(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Mommy poh

Taka having extra 10% disount for card holders.
Metro and OG (20%) also having sales.

cheezel
can u make a trip to town today to meet me?
or do u still keen to have the hou ning?

zhuzhu,
oh no, hugz for markus, hope he is better now. wen he fell, did they inform u immediately tru phone call?

nellu,
my parents din hv much knowledge abt allergies too. imagine wen i was young, i suffered severe ear pain frequently due to ent related allergies n n they were 'taught' to drip vinegar into my ear! so i alwy suffer temporary 'deafness' prob even till now
was a big relief wen i worked in healthcare n got more knowledge n was recommended to c gd specialists, who 'enlighten' me a lot esp on food allergies. so for ash, i m more 'knowledgable' to manage his condition. n i noe how to handle n prevent triggering my own allergies too.
facial: i wan to try jeanyard's beautician too.

SD,
yes fucicort works wonder, at least for ash. does jonas hv sensitive skin too?

sanrio,
looks like both of us were in somewhat similar 'plight'. Temporary deafness! is that the result of the vinegar drip?? I had my fair share of sufferings too. I still remember how my skin behind my knees cracked and peeled so badly (until it bleeds!!) and always got pus... because of some unknown allergies..and my parents thought just wash with dettol and put powder and i'll be fine!

luckily you got to see specialists and learn more abt the allergies. Now you are better equipped to take care of asg.

sanrio
NO!! the teacher only called me at 5pm..when he fell at around 12pm...said they were busy dat day..cos it was their x'mas party lor..

tomolo is the teacher parent session..going to tell the teacher off...tsk tsk..

i have been asked by few friends if i want to start jshopper spree. well, it's winter fashion now so i'm not so keen. but a few of us want to get training pants.

so i was thinking if anyone is interested, we can combine for free shipping if hit 12,000Yen. so far have 3 interested parties. need another 7 or less. because i'm thinking of getting some innerwear tees for childcare use. and maybe the thicker training pants. so just asking if anyone want to join. exchange rate will be set at 1.60 first. will refund of credit card is less, and adjust higher if credit card is more (which i doubt).

meetup is quite flexible, most mrt stations on nel or northsouth line. or by post.

anyone interested? can order anything from jshopper, not just training pants.

will give it a few days to see response.

Lynn

awww... I just got back from Japan if not I could help get some for ya. I'm keen to join the spree once summer comes...but for now, can't find much in winter wear. Even the shops sold EVERYTHING winter when I was there. Hard to even find t-shirts! In the end only bot some leg warmers (for use in Japan) & some socks for Adam there. Neways good luck with yr spree!

MommyPoh

That's always the case, haha! I'm addicted to the children's section!

sgn

am thinking of getting a big pot lah - maybe corning ware. any good lobangs?

zhuzhu

so how did the meeting go?
It's tough huh, we want to be firm to the teachers but also must take care not to offend them... hope meeting went well..

Sanrio
Hmm...Not too sure if Jonas's skin is sensitive...but so far, all his mozzies bites grow tremendously big and they leave a mark even when recovered...

ZhuZhu
Sounds like the school teachers not too responsible & caring enough lei...not sure if you might wanna consider changing schools if such similar incidents happen again...

Smalldreams
Welcome home dear! Well, if you were a local in Japan, you'll be earning their level on salary so probably won't find the things there so ex?

Oh ya...I had a quick browse of your Japan photos in FB...the trip sure looks fun...makes me yearn to go too!

smalldreams,
talking abt pots..i'm SOOOO totally in love with my hubby now for surprising me by buying a 7pc set of WMF pots and pans...and a brand new set of knives!!

now I'm going go and recce for a good sturdy cake mixer. for my pressie. :p

SpringD/zhuzhu,
I guess sometimes accidents do happen. The most important thing is that the teachers and school make an effort to prevent or remedy and have to own up if they really have neglected their duty.

The worst is when they deny everything and not bother.

I think shouldn't go round changing schools so soon and all...after all, this is just the beginning stages...need to give the sch and our own kids some time to adapt and adjust right?

Btw, Josh gonna start sch on 5 Jan..and one week later his daddy and I gonna fly out for work (separate locations)..it's gonna be real tough on him but I'm just going to rough it out as well.

sanrio,
Happy Birthday in advance! May God bless you!

nellu,
people tends to change in different stages. We used to like flowers and roses before marriage. now, even pots and knives can get us happy. i am like you...smiling over pots and pans...hee hee

yes, real tough for Josh to have so many changes altogether. but i guess it is just a sooner or later thingy right...hopes he will be alright.

Lynn and mummies,
for training pants, do you still put a nappy cloth inside? I bought one training pants from kiddy palace before. Not very water-proof lei, even though it is quite thick at the private part area. The urine still went through the pants.

Springdance

Yeah guess I'll not be so unhappy if I was a japanese earning jap yen, haha! But can u imagine paying 440 yen (about $7) for 6 slices of bread?! i had tat almost everyday...tsk!

Janet, Nellu
Oh no, we're more auntie now huh? Last time use moisturizer enough, now must use fine line cream and other anti-ageing cream. haha! Oh well, growing old is a part of life... I realised over the past yr, I've been getting more grey hair... haiz...

cool daughter, smalldreams & springdance
the meeting with the teacher was ok...told her next time if this kind of accident happen again..pls call me ASAP...i think cos the other teacher who usually take care of the kids was on leave...so they got this PRC teacher to help out...

The teacher said they are looking at putting some protection on the flooring..cos I told her..the chair is very low..and when Markus fell..it can causes him to have this very bad blue black..which is not good..so hopefully something will be done lor..

actually the sch is not too bad lar..at least the teacher give me her hp and said i can call her 24/7..duno true o not..

Janet
Training pant is suppose to let them know when that its very uncomfy when its wet..so hopefully they will tell u they need to pee..I got the 6 layer from jshopper..pretty thick..can hold 1 pee session...

smalldreams
oh i think u missed the sales, OG and Taka was having post christmas sale with 20% and 30% off
over the wk end. robinson (40% off for member) queue was like hello kitty queue lor when i reach there thought i was early (12noon), ppl there
queuing for payment liao!

zhuzhu,
thanks for your info on training pants.

will the blue black marks on Markus stay on even after wound recover?
my girl has one mark on the face. so ugly now. the mark doesnt leave even after the blue black sort of recovered.

janet
the blue black mark on his face almost faded liao...u got try applying the california bb aloe vera cream? heard it helps in reducing the scarring..

smalldreams,
will probably look out when summer comes too. but now only ordering because some friends eager to get stuff.

janet
sorry din reply your sms. my phone was not with me. am ordering on jan 2 when i'm back. now in penang.

i've got a few orders already, so should be able to hit minimum.

zhuzhu
thanks for the tip. will order the 6 layer one because i've ordered the 3 layer one and it seems thin. but will be useful for later when they can control better.

nellu,
busy hb off to work. we had cake at hm evening tx n marche for dinner. hb already bought me dinner at ritz carlton on sat. he asked me what i want for my bday n even brought me to shop for it but i just cld not find anytg i want/need n ended up bought clothes for kids. he got me a super big (fatter than me) cushion (those jap cat type) as surprise gift.

wonderbb,
tk u

zhuzhu,
do inform d cc tat u shd b kept informed immediately if there is such incidents. gd to hear tat markus is ok now.

Sanrio

glad u had a nice birthday! So sweet of yr hubby! Only the 2 of you for the date? where was ash kor kor & cher mei mei

zhuzhu

now that things are cleared, go enjoy the PH tomorrow k!

to the rest,

Happy New Year!

In Islamic calender, last Monday was our New Year already

So today most of us on half day rite?

smalldreams,
ritz carlton was me, hb n cher. ash w mom. actual day was d 4 of us.

Wishing all mummies and the little ones a most Happy & Blessed Yr 2009.

Morning everyone, the new yrs here!

zhuzhu

haha, one day we'll all become like that woman in the video... thanks for sharing!

janet
will place order tonight or tomorrow because hit 12000Y already. waiting for 2 more to send me orders cuz they were the ones that requested for the spree. i'm also ordering the 6pcs one.

will let you know once i've received the shipping info. they are backlogged for christmas and new year orders. so maybe a bit longer but should not be too bad. usually quite prompt.

Toliet Training:
I did not start Cher on toilet training since i hv been busy w 2 kids (my excuse :p). n oso Cher refuses to sit on d potty. But tdy, she surprised me. She held my hand n brought me to d toilet, pointed at d toilet bowl n said 'ngg ngg'. I tot cld b true since she has not done her 'biz' for d day. I put her on d child toilet seat and she said, 'mommy, take picture'. i burst into laughter n asked ash to brg my camera. I took pictures. Then she started to make d 'ngg ngg' sound n she really poo into d toilet bowl. but since it was her 1st tx, she did not 'fin her biz' (cos later she poo agn in her diaper), but i praised her, 'well done cherelle'. i tink she did quite a gd job since it is her 1st tx n i hope fr now, she can poo into d toilet bowl. as for pee, tink i won't start training till she shows sign of readiness. as for now, morning af wake up n b4 shower, i wld tell her 'shh shh' n she wld pee.

sanrio,
wow! pls praise Cher for me too!!

sigh dunno when will this Josh 'do it' at the toilet? his poo poo has become rather irregular recently...dunno why like that...so it's really hard to train him...

btw, i heard from a mummy that SJCC stopped the enrollment for toddler class next year cos not enough teachers. This mummy actually enrolled her gal (who is few days younger than Josh) into the class but now can't send her anymore because of this. Whew! luckily we changed our minds abt SJCC. O/w I will have problems now!

josh will start school on MONDAY! and I've started work already!! looks like it's going to be a busy year ahead for us. Hubby will still be flying here flying there a lot...sianz...

sanrio
cher is so cute!! i bought child seat for chloe too but she only like to sit on it for a while without doing her business. but luckily she's bck to pooing in her potty. cant get her to urine though

nellu
how's work?

what bags are u guys using as diaper bags? trying to look for one to replace my worn out one

smalldreams
japan looks fun! adam looked so happy in the photos

sanrio

hey that's really cute of cher! so clever huh, can speak already.

I've yet to start toilet training adam too, but 2 days ago, I told him to "ek ek" when he got up, and he really did! I was so amazed! Shall try again. But just now I told him to "she she" and he just stared at the bathtub haha!

wonderbaby

Hey, happy new yr! Hope this will be good one for ya, no more chicken pox!

Yeah adam looked happy, and brrr...cold too...haha..

anyway I just use any bag for diaper bag. Usually I use a Ju-ju-be pouch, stuff in a few diapers, a clothing change, a wet wipe, a milk powder dispenser, a bottle and we're ready to go!

wonderbb,
i have a ju-ju-be "in between" bag. not very big but ok lah...sometimes i just use any bag with a ju ju be pouch to hold the diapers, wet wipes and some clothes...

work-wise, well, got quite a bit of important things to do but not quite there yet..a lot of it is in my head...

sanrio,
cher is real good. I am taking slow to train. but i have been getting her to sit in the potty. she is willing, but we are just doing pretend, havent really start the 'real' business...hee hee

nellu,
so u will be picking josh up after your work every day? meaning have to leave office on the dot loh...
jia you on your important things.

I have not brought my ds for the 18 month jab. I wanted to ask will this jab cause fever? How many days will the fever last? Thanks.