(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Sharon,
hillview oso ex leh!!! That area condo all so ex! How much u got urs n which one?

Low, im sept mum! Hehe. my bd same as vone's son

madlynette, arhh, icic
my old campus was at no 2. short street and at sophia road. The one in sophia rd is scary when it rains, like some kind of ghost mansion.

Row,
Ya lah but then see liao i BTH lei how??? haha... i just endure lor then when on our way home i'll nag at hb keke...

Fau,
Me too i feel so happy whenever my mil pass my boy back to me cos only me can make him stop fussing & sleep on my shoulder shiok hor haha...

^5s mummyhan, i'm also a sept baby :D

lina, just the other day i was telling hb it's been so long since we've attended gigs.. i miss manicjango leh

madlynette,
ya. =p

Fau,
ooo we are virgins!! Hehehehehehehe

Irene,
I oso dun like ILs to kiss my gal, last time I still can cite it as sensitive skin, coz that time her skin very bumpy, now her skin all cleared, so they will keep kissing! Nuthin much I can do, but tell them not to kiss her when their mouth is oily loh, have to close one eye oso.

Stroller/Car Seat

Still searching high n low for it. Stroller wise im still not sure which to get was thinking of Maclaren Techno XT.

re kissing bb
LOL. i am the one whom my mom complains i kiss my bb face too much. she say wait later bb face become polka dotted. hahaahahahaha.

gingerleaf: since u're SAHM, shld have more time. If you come across other resources to purchase beco carrier, pls. let me know ok. Am also tinking of that day and night, haiz!

voice,
im thinking abt it day n nite too!! Then this meko tempt me, keep telling me good good good!
Im gg mad liao.
Now all becos like being retrofitted, so seems like cant find leh.

tiny!

U and ginger tink of carrier im thinking of strollers and car seat day n nite for the past 2 days lol!! sucks wat a horrible feeling

Both models of the Beco Baby Carrier can carry up to 55lbs or 25kgs; that is about a Primary 1 kid.!!

25kg !! still carry abt i think my backbone comfirm break!

Irene, yalor my charlene quite vain and sa jiao type hee.hee. .always want kiss kiss.. before she sleep she put up her left hand let daddy kiss and right hand ask mummy kiss somemore must kiss many many times then slowly she drift to lala land
keekeke

Magoo.. u bp craze not over yet huh hee..hee..

gingerleaf, meko is becos spokeswoman for u ma hee..hee...

vone,
the carrier is very diff from bjorn one.
Beco got the waist support, so baby's weight is mostly distributed ard ur hips. Bjorn is, everything distributed on ur shoulder n back! Thats the BIG diff!
Hehe, did I just tempt u too? =p

low,
Charlene very cute lei so young knows how to sa jiao to u & ur hb. If jerald is half like ur gal i'll xie tian xie di liao keke...

gingerleaf!
I am also interested in beco! if you have lobang for it, kindly alert me yah! I hardly come into the forum these days... too busy with housework
=(

If its plain maybe i'll consider getting beco sine my boy likes to be carried all the time then my hb can carry too! =)

Vone,
yah, the butterfly model got recalled for retrofitting.

Justme,
No lobangs leh, coz now they are in the midst of retrofitting it, so no lobangs at all!

gingerleaf, vone,
i showed my hubby the beco website and he instantly took a liking to it... looked like a bag. He loves bags.. "functional" bags, he called them... he has countless bags i tell you... I have countless shoes... so you all can imagine what filled up our store room... luckily he is super organised! haha. Our store room like a walk-in shoe/bag wardrobe.

vone,
i understand what you mean when you said your boy prefers to be carried. Guess we "deprive" them of strollers when they were much younger, and so got used to being carried. I find the stroller I have is pretty useless. We seldom use it.

Re: kissing baby.
I dunno if its true, heard that we should avoid kissing baby on their lips. We might accidentally give them cold sores or something like that.

Justme:

i got to start "training" him to use the stroller! lol my backaches badly nowadays! lol I think Beco is good but when babies learn how to walk the stroller will come to use. Coz they'll start wiggling away and want to walk themselves

Brought Hb to baby hyperstore to look at strollers today! lol I showed him the Maclaren Techno XT 500++ he immediately walk to another corner "$99 sale" then faster say this one good ! lol z z z z z

vone, i bought the peg perego p3 last week for ben. he seems quite happy in it. =D cost me about 500+ too. hb was quite happy with the ease it is able to open and close. =D angel aso very good saleslady. ask angel to 'sell' the maclaren to ur hb? it might just work! hee!

vone, can carry pri 1 kid ah? last time i used to want to be carried till i was pri 3 leh :p

mummyhan, i think you tempted me with 'the carrier is diff from bjorn one' line. got lobang must share

fau, same same! my daddy used to carry me up till p3 too! until my bro was born when i was in p4 then no more carry me. carry my bro liao. sighs.

i think the ergo carrier aso similar to beco carrier then since the weight is distributed to the hip area. my friend who is using it claims to be able to shop for hours while carrying her 10 month old girl! think i shd have lobang if u all wan ergo carrier.

talk about bps, i think i aso bp siao liao. bought so many things from the bp here. LOL. my hb see me in bp he scared liao! LOL. always tease me de. but i all buy for my son leh! HA HA

emily: Thanks for the translation!! will def come in handy!

re: BP
me also got hooked to BP. but so far bot 3 items only! trying to restrain myself!

i'm bringing my nate nate to Langkawi today! yipee! see u mummies and babies next week!

Happy TGIF!!!

Are your babies going through a growth spurt now? Just when I was complaining that Jordan wasn't drinking much milk (before that barely 120ml on average), it seems that he has been finishing 200ml milk lately. Usually we give milk filled to the brim of the 125ml Avent bottle (which equates to 160ml) ... last time always never finish. Now when he finishes, we add another 40ml and he can finish too!

Hmmmmm ... babies are strange ...

Voice,
I also bought something from the bp u ordered the sunny clothings!!
So manythings to buy...

Low,
Trying to control myself very hard..
But once go bp, cannot control.. everything so cute n nice!!
Now my hubby saw me take my IB device, he shakes his head!!

Mummies who are interested in ergo,

all shd know by now that i am using ergo for clara..my review is, it is really good...use liao no backache lor...and best dun feel the weight of baby acting on shoulder...one person operation and the best part is can bring baby shopping on your own...no need everytime wait for hubby...haha

mag,

buy thing for mayvis and KBB har?? got buy things for ur god daughter also?? me now xiao bibs...got good bp lobang tell me hor

Irene.. ur jerald also so tie xing to u le once u carry, no fuss then can sleep on ur shoulder somemore
Nice catching up with u yesterday irene

MAgoo... me same same lor bp craze.. my ah lao was saying ai yo no need go shopping centres still can shop and buy such nice clothes huh keke then he see me eagerly going to open the letterbox, he knows i shopping in bp again and just smile and shake his head haha !

RE: Sitting in stroller:
Just a thought.. last time my charlene loves to be carried and really don't want to sit in stroller not even for 5 mins then I brought her stroller to my mum pl.. ask my mum everyday put her in the stroller for 5 mins to train her to sit in her stroller then slowly increase the duration alittle.. now she would not put up a fuss when she sits in her stroller le... this method is taught by my friend, her son don't like to sit in the carseat too so this is the way she train him, bring the carseat home, let hime sit on it daily ...

It works for my charlene so u all might like to try
Before that my ah lao was always complaining buy so expensive ferrari for charlene ( referring to her P3 ) don't know how to enjoy, waste money and fill up his carboot for nothing le!!! kekeke

Hi Fau..
Parts of the house rules r taken from a mummy's blog (she already translated into Malay)... Part of them are from Voice & my HB (in English), which I did the translation myself..

Oh, I'm a Malaysian.. I studies Malay Language in school for many years... But after I came to Singapore to work & further study for 8 years, I didn't speak any Malay at all, so I lost touch...

Hi darmae, Pooh Wei, Angel..
In the registration form for Shichida, they asked us to choose 3 preferred timings. Besides the Sat 4:15pm, what are the timings did u all choose?

Hi blueskye..
Have you received your registration form from Shichida? I will be going down today or tomorrow to register, rather than sending the form by mail.

HI Irene..
My MIL is very nice wor... She never force me to follow her ways, and she seldom meddle in how I take care of my son... She is a very clean person, she even scolded my FIL cos he never shower before he carry Edison.. hahaha!

My FIL is such a nag... he can repeat the same thing almost everyday and at least 10x... argghhhhhh!

Wise,
Ya saw u post for carter bibs..
Ya, buy things for kbb n mayvis..
God daughter? sure hv la.. but be super cute n sweet sweet one la..

vone, if you are interested in maclaren techno XT , prob good idea to watch out for sales at robinsons / OG or Tangs. they do have v good deals during sale times ! i bought mine at Tangs, after 12% rebate (with tangs card), i paid around approx $320 or $300, cant really remember. good deal ! the stroller is lightweight and easy to use , yet sturdy (not filmsy).