(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

poohwei: hope enen will adjust to the new schedule soon!

blue: i still sterilise yz's bottled. but hb has been nagging me to stop when he turns 18m this mth end. cos he scared yz's tummy will be too delicate if we cont sterlising his bottles..

mummyfaith: gd to hear that faith has recovered liao. the blood test must ve been uncomfy for her..

chewing: yz tends to swallow too. i got to keep on asking him to chew chew then he ll pretend pretend to chew haha. but he'll auto chew when i let him eat harder stuff like biscuits etc. think just have to practice more then they will learn to chew properly.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">
2332610.jpg

Just started a Pre-order Bulk Purchase of ABSOLUTE TOTS Soft Sole Shoes from Australia.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2331245.html?1239172126
Introductory Price: SGD$27.00 including of normal local postage.
2332611.jpg

2332612.jpg

2332613.jpg

2332614.jpg

Take a look! </font>

hee hee, i try. Cos' left not much accessories which comes with it, i gave some avent bottles away and also used the mag mag cup.

blue, ben chews only when eating harder stuff too and we have to remind him to bite bite also. =D
me aso still sterilising his bottles but now i resort to boiling them rather than put in steriliser. aso sterlise not so frequent liao. only twice a day. morning and night. =D

peapod,
once preggie i already contract with my hb that i will speak to him in chinese cos all of them cant speak chinese well! in the beginning, he seems to understand chinese better. so my in laws and hb sometimes resort to speaking in chinese to make him understand. but now since i am at work, his english seems to be better leh. more english vocab. but whenever i speak to him in chinese he understands and can reply quite accurately in chinese too.

nate: some believe that the MMR is dangerous, 3 live viruses being injected at once.

but i didnt know sg has the option to split leh...

DPT booster gotta wait again i think.

my girl had a bad fall yesterday, was at KK a and E from 8 to midnight

Hi Wiselyn,

Yah, Faith is getting better each day with her new environment. Why you don't like Clara's teachers? I also am not very pleased with Faith's new teachers...dunno if its my expectation too high?

mummyfaith,

what do u think of teachers that can be bullied by your child?? What about teachers who always carry your child for no reasons....and teachers who doesn't take respondsibility (simply bo chap) or who over take respondsibilty??

atinarin,
hope your girl is ok.

i know we are all concern abt our toddlers going thru the terrible two stage. I for one, was abt to give up and came up with all sort of reasons to why sarah always traumatised her mummy every day ~ seems like her daily agenda ; drive mummy crazy.

This is a stage when they are slowly developing their own personality and since they still have problems expressing themselves, they will resort to hitting, biting, throwing numerous tantrums for no rhyme or reason. Just want to inform you ladies, so to avoid labelling our darlings "naughty, rebellious..blah blah". Many ways to help them overcome this stage ..not easy, esp, heavy preggie mum like me who handles her alone. But if we understand their difficulty, it will definitely help us be more connected with them better. Let's all give each other moral support to help discipline and teach our love ones the proper way of life.

wiselyn, sounds like her teachers are giving you problems with their way of handling clara. so may end up giving you hard time when you have to handle clara at home. is it? will u consider switching CC?

i was at one time, thinking of changing faith to another centre since her current one charges are soooo high and she is unhappy there. but can't find any other alternatives near my home so stuck.

thanks mummies, she had a pretty bad fall and hit her head right onto the main door of the house, which is of very heavy wood.

i totally broke down seeing her and rushed to a and e.

very huge swelling and blue black. now gotta observe for 72hrs.

yea atinarin, our line take 1 day off already so difficult. so many things to consider before taking that 1 day leave, not to mention 2 days! sighs. but for our kids, what to do? sometimes, i rather be selfish a little and tend to my own kid. but my conscience pricking leh....=(

just hug ur gal more often these days. =D just need some hugging. =D

watched this video yesterday. cried on the spot. (me useless idiot) the video is from KL. happened in 2007. maid was jailed 2 years only. pathetic right? duno what happened to the girl though. anyone knows?

nateM, u so cute. send this link. lol. v funny. LOL.

siti, terrible twos? ben not even two already very very terrible! u know, everyday i come back from work. i will ask him, "ni jin tian guai bu guai" (today ben good or not?) he actually answer "bu guai" (not good)!!! i really faintz liao. then he will go and bully his ah gong and ah ma lo. i want to punish him aso kena blocked. =(

haha,
nancy, that's the thing the "Terrible 2" is just a term. Doesn't refer to only those who had reached 2 years. It usually starts around 1-2 years of age. hehe. ANyway, Sarah was behaving better than normal. Lesser tantrums and i see her smile more. She even hug my hubby and seemed so mellowed, very different than the other days. Hubby said, he misses this Sarah and said, today, sarah is his daughter...sickening guy... what is he implying??? so other days sarah is MY Daughter alone??

Cues to know your kids going thru this stage includes frequent use of "no", "don't want" and even "bu yao"....sarah picking up mandarin liao.

Atinarin: I just watched the video ... I really wanna cry out for the little gal who was being abused! My God ... she's so small ... think maybe around 2-3 years old? As if kicking is not enough ... still need to stand on her??? I wonder why such people exists in the world?????

mummyfaith,

not considering switching her....cos think the principal still can keep the suitation under control...just that i dun really like the teachers lor...less intereact with them will be good...

hi mummies... can someone pls advise me how to correct your child speaking language?

Ayden is combining chinese, cantonese, english and hokkien.. example : "mai, please" "mai" is hokken / "take lam" lam is pour in cantonese.

blue: eveil pple exist everywhere. was there sound? as in the girl crying? i couldnt bear to turn on the volume andin fact didnt watch the whole video. its a sight that would haunt the poor girl's mum for her whole life i bet.
no point in the video cam in a way cos damage is done.

atinarin

no problem .. charlene is 19th months on 17th april but i schedule her dpt booster on 24th april too.. cos she fell sick for quite long and i delay her mmr jab and pd advise me to take the mmr jab then delay the dpt booster..

low: i brought her down for the jab earlier already. u live near my place right? went to tng family clinic.

i also got the flu jab and boy was it painful! feel so bad making her go through that.

antinarin

i always frequent tng family clinic too
cos is just a stone throw away from my house.. everyweekend i would go to the coffeeshop there for breakfast too

low: haha what a coincidence ya?

My hb is addicted to the porridge there, he would eat it everyday if he could.

pretty fed up with dr tng actually. he ticked NO for all the checklist, even the ones that my girl can do! Now gotta go and get him to change again.

Haiz..

En En fell ill after 1.5 weeks in childcare. Down with cough (phelmy type) and runny nose. Gonna keep her at home tomolo cos she vomited 3-4 times today already. Worst, my maid is on leave today..so the poor mummy had to bathe and wash her up repeatedly today.

pillow, my MIL resorted to using pull up cos my boy refused to let her wear diapers for him. with me, he lies down on the bed with his legs open wide. LOL. so i still have diapers for him. but i agree when outside sometimes, pull ups are more convenient. =D

poohwei, seems to me the bug is in the air. ben just recovered from runny nose and gastroenteritis. phelgmy a little still. better see a doc. =D

blue, i cried when i saw the video leh. somemore i still in school when my colleagues showed it to me....

atinarin,
hope your girl is ok now ... muct be very painful ... so heart pain hope you are ok too ya take care

poohwei dun let the maid goes on leave if kid is sick the next time ... and you are so heavy now ... take care of yrself too ok ... hope Enen recover soon ... dolet her take more water

Re: Baby bonus
Can i chk with mummies if anyone know abt the baby bonus for our kids? I went to register jerald for N1 for 2010 &amp; the teacher ask me if i wan to use it to pay for jerald's school fees. Then she say only child cannot only #2 then got bonus??? She mentioned the bonus is $1 to $1 which makes me more blur. It's only applicable to #2 then can apply or it's the same bonus $ which goverment gave when our child was born? Pls advise thanks.

atinarin,
Hope ur gal is ok now take care..

poohwei,
Jerald was down with flu &amp; bad cough with phlegm. The virus very strong this time round. It takes more than a week liao &amp; he dun seems well yet after seeing Dr Wong. Damn tiring when our child falls sick but lucky he's still as active. Hope En En gets well soon.

is DPT Booster compulsory when baby reach 18 months?
After Natalie got the MMR, the Nurse here (Norway) said natalie will see the Doctor when she turn 2, there is no need for any injections till then. The nurse did not mention about DPT Booster.

irene,
i think the teacher was referrring to the $1 to $1 bonus for #2 and above. Jerald should have gotten $3k from Govt by now. For those who are #2 and so on, would get this $3 and top of that gets another $3k IF you place $3k in that baby bonus acct. This is a layman's term explaination ..hehe...better if you read the link cookiemonster provided. =P

poohwei,
i dunno abt you, but i realised that sarah seems to have runny nose pretty frequently ever since she started childcare. =( She seldom fell sick previously and furthermore she's on FM mostly now. Sometimes, i feel guilty just the tot of it. Feel like i could have prevented her from all this suffering if i had perservered on and TBF her...

2348229.jpg

Sarah in school
(not original pic, thus low pixel.)

Thanks all for ur concern.En En is getting better now. No more vomitting after her milk feed. Just some cough here and there. Just sent her to the childcare where my maid will accompany her until the class begins. Hope that she will not be so cranky after a 4 days break.

According to my family doctor, it is quite common for kids to be down with cough and runny nose once they attend childcare.

Re:Feeding of medicine
It is an UPHILL task to feed them medicine now. I have to literally press her hands and legs down while my maid forces her mouth open b4 the medicine will get in...Grrr...And she can understand the term "MEDICINE"!! When we say its time for medicine, she will move away from me, refusing to me hugged by me.