(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Rc_cola, no la, we won't ah bish you, we will just want to talk to you more so we will feel younger, like your age..good la, have baby when young, so next time you 40, your girl already a teenager...

When i am 50, he's only 19...haiz, still have to slog for his studies hahah.

goldpiggy
wah u trying for #2 as well ah? my boy oso 69cm and 8.1 kg. a few days will be 9 mths liao. dun worry lah. at most during schooling years let them participate in "jumping sports" like basketball. will surely grow and shoot up rite? =)

rc_cola
u soooooo young ah! megan's curls are sooo cute. =)

so many mummies wan a 2nd bb so soon? me still trying to cope with my #1 leh. *faints* he really takes a lot of time and attention. cannot leave him alone one. dunno what mischief he will be up to the minute i turn ard. machiam he is on auto roam mode once i put him down on the floor lor. crwals all over the place! so interested in the dustbins along the way too *eeks*

me oso want to close shop asap, but hor i dunno whether can cope or not leh. then i dun like tiger some more =P

Goldpiggy,
I could roughly know your age, so long as you are young at heart :p

Miaon,
But I still dun like when my colleagues was sayign I THOUGHT U ARE NOT 21 YET! I THOUGHT U GOT PREGNANT AT 18!!
I am like, er.. I am XX this year okay ?!?! heheehe
I think it is good to look more mature, esp in this line where I have to go meet clients. Seniority and maturity play crucial roles

Jete,
hope the eye specialist visit will turn up ok.. My hubby also has probs with the shape of his eyeballs, that's why need to visit eye specialist each time before getting new glasses..

GolPiggy,
I will say my hubby is very cooperative heehehehe.. only sometimes too engrossed with his stuffs and not sensitive enough.. most of the time he's quite helpful and hands on with Ike.. when he's not then I just ask him to do what I want to be done kekeke.. I got too many workers at work to nag at, really sometimes makes my blood boil, so I dont wanna be like that at home.. tired maaaan...

GoldPiggy,
Yeah whole village is required to keep the lil king entertained hahaha.. but 1 smile from him enough to reward us fullly!!

nowadays Ike screams to get what he wants.. like walking or crawling on our common floor area, which I dont feel he should.. or get our stuffs like HP, remotes etc.. One of my friends told me gotta train them, when screaming just ignore even if they cried etc as long as we know the diaper is clean, the tummy is fed and he's safe.. this training is similar to self soothing to sleep, lots of cries and perseverence.. alamak I am so scared now!!!

nining
yapz. i agree wholeheartedly. 1 smile from the little one is enough to make u feel that all the effort is worthwhile. =)

abt the hubby part...OMG. so i not the only one. heh. my hub will just plonk himself in front of the computer or the tv even when the sink has a lot of bb things to wash. gotta dictate wat he shd do to help me before he will move. and even so, it will be on his own time own target. haiz...y can't they take more initiative??

Goldpiggy,
Was reading your post. Dun forget my menses also never reported hor but also strike

Going for my check up later in the afternoon.

Wise,
Aiyoh, no need to put in cap bah... kekeke...
I have to hide myself somewhere..

Another pict of meg!! Sorry everyone, I have just downloaded the lastest pict, that's y so excited kekeke.
1404946.jpg

Wiselyn, then no need to guess her age liao..1985,. guess my age. 1977..haha

cola 1 cycle different from me...hee

Wiselyn, how old? Think we should do a tabulation on age..haha

snnowy, great..but mine is unlikely one lah..haha, not easy to get pregnant..it's God's gift, so i wait. Any way, not really trying so never mind and if my hubby know that i'm pregnant, he'll freaked out cos i think he thought safe since i have no menses..hahah
How many months now? Excited?

hehehehe sometimes I read our thread so funny.. can range from poo poo and pukey to male bashing!! hahahahaha

OMG, cola is so so young, you are more than a decade younger than me. How I wish I'm your
age, at least will hve more engergy to take care of bb.

lilyn, I tried using spoon some time ago, but the moment he taste that it's water, he just shut his mouth so tightly.

nin, you know, I'm also one kind, only tell him one time, and the next time if he don't take any initiative, I'll show the black face. And when my face is black, it's super black, he don't dare talk to me, just act blur and do his own stuff, that make me even angrier. But guess you're right, must learn to open my mouth.

Looks like I'll hve to continue forcing water into Aidan's mouth till he learn to accept the taste.

Housework
The thing is, my place is super dusty, cause it's by the main road. Just hates it, wish can quickly find somewhr else and move. If don't clean for one day, you'll see a layer of dust on any surface, very fast. When I preggy, my MIL come every week once to help clean the house, felt quite bad abt it. Now, with bb, worst, no time at all, so, the maid really help alot. As I'm taking care of bb myself, so, her priority is to clean the house and also be my runner, help me to fetch things around for the boy.

Irene, your boy so adorable and handsome.

jete, it's better you hve your eye checked. And congrats! Paige can call mama alrdy. Sigh, I'm still waiting for my boy to open his golden mouth to call me. He can make any sound, just refuse to call us, when calling for us, just go ah...ah....ah.... And talking abt teething, even more headache, so far no sign yet.

jang, the pics so nice, must send us a soft copy when completed, ok. Then can show off all the beautiful August babies to others.

cola, your Meg is so so sweet.

gold piggy, I just feel that area seems to be more sensitive, cause my boy loves to kick me when changing him.

regarding hubby

i think mine also can rank the top for the title 'no help husband'

i have come to accept the fact.

got once my baby cried for milk at night and i was sleeping liao but hubby is surfing net.
i drag myself out of bed to make milk. although i did nt ask him for help but in my heart i was hoping that he will help.

so after i finsh feeding, i sort of grumble that he only only how to surf net watch tv. and he do nothing for the bb.

who knows that day he is also having a bad day ay work, so my sentence(plus grumbles accumulated from other days) sort of trigger his fire.
we quarrel and he say his work very stress, must meet deadline and come home want to rest also cannot, always must help me. why i cannot be independent.
Then he left the house. wow biangz, i thought 'li jia zu zhou' is used by woman only. my mil came into my room and ask what happen and ask me my hb got mistress is it?(as he came home quite late the pass few weeks but i know he dun have)

of cos i cried then i still have to 'di shen xia qi' to call him and apologise. it becomes my fault liao

so from that day on, i VOW not to ask my hb for help anymore. if he choose not to be involve then that is his business

sorry for the long post, keep for too long liao, must let go

choco, my hubby also like that one. Say he after work so tired liao still have so many things to do then i told him me leh, i also got to work what and i still wake up at night so many times for night feeds leh...then he angry say, 1 baby enough liao..

the post run too fast..m lost...

Leooh...Congrats...

thanks jang for the nice bb collage. All the bb r so cute...hehe...i will send u my girl poto too...
send me a copy once you have consolidated all. tks tks.
muddypie, ur boi really look like ang mo leh but reali handsome looking...;p

aiya...times up..got to go back to work...how i wish i can read all the posting.. working so sian...

THANK YOU for the congrats!!!
Wanted to come in earlier to announce and also esp thank Snnowy for her baby dust(wow so effective!),but been too tired to log on lah..

basically i just feel like sleeping full time,yet still got to work..

but Yes I'm super happy abt geeting my wish come true!#2 is coming,EDD is on 3 Jan!snnowy,our babies can play together liao!

*showering baby dust on golden piggy in bt panjang*...

leooh
congrats!!! how many weeks now?

ah gal
isnt melcolm the baby below chloe (adeline's chloe)?

megan
omg!! u so young!! <whine...>
why did u marry so young? your hb must be a super good hb that is why u "chop" him rite? i thk he is nice, cos i spoken to him b4 at the last gathering. i am born in 1976. jang also another young mummy.

there is really a diff when u give birth in 20s or 30s. at my age, i feel tired physically sometimes.

husbands
haiz.. i dun know why my hb is always surfing net!! either surf football scores, food blog (can u believe it??) or play his football games.i know he cant put titus to bed but i will really appreciate if he can show some sweet gestures by eg giving me a glass of water or be my runner in the room. but becos i am a sahm, i feel that its my duty to do all these cos he needs to work in the day. but on bad days, i do get frustrated by him. also when he bathe titus, he needs me to take towel, take soap, etc for him. aiya!! i might as well do it myself.

gold piggy!!!
i really feel better after reading your post cos i know i am not alone. i tell you this breastfeeding thingie is really getting tough. but i thk no matter how i complain, i will still "dong" for 1 year. bfing babies are really diff to look after in term of drinking bottles n sleeping. his prob is he is too comfortable n like mel said, he fell asleep b4 finishing drinking.

the reason why i can sometimes rock up to 45 mins is bcos the moment, i put him onto the bed, the body contact is lost n he will wake up! then i got to rerock again. i am determine to let him CIO n train him once i got my place which i hope will be within next 2 mths.

baby number 2
envy those mummy who want to have number 2. i am now so scared. dun thk i am ready till i got my own place n titus can sleep independently. but the thot of going through the sleeping issue with number 2, my knees tremble. the thought of getting twin lagi more scary man!

megan
your rc really very pretty. somemore got natural curls. remember, its ok for gals to be petite. so dun force her to eat too much in excess.

mudpie
titus doesnt like water till i follow ah gal's method. first i gave him a sippy cup n forced him to drink every 1 hr. afew sips also better than nothing. now i gave him nuby straw cup. he got no prob with drinking water now.u try?

mel
thanks for facebook reply. your real name is soo cool. i was initially wondering who this IL is. r u eurasion? saw your son in there. what can i say except, cute!! cute!! cute!!!

Cin,
I think u blur blur liao hahahaha

Megan is my girl, and I am rc hahahahahaha
i kept laughing nonstop in front of computer! keke.. wait let me go and digest the posting one by one kekekee
I only read the last posting hehe

cin,
i can emphatise about the in-laws pressure so u dun wnna let titus CIO! i feel stressed even when hubs come in to ask if everyhting is ok when i was sleep training yee heng, so ILs sure worse!! ...when i stayed at my PIL's place 2 weekends ago, i just nursed yee heng to sleep the whole time, even when he woke up n i knew he wasn't hungry...scared they'll come in and ask or be disturbed in their sleep..*sayang sayang*..poor dear! do hope u can rest a bit in the day when titus naps...

jete,
oh no.. hope everything will be alright.

jang,
thks for update

cola,
megan changed but her curls are still there haha

irene,
nice pics of ur son

goldpiggy,
i tink my wound oso.. like hav a thin layer of skin pop out? n my wound is still a pinkish line, isit normal? i saw my frend 1 last time turn to black or brownish color after a few mths leh

leooh,
gong xi gong xi... take care

choco,
i tink best 2 ask hubby 2 help sometimes lol.. i find tat is impossible 2 do all by ourself anymore.. + in future ur staying urself.. need his help even more

cin,
no leh.. tats not melcolm.. i jus sent jang the pics leh.. c whether u can find him hehe

cin,

not true that being SAHM means our duty is to take over all the baby care work!! we also "worked" the whole day, if hubby comes back, they must also help! My mum ever commented that its more tiring to come to my house to entertain baby compared to working. And we also "worked" OT through the night... hehe

Haha, leooh, thanks! Eh, how did snowwy shower you, must shower me with the baby dust same pattern one leh..hee...3 Jan..very fast hor..so this time you still wish for girl or boy?

Cin, my darling boy also can't sleep independantly for your information. but the difference is i don't rock him.Very tiring cos his weight is making me arms tired. Instead when i want him to sleep, i will lie him on the bed, prop 1 pillow on his back and 1 pillow on my back and then let him suckle. He'll drink his fill. after that play a while, then suckle again when he want to sleep. I know i read somewhere that if baby is not tired, don't want sleep means don't want sleep but hor, cos i like the habit of waking early and sleeping early. so i don't care whether he tired or not, 9.30pm is the latest time he must be asleep ( altho' sometimes really cannot, till 10.30pm latest ) and i'll start putting him in bed with lights out at 8.30pm..

You read the article i posted about breastfeeding? Says babies are smarter - take it as consolation and you are good, you intend to bf him till 1 years old. I am stopping anytime he decide to wean..

Actually, you will be able to cope with whatever when time comes cos initially we all are not mothers and we came this far already. didn't we?
My friends and colleagues when i was pregnant all muttered among themselves saying that i am so not suitable to be a mother yet cos am still not ready in terms of thinking and outlook but now they are saying that i surprised them so you will surprise yourself, don't think too much!

rc!!
sorry!! of cos i know the names but i sleepy, so type wrongly.

opss ah gal
that little boy not melcolm? oh on 2nd look i thk its smiley issac!! yours is centre last row! bingo rite?? hahaha

lilyn
thanks for kinds words. very good for my heart. haha! my r/s with in laws r ok. fil no prob but with mil there is some challenges. though i appreciate her love for titus but i thk she is spoiling him. yep u r rite, everytime he cries, she will run into my room without knocking which irritates me very much. whats wrong with baby crying? good for their lungs. that is why its really impossible to do sleep training now. my cf lady was very stressed by her that she left after 10 days. same reason, everytime he cried, she will qn her role as a cf lady. that is why my cf lady shared with me she was stress whenever she needed to bathe titus cos he will cry n she will be by the door look displeased. i was so sick of being a referee bet the cf lady n mil that i am secretly glad that cf lady decided to leave. though tring but i have got peace. no choice lah, when u marry your man, your in laws come together as a package.

jang
yep what u say is true. but then my hb gave me allowance n he worked hard outside. so sometimes the good side of me want him to rest if not he also consider doing ot. the bad side of me will be fed up with him surfing net.

Cin/Lilyn,
when my parents, MIL and BIL came for visiting Ike in Aug 07, just after his birth, I cried in my bathroom most of the night cos was so stress, my SS was still low, hubby and I were stress cos house was so packed with guests, I was super forgetful cos I was so tired, just after discharged I didnt rest, instead went to SGH daily at 10am till 8pm and rested in the neonatal nursing room.. I was not a forgetful person even during my preggy days so it was frustating that I couldnt remember what I wanted to do when I came to a spot, or what I've just did.. BUT I couldn't vent out anyhow cos being asian, I dont want to cry in front of my parents or my MIL/BIL, pantang... hence stayed in my bathroom crying.. hubby came to console also no use, cos I was just super tired and hormons so imbalanced.. So, what scared me for having #2 is that period of time, not the pregnancy, not the labor itself.. but those 2 weeks after birth..

wow, 3 days didnt' come got so many post to catch up. quick reply to some of the questions..

Muddypie,

yr boy so handsome, his eyes so big and lovely. my gal can call papa mama when she's 7 months, but when u let her call she won't, so I'm not sure that consider she can call or not..will bring her to see the PD for 9 months accessment this coming fri.

chomecc,

welcome to try my dumpling!

an_gal,

my house also no grill, I removed it when do the renovation last time, recently just called those company that doing window grill, it's so exp, cost me 1.8K to install it.the guy mentioned the aluminum price kept going up, so faster install if u want.

jang,

nice photos, I will send ruoxi's latest photo to u when I download it from DC this weekend.

Gold piggy,

me c sec scar also become keloid, last time my gynae give me the thing to put on the scar said it will help, but seems not leh.also I think I never rest well since give birth, my gal still wake up a lot times everynight.

choco,

similar things happened to me b4, read yr post make me feel like read my own story. my hubby other than watch tv or play pc game, basically do nothing at home, and if I nag him too many times he will be angry and that night even throw the maggie mee into sofa. of cos I cry and he then appologize, but I told myself I wont nag at him any more, do everything by myself, else just leave it there if I can't do it.really si3 xin1 to him liao..

Choco,
I understand your situation, coz my hubby is also another similar guy like yours. Previously before Meg was born, he also liked to use the same method, walked out of the house. Last time I would cry (like you), but now hor, after got Meg, I dun care!
Sometimes when we argue, he will sms me sth like "Today I will be home late" then i asked "Where r u goin?" then he will like "Nowhere" then I will continue "OK"
hahahaha... he will come home on the dot then hehehee.. I find that he is just childish to do that lor, so if I just ignore him, he will come home on time kekeke
I learnt my lesson rather than at home kept calling his no and smsing him to come home, then he wont come back!

Haha.. I guess I am growing up and not really dependent on him, wont let him bully me emotionally...

Cin,
It's him who chopped me hor... not I chopped him :p He asked for ROM when I was 18! I asked my dad then, to my surprise, he agreed!!! Gosh! How can he agree just like that? hahahaha... Ya.. overall hubby is okay lar, he never beat me or physically abusing me and all those things.
Of course both of us will have our own weaknesses..

I always ask hub, next time if Meg is 18 and sb asked for ROM, will u agree? He said NO WAY, MEG IS MY PRECIOUS! *so selfish* hehe

Cola,
ur hubby so funny hahahaha.,... u know when we're young we hated it when our parents being protective towards us and call them over protective, but now I think we're gonna be the paranoid ones hahaha...

Hi cin, I agree with jang, don't hve to feel bad that just because we are SAHM, we hve to do everything at home. In fact, for my hub, I think he'd rather go to office than to stay at home to help me. Yes, there may be stress, but don't forget it's also very stressful for us. For me, I'm luckier, cause bb don't wake up middle of the night now. But as long as my hub is working, I'll also hve to wake up along with him, feed the bb, rush to shower change, and then fetch hub to office. Come back still cannot relax, must tend to bb. By night time, must always stay up till bb's last feed. So fed up. At least these days, he's more sensitive, he wait up with me.

to me, SAHM is waaaaaaayyyy tougher job than office work!!! somemore, it's often a thankless job cos when outsiders see our child having issues, it's as if it's totally a mother's fault! OFten I hear comments like "she's not working and the child so messy and naughty, what has she done??" Nobody comments abt the father.. in real situation it could be the father ruining the stuffs the mother has taught the child by doing contradicting things.. Aaaand I am still traditional although I am working, I think men are responsible for the well being of his family financially as long as he's physically and mentally abled, so by giving SAHM allowances, doesnt mean he doesnt have to do chores at home to me, this is just MHO tho.. All must do togehter, each work to suit individual skills.. example mommies generally are good in soothing a child, then father can help by clearing up the mess, or if the father is good at it, then mommy can do the clearing..
my hubby's job is tougher than me in term of skills, but he has flexible working hours and location, whereas for me, I got to get up at 6am latest if I want to be able to cuddle Ike and give him his brekky before I leave home.. and I can only go to sleep at midnight after Ike's last feed and clearing my work and personal emails.. SAHM without maid even busier, got to get up early, prep brekky for hubby and sometimes other family members, prep brekky for the baby, hubby has brekky, go to office, mommy runs the washer/dryer and dishwashing etc.. then baby need a bath, then play with baby, then feed baby then play then make baby sleep so she can take a break for a miserable 30 min, then when baby wakes up, mommy must have the food or toys ready while sorting out the laundries and dishes.. during this time, baby may cry or whine for food or change or boredom etc ..If that day the house is still clean the mommy is lucky.. if got puke or spill, alaaaamaaaaakkk.. No office work is tougher than that!!! In office when I am tired, I can jsut tell my boss I need an hour or 2 hours break or I put up busy sign in my messenger hahaha.. at home, we simply can't do that, our heart can't allow it..

Haa....now the topic is back ILs huh. Me too hve the same stress when MIL was around during my confinement. At that point, I know very well that it wasn't post-natal blue that I always behave so unhappy and frustrated, it was my MIL's presence. And yes, agree that MIL always very kan cheong when bb cries. Feels that sometime it's good to just let them cry it out, but each time bb make a little bit of noise, my MIL will dash in, so so frustrated. I tell myself never to get her to do my confinement if I ever hve my #2. Would rather spend some money to get a confinement lady instead.

cin, it's really nice of you to accept everyone as a package, I tried my best, but somehow, many times I find myself feeling very bias whenever it comes to my mil. Like the other day, she told my hub that she is coming to our place on Thursday, and when I casually ask my hub any reason she's coming on Thursday, my hub told me, oh, it's because it's my maid's birthday, she wanted to come and celebrate. When I hear that, I immediately jump. I mean, she's our maid, if we want, we will celebrate her birthday for her, don't need her to come and do it. I don't understand why she has to do that. She make it such a big deal, and what if next year we forgot to celebrate the maid's birthday or what, then the maid will be so angry right. I thought, since it's just her 1st year with us, will just give a a little gift or angpow will do, why need to make it such a big deal. Even between me and hub, we don't even celebrate our own birthday. So angry. Anyway, when I jumped at it, think my hub wasn't very happy abt it. But I didn't care, cause I think my mil really crossed the line.

Chatty,

glad to hear james are ok and back home, thanks for sharing the bad experience with the TMC GP. lucky yr auntie is a doctor, ppl like us may just go back home after hear the GP.

Leooh,

congrats yr wishes come true! so u hope a boy or gal this time?

cola,

haha, yr hubby so funny, my hubby never said ruoxi is his precious, I'm the one who over protective my little princess.

Muddypie,

yr MIL so good to the maid, agree with u, it's yr maid , u r the one who make the arrangement. we also never celebrate own birthday, think only celebrate for bb in the future.

I dont hv MIL, only FIL, he already make a lot family conflict to me and my hubby and my own parents, it's always a sensitive topic when talking about ILs..

Muddypie,
I agree with you.. your maid is your employee, so ur MIL's intention of celebrating the birthday without first getting your okay, is crossing the line to me too.. For us we also just gave an angpao.. we take her out for nice meals with us where she can order whatever she wants whenever we feel like it like once a month or so, we don't want it to be an obligation cos if we forget then it'll become an issue if it's an obligation..
Lucky for me, my MIL is away, and she is not the kind of person who will just anyhow does things anyway, and to my hubby, maid's business is mine hahaha.. so he won't interfere with whatever I decide..

cola, wow you are very young. wish i were as young as you...hehehe

leooh, congrats! how many weeks already?

ton_ton, welcome!

xman, nin, when come to ILs, it's always a very sensitive topic. Nowsday, I even try as far as possible to avoid mentioning much abt my ILs, the most, just something really very casual. Don't want to meddle into their matters. Esp when touch on staying together, very very sensitive. Cause my BIL and his wife who are currently staying with my ILs, will be migrating to Aust end of the year, I'm hoping my hub don't bring up the topic abt staying with my ILs, I'll faint man.

nin, you're really very fortunate that yours are far faraway. It's always easy to just meet up but staying together is a different story altogether.

Again, I make it sound like my MIL is very bad, the fact is she's a very nice lady, but somehow, different people has different habits and upbringing, so it's always best to just stay a distance, so there'll be no/less conflict.

Sigh....I also hve a son too, am telling myself to just let go when it's time to, just lead my own life and leave them alone when they hve their own family.

jessel, the pic of steve, was it taken when he was younger, very cute.

ton ton, welcome.

gold piggy, I hve the cream frm the gynae too, actually hve to ask him for it, he didn't even offer to prescribe. But you're right, it didn't help a single bit at all. I stop using it, without even finishing the 2nd tube.

Hi Everyone!

So many nice pics of the babies! I must find the time to post up some pics of James!

rc_cola: Meg really looks like u! So pretty : )

Irene: Really great pics and such a cute baby!

Jessel: Steve looks happy!

Muddypie: I think we're around the same age

Leooh: CONGRATULATIONS! Cambodia paid off eh? Maybe you'll have a Christmas baby!

Xman: Thanks. I'm glad that James is more or less back to normal already, though he still has a few ulcers here and there, but they don't hurt. Re: TMC GPs, I was talking to a friend the other day. He has 4 daughters in their teens / young adults, and he told me more than 10 years ago, he used to rush down to TMC 24 hr clinic when his children were sick, and his experience was just as bad! Guess nothing's changed since then...

We're keeping him home this week though, so I'm on leave on these 2 days. Being a full-time mum for 2 days is really exhausting...but its so nice to spend time with James, esp. since I've been working so much at night this term.