(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

dArmAe i think yr bb is teething ... change the teat for bb ... and also apply teething gel before feed bb it might helps a bit ... apply the gel and almost immd. feed the milk too ... cos bb gum painful la

CM,

i know that it is not full-proof...just that they will suffer lesser when they get chicken box...so better be safe then sorry...haha

wise .. keke den you area little wrong again liao ... cos my friend told me that his gal was FULL Bloom one ... and suffer not any lesser too ... which make him so sad too ... some more pass to the younger bb at home whom is pre matureat that time mei mei was out when she is only abt 5mths in mummy's tummy ... cos mummy got the S something viurs ...

Darmae,

I think she might be teething leh.
Actually i intro FM to Ryann is because i want to him to get use to the taste. Cos the earlier we intro a new taste, the better. It is still easier to intro new things to younger babies. If not i worried like my gf's bb. reject FM totally. Too used to BM taste liao. So till now. 2 yrs old still have to breast feed. So now one of the feed is FM. the rest to BM. Excess BM just throw or freeze lor.

CM,
hfmd for adults is killer lor. i look at my legs now i headache. If they are gg to look like that forever, i gg for plastic surgery! I looked more like i got burnt.

Wise and clement,
need some advice. That time clara got hfmd, as her spots slowly dry up, got any scars? can we apply anything on it?

Phoebem

her spots slowly dries up and no scar in the end and we did not apply anything for her.maybe for her case her HFMD is quite mild so she recovered quickly..on the third or fourth day the spots all subside and dry up already...

Phoebe: Don't worry lah ... HFMD won't leave scars one. After the peeling stage, can't see the spots anymore.

i asked the doc abt the chix pox vaccine, he said that 8 outta 10 kids wont get it after the jab but the 2 who do, wont get it so bad.

HAPPY BDAY TO ENEN & DAHLIA!! so fast all the babies are becoming toddlers!

phoebe: oh no take care n rest more. yah last time my coll kena HFMD and he said its worse for him than for his 8m old baby..

and ryann is so cute! i love the seasame street themed cake!

phoebe really so pain ... poor thing hope u recover soon ...

my boy so funny ... his shoe is his life too ... he knew that without his shoe he cannot walk outside ... so even in the night when we need to close and lock the door before we sleep ... he needs to make sure that we kept his shoes in the hse if not he will ask us to open the door and take his shoes in and place inside the hse where he can sees ... pengz keke

HB just called he said dun no good or bad news for me "maybe i got boyfriend liao haha" ... said that his training is done and will be back a week eariler ... so coming back on the 30th Sept... *-* so gonna to fetch him early morning on that day ... dun no my last day liao or not too ... got to reach airport at 6am in the morning pengz ... me happy!!! dun no ... no answer from CM ... ---

Happy Birthday En En and Dahlia!!

CM, phoebe,
i oso not sure if she is teething, i checked the gums, looks ok to me. she's still taking solids (porridge, fruits) with any fuss. so i'm oso confused... if gg w/o the milk during the day is ok for her, im fine. but juz worry that its insufficient for her growth rate.

phoebe,
i oso hv the same worry... maybe at the end of the day, i cant wean her off. but its still fine for me if i dun ned to pump... tat is, she ned to take at least 1 FM feed during the day.
i hope this will go away soon...

mag,
i only saw motherhood mag but its all wrapped up so cant see the content. mayb i will juz buy it when i hit the stall later after work. thanks again!

atinarin,
i hv no idea abt the separate MMR jab either.

erm...say happy birthday to salah people har? hee. sori sori. just copy and paste nia. next time i just say

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to BB!!! =D

think safer. =P

darmae, why dun u add milk into meagan's solids? maybe she will take the milk leh since she is taking solids well. =D like this, she wont lose out on milk. i recall asking my PD, minimum requirement for bb taking solids up to approx 1 yr old is 600ml.

phoebe, how is ryann now? the sores drying up liao? u and ur hb better? drink lots of water...

phoebe: these things spread very easily one.

Last night i was at Toys R us UNited Square, i dont know what i touched which someone, prob a kid with a rash or something touched, next thing i knew, i broke out in a terrible rash all down my right arm!

dArmAe,
So sorry... I lost ur hp no..
Confirmed is motherhood mag..but is AUGUST issue.. Paisay...

ok, It written as below:

For 10-15 months
Feedings -
<u>Milk</u>
-Breast Milk (4-5 feeds)/FM intake approx. 600ml per day
<u>Solids</u>
-Offer 3 meals per day

That's abt it.
Hope is helpful to you..
So sorry leh.. give u wrong magazine info..
Really Paisay...

time really flies, my angelynn turning one tomorrow.... just felt that she grew up too fast really bu she de

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all Sept babies !!!

Dahlia and her ibu says thanks to all the mummies for their birthday wishes! And happy birthday to En En!

This crymummy shed tears of melancholy last night after putting D to sleep heh, time passes by too fast!

No big party, just a late lunch at Marche with hb and birthday girl, and a candle atop a huge slice of mango cheesecake for posterity's sake. Time well spent most definitely

1726649.jpg

please dont mind my fattybombom tummy hor. inotpregnant heh

Good morning mummies ...

All babies here still taking at least 600ml milk per day? Even though Jordan takes more milk lately, I think still less than 600ml leh ... makes about 200-220ml milk each time, usually will have like 20-40ml residue left over. He doesn't like the ending part where there's alot of bubbles.

Corrine: Yah, our babies slowly one by one all turned 1 liao! Now we hoping they learn to walk soon. But when they can walk, we will wish that they are to be carried by us all the time. Irony!

Fau: Dahlia can walk on her own liao?

Hi just wondering any of u gg to get things from Kidzloft for the 1st birthday month 50% discount? Want to tumpang to buy something
Can pm me pls!

Fau nice pic ... you look ok .. nicer den me ... ya can D walk ?

TGIF ...
yippe ...

dArmAe,
my boy is also ok with porridge and all but not milk the last time when he is teething ...

Blue is J taking porridge well now ? cos C dun want any porridge at all .. he can take any other food la ... just that my porride is cook with all the good stuff and he dun want so so so heartpain ... den this mummy gotto eat it ... double meal ... so me fat too

Morning mummies....

mag,
no worries lah. i bgt the motherhood liao. still thot it might be other mag. hee..
thanks for posting the info for me.
i oni managed to latch maegan 2-3x.. she is not taking any extra during the day, so its considered insufficient for her. solids wise, she's taking 2 main meals with 2 servings of fruits. i guess for this part, its suffice.

BTmum,
we didnt want to try putting EBM in porridge, duno hw it will taste n if she will reject is. furthermore, she prefer more lumpy texture. with EBM, it will be more watery.
I was thinking of putting in some FM pwd, but worry she will reject cos she hasnt tasted any FM before.
as of yesterday... we gave her laughing cow cube cheese since she dun wan milk.

corrine,
yeah.. our bbs will be toddler liao after their 1 yr bday. happy birthday in advance to angel.
have a wonderful time tmr.... *i heard u put in a lot of effort in her bday bash too.
show us photos after that....

fau,
i agree wif pillow. u looked fabulous in the outfit!

atinarin,
you ok? seen a doc?

Pillow,
thanks! I had to nag at my hb to bring his camera out, purposely didnt wanna use my point &amp; shoot and he was grumbling coz he uses his heavy camera everyday for work. But I think he's secretly pleased we used his camera instead after looking again at the photos we took yesterday

Lina,
hehe. You know ah.. I have a phobia tying up her hair or using a clip on her after one time I was hanging out with some friends and my friend's maid pointed out that there was something in D's mouth.. apparently she put the clip I put on her in her mouth! Seram ah!

Blue, CM,
D out of a sudden last Monday seemed ok with assisted walking (walking holding one hand). All along since like 7mths old we've been holding both her hands from the back to walk-walk with her so when she let go one hand and walk quite stable we were quite surprised. Walking without support so far she only does it when two persons sit on the floor facing each other and we will let go her hands to toddle between us.

darmae,
thanks thanks.. wanted to be as flowery as D's outfit.. i was worried I'd look like the Botanic Gardens or something hehe. Oh, how about using EBM to make maegan's porridge instead of water? Wonder if that'll work eh?

Blue,
i agree with u... now angel prefer to roam by herself rather then to be carried i just felt lost ...whahahaha

darmae,
angel's birthday is today...hehe thks for your well wishes
her birthday bash was over *finally* cake was nicely done by pg and with beautiful decos done by serene ...we really enjoy ourself that day
photos still with the photographer will load it when i get hold of them

Blue,
vv fun! But my back will ache after a whole day of walking with her man! And the other day I brought her down to NTUC and let her walk.. it took us 20mins to walk from one end of our blk to the other end hehe.

Btw we switched from Mamex Step 2 to Gain IQ last night. We intro immediately without mixing the old FM with the new FM.. thank God she didnt fuss and gulped everything down as per normal.

Corrine: Eh, can send me the pics of Jordan too? Saw the photographer snapping quite a no. of pics of Jordan ... but he kept shying away from the camera.

Fau: Fau, any reason why you switched from Mamex to Gain?

Fau: Ic ... glad that D is taking it well.

Eh, so how ah? Any mummy keen on a Fri afternoon gathering at Fidgets? So far like not very happening leh ...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ANGEL

Corrine,
Where are you bringing my god-daughter to for her birthday today???

Darmae,
Really Paisay leh.. I blur la...
Made u spent money.. hee..
Nvr mind, next week we meet for lunch.. i treat u back.. haha..

Blue,
Which fri u want to go to fidget? Timing??
My hubby is out of town next week, so I hv the car.. if next fri, i can consider.. but time wise??

corrine,
i didnt noticed the time of ur post. thot it was done this morning. hee...
Happy Birthday to Angel again!!
So nice can celebrate on a weekday.. hee. we always need to cramp celebrations and/or outings during weekends.

fau,
cant add EBM instead of water leh. cos we need to slow cook the rice to porridge.
i juz let her take cheese to up her calcium intake 1st. see how...
hopefully its really caused by teething.. and the saga will b over soon.

mag,
no worries lar.. i can read the mag too. then pass to my sil who is preggie. hehe
lunch?? i keen leh but think our timing like cant really make it izzit? dun ned to treat me ah.. but only mon - wed cos will be flying off on thurs.

blue,
fidgets.. me onz as long as i can take leave. but next week, i'm away

Magoo &amp; Darmae: Fidgets can arrange any Fri lah ... maybe we arrange after darmae is back? Then see who else wanna join? Fau is ok too!

Blue,
I only able to make it if that friday my hubby is OUT OF TOWN.. or else, i m not able to go..
Keep me update..

happy birthday to all bb today! =D

D is so cute Fau. i love her little pony tail. so sweet!!!!

nice cake florence. any meaning to the car number? hee.

darmae, can slowly add the FM into her porridge. just like what i do when i add new ingredients to ben's food. day 1 - 1 teaspoonfuls, day 2 - 2 teaspoonfuls and so on. if not porridge, can give her more cereal with FM. =D no choice la. have to try all means and ways to get bb to drink their milk.

Blue : this is for his school celebration at 3pm today. the sat sake not here yet

BTMum : no meaning , the baker add it in for me de. hehe

darmae: nvr go to the doc, nvr realised i scratched till i have angry nail marks down my whole arm, came home n showered, put some powder on then it stopped itching. that's why we always feel a bit icky to touch the toys there cos kids r not exactly very hygiene conscious la but we had no choice, went shopping for bb's birthday gifts la.

Fau: dont get me started on the tummy boy! I cant stand the flab either.

Lagi worse, i complained to hb that i cant fit into my clothes and know what he said?

"Wear maternity clothes la!"
Wah piang.....

LAdies with walking bbs, how to take care of them huh, my girl keeps falling down esp at night when she's sleepy but insists on walking around non stop.