(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lynn,
sophie is 12.4kg, wah! do u still carry her on carrier? i m quite tied up tis dec (ash no school) so in jan, when u off, we can go kaikai. i remb faith's mummy brought her for free eye checkup, cant remb d place, u can check her archive blog posts..

just now when cher nap, i did baking w ash. found a 'healthy' muffin receipe tat do not hv most of d ingredients he is allergic to. result: muffin taste ok only, a bit dry since no egg, no butter, no milk. personally i dun really like it, prefer those 'sinful' cakes. but ash was very encouraging, he told me, mommy, d muffins very nice, i like n he had 1 n fin evy bit of d crumbs. i suppose ash is oso very 'cake deprived'..

nellu,
my cher is frequently on food strike, haiz... i kip tellg myself not to wori abt her wt as long as she is healthy, but she is only at 9kg n 'not growing much'. she can still fit into some 6-9m clothes.

nellu
is josh teething? can try using teething gel. works for chloe. then can supplement with yoghurt and cheese. or can even make custard for him

Wonder-BB / Cool_D
Okie okie...will try too say "kiss kiss" in future. Kekeke...

Cool_D: Next time I see Jordan, I will say 'kiss kiss me'! So he should know what to do hor...Hiak Hiak Hiak.

Nellu
We having X'mas dinner with some friends at my place...and opted the easy way out of catering order from Kriston. LOLZzzz...

Surprised to hear that Josh on a milk strike...he seems to be always the good appetite & energetic kiddo. Is he drinking milk from a bottle? Maybe you can let him try drinking from a straw or even cup...maybe he's just tired of the bottle.

Sanrio
Ash is always such a sweet boy...but I think he genuinely thinks that the muffins are nice...coz they are made by mummy! Anything by mummy is good.

lynn
i think the eye checkup plc is at Shaw centre..near isetan scotts...but duno exactly which level..

smalldream
adam looks so cute in his winter wear..

springdance
u try kissing him lor..then ask him to kiss u back..i started out kiss on markus' lips...then slowly tell him to kiss on the cheek instead...now everytime he want to leave his ah ma's plc..he will wave n do flying kiss..

mum@work,
can post the tickets to me? I will pm you my postal address and if you give me your account too, I will transfer the money to you. Or how is cheezel getting the tickets from you? are you gals meeting somewhere?

my girl now a bit change, need milk before sleep...the milk is like inducing her to sleep even if she just drank one hour ago. but still only 50th percentile...in a way also waste milk powder lah..give also dont know go where, doesnt grow fat.

anyway, when she is on milk strike, i always keep in the fridge or mix in with her next solid meal. but if 180ml, then a bit too much to use for the next 'meal'.

I really dunno what the prob is with Josh. He keeps wanting to eat but refuses to drink his milk..it's driving me a little nuts really.

springd,
I tried every darn receptacle for him to drink his milk. no use. refuse means refuse!

this kind of thing does happen to Josh. Maybe it's cos he's too energetic so he can't focus on the task of drinking milk?! his energy level is really driving me up the wall. The moment he wakes he's non-stop till he drops off into dreamland. And he doesn't sleep much!! V tiring!

wonderbb,
not too sure if the teething is the main issue here. Saw his lower left canine sprouting out but historically he has handled teething v well. So I don't really think it is this problem.

sanrio,
Ash is SO sweet! hope he'll continue to be like this as he grow older.

janet,
I wish i can use the milk to mix in the next solid meal leh, but josh is eating what we are eating now. No longer much cereals. Cereal only for breakfast.

SD, nellu,
tks
many tx as ash's mummy, i felt so 'heartpain'. he asked me, 'why other children can eat ...., i cannot'. we hv no choice but to deprive him of many food esp sweets, cakes, cookies, biscuits etc cos all these contain 1 or most of d allergenic ingredients. to d pd, these are not 'gd or necessary food' n ok to miss but i hv been a kid b4 n is nice to tale these at least once awhile. so once a while, we do close 1 eye n allow ash to take a bit of cake (during birthday) n can c tat he really treasure it. tat day we let him hv a small cupcake n he 'bu se de' chi , peel the paper 1st n slowly eat up evy bit of d crumb tat stick on d paper then bit by bit eat d cupcake. ai yo, i c liao really feel 'heartpain'..
we hv no choice but alwy say no to him. somtx he wld cry. like tat dat at robinsons, santa clause gave him a small lollipop, we hv to say no cos he reacts quite badly to colourings n some ingredients in sweets, he wld cough non-stop, breathless n puke. he cried. i hv to find alternative n bought a little fruit gummy but can giv ehim only 1 tiny one..
sorry to 'grumble' so much here.. just hope he wld outgrow these allergies sooooooooooon...

nellu,
mayb josh just prefers solids more. i hv frds whose kids 'self-wean' off milk quite early. they jus simply refuse to drk milk. ash does not drk milk, he cant. i m wori of his lack of calcium but d pds hv assued us tat as long as he takes other food sources, is fine.

nellu,

sometime i used the left over milk to make creamy soup (creamy soup needs to add milk). Sometime, i add the remaining milk into egg to make omelette, sometime i add milk into pasta sauce to make creamy sauce. but this helps.

nellu
when chloe is on milk strike, she also wants solids and not milk. it will go off after 2-3 days

so tired. was up since 5 this morning. chloe caught my stomach flu bug and vomited 7 times so far. took her to see pd. if she continues to vomit hv to put on drip
i was well since wed but she still got it

Josh is just plain naughty!!! Daddy is back home and now he takes his milk!!! GRRRRRR!!!!

sanrio,
Ash seems to be a sensible child. I'm sure if you explain to him he'll understand. I do agree it's kinda sad to be growing up with all these 'medical' problems when other kids around him seem so normal. I'm sure if you keep telling him he's a really special child esp to you and daddy and God, he'll feel much better.

SD
like what the mommies here mention. u say "kiss$" n then kiss jonas....this is how i teach Javen too....now when i ask him to kiss me....he will say no n run away. if he in kissing mood...he will wet his mouth and kiss my lip...very wet kiss...sometime if he dun wanna kiss...then me n hubby will kiss each other in front of him n he get jealous n then will also wanna join in....hahha...u try la.

wonder baby
hope chole gets well.

nellu
sometime javen also dun wanna drink milk....can be morn, noon....but b4 sleep, he will definitely wan to drink milk....

Wonder baby

Oh dear, one after another. first chix pox, now tummy flu? Aww! I'm so sorry to hear that. Eat medication and hope both of ya get well soon...

cheezel

I've never been to hokkaido but I'm sure it's beautifuL! Wait till yr boys are bigger so can appreciate

Sanrio

hey u're so lucky to have been here so many times! I don't think there'll be a next time for me.

Nellu, Springdance

Yeah I try to keep adam warm coz I'm not taking a chance with him catching a cold. But it gets warm when we hop onto the bus or train so i guess he gets a bit warm at times. Hope not too heaty! But you know lah winter is so dry - i saw his lips getting rather dry. When i put lip balm, he licks them off. Sighs.

Springdance

Ya lah the yen is so strong and the stuff are exorbitant! Abt $3 for coke, bread costs about 300 yen ($4 to 5). I saw a bowl of udon going for 1000+ yen (abt $16!!). I wasn't too keen on japan due to this plus food issues lah, but then my hubby & his cousins are rather on abt it, so just tagged along lor. Hubby paid for air tix, so...haha, can't complain much!

Btw nellu, I hope Josh snaps out from his milk strike. For me i don't care, i add cereal in milk even though adam's eating whatever we're eating now. coz sometimes he eats soo little, I so olskool - so add cereal lor hehe.

CD

So cute of Jboy! Adam also gives me a peck on my cheek when I saw "kiss Ibu" (kiss mummy)

Btw mummies

I feel that adam has become so much naughtier during the break. I suspect it's coz he's got 6 little cousins (aged 3 to 7) to play with. I know i shouldn't blame them, but i think it's the play that got adam very excited all the time, so he cries when we forbid him from joining the others, and cries when it's bedtime coz he still wants to play! Grrr...

sd
yeah starting her jan 5. i don't know how to post pic here. always too big.

nellu zhuzhu
thanks, will check that out. i'm not too keen on bringing her so soon. maybe next month. this month really packed.

sanrio
yes, i'm still carrying her on the sling. convenient mah. if not she'll be running around in shopping centre. but i let her walk a lot more if i'm not in a rush. now when the places are packed, i usually carry her or pple will knock her with bags.

ash is so sweet! mummy's muffins are made with love mah.....hehe.

sure we can arrange again in jan. i will be working then so will let you know when is my off day.

Any interested to go for the Father, Son and Ox Visit the Market on 3 Jan 08 (sat) at 11am? I have 2 tickets to let go.

Mum@work helped me to buy the tickets le but HB booked the Batam Trip for my Bday, he tot the show is another wk. so I cant go on 3 Jan. Anyone want to take over? Let me know. Thanks.

Mum@work, Springdance and Cheezel
I cant make it on 3 Jan le. Tks u guys for informing me abt the show. Too bad..cant go le.

do u all think our kiddo will get sick of the taste of the FM? I mean, if I hv to drink the same thing for e past 1.5yrs, few times a day, I will also be damn sick of it.

I m juz wondering if we shld change brand for variety or add some flavouring like milo powder .. haha .. my own wild thots :p

Janet
Maybe Briana metabolism high…good that she is drinking more milk mah…can build up the calcium…but hor, there’s a mention by some mummy that it’s actually not good to sleep with the milk bottle in mouth (coz I think FM got sugar and not good for the teeth if not wash away before sleep?)… however, I still continue to let my boy drink milk to sleep coz that’s the only way to make him drink milk. Signzzz…

Nellu
Jonas has been sleeping little this week too…slept at 11plus only and wake around 7.30am – 8am… afternoon nap only around 1hr or 1.5hrs…can see his dark eye rings already…Zzzzz….I wonder if it’s teething problems…. For Josh milk strike case, I think it’s just a passing phase? There’s a mummy in Apr thread whose boy also on strike for milk for a short period (and he usually likes & ask for milk!) but later he returned back to normal. So I think Josh will be fine soon.

Sanrio
Poor Ash…sincerely hope too he will outgrow his allergies when he’s slightly older... luckily he got a “Si Xin” mummy who takes good care & makes a lot of effort for his meals.

Wonder-BB
How is Chloe doing today? Better yet?

Cheezel
I tried to say “kiss kiss Jonas” over the weekend b4 I kiss him…Ya know what? He “Siam” away lei…If I dun say anything, at least I can get to peck him… Duhzzz….

Smalldreams
How’s Adam doing in Japan so far? He can get used to the food and bed there? Believe it’s still freezing everyday? So where did you guys visit over the weekend?

BlueBlue
Aiya…your hubby blur blur…never check properly with you before booking…

Hmm…I think you can try to check with Lynn Wildidris? She’s keen on the play too but I not sure if the date/time is alright with her.

nellu, SD,
tks

we got a big shock on sunday morning wen we saw this. almost wanted to send him to a&e but told ourselves, apply medicine, monitor 1st, since my boy has history of bad reaction to mozzie bites. the swell was v bad, can compare to his 'normal' ear at d last pic. d swollen ear became like elf ear. we brought him out n some pple stared at him n 2 aunties asked me what happened?
swell din go off n we tot wld send him to pd d next day morning. tk to d impt cream we mus hv in our hse, 'fucicort' n anti=histamine, zrytec, d swell sudsided tis morning. is still red n slightly swollen but we noe he shd b better by tmr. my 'allergy' boy...
2004998.jpg
2004999.jpg

2005000.jpg
2005001.jpg

my boy gave us a big fright/shock over a mozzie bite once. he had a bite on his hand n his whole hand n upper arm swell like an elephant. we rushed him to pd n pd said if swell goes up to shoulder n neck, mus admit to a&e for admission immediately, in case d infection went to heart. we were terribly worried n tat nite cld not slp at all. tk God he was ok n swell slowly subsided (w fucicort, zrytec n antibiotics augmentin)..

sanrio,
oh dear. The swell looks really bad. Actually did any dr ever say why Ash will react like that? There must be some substance that he's allergic to that cause this kind of swelling. meanwhile do put insect repellent for him lor...poor Ash...

gacc

oh no, the swell looks bad once u compare it to the "normal" ear. But at least he could still manage a smile at meal time. must be tough dealing with allergies. U take care too.

Springdance

Adam's enjoying the cold so far - he hops around when we finally free him from the stroller. I think its his own way of keeping warm. hehe,. But japan winter is very dry. His lips are cracking
and he doesn't want to drink water or let me put lip balm (he sucks it away & pushes me aside).

last weekend we travelled via bullet train from tokyo to osaka. went to a factory outlet area where children's stuff r so cheap! feel like buying everything. eheh. I bought some baby snacks. pigeon snacks here are cheap - i think around SGD$3+.

yesterday went to Universal studios Osaka. OK lah, but less kiddish compared to tokyo disneyland.

2 more days then we're back in Sg...

hope u guys are enjoying the xmas shopping & season!

Hi Serene
So long din see u le. How hv u been? Me also in Xmas mood. hee. Just now went for a short shopping trip. grabbed some pressies then come bk office.

U know of anyone interested to go to Father, Son and Ox Visit the Market on 3 Jan?

Anyone has Lynn(wildiris)'s HP? I heard she maybe interested to go. Can pm me her HP no? Thanks...

gacc
Poor ashrel..hope he is better now.

smalldreams,
Yah, the last time i went japan, pigeon is very cheap. that time the exchange rate was 1000Y to S$14. cheaper than yours. But i usually eat at food court, so cheaper than eating at restaurants

Sanrio
Has Ash's swell on the ear subsided yet? Did he complain it was itchy? Agree that Fucicort is really a "Ling Dan Miao Yao"...coz my boy always get huge mozzie bites...several at a time...just like Ash's experience at Rasa. Haizz..dunnoe why the mozzie love attacking our defense-less boys.

Smalldreams
Time sure flies...you are comign back soon already. Am sure you will miss Japan despite that everything is so expensive there....it's such a memorable & beautiful country (and has alot of good foods!).

Serene
I know you loovveee shoppping...must have buy alot of presents & stuff rite? Good reason to shop during tis' festive season!

tks for concern
ash's ear is ok already. phew! he is singing in church choir tmr for d christmas eve service.

nellu,
he got his gene fr his mummy
if i get a bad allergy reaction, i wld nid medication immediatley too. yes pd n ent specialist ever explain, if i remb correctly is a white blood cell component reacting to d allergen (b it food, mozzie bites, environment).

yday Markus fell down at sch..n got a blue black near his eye there..as if someone punched him like dat..

then also discover a scratch on his testicles..duno wat happen..the poor boy cried when he pee..think the wound stings him..

<font color="ff0000">cooldaugther, springdance, and all mummies</font>

<font color="119911">WISHING ALL MERRY CHRISTMAS N HAPPI NEW YEAR!</font>

from sgn and ky.

zhuzhu
poor markus, try apply some cream over the wound to help in healing, alovera cream is good.

cool daughter
teacher said while they were arranging the tables n chairs for lunch..he climb up 1 chair..then fell down lor..

as for the scratch there..duno how he got it..suspect that while the teacher were cleaning his poo..probably accidentally scratch him...

called the sch n ask..that PRC teacher just keep telling me..no leh..dun have scratch leh..wonder if she understand what I am trying to say o not..

sgn
last nite brought him to KKH..doc just give him some antiseptic lotion lor..wanted to take his urine for test..dat fellow never pee..then we keep checking n checking..think in the end the urine bag comes loose..finally he pee..but not into the bag..its on his clothings..haiz...

Merry Christmas!

zhuzhu,
poor Markus. hope the wound heals soon.

sanrio,
i see... so you are quite allergic huh.. Although I have no known allergy except for dust and dust mites, I suspect that I could be sensitive to certain other substances but just never tested.

You know why I need to have a maid to clean my house? cos I will react badly to cleaning agents. When I was studying chemistry in sec sch and jc, my hands were always peeling like mad cos always handling chemicals and washing test tubes..so when we didn't have josh and maid, my hubby did all the washing and mopping. I did all the 'dry' chores...

i suspect I am allergic and sensitive but my parents are not really aware of such things.

now I'm pretty careful with Josh cos I really hope that he won't be like me, going through childhood being itchy and scratchy a lot. My parents didn't really know what it was and didn't even think I could be allergic to things!

oh by the way,

Jeanyard,

if you are reading this, thanks for the recommendation for facial! The beautician is great! I went on Monday morning and had a great time!

a Merry Christmas to all of you! who is going to hit the post christmas sales ah? :p

sanrio
glad ash is better. does it hurt or itch? sayang him for me.
are you going to the play on jan 3 sat?

blueblue
i'm actually looking for tickets on jan 2 because i have a bday party on jan 3. will check with my friend if they're going to stay long then maybe i can go late. can pm me your hp no?

pisces gal,
i didn't take any package cos i can never finish a package or as my experiences had it, i always somehow got something happen then cannot finish the packages...hahaha

no special discounts lah..paid $100 for my treatment that day...cos my face super spoil liao.. hehehe I thought it's pretty good, in terms of her skill.

Hello mommies!

zhuzhu

Oh dear poor markus... how's he now?

Springdance &amp; janet

Yeah time flies. I'm flying back tomorrow liao. Quite happy to be back coz I'm tired of all the travelling (i've never taken so many train rides in 10 days, period) but quite sad to be back to face reality - hectic work
But i'm glad I had a break at least.

Janet, we brought food, but I ate sushi anyway - they looked harmless enough. But the sushi is not that cheap either - about 500 to 800 yen for abt 16 pieces! I'm glad I dont' live in Japan. So expensive man ...!

Nellu

hey good to know u went for the facial. Who took care of josh when he went?

coolD

hope this is not too late, but i also have the same weird thoughts as you. But then again i think they're valid thoughts - i think adam also gets sick of his FM sometimes. So, i change it once in a while. Sometimes pediasure, sometimes Gain IQ, sometimes Enfapro...everything I give, haha! And luckily for him, he can take any FM. I've not tried Dumex, Mamil though...

To everyone, have a great break, and to those celebrating Xmas, have fun!

smalldreams,
holiday over soon huh? i know that feeling. when we were due to return home from London in May i felt kinda sad. It was a hectic holiday cos I had to take care of Josh a lot for the first two weeks in France. But when we were in UK, I was well taken care of cos our good fren, my hubby's good fren and a real nice gentleman, insisted that my hubby take over the babysitting and he took me around a lot. Even went with me to catch A Midsummer's Night Dream at the Globe!

Sigh..but as always all good things must come to an end...

hehe..hubby's on leave so I quickly seize the opportunity to go out on my own.

mommies! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

zhuzhu
did u ask how markus fell n also the scratch at his testicle? prob during bathing time, the auntie accidentally scratch while washing the area there?

small dreams
welcome back!!! hehe...hope u enjoy ur trip. tiring hor but i think its a great experience n a challenge bringing our kiddo oversea