(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Taro / Cheezel
Dun think I'll bring my boy for dentist at this point in time though...firstly, becoz of my boy's phobia for strangers, I am 101% sure that he won't be able to sit there quietly for the dentist to check his mouth...second, I am already forking out S$150 every week for his hourly therapy sessions...this is of coz on top of the monthly CC fees as well as his weekly gym class fees...

I am TOTALLY broke!

SD
its not a must. another reASON, I thought i will bring Javen to see a dentist cos i can also claim the dental fee from my colleague $150. So finding one now.....

<font color="0077aa">Cheezel
yups, it is. To me, that is ulu. Coz it's not connected to any MRT stations at all. There's a shuttle bus to /fro Orchard though. You can google for more details.

Sprindance
Can imagine the stress on your pockets. It's OK. Priority lor. If things are alright, dentist can wait. Just have to brush with fluoride-based toothpaste. Hang in there... </font>

Taro,

Are u talking about this one? U brought your son there recently?

Operation Hours
School Dental Centre
The School Dental Centre is open from

8.00 am to 5.30 pm (Monday to Thursday)
8.00 am to 5.00 pm (Friday)
8.00 am to 12.30 pm (Saturday)
The School Dental Centre is located at:
Level 4, Health Promotion Board
3 Second Hospital Avenue
Singapore 168937
Tel: 6435 3782
Fax : 6435 3775
Email : [email protected]

I am thinking whether to bring my boy there too :p Very cheap leh!

Cheezel / Janet / Nellu / Cool D
Pearl River Palace is located at Suntec Convention, Level 3

27 Aug...12 pm is it? It's my lunchtime, can i pop over from Raffles Place? Can I join?

cheezel
I oso tot of bring Markus to the Sch dental...cos i wasn't sure if he will actually sit still for the checkup..so go for a cheaper one first..

But now thinking that I can claim from co. maybe I should bring him to see this kiddentist.

zhuzhu
me too. decided to bring him to kiddentist cos can claim from company. will prob call today or tomor to make appt.

Janet
You look great!! with no specs and straigten hair, u look totally different le.

Cheezel
Your Co. welfare quite good lei...can even claim dental for your child... my co's welfare is super lousy...nothing for the child and max. only $30 claim to see doctor for myself each time...and there's a yearly cap too! Duhzz..

Smalldreams
I using Orajel to brush my boy's teeth... flouride-free... coz I scare he swallow the toothpaste. :p

Janet
Eh...you must doll up like the mag for the lunch on this THURSDAY ok! We wanna see 'Coverlooks' mama in real person. Kekekekek...

Re : LUNCH
Think better to make a reservation...I'll do a booking for 1pm in that case.. under my name. You gals all know my real name ya? Coz I will be late and whenever reaches 1st can let the waitress know my reservation and go in sit/eat 1st.

Ris, can you do lunch from 1pm instead?

If I arrive 1 pm, means I will leave very soon cos have to reach office at 2 pm. So not joining this time. Enjoy everyone.

Janet/SD
I can claim $150 each for spouse and children. But my hubby has his own company dental clinic which he can claim all so normally I only claim for myself. Thought since Javen has almost the full sets of teeth so thought bring him to dentist also and claim from company. But if its more than 150 then I have to fork out the balance.

Re: Lunch
Think I better go apply for the half day now since its more or less firm.

Janet
Yeah….u remember to dress up for thurs lunch

janet
mine only up to 80%..depending on what the dentist do lor..

haiz..my boy recently started to like Pediasure..n reject his Friso 3...expensive taste he has...now i must sell off my stocks..

zhuzhu,
ok lah...at least pediasure can help your boy put on weight. B is the same old weight for very long already.

Serene
Maybe around 5pm I guess, depending the time Jonas wakes from his nap...I'll give you a call when I reach... you have my mobile number rite? Good to have the chance to catch up with you again!

Oh ya...I saw from your blog that you have enrolled Shernise at a church kindy next year.

Cheezel
Dun think we'll be there to fly kite...hahhah... more to watch people do it. Think Javen should be fascinated by the colourful kites in the sky.

springD/ cheezel
there was a kite fest in punggol last yr, and there were really huge kites flying. There were kites fm oversea participant too .. nice.

West coast is abit far .. if not we will go tis yr again :p

janet
hmm.....u have many? oif so, then rent a small tank? or try another florist shop...i know some will help.

btw, u call me when u reach suntec on thurs?

cheezel,
yes, will call you when i reach suntec. u didnt change your HP no since the last we met right?

PS. I only have 2 balloons

Cheezel/ Cool_D/ Janet/ Nellu/ Sanrio
I have made the table reservation for lunch on this Thursday under my name..so when you gals reach, just let the waiter/waitress know about the reservation... it's for 6 adult + 1 baby chair.

Cool_D
Understand what you mean..West Coast is kinda out for you.....if the kite fest is at Punggol, I'll also need to think about it. :p

Cheezel
Your family holiday to Switzerland is in Sept or Oct? Must be really looking forward to it ya?

SD,
Thanks for making the reservation! see you there!

anyone keen to go SSO Baby Proms this year? priority booking for tix start 1 sept. but but but i dun have priority...
anyone of you here have and are going?? can i bump my tix order together??

Janet
ok. whoever reach first then give each other a call.

SD
not ging to switzerland...change to beijing.hehe.....u think we must be crazy bringing 2 kiddos to climb the great wall of china....haha....

Nellu,
hw many u wan?? I try n ask my fren. She bot for us laz yr.. Me still tinking wanna go again tis yr anot.

Springd
thanx for making e rsvn. C u on Thursday.

mummies..
if u know anyone keen to take over my stocks of Friso 3 hor..pls let me know...i need to clear stocks.. haiz...

zhuzhu
are those with the new packaging? Coz now Friso got new batch / packaging with improved formula right?

I still have a couple of tins, but Adam seems to like Friso. Can consider if it's the new packaging
How much are you letting go of each tin? U can PM me.

Re: Swimming lessons
Hi all mummies, anyone keen to form a group for swimming lessons for our toddler - in the West? Am thinking of shyanne to one, but dunno where.

Or if u r attending one, can recommend? Thanks!

morning mummies....

JG, Cheezel, nellu
I would like to let shernise join in the swimming lesson but I'm living in the NE. hmm, maybe I should also form a group of NE toddlers for swimming lessons.

No problem at all CD &amp; Nellu..see you later!

Cheezel
Oh Beijing...how come decide to change country? Going which month?

ZhuZhu
Got your "approval". Thanks dear!

Hey mommies!

Have fun at the lunch!
There's a baby fair at Takashimaya if you guys want to swing by after the lunch. I might take half day leave to have a look