(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae: same same! yz will start to ask me to "bao bao" nowadays in the mornings when he sees me changed and getting ready for work. he'll reject even papa whos also dressed for work. need my MIL to carry him to her rm to distract him while we sneaked away for work...
if he sees me leave, sure will start wailing..

feeding too. when he sees me, he will twist n turn to whoever is feeding him. but when i take over he ll guai guai eat.

and he gets angry when i laze ard doing my own stuff like reading magazine. hell give an angry sound, then come n take away the mag. and proceeded to sit himself on my lap and giving me his own picture book! wah soemtimes i really bth, and asked hb to play with him so i can have some time to do something but after awhile he ll "escape" from daddy and come look for me...

ecookie, d's been doing that too, unhappy when i'm not sitting down with her. i was on the laptop over the weekend and she pulled my leg/arm/tshirt and kept pointing to her pile of books. makes me feel so guilty when she demands like that.

waking up between ungodly hours of 4-7am crying too. at first i thought she's having nightmares but cannot be everyday also nightmares right? so need to carry her out of cot and she'll sleep between hb and me. sometimes i try to carry her back but MOST times i cant be bothered.

i do realise though, sometimes in the morning when she's awake and we're still sleeping she'll be quiet. once she sees me or hb stir in our sleep or move or open our eyes, she'll start wailing! how did they become so conniving?!

fau: yah yah .. like suddenly they know how to tell little "lies" like that. yz will always pretend his food is hot so he doesnt need to take them! like when i passed him his milk bottle, he'll say "hot hot" and push it away, then i touch n even taste it and find it totally not hot. so i held for him and he began to suck away, think he just want me to hold the bottle for him!

and same as d, he'll come disturb me when he wakes up only when he sees me peeping at him. if not he can roll ard in his own mattress or drag a book from elsewhere and read by himself quietly..

but its quite heartwarming at times to see them so clingy to us right!

sometimes when i just walked past the living rm from kitchen, he'll run up and say "bao bao". so i carried him and asked him back, "then wat now?" lol. i think they do still suffer from some extent of separation anxiety from time to time now.

Phew,

Suddenly, i felt that En En is very normal. At first, we thought that it was due to #2 that she was behaving like tat. So its not..hehehe..

Nowadays, when i go home and i dun hug her immediately, she will go to where i am and drag me out to watch her favourite cartoons with her. If we are watching TV shows, she will pull us out of the sofa to play balls with her. During dinner time, she will not allow me to sit at the dinning table to eat in peace. I must bring my food to the sofa area and accompany her to watch TV shows! Also, she expects me to feed her milk when i am at home. NO one can feed her. She will grab the milk bottle from my maid and pass it to me...Grr...

Also, she expects me to cradle her to sleep. Imagine a preggy having a big tummy cradling a toddler...Grr...Cant wait to deliver!! 11 more weeks to go! Yeah!

However, nowadays, she seems to be having a growth spurt. She kept asking for milk...in a pitiful way..."Milk Milk...." She can drink 2 x 240 ml of milk after a heavy dinner at 5.30pm before she sleeps. Dunno if it is normal. She hated milk in the past.

Hello... Mummies..
I experienced what u ladies described YESTERDAY!!.. haha.
I felt so familiar when Ayden did that!!

poohwei,
hehe, me too, had to carry sarah a lot these days. Esp after her afternoon nap. She won't allow me to put her down or even sit down with her in my arms. Braxton hicks getting stronger and my back is killing me. The things we mummies have to go thru...
I am looking at 38th week for delivery (based on experience) so 6 more weeks for me~!!
wonder if jme had delivered.

hi mummies, i have the terror at home as well. I think it's a stage that they will go through. I read up somewhere and it's gonna be a six month cycle of terror and then angel from now on!
No time to read the past posts, justme on your previous post, i wonder if i can still carry my girl if i'm at your stage. Now, without being pregnant, i'm already cannot tahan already! Ha ha. You are doing a great job managing both and i'm sure you can do that when the second one arrives. Maybe sarah will be a good help!

Hi Justme,

En En came out on EDD...so no chance for 38th week delivery for me...My Braxton Hicks are also getting stronger these few days...Now waiting to get the disposables needed for #2 and i can finish my shopping fro #2..

Hi totoro_bb

The only "Help" given by En En is to assist the mummy in throwing the soiled diapers..She loves throwing her diaper into the correct bin.

pooh wei
My girl loves to help in throwing things to the rubbish bin as well. So she is officially my rubbish collector ha ha. But i need to follow her in case she decided to pick something up !
Atrina
My girl also is a chili padi, guess you may want to pretend to "ignore" her if she do that again in case she is looking for attention. My girl used to like hitting her head with her hand but since i start the don care attitude, she stop doing that already.

All these Terrible two signs are so familiar to me too. Hazel has yet to start these signs but kor kor keith is still showing these actions at times at the age of 3.5!
Wahaha ...

Good morning mummies ...

Are your toddlers babbling more words now? I didn't used to worry about speech development but now that Jordan is past 18 months and he is not really talking yet, I am starting to get a little worried.

He can only call "Ma Ma", "Deh Deh" (his short form for daddy), "Jie Jie" and "Nai Nai" ... and it's not as if he calls very often ... only when he's in the mood. He can also say "mum mum" and "car" but long time never hear that already. Other than that, he never utter any other word ... whenever he wants something, he will only "eh eh eh eh eh". Like if he wants you to switch on a toy, he will bring it to you and "eh eh eh eh eh" then bring your hand to the switch.

Btw, Jordan's passport application has been approved! Initially I thought this photo I sent in may get rejected cos the background is not completely white and also cos I can see abit of the Mickey Mouse ear on his high chair ... but thankfully, it's been approved! If not I have to use the next best pic which happened to show a "sad face".

Here's his passport photo! Self-taken by mummy!

2241349.jpg

This is the one with the "sad face" which complies more to the photo requirements ... thought no choice have to use this if the previous one not approved ... haha, heng ah!

p.s. Somemore can see tears in his eye ... cos he was fussing during photo taking.

2241366.jpg

Hazel is speaking many words more. she can say " NO WAY " And "PAIN YOU KNOW " best now. she calls mummy and daddy with the sweeting sound and parrot the last word of whenever kor kor says. she loves to follow daddy when he says " kiki , lala , bobo , gigi ,gaga , geegee ..." too.

blue
my girl also is not talking yet. She only called mama correctly, papa sometimes and mum mum. I am also a bit worried but am giving myself one more month till she is 18mth to see if there is any improvement or not. She uses a lot of sign language - mostly self-developed to communicate most of her needs.

florence,

Hazel is doing well with her speed development....Clara's favourite is still "NO MORE" and recently add is "PAIN PAIN"

Wiselyn : she is just more advance becoz kor kor always bully her and she doesnt know how to complain. so learn all the self protection words faster only. wahaha

Hmm...

Then En En must be very vain..When i say, "nice nice"..or "mei mei"..she will point to herself and say "mei mei" aka pretty..Grrr...

Meant to teach her that "Mei Mei" = younger sister...But it turned out otherwise. Hahaha

Florence: Jordan also always kenna bullied by jie jie but he only knows how to scream and show the "beating" sign. That's his way of complaining to me and telling me he's angry.

Hi Blue, Jordon has such a nice smile
I think you and hubby got fu qi xiang so Jordon looks like both!

RE: Talking
Caelen's vocab growth has slowed down quite abit since his words explosion at 15 months. Now, he is learning to put simple 3 words sentences together but not alot cos' his verbs are very limited ;p For example, he would say "mama sit chair" or "see blue car"

The thing now is that he also started talking in his sleep. All of a sudden he would shout out "blue car car!" in the middle of the night. I am abit worried if it's going to be permanent thing.

Good morning, it's TGIF!

Peapod: I never thought my hubby and I will look "alike" but it seems that after years in our marriage, more and more people have been telling me that we have "fu qi xiang". Haha. Well, perhaps we have been staying together, eating the same food, breathing the same air ... so much so that we are growing to look alike. Haha.

Faith is quite ok with speech so far, shes most famous for saying No, No to things she dun like or dun want to do. Also, very good at calling mummy, mummy all the time when she wants something. She will also call daddy when she sees my hubby. She will also call Ah Yi, Po Po when she sees my mum and sister.

One thing tat is frustrating for us and for her is tat she like to point at something she wants and say "Na Na". Many times we dunno what her "Na Na" means! We got to go to the direction shes pointing and start showing her everything there and let her verify what is the item she really want. Sometimes if we are slow to figure what her "Na Na" means, she'll get impatient and start wailing
Need to teach her more words soon so she can express herself better.

sarah can speak much words like "hungry", "eat", "good", "water" and some malay words... like this morning her principal was surprised to hear she said "thanks" to her when she helped her remove her little shoes.

of course, she babbles more than saying the proper words, and that baffles me more often than not.

peapod, caelen's pretty fast too! hope he keeps up the good effort! =) nah, don't worry, i think you should be happy to have a smart todd who even form short phrases when he sleeps!

re: childcare
I am v v happy with cherie hearts~~ hehe, the partner/admin guy even drove me and sarah back home just now when it was pouring!

the branch here is organizing a zoo trip next week and i am not sure if i should tag along with sarah. Fear her clingy self will resurface with me around and tat will slow down everyone else, as i am getting heavier and laboured quite easily. =(

Justme,

take this time to have a family outing too? Ask ur hubby to take leave and 3 of u can go togather?Clara CC is bring them to Singapore Flyers next fri..and me and clement is joining them too.....we take it as a family outing anyway we have not been to the flyers before also...

wiselyn,
thing is, i know sarah too well... like during last week, the time i was with her in the centre, she clinged on to me; refused to join in activities, refused to walk ~ just want to be carried by me...i can't imagine carrying her, with my super big, tummy in the hot, hot sun at the zoo. furthermore me in 32 weeks already, very tired now. hubby around also can't help...i need to disappear from her sight, then she can enjoy herself.

hi wiselyn,
so clara does it too
saw u post photo of her in uniform, its a must to wear uniform now tat shes in toddler class?

hi justme,
strange right? our girls behave much better when we are not around? if faith is with me, she gives me all sorts of "pattern".

mummyfaith,

Clara always says "Na Na", "Na Na" when she wants something lor...got to guess what she wants

monday is a must for them to wear uniform...others days pe attire will be fine....can let them wear home clothes in the afternoon also...

does she looks cute in her uniform??Kind of big for her...

my girl doesnt talk much either but when she wants something she will go "Beeeee!"
She's trying to say GIVE! but cannot make it yet haha

just to share something about natalie's speech development.
I think on the whole she is quite ok. my HB teach her to say her name in one sentence, she will follow word by word:

HB: hello, my name is daddy. what is your name?
Natalie: my is na-turtle-li. (notice the word "name" is missing)

I find it very amusing, she knows her name is na-ta-lie, she will say na-turtle-li to make u laugh.

She is also trying to form 2 or 3 words phrases. such as 'many cars", "big doggie", big tree, miss daddy, etc...

morning mummies
Our little ones are 18mths or turning 18 mths soon. how many of you have started to put them in the child care. I just preview one and sort of like the place but I'm still thinking if it's only about 1 hr of "education" in the morning and 45mins in the afternoon, should I leave her there since my mum is able to help me to take care? ....hiaz

talking about speech, nate is only good at saying things in the negatives. eg. wo bu yao (i dont want), mei you leh (don't have)
he can call his daddy so sweetly with the super manja tone 'da-ddy'. he can call gorgor, jiejie, gugu, gonggong, popo, auntie BUT he can't call mama or mummy even now. so sad lor for me. he will point at me when asked where's mummy but just can't say it. this morning when he woke up, he called 'baba' to look for me. sigh ...

Hi cookie, I agree with atinarin that natalie is really fast in her speech
You and your hubby must have put in alot of effort into teaching her. When we try to teach Caelen to say something, it really depends on his mood one. More often than not, he would ignore us. He would only say things that he wants very badly or things that he loves hehee.

Hi Nate, me too! Caelen would call daddy, mama (grandma), po po, jui jui, but he just wouldn't call me MUMMY! Very sad. Sometimes I ask hubby is it because he doesn't like me as much
And like Nate, he would point to me when asked where's mummy but just refused to say the word.

The weirdest thing is that Caelen seemed to associate my hubby and me as one entity called "Daddy". He would point at my hubby and say "daddy", then he point at me and repeat "daddy". I think it is because my hubby and I always play and take care of him together so he sees us as one

Hi totoro, me not planning to put him into childcare yet

Sori to intrude - I have 2 packs of mamy poko (52pcs), L size to let go at $40nett(negotiable) as my gal has outgrown the size. Pls pm me if u r interest. Thanks.