(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
smack hand oso no use on Melcolm, he will do it even more

ytanhn,
i oso been to Jurong Bird Park once only haha.. I didnt even know there is a Japanese Garden beside Chinese Garden lol. btw, i bought the combi fork n spoon but yet to try out.. hope Melcolm can self feed using tat instead of his hands !

Glee - my 1st 'go steady' is on valentine's day. Then intially, every year sure celebrate then 7 years later when ROM, still have 1 or 2 years with celebration then gone liao...

He used to do lots of things one leh, like he gave me a box of roses with wordings and each rose will write, the date we started paktor, then 2nd rose, birthday, 3rd rose, how we met...etc...but now, give nothing but nag me on how my house turned into so unglammed house cos toys scattered all over the house and always want to throw my things...hee

I just replied your email and added missy's email inside and forwarded to her too - she so busy....

goldpiggy,
got it, thanks
my hb used to give all kinda surprises, now i same fate as u haha, why like that huh? quite saddening..

miaon,
thats funny hehe

Goldpiggy,
at least u celebrated for 9 years not so bad. We are jus ard 9years now.. perhaps its my turn to give him surprises :p

glee - i think your hubby sian liao since you said he feels you aren't reciprocating so maybe its ur turn haha..

miaon - i only recieved 2 bouquet of flowers throughout our 11 years, once was when we celebrated our 1st year together then 2nd was wedding one...but its also because i told him not to buy flowers cos waste of money leh - one was a box of flowers lor...

miaon,

I have a preloved toddler car seat. wanted to sell at $50 at the WTS section. I can sell to you at $40. Then after use, you can sell again. It was my SIL's but I bought one already. Better than renting since renting prob costs the same or more. I stay at Woodlands.

Back.. another meeting at 4
hiks hiks hiks

Lilyn,
Yeah, as nowadays meg is learning to talk, we will definitely be teaching her those few words like "no smoke smoke" hehehe
But i think my house quite alright coz all the windows are kept opened... at least there was ventilation and meg sleeps quite a lot..

Btw, meg knows how to sing...
We sing "twinkle twinkle little..." she sings "staaaaaa"
We sing "how i wonder what you..." she sings "aaaaaaa"
We sing "up above the world so..." we sing "high" kekeke she didnt know how to say this yet..
We sing "like a diamond in the..." she sings "sky"
hehehehe...

Our little one really grows up and learns a lot, yest she was busing wiping cabinets using a piece of small towel, and trying to mop floor, dragging the "floor mopper" along the floor kekeke..

Re: surprises from hubby

Last week my hubby gave me 2 greeting cards on different day..
The first one is " Cant live without you " he did wrote some love notes on it, and i was very emotional hahahaha
so long he never dropped me a note since we got married.

Then another one is " Rest .. if you are tired " the main point is to tell him when i need extra helping hands..
Also got long love notes hahahahaha

*happy!!

gold piggy,
my hb like urs, he said very romantic when we been togather everyday...

cola,
Meg progress very fast hor. My boi still 'woo woo woo' at us only. No sign of talking and walking.

Last month, a professor in NUS was knocked down by a truck on his way back home, left a wife and a yound kid. So sad. Dunno when there will be an accident. Better appreciate everyday and every moment that we counld spend with the loved one.

Loh,
I think girls are faster..
Does the nanny talk to Ivan often in the day? I think if everyday u talk to the baby, they absorb very very very very fast one...

Like words, meg learns it in one two days time.. the cicak (lizard) and enak (yummy)...
Everday we talk to her very often, my MIL also always talk to her one.. so i guess it helps..
Now she also knows how to say "da da" (beat beat), and "scold -skooll" hahaha
I like her saying "baby" (beiii biiii) and "paopei" (paaa oooo peeeiii)

Ya i agree, it's good to cherish every moment that we have...

re throwing things. try giving things/toys that dont make much sound when land on the ground. in the afternoon when i am preparing paige's lunch, i put her in the high chair facing the kitchen so she can see me, then i just give her a book. she doesnt throw that, she just sit there and read it upside down. lol

on the emotional mode, let me share what I just read on another blog http://kelliestot.blogspot.com/ , who is the aimummy.blogspot.com baker. Many mothers get her to bake birthday cakes. Only today then I read the heading of why she names her business blog as aimummy - which means love mummy. her oldest son died recently and her son always say ai-mummy after she says ai-jing jing.

Really can't imagine how I would feel if one day I would really lose Kai Qi. I actually had a nightmare a month ago that KQ played with the fan and somehow the fan chopped off her head. Sorry for being so gruesome but you can imagine how I felt when I woke up from that nightmare...

waaah cola, ur hubby very sweet and romantic too! Perhaps our hubbies should meet up with yours and he can 'share' with them ..these are still important to do. hahahaha!

Jenny,
Dun anyhow think.. just cherish the time that you have with her :p
I ever mentioned, i dreamt somebody snatched meg away from me, in the dream i was frantically searching for her. Then at that moment i heard her crying, she has awaken and stood on her bed crying... I hugged her like mad in the middle of the nite..

Tiny,
I dun think guys would share that topic in their conversation hahaha..
My hubby is alright lar, tho I asked him not to buy me flowers, waste money hehehe

cola: u're right...most guys won't share such things, they will share on latest gadgets, cars...etc.

Jenny: you're better than me, am also emotional. 1 day out of the blue, on our way to cellgroup, my hubby asked, "what if God decides to take away Samuel, what will your response be?" Waaaah, almost immediate my tears streaked down my face, my hubby was stunned. haahaa!

Cola,
meg so clever hahaha.. I guess in general girls learn talk faster than boys yaa...

Jete,
hahahaah Ike also read his elmo book upside down, but if he got bored he will throw on floor, then looking at the book on floor as if he regrets throwing it..

Jenny,
oh I think I'll be suicidal if I loose Ike.. dunno how to think already..

Jete: the longest item my boy can hold on to is books, he is somewhat fascinated by books and after awhile, he will start chewing the spine of the book. He literally 'digest' the book.

jenny
i knew kellie lost her son when we ordered paige's cake from her. She also knew the meaning of the cake we ordered, so she was very accommodating.

Cola,
Ivan just lazy to talk. He can call mama, papa & mum mum (food)at abt 7mths old, but stopped saying aft a months. Just like aft he learnt kissing and knoching forehead wif us, he will totally stopped doing it aft some times. He can responed and knows the meaninig of many words, but just lazy to open his si-ham mouth!

Jenny, tinyvoice, cola
I had the similar topic talked with hb 2 nights ago too!

Wow Jete, ur girl is probably the 1st I heard that don't put things into her mouth, you guys probably watches her like a hawk...hee hee!

Tiny,
If child dies before accepting Christ, can go heaven or not? I suppose it's somewhat slightly easier if you know that he/she has and we will see each other again someday.

On a lighter note, my hb says that if he has to choose between baby and me in a life and death situation when giving birth, he will choose me. Aww...

KQ also likes to eat books.

Loh,
I guess Ike is as lazy as Ivan!

Jenny,
not sure in christianity, but in Islam, children before menses / having wet dreams, are sin less so they're like angels on earth.. it's auto heaven citizenship for them if they die before having menses/wetdream (puberty). Any sin act these pre puberty children do, the parents bear the sin..

Most hubbies who loves their wives will choose the wive cos they're not attached that much yet to the unborn child.. unlike us the mommies who carry the baby for 9 odd months

Tiny,
I called carpediem and also Right start at tumbletots jurong east..

Carpediem is too ex for foreigner leee hahaha cos the rate is actually child care rate, not play group.. 1/2 day is S$395 / month mon-fri..

Right Start I think has the program that I want ie. mon-fri just 2 hours each day, at $675 / 10 weeks.. that works out only about $250/month.. of course if prorated by hours it's more ex than carpediem, but I dont think Ike needs 1/2 day child care yet..

to lighten up the day hehehe

these were written by kids:

HOW DO YOU DECIDE WHO TO MARRY?

(1) You got to find somebody who likes the same stuff.Like, if you like
sports, she should like it that you like sports, and she should keep the
chips and dip coming.
- Alan, age 10

(2) No person really decides before they grow up who they're going to
marry.God decides it all way before, and you get to find out later who
you're stuck with.
- Kristen, age 10

WHAT IS THE RIGHT AGE TO GET MARRIED?

(1) Twenty-three is the best age because you know the person FOREVER by
then.
- Camille, age 10

(2) No age is good to get married at. You got to be a fool to get married.
- Freddie, age 6

HOW CAN A STRANGER TELL IF TWO PEOPLE ARE MARRIED?

(1) You might have to guess, based on whether they seem to be yelling at
the same kids.
- Derrick, age 8

WHAT DO YOU THINK YOUR MUM AND DAD HAVE IN COMMON?

(1) Both don't want any more kids.
- Lori, age 8

WHAT DO MOST PEOPLE DO ON A DATE?

(1) Dates are for having fun, and people should use them to get to know
each other. Even boys have something to say if you listen long enough.
- Lynnette, age 8

(2) On the first date, they just tell each other lies and that usually gets them interested enough to go for a second date.
- Martin, age 10

WHAT WOULD YOU DO ON A FIRST DATE THAT WAS TURNING SOUR?

(1) I'd run home and play dead.The next day I would call all the
newspapers and make sure they wrote about me in all the dead columns.
-Craig, age 9

WHEN IS IT OKAY TO KISS SOMEONE?

(1) When they're rich.
- Pam, age 7

(2) The law says you have to be eighteen, so I wouldn't want to mess
with that.
- Curt, age 7

(3) The rule goes like this: If you kiss someone, then you should marry
them and have kids with them.. It's the right thing to do.
- Howard, age 8

IS IT BETTER TO BE SINGLE OR MARRIED?

(1) It's better for girls to be single but not for boys. Boys need someone to clean up after them.
- Anita, age 9

HOW WOULD THE WORLD BE DIFFERENT IF PEOPLE DIDN'T GET
MARRIED?

(1) There sure would be a lot of kids to explain, wouldn't there?
- Ricky, age 8

And the #1 Favorite is........

HOW WOULD YOU MAKE A MARRIAGE WORK?

(1) Tell your wife that she looks pretty, even if she looks like a
truck.
- Kelvin, age 10

Jete, i might be there again this sat at T3

Woof, envy hor.

Hi mummies, do you think it's better to join tour package or free N easy if going to Japan?

Ivy,
if bringing baby perhaps tour package will be less hectic hahaha.. I think someone did F&E to tokyo tho sometime earlier this year?

Hubby and I been thinking of doing family tour to EU.. we did backpacking solo each one of us at our own time in the past, but now with Ike in tow perhaps best join a tour than getting headache hehehe..

ivy
i think i would prefer free n easy, then can do whatever and whenever according to shannon's timing. going japan? i was looking at tokyo last night. :p

this week not sure whether we will go airport, cos hubby in camp training and then sunday got wedding to go to.

Loh - talk about si-ham mouth, my boy also like that. at times talk and at times don't talk - very hao lian!

An_gal - you said liao lor, last time, he was really romantic and my colleagues were so envious of me..haha but then i said after marriage, sure different and i was right cos everywhere around the world, its the same thing with men. its just men. lucky women will get those extinct type of men who will be forever sweet..

dun compare your hubby before and after marriage, they have their burden, now that you all are setting up a family, there are a lot of responsibilities for them to bear to ensure that the wive and kids are well-protected and can live comfortably..
I am always appreciative if my hubby helps me in something simple, like help to scrub toilet even tho i know he hates doing it.. i will tell him a "thanks and a kiss" at least he knows i appreciate what he did.. i find that is very romantic hahaha...

When my panda face shows, he helps me to clear up things and washes the bottle without me asking him to do so.. i feel so happy kekeke
Perhaps I am just very easily contented haha..

Remember, a good guy doesnt have to send 1 rose per day, a good guy is someone who priorities his family above anything.. :p
At least our hubby doesnt fool around rite?

Nining,
I am now in the midst of thinking whether to be a singaporean kekeke.. coz the subsidy for the childcare is really the biggest temptation...
I could afford to put meg in a better school if i get subsidy keke...

Ivy,
Based on my experience, going with tour with a baby in tow especially at the age like this would be a nitemare. U will be too tired to enjoy.
With baby along, its better to go for free and easy, u can take your time. Baby needs enough sleep at nite, so on the day, they will have energy to look around and enjoy :p

Good evening everyone!

Ivy: I think travelling with baby on a tour package would be difficult, coz you can't stop the tour bus to change diapers or feed baby as and when you need to. Baby will also not be able to move around the bus on long road trips. A lot of tour packages also require you to start off very early every morning. Imagine if you need to be at the hotel lobby by 6.30am, and Shannon isn't ready yet? I would suggest going f&e, and choosing a country where you can speak and read the language (in case you need to buy baby stuff on an emergency basis)...less stressful, otherwise not much of a holiday.

tinyvoice,
ur son "digest" the book, my son will "destroy" the bk lol

goldpiggy,
yes, i agree with u.. so we jus got 2 live with it lah.. wat to do rite..

rc_cola - what you say is very true. That's why my hubby always say that everyday treat me good is better la...of cos that i know but then again, just want to tell you that you are very fortunate that your hubby is still so sweet and not that our hubby don't treat us well... :p

My hubby now prioritise work as he wants to give our boy a good life and I know that very well and he is the Cancer horoscope sign and that he is the type who will treat family members very well...but not the type to show it out...

rc_cola,
agree. since we have been together for so long aredi, most surprise stunts are all used up, hehe i do appreciate my hb la, at least he does most of the housework, like mopping and washing clothes.. :p

Jete and Ivy,

Are you a SAHM? What do you do at the airport?

Japan: In case you are F&E to Tokyo, you might want to take a train ride to outside of Tokyo to Nasu and stay at Sunvalley. They have different types of accomodation for different budgets but share the same facilities. If you like onsen or want to try, there are 44 types! if shy and want to do it together with the rest of the family, there is a big pool where you can wear swimming costume. Comes with buffets which can eat till you drop. Nice if you have a budget to consider. went there for honeymoon 5 years ago.
http://www.nasu3800.co.jp/english/hotel/index.shtml

nining
u refering to me? haha. i stopped over in narita after the long haul flight to visit my folks in the states. *sweats*

ivy
i cannot really tell u which is better since i only stopped over for like 3 days. but i would definitely want to choose F&E again if i were to visit again. like chatty pointed out, a package tour is very rigid and u will have to follow the schedule, which may be diff with a baby in tow. i believe in having flexibility so tat we do not stress ourselves and the bb out. afterall, holiday is supposed to help us to relax. but of coz, if u want to do F&E, u muz really plan a lot in advance and with light daily activities since u will need to plan ard bb's schedule.

juz to add on, the transportation in the city is really quite convenient, and if it is tokyo, then language is not so much a headache as in other parts of japan since quite a number of them do speak english. juz try to get a hotel near the stations and u are set to go. =)