(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Re: baby Fair

I will be there ard 11am. Hehehe..i will be carrying a blue/grey allerhand backpack with peg perego stroller.

Re: Falling off the bed.
I am such a lousy mummy. I dozed off while waiting for my gal to sleep, and she actually rolled?/ crawled? out of the bed n ended face down on the floor. She cried for a while b4 i noticed she was missing from the bed. (I switched off the lights already). My first reaction when i could not find her on the bed was " oops! she rolled out although there were pillows and bolsters."

Will have to monitor her...Haiz..praying that she will be fine.

Today's Good Friday!!! Hope everyone enjoy the long weekends

Hi Poohwei,
Tat time my boy also flip & fell face down on the floor. I got a shocked & so worried tat time. So we brought him to see doc & he say dun worry too much so long as bb can eat & play well. If after feeding, vomit like merlion then something is wrong other than tat ur gal may hv some bruises on her body but will go off in a few days

pls bring more cash instead to the fair cos last year alot of stalls dun have nets service. It cost the mention more then 200 just to apply a phone line to get nets machine so they find it not worth it.
anyway we gg 11am tml too. ryann not gg cos mummy wan to carry more things back. hahahhahaha

see ya there.

blueskye:

i saw ur thread in WTS section. i think phoebe is interested in ur bottles i heard her mentioning it to me u might wanna check with her ^^

all the mummies must be at the fair liao...im still home, just finished vacuuming the house...now a but lazy to go...

anyone can share the good buys...

atinarin,
me oso cant mk it to the fair tdy... hw i wish i cud. gotta attend farewell part at sil's plc... cant say dun go.. sianz. getting ready to go liao.

mummies gg to the fair, enjoy ya. pls share the good buys u hv,.. hee of cos ur damages to pocket. hee

poohwei:

you are NOT a lousy mummy...things happen, just monitor, take action and move on ok? babies nowadays are too fast la...dont remember my cousins being so alert or active when they were babies...must be the milk..

anyway my colleagues daughter also fell off the bed, and to think there was a safety bed rail at the bed u know?!
the girl seldom cries, so when she wakes up she entertains herself and the mummy was sleeping soundly till she she the thud and cries. but she was fine.

poohwei, hope ur girl is okay too.

darmae, u really have expensive taste! =D for me i though the peg perego is expensive le. dare not buy even. sighs. now found out my cheapo stroller is faulty. must go buy another one! really should have bought 1 good one. sighs.

cant go to the fair today aso le. MIL not free to look after bb. all not approve of me taking bb there cos of the crowd. have to go there tomorrow. sighs. anyone going tomorrow?

blueskye have u received the rompers? are they short sleeved?

Happy good friday to all mummies!!

Im gog to the fair in a short while, as I just lived 15 mins away from expo. Will update if theres any good buys. hopefully still got parking space.

irene,
Of course for my boy la..
He can wear la.. still remember the two u chose for him?? he is wearing lor...

darmae: wat stroller u want to sell? got pix? Sam's current stroller getting abit small for him in term of shoulder width, we're exploring to get another one, don't mind 2nd hand if good condition.

I went to market this morning to buy broccoli for Sam, cost me $6.40..cos' is organic one...so ex.

poohwei: i hope ur baby girl is okie..so long she s feeding n sleeping well as per normal, she should be fine.

darmae: thats an expensive stroller u are eyeing!! mine only $180 haha but got its shortcomings of cos!

ops poohwei, hope your girl is fine.

darmae, thats the brand lor..i saw the $1799 one..really faint but seriously i m also tempted..hehe...

any gd buys from the baby fiar? think it'll be too crowded so going to give it a miss today. going to maid agency later..wish me luck!

back!!!
Damage only:
2 wet bags from bumwear = 26 --> Cheap
nestle cereal n bites = 22 --> Cheap also =p
total 48 nia.
But sign magazine : 66 --> the queue is so long!!!! huggies ultra all gone!! so took the nestle hamper.
This year , dont have alot of things such as pampers, friso, sealer like last year. alot of educational schs etc.
Got bum wear n baby safe items got combi items.
combi feeding set quite cheap.
IF you stay really far from expo then i wont suggest you to come all the way because not much things.

hey phoebe, tks for update, still comtemplating shld go anot, cos' i only interested to find out if got beco carrier, waiting for irene to update me.

Hi Phoebe..
Oh, I also wanted to subscribe for the mag & get the Huggies Ultra diapers. Seems like I don't have to go liao, since oredi oos.

How is the crowd like? I dunno if I shd go, I'm the kind who is scared of crowd.

Vone, yes, I already reserved the bottles for phoebe. Those I put up for sale are the balance ones. Heeee ... anyone keen? Still have quite alot cos that time bought alot.

Ben Mum, I've not yet received my rompers but they are short sleeve. Like I mentioned, I have some duplicate designs (got 1 design I have 4 of the same) ... so will be selling the extras ... anyone keen can let me know too.

Voice, We saw Irene there actually =p

Emily, morning got more people actually. but the queue at some booth is terrible! when i was abt to leave the huggies ultra stock came in already but we got no time to wait so you can try your luck.
but got books fair there also =p
but i no time to shop.. need to come home pump milk if not i am sure my damage will be alot more =p

re baby fair,
i thought last year bb fair already v little things. only half or quarter the exhibition hall or something. this year fewer things? hmm....

blueskye, just paid for my rompers. wonder when she will post it out. =D

phoebe, yah..she is there..she told me only got ergo carrier, no beco carrier. Guess i just need to wait for local supplier to re-stock. What mag you sub eh?

Actually I had been a "silent watcher" for quite sometimes already,just dont know how to start the conversation.

My youngest prince D.O.B is 18-9-2007

Just want to say Thanks to bbloh, if not wrong she got post Dr.Koh contact here.

Actually my son had a very bad cough even had visited child specialist.

Suddenly just remember bbloh got recommend Dr.Koh b4, so yesterday called to make appoinment and wait for 2 hour++

But I must say,Dr.Koh is good...
My son had feel better

Thanks ya

RE: bb fair
jus came back from the fair, its actually smaller than last years, was hoping to buy pampers diapers but they didnt participate. Only drypers, no special offer, abt same price as os. i bought L size at $33 for 2 packs of 72 pcs ea. and pureen (as usual), cheap detergent all oos alr. Nestle has a long q, so didnt get anything from it. Mag subscription also long q, also didnt sign up.... prefer last years fair, more varieties.....

Re: Falling off the bed
Thanks all for ur well wished. My gal looks fine today. No bruises, no vomitting. Hopefully no brain damages.

Hi rxsti,

I also just came bac from the fair. Hubby helped me queue at nestle while i shopped. Met Bena, Phoebe and pinkj too. Me bought $56 worth of rusks/ cereals/ bottled food.

Re: Book warehouse sale
Bought $30 worth of disney cloth books for my gal. Really worth it!

RE: Highchair
Any recommendations for high chair? Saw the combi one at the fair and it dun look good.

Hi Bling_always
My gal is also born on 18th SEpt!

Wow! shopping, shopping....! Me went to Isetan today instead. Bought a 3in1 seat booster and thermos food jar for bb, an unbrella and a wok (see thru cover so can see if food is steam cooked).

Poohwei,
glad your gal is alright. My Isaac also fell off from my bed at 3mth. Dunno how he fell down, my heartbeat stops for a second! Close shave...

bling_always & poohwei
my son also born on 18 sep!
bling: who is this dr koh? my poor boy having a horrible cough for 4 days. can't sleep and wailing the house down. so poor thing and my heart v pain. can give me the contact just in case he don't improve? thanks!

Hey mummies, share a little joy with you all...my little Isaac has a little tooth emerging...can see the iceberg liao. We were at McDonald having kopi. While my husband was at the counter, I was playing with Isaac. Then suddenly saw a white stuff when he was laughing. Aiyo...that over joyous feeling is so indescribable! There and then I can truly understand why ppl always tell me witnessing your bb's every 1st is more exciting than winning toto. Err...but winning toto I'll be equally excited lah..haha

Ben mum
Isaac also looks like your Ben. Doesn't look fat but when you carry him, your arm can break manz..

re: SWIMMING - need help!
Any of you has brought your bb for a dip? Can I ask what is swimming diaper huh? Heard it's waterproof but how it works? Where to buy and is it really necessary if only for a 15mins dip? Thanks!

atinarin: ur friend's daughter still cant take solids even at 2 years old? hmm.. read somewhere that we have to slowly increase the "limpiness" of solids to get babies to adjust to chewing motion.. if u give me blended till v smooth food for too long they'll resist the transition to lumpier food..

poohwei: how abt mamalove high chair? can height /recline adjust, waterproof material for the seat and with wheels. im thinking of getting one soon from cheong choon

re baby fair: i feel that last year fair is already v small n not much, if this year is smaller think i really not keen of going.
but im interested in times warehouse sale!

children books are normally soo ex, buying from expo will be good!

re: baby fair
thanks for the updates.. mummies.
looks like i will give it a miss tis time.

ben mum, ecookie
no lar, not tat me expensive taste. juz tat i hv particular requisite for stroller's feature lor.

amy,
the 1799 wan u saw is the chamelon. the bee oni cost 999. hee of cos they hv differences in features as well. u oso like me ar.. tempted hor.

voice,
i hv the maclaren and 2 aprica strollers. only intending to sell the maclaren quest (condition (8.5/10) and aprica nelccobed dx (9.5/10).
i dun hv actual pics now... if u interested, will find time to snap shots.

fitty,
i can feel hw happy u are lor.. hee, me oso cant wait to see maegan's teeth growing lor.
she seems to b showing signs of teething.. keep chewing her toys

hi Pinkj,Poohwei and phoebe,
am glad to meet up jus a short chat with ya all..sorry tat im not able to meet up longer but hopefully u gals can remember mi

anyway, i duno y i didnt queue up long to sign up for the Mother & Baby magazine > tinyvoice. Maybe i blur blur walk there and then tell the person i wana sign then got it..

Poohwei, are there alot of ppl at the TIMES bookfair? Remember one time went to Popular Book fair, queue super long.

Bena, didnt manage to meet up coz when i reached, u hv left

bling,
Welcome to Sept thread. Mi too used to be a silent watcher, oni post once in a blue moon but recently try to post..heehee..

BABY FAIR
Ended up going but it was really no big deal...NEstle too long queue, mag no good freebies already...slings etc have already..

bought shoes though...$8 and $5
1310706.jpg

after that headed to IKEA, decided to get the high chair from there (hehe Bena).
1310707.jpg

then rushed to Taka cos i heard we can trade in bottles for Pigeon bottles...rush like mad but they said no more already cheh...then bought these

1310708.jpg

oh and i took some baby books at the book fair but the queue was SUPERRRRRR long so i pu tthem back and left...parking was awful...had to park so far away and walk

hi Irene (sweetie_pooh) i think i saw you right ... remember I asked are you Oct mummy !!! hehe ... will u all dun know mw well den ... the bb fair is too lousy liao to me ... hmm nvr buy anything long Q and too many ppl liao ... even got my maid to Q for nestle but in the end i still nvr buy after 30 mins still got 1/2 way to go ... dun bother to go ...

I finally managed to hook up my PC at home liao. Hehe I realised that my PC is so impt lor...without it cannot do so many things! No internet banking, surfing, and forum!

Btw, those who went to the fair, thanks for sharing! I shall not waste a trip liao
Now staying in Bukit Panjang very far aways!

Hi atinarin,
Fyi re using ikea's high chair, my SIL also using that for Jade at her place...just be careful becoz the legs are not very spread out so its quite easy to topple over. Once Jade kicked off the table and the whole chair fell backwards. Luckily my SIL managed to grab Jade in time otherwise I think she would have had a nasty knock on the back of her head if she really fell over lor.

angel: oh dear! thought it was pretty stable so we got it, the mama love one looks kinda big and hot with the thick padding...

hi angel, wow...close shave. I think baby needs to be under supervision even in high chairs, cannot leave them alone too.

darmae: am interested in the maclaren one, hope it's neutral color for boy to use too. Don't mind see the aprica too, can snap some pix when u free? No hurry...tks!

Good morning mummies,
My total damage at bb fair at expo yday was $77 cos i bought mostly nestle products & also first teeth toothpaste.

Hi Bena,
Nice seeing u at expo, i recognise ur zac when i saw him heehee... Pai sei as i dun know the other 2 mummies cos i can recognise bb more since nvr see many mummies b4.

Hi Sharon,
I remb u & ur bb with beautiful eyes. I saw a lot of my frds there also & my hb say i go there shopping or gathering haha...

Hi angel,
How's ur new house at bt panjang? Hv u get used to the place there? When will u free be meet me cos i need to return u the books & tubbleware.

re-ikea high chair
my elder used it since 9 mths old. so far never had accident. btw, must use the safety belt. now we still keeping it to let nynke use in 1-2 mths' time.

re-maid
went crislo yesterday and chose an indon maid. will take abt 1 mth for her to come over. agency was recommended by a close friend. hope all turns out well.

those mummies whose babies have had diaper rash, how long did it take to clear?

my girls' been having it since Tues, spread a little to the other side, but original side same, not worse.

yah, the baby fair really not worth travelling far to go and the parking really sucks! I only bought the Nestle products and a sling. Thats all! So disappointing!

Angel, you stay in Bt Panjang now ah?! My parents also stayed there! I go there at least once a week....heh =)