(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I will be back, will love to join you all

Date : Sat 27th of June, 4pm
Venue : Picnic at Botanic Garden (jacob balla children's garden)
http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/images/visitorinfo_mapofground2_big.jpg

1. Baby_piglet\hubby & Ayden
2. Irene_low\hubby & Jerald
3. Tiny_Voice & Samuel
4. Funny76\HB & Summer
5. Mico & baby ( Dunno Mico can make it on this change date)
6. Row & Shayne

atinarin,
D loves jacob ballas. we've brought her there countless times, and always stop for fries and milkshake at the cafe before we leave

ooh, yeah it was undergoing some repair works. we were there on Tuesday and the guard said it'll reopen in a few days.

there's a slide?! we always only turn right to the waterplay area :p never ventured the other parts of the park.

we also did something for the very first time on tuesday. we brought D out for a movie, monsters vs aliens. she was surprisingly wellbehaved and didnt crank up a bit!

Fau: wow...so adventurous..movies with D! I will try that with Sam soon. Got 2 movies voucher expiring this mth!! Was that movie nice?

Row: yeah..welcome back...love to meet again. We can buy some durian there for picnic, it's the season!!!

Your babies still sit in the stroller?
I'm selling off mine cos she screams and fights with us, refuses to sit in it. Terrible twos really starting.

Fau; there r 2 slides, one long one shorter, but parents must sit in it with babies cos otherwise halfway stop, we cannot get them, its the tunnel type.

we walked thru the whole park.

hey atinarin, Samuel still sits in stroller but usually i will have a bag of something to let him hold, then he will guai guai sit. Usually if he gets off the stroller, he will refuse to sit in again.

mine really struggles to get out and screams.

now very difficult to bring her anywhere...and when shes out walking, she wants to be left alone!

Can say bye bye and do her own thing!

hi magoo & Voice, i will be back next thur and stay till mid aug. miss durian so much, but must make sure i dun eat too much..still carry lots of excess fats:p

Hi ladies just happened to pop by........inside JB gardens....not food is allowed so if u guys pinic...........unless u eat/drink something from the cafe outside.....else........sneak also cannot cos they check and its pretty small there unlike botanical.

Hi Florence,
Morning... just catch an update from your blog that your kiddos are starting school together in Aug... that's GREAT!

Amazing star isit somewhere near your place?

Yeah JB gardens very nice! I'd love to join in too but Jade got b'day party to attend. Enjoy!

Florence,
I've been wanting to buy a twin stroller too. I usually only carry one out and Jade always wants to sit in the stroller when her didi is sitting. Not sure which one to buy. Which one you have? Is it any good?

angel
charlene also want to sit in the stroller when charlotte her mei mei is sitting.. cannot understand her.. last time refuse to sit in car seat and stroller but now everything wants to fight with mei mei haha

angel (angel2baby) : mine is a side by side stroller. I think the kids would love it more than the front and back type.

low family (taurus78) : I always say the best toy is the toy that both of them fight for. hehe

ssmummy: i havent sent my girl for any class. GUILTY GUILTY

We were at JB today. The play area quite fun but crowded, my girl was a bit scared then just when she was getting ok, this fat ang moh girl knocked into her and she almost fell then lost her mood.

angel,
nice to 'bump' into u last sunday. jade look so big girl now... a pity to miss ryan by that wee bit. hvn't seen him in person yet.

re :twin stroller
my cousin is using phil n ted, front and back style. she did consider maclaren (lighter weight than the former), those side by side type, but it can be quite difficult to move abt in some places due to the width size.

florence, low family,
hahaha... abosolutely right. the toy is like their trophy. fighting makes it more precious.

Jade also fights for Ryan's toys all the time, and I will let her have it coz Ryan doesn't mind. But wonder what it will be like next time when he can fight back! *Chaos*

Florence, Darmae,
Thanks for info on strollers. I have never heard of the phil n ted brand...later lunch time will go to Mothercare to take a look. Hope they have it. Do the strollers fit into car boots alright? And do you have trouble carrying it in and out of the car? They seem so bulky. And my maid is so small size I dunno whether she can carry it by herself. She had trouble with my Peg Perego so I had to buy a lightweight one for her.

Darmae,
Nice to meet you again too! Megan and Darius are so adorable! Btw, I almost couldn't recognise you lor...you have grown prettier since I last saw you in Bishan a couple of months back!

angel,
thanks for the compliment.. hahaha.. not exactly prettier lar. probably look different with and without specs. i'm so enjoying the feeling without specs aft opting for lasik. :p

phil n ted is tad heavy for me but it looks cool though. somehow, my cousin got used to the weight. she seems so relax handling the stroller on her own.

Darmae,
Oh so you went for Lasik! Its such a relief not having to wear glasses right?
I also want to go...but delayed for 2 years liao. First got preggy with Jade...then breastfeeding cannot do, then got preggy with Ryan and now still breastfeeding! The doc say I must stop breastfeeding for 3 months first then can do. Hopefully I dun get preggy again.

Yesterday went to see the Phil n Ted double stroller.....WOW its cool but its so heavy and huge! Its like a monster truck with big wheels. I could barely lift it...not to mention my maid is petite abt your size so I doubt she will be able to handle. Definetely too huge for my car boot too. I bought a side by side stroller instead. Hope Jade and Ryan will like to sit in it!

Atinarin,
Bena started work liao...she doesn't come here anymore.

angel: phew thanks for the reply, i was wondering wht happened...wow she sure is hardworking to concentrate onwork so much. i still come in here and im still addicted to FB's pet society although its taking so much of time to do all of these!

haha must endeavour to be like Bena.

angel,
waking up each day to clear sight feels so wonderful. i dun hv to grab my glasses every morning anymore. :p
i went for it 6 weeks after i stopped breastfeeding... the guide was supposed to be 3 mths. but the doc who did the review for me mentioned that essentially if my menses has "returned" for at least 3 times, it should be fine.

phil n ted... yes COOL but heavy. i salute my cousin for being able to handle. maclaren is alot lighter, did u see it in Mothercare?

Yippie,

1 more day till end of my confinement. Cut short by 1 day cos hubby is not free to send my CL back. Yahoo! Actually, i will finish my confinement today cos tomolo, i will be celebrating my ROM anniversary with hubby and dinner will be at my MIL's house. Cant wait to bathe normally and eat sashimi!

Re: Twin stroller
Quite tempted to buy twin stroller leh. But i think hubby will KILL me cos i already have 3 strollers at home. Any promotion at Mothercare now?

Re: Sibling Rivalry
I think En En is not jealous of her sister at the moment. She will sayang her sister round the day and offer to let her sit on the bouncer. However, while there is no sibling rivalry, En En knows that she needs to fight for my attention. Nowadays, she will kick up a big fuss if i dun give her breastmilk. Think she feels that feeding on breastmilk is a way of bonding with me cos she sees me latch baby when she is home. Thank goodness she LOVES ebm. She is drinking more EBM as compared to FM. Also, she takes like 2 min to gulp down 150-200ml of ebm as compared to 5-10min for FM.

Darmae,
Oh no if based on period coming 3 times...I think I may have to wait for a year lor! I have very irregular periods..comes abt once in 2-3 months! Btw, which doc did your Lasik?

Re stroller
Yes Mothercare got discount on the Phil and TEd stroller (lime green colour is $500+). I saw the Maclaren twin stroller at $799...it was rather bulky and heavy too. I decided to buy a Combi side by side one in the end. Saw some good reviews on it. Only cost me abt $300. Its lightweight and folds up really small compared to the others. Jade and Ryan both sat in it just now and they loved it.

Atinarin,
Ya I know what you mean...FB, surfing and this forum takes up at least an hour of my day everyday! But its a necessary evil

Angel, lasik is good! I also did lasik about more than a year ago and I love the feeling. Feel $$ well spent. Haha!

Poohwei, en en good girl yeah! Good that she loves mei mei and will sayang her! So sweet, like da jie jie!

Anyone of you know where can I make those name stickers for my boy other than BP>? Hope to get it quickly.

Anyway at this moment I also can't find any BP to make those name stickers.

I was thinking of making some stickers to stick on his water bottle, cups, toys, etc...

arisz,
r u talking abt those got cartoon characters one?

most of the shopping centre have. but they are not very durable..

mag, whether got cartoon characters not impt...I juz want those can make his name with surname one.

shopping centre have ah, I dunno which shops make leh.

thanks for the reply though!

angel,
1 year is a long wait..*itch itch*. haha
i agree wif arisz, money well spent for the "vision reborn".
my doc is dr. jon goh fm the lasik surgery clinic.

u r fast in getting the twin stroller...combi's strollers are pretty light weight, didnt know the brand carry twin stroller as well. sounds like a good buy. snap a pic of jade n ryan in it... show us. sure very cute!!

arisz,
hee.. me too, love the feeling.
btw, on stickers

try http://mysticker2u.com/howtoorder.php

i hv ordered fm him before, quite efficient.

u r preparing tristan for childcare?

darmae, thanks for the link! Thinking of getting the photo stickers with name. SO interesting!

YOu are good! Nothing can pass through your 'perfect vision' now, yah, i'm preparing tristan for childcare so I want to make all these stickers to label his items. But i haven't enrol him yet though. Haha

arisz,
u r most welcome. hahaha.. i see myself in you mah. i did juz the same when my son is attending pre-nursery. KS mummy "labelled" all his stuffs too!

Hi darmae,
Not KS la... It's easier for the teachers and parents if everyone label their own belongings.. you shd say "considerate"..

I remember when Edison was at infant care, the teachers even wrote his name on every pieces of his hanky! I spotted another girl hugging Edison's smelly pillow cos I din label it.. haha!