sometimes i purposely switch off don't let him be so glued to it.

Dramaqueen: wah lau, ur girls wear dress, yet ppl still ask boy eh, that person must be eyes paste with stamps!! My boy can also be mistaken for girl when he dressed down from head to toes in blue color, these days ppl eyes all kenna paste with stamps!

Bena,arisz...
Same here, ryann also watch tv some time can given smile while watching as thou he understand =p
Today feed him medicine, cry so badly... so sad.. hope he get well by gathering if not cannot go le... cos so many babies =p

Phoebe,
Oh no.. must be very heart pain. I'm sure Ryann will get better..Is it better to mix meds in his milk?

Voice, the way u say it is so funny..so many stamps hahaha...

hey blue, oh my goodness! Jordan's giggles are soooooo cute! I show my hubby and he was laughing away!

Phoebe, don't worry too much la, like what Bena says, he will get better soon!

Wow, the posts r getting really fast!!

Just finished pumping cos i went for a wedding dinner just now. baby was fine during the dinner (cos i gave her pacifier!!!) but was too tired to sleep and drink milk when she reached home @ 12 midnight. Took 30 min to settle her to sleep...then she latch on for 30 min...

Re: Jumperoo
I may go down to their place to see the Jumperoo first cos hubby says too ex. He is not so keen cos he feels that baby can jump when they are excited. No need to get such an ex toy. Haiz, must see if my gal likes it first. So if u gals are in a hurry to get the jumperoo, count me out first. Where in Yio Chu Kang can i go to try the toy huh?? May not get the toy.

Re: Botak babies!!
My gal is also "botak". Just realised that shampoo helps!! After 1 week of shampoo, think her hair grew by a decent length!

1159559.jpg

waaaaaaaaaaa. just a few hours of sleep and u gals really made the thread run =D

blue, ur bb giggle like dat so cute wor! i am aso now waiting for my bb to giggle like dat too...really fun.....so exciting. =D

bena, ur boi really win la...realyl very feng man...u eat a lot of fish har? all pass the nutrition to him liao! =D

phoebe, hope ur son is feeling better. =D

poohwei, ur girl wear the dress so like princess! =D so sweet!

wow... the thread is moving super fast lei got hard time catching up.

Voice, i really wish i could join all mummies & babies but i'm going JB with hubby & frds on 29/12 so can't join in the fun, U all enjoy & dun forget to post nice pics here.
Ur samuel looks very cute in his santa outfit.

arisz, ya lor long time nvr see u liao. We must meet up one of these days with magoo

Ai yo very sad lei i notice my hair started to drop lots & my boy also. Both me & hubby "bu she de" to shave his trademark hair lei but his cradle cap is coming on & off so i really dunno wat to do. Do we really need to shave bb's hair when thy r 4mths old? I really scared my boy's hair will drop till one patch one patch like tat. How??

All the baby gals r so sweet & boys r so yan dao next time can join contest liao heehee...

Hi. All the babies are sooo cute!

Hi Poohwei, haha... your hubby sounds like my hubby! He also think the jumperoo too ex and worried that baby will not use it for long. Are you coming for the gathering? I am arranging to rent the rainforest jumperoo on that day so you can try it out without going to YCK.

1159623.jpg

Check with you all,

1) CEREALS: anyone adding a bit of cereal to baby's night feed to make them fuller for longer?

Alot of people have told me they did that with their kids and i am contemplating that too cos i start work soon and it would be great if we can all sleep through the night.

2) TV watching:
My girl has loved the TV since she was a month old! Scary but she will stop crying when she watches it.

3)Flipping: My girl cant flip yet either but this website is pretty good:http://www.americanpregnancy.org/firstyearoflife/firstyeardevelopment.html

Have a great weekend! Hopefully this weekend hubby is not lazy and we can bring the little one out...yep she has hardly left the home since birth haha

atinarin, for myself i wont feed solid till 6 mths old adviced by Pd becos their digestive system is nt fully developed yet n can easily get allergies to stuff... n they haven finish their vaccine so generally their immune system is weaker.
As for swimming, unless it is clear water without chlorine like hydrotherapy, i wont take the risk to bring bb to swimming pool. because kids or even adults pee in there n babies immune system is still weak, they cant fight those germs...
Just my personal opinion...

Ohmygawd!! All the babies are so cute!!!

Bena,
LOL! I couldn't stop laughing when I saw Zac's pics. Zac so cute and chubby already! He will surely protest that you posted his big nair nair pics on a public forum if he could lor haha! I love the pic when he's smiling in his sleep! He's got such a cheeky playboy smile...Can understand why yr mother's maid keep wanting to carry him! Btw, is the topless guy behind Zac exposing his nair nair your hubby? His nair nair not so big wat!

Poohwei,
Your little girl is such a cutie pie! Even botak also look so pretty!
Jade's hair also dropping alot these days...I can't decide whether I want to shave her anot.

Blue,
Ya I agree..your Jordan really looks like a little monk hehe...should dress him in a orange and red robe and take photo! Noticed his bibs all very cute..got different days one! He drinking so little nowadays but he still look chubby!

Voice,
So cute!! You brought Sam out gai gai in that santa outfit ah!? Haahha!

angel, if u hadnt pointed the 'topless man' out. i wouldnt have noticed too. lol....wonder where zac got his 'nair nair' genes from then? LOL

hi angel, u're so descriptive re: Zach... LOL!

I dressed Sam up for hi-tea with my family and he is like a x'mas gift, kenna passed around but he's very guai, never cry. hee hee!

Irene: Alas..you can't join us, next time ok. If baby's hair drop till patchy, i will shave off lor...what to do...let new hair grow again.

Atinarin: I heard from my aunt, when baby turns 4 mths, can add 1 teapoon of cereal into his milk. I yet to decide if i want to try out.

Ben Mum,
LOL ya lor...wonder WHO Zac got his nair nair from!

Atinarin,
I agree with Phoebe, read that generally we shouldn't introduce solids before 6 months old. But if baby is big enough, and getting hungry fast, then we may be able to introduce solids from 4 mths. Its best to check with our PD before we start to introduce solids in any case, especially since yr girl is quite small size right if I remember correctly?

Re: Solids/ Cereals

I intend to give Caelen cereal once he hits 4months cos' Caelen doesn't like milk so hopefuly will have better luck with cereals. Hmm.. that will be 1 Jan 08

Re: Toy Rental
This is the list of toys gogomummy will be providing for our party. Is it ok?

Leapfrog Learn & Groove Exersaucer
Rainforest Jumperoo
Fisher Price Baby Gymtastics Play Wall
Fisher Price Kick n Play Piano
Tomy Starlight Dreamshow
V-Tech Learn n Discover Activity Centre
Tiny Love Double Sided First Book
Bumbo Baby Seat
World Map
Play 'n Pat Water Mat
Mozart Magic Cube
Leapfrog Melody Block
Teddy Tambourine
Elly Maracas
Ouaps Octopus

WAH SO MANY TOYS!! Our babies will have a blast!
Thanks for arranging peapod!

Voice,
I'm sure Sam was enjoying all the attention on him!!! Hehe he switched roles liao...Santa is supposed to have ppl sitting on his lap, but instead he is sitting on ppl's laps!

Peapod, thanks for arranging ... how much they charging for these toys huh? Btw think the Tomy Starlight Dreamshow can't really see in bright daylight leh ... can change to other toys?

hi all mummies,

I have 7 unopened tins of Enfalac A+ for sale at $30 each. Expiry date is apr 09. Collection at boon lay. Please let me know if you are interested.

Hi peapod,
Hmmm I'm wondering if we can look at other toy rental companies..this gogomummy one is quite limited. Most of the toys not suitable for 3 month old babies leh. Do you know of any others? Thought of renting the fisherprice swing...but the Gogomummy website dun have.

Hi Peapod,

I am going for the gathering!! WAs thinking of going YCK if its near my in-laws place. Hence, i need their exact location.

Wow, thats a lot of toys!!

I was hoping that introducing solids, at least a little, would help her with her low weight...she still is below 5kg, supposed to be 5.2 by now.

I agree about the swimming part. HB refuses to bring her cos frankly, esp in public pools, we cannot control what 'added ingredients' are inthere in addition to chlorine haha

Hi Peapod,
Thx so much! I was thinking re the Fisherprice Kick and Play Piano - its supposed to be tied onto the crib. Dunno whether there will be anything suitable at Em's place. Maybe can ask for this Fisherprice Kick and Whirl Carnival instead.

1159985.jpg

Hi Sharon, am keen to take all 7cans of Enfalac from you, issit the Enfalac A+ which is priced at $33.80 at NTUC? I understand that there is 2 types of Enfalac A+ but different price and slightly different components. You did not accept your PM, you can email me at [email protected] to discuss offline. Tks!

I just brought Sam for his 5in1 jab and also rota and peunmoccal jab. PD commented his outfit is very suitable for jab, cos' we decked him in t-shirt and shorts and baby leggings. So PD only need to pull down the leggings alittle to jab on his thighs! PD said shld recommend all mummies to dress baby in leggings, easier for jabs...haaahaaa!

Atinarin: I checked with my PD again re: introducing cereals, she said shld only start from 4th mth onwards, start too early may risk baby allergic to it. She gave me some samples of brown rice cereals and also normal rice cereals but told me not to start until next month when Sam next consulted him.

Sam is 7kg now, PD said he's in the 75 percentiles group, hee hee! He's 66cm long now he falls under the 90 percentiles in terms of length.
Happy he's growing well, even PD commented he's a happy baby though he may drink lesser at times...no cause for worries cos' he has reserve! hiak hiak...

Angel: PD did not comment Sam overweight leh...LOL..and when i said he's fat, PD said no..no...he's not fat. LOL!

Hi Phoebe n Bena,

Normally pple will come to ur place to collect the ebm to minimize transportation/ waiting time.

n Phoebe, u are so cute!! Saw ur post on "WTG brestmilk". Ur description is so interesting!!! I normally do not elaborate so much!! n once u find someone who takes ur ebm, no need to post liao...just msg that person when u have extras!!

Re: Baby dozing off at the breast during feeding time.

I have been using the "Pacifier" to trick my gal into sucking again when she falls asleep! Very effective! Anyone with other suggestions?

voice, thanks for the good recommendation. will put my boi in leggings when he sees pd on 2 jan. =D so cold at NUH. =D

wah....so many toys for the gathering sia....so tempting leh....rushing hb to confirm his outing liao....giggles...

re:solids
will ask my pd when is a good time to intro solids. =D but i always thought when baby can sit up, is the time to feed....seems i wrong har...=P

Angel,
Oh my gosh. I didn't know I posted my dad's erm nair nair on forum. He better not get to read this! As for where Zac got his assets.. hahaha.. not from me lah.. from his dad
Btw, I got the Fisherprice Kick and Play Piano. Want me to bring that day?

Voice,
Ya lor.. though leggings are for girls? Eh how much you paid for rota and pneumococcal vaccination hah? Your boy also growing very well leh..

Hi Bena/Blueskye, intially i thot leggings for girls only but realised I was wrong. Leggings look good on infant/toddler, acts as a leg warmer when they learn to crawl as well.

Sam in leggings...

1160162.jpg
1160163.jpg

hey ur kiddos sitting in bumbo already/?

mine i bought while i was in the last mth of pregnancy but now bb 3mths i still dont put her in it...her head like not so stable leh

Hi Emily, I am fine with $25 per couple. I will PM you my details later. Thanks! Edison is really very "leng zai", must have a lot of girls queuing for him on 29 Dec

Hi Phoebe, hope Ryann get well soon. Faith is waiting to meet him at the gathering. I understand how you feel now as Faith was also sick 2 weeks ago. She absolutely hate to take medicine, think she recognise the syringe already cos everytime she see it she knows its medicine time and will start crying. But shes better now, PD said babies take longer to recover. As long as they can still eat, sleep and are alert they will be fine.

Hi voice, sam look very cute in the leggings! I am very tempted to buy for Faith also but hestitated as its not cheap even though buying from BP. I was worried it is not really useful except as fashion accessory. Hm...now still deciding whether to order babylegs, did you get babylegs also?

atinarin: i only started letting him try out, each time less than 5mins cos' his neck/back support not firm yet.

mummyfaith: i bought from babylegs and other supplier thru' another lobang.

anybody going isetan pte sales on 27dec? Fisherprice & vtech products have less 20% + 10% for cardmember.

robinson cardmember sales on 25-27Dec.

Voice, I'm planning to go for the isetan one!
Wanna meet and go together? Oh sam looks so cute in his baby legs! I just got my baby legs too...can't wait to let jade wear them!

Mummyfaith,
Babylegs are great accessories but also its useful to keep baby legs warm when they're wearing skirts or rompers, its easy to change diapers, put in car seat and in the baby carrier!
When they start to crawl it also protects their knees from abrasion!

atinarin: think the cardmember preview sales is better, usually is ie. less 20% + additional discount for cardmembers.
My above posting is robinson preview sales for cardmembers, sorry. Hee hee!

angel: i will be going with hubby and my girlfriend who will be coming back from melbourne tomorrow for holidays.
Sure we can meet up too, it will be a messy crowd that day. I prefer to go morning, else by afternoon some stuff/sizes will be OOS. Do you usually go a day early to reserve stuff? Sometimes i do...haahaa!