(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Janet/ springdance
i think hou ning better to be given for prevention of cough. usu i will try nou ning 1st instead of cough syrup cos it makes them drowsy n produce lots of phelgm, the sales ppl told me if slight running nose 1 tube of hou ning can be given within 2 day. if cough 1 tube for a day, the last time ky took 5 tubes in 6 days n he got well within 1 wk!
try giving hou ning in the beging will be a better choice if not when the cough gets worse like springdance said might need to take for 1 month n the bill will be $61 X 28 = $1708!

Sgn
tat time Javen cough, i give him 2 tubes of hou ning n 2 days later, he recover fr his cough. can be used for running nose? Javen still has runnning nose n am giving him bao ying dan which helps abit only. if hou ning can be used for running nose then i go buy somemore....but its exp lo...$61 for just a tiny tube

cheezel
ky was having running nose and developed into cough which usu kids can't blow their mucus out.
i asked the SA the last time n she said got to take action early b4 the running nose develop into cough with be more effective.

are u a member? usu birthday month for member will have 20% off. my coli says she dun need it will pass to me n i will make use of this channce to stock up hee hee. i very kaisu usu i will stock up 2-3 tub. will buy more if come across sales.

visited ur blog n saw Javen in the busybuddy class rite? i will clearing leave soon kiv will bring ky for trial class.

sgn

me not member. tat time bought the hou ning, didnt keep the receive.....now on n off will buy bao ying dan fr there. should keep hor.....ai ya....wasted...next time u buying, help me buy also.....heheh

when u clearing leave?? can come attend the same class as Javen n Jonas!!

cheezel
ok how many tube u want?
can pass to u if we go class together.
KY IS PLAYING MY PC SEE HIS BUEATIFUL TYPING!!!B545Z B44

gd morning mummies,
hehe, yday tis thread total silence :p

Btw, jus to share .. brot jboy to marina barrage on sat evening .. Quite a nice big plc for kiddy to run abt. There's also a water playground.

Cool_daughter,
read your blog...wow, jboy must be really forceful to hit until you bleed...poor thing, both of you...

springdance
me got no facebook account. only can see with account? my hubby got.

janet
i'm sun 9.30am.
was considering the 4pm one but have to rush from grandma's place so decided to go early. then hor i realised shops not open yet even if i ask hubby to take over. :p

cool daughter
read in the babycenter updates that if the child hits/scratches you, it's a sign of trust. i always get scratched, sometimes bleed. this is the only consoling thought. :p but cannot encourage lah. i smack her hand.

cool_daughter,
yah, where is marina barrage?

I have signed up for Lasik at Shinagawa, Wheelock Place. Dr Lee Sao Bing. He is the principal surgeon there.
Quite nervous but really don't like to struggle for specs in the middle of night or when I am sleeping with Cookie.

Re: weekend Nanny
Anyone heard of weekend nanny or helper?

ello mommies

Been sooo busy since the start of the week, and today's only tuesday!

CD

Gosh, what did Jboy do to ya? Hope the bruise will go away soon.

Adam also sometimes smacked his dad's face (dad wears glasses) so once it caused a tiny cut on the nose bridge. Tsk tsk, notty adam boy.

Jeanyard

I think u have to source for one of those at an employment agency. I was quite keen on that, but wondered if our babies could adapt to a totally different face altogether. Perhaps u could source for someone u know first... an aunt/uncle?

smalldreams,
that's not so bad. Can't beat what josh did. One big swipe across daddy's face and broke Daddy's 1200deg glasses. Rendered that man a blind bat!

CD,
aiyo..Jboy v playful hor...Josh also like that these days...he lagi better! Always push me to make me lie down on the floor and climb onto me... he doesn't just do this at home lor...when we go for classes, esp at gym class, he'll also do this. dun care whether got other pple around or not one!

Lynn
Err...have to be inside my friends contact list in FB then can access the photos lei... :p

Cheezel
So you going for the class on which day this week? Not gng for Sat rite?

JeanYard
So how much is your Lasik package?

Cool_D
Ouch! The accident happened on Sun? Sat you were still alrite ya?

Nellu
Jonas also broke my specs...he twisted and broke one leg of my designer frame....heartpain!

He is very much into twisting stuff nowadays...and he has started to beat me and throw the ball at my head!

SD
i going on thurs class. 3.15pm one. wanted to go tomor but they say the class not open yet. so only thurs cos we going genting on fri.

sgn
i aso no know how many tubes to buy. when u buying can just give me a ring??

where is marina barrage?

btw, heard theres a water play area at IMM too. any one know which part of IMM?

specs:
ky also likes to pull my specs. broken my specs 2 wks ago n got it replaced last wk. i scolded him n he seems to understand.

ky also like to hit me, but i will tell him firmly no! then he will look away..... hai now the kids very naughty.

cheezel
ok, usu i will standby 2-3 tubes.

Cheezel
The water play area at IMM is on the rooftop level...same level where the Long Beach restuarant is (but the rrestuarant is indoor whilst the playgrounds are outdoors.

Re: Marina Barrage
For those of you interested, here's the map. It's at 260 Marina Way

1852856.jpg

M@w
same entrance like u wud drive to Marina south last time. .. anyway, plenty of signage .. can't miss

tis is not e 1st time i kena knock by jboy le .. but previous times not so serious. he has e habit of not looking behind n juz lie down when he is on e bed. Elsewhere, he wun. Now i always lie on bed wif a pillow in front of me .. juz in case :p

springD
happened on sun nite lo ..

My girl is sprouting 4 teeth (including two molars) at the same time. She develops slight fever, sometime up, sometime down.

Anyone experience this before? Besides giving barley water, do you give medicine?

------
I have 5 days leave to clear this year. Are we still game for a gathering somewhere?

coolD,
have to teach Jboy hor...Josh also is the same...i kena a lot of knocks by him also but luckily none as bad as yours.

janet,
can't really advise you on that cos we didn't experience anything like this. Josh takes to teething v well..only drool alot and likes to bite things.

i'm always game for gathering. Better do soon o/w next year start work liao will be hard to meet up..

Hello mommies

It's a rainy day today... and my nose seems to be stuck. Wonder if I'll be fit enough for work tomorrow. thing is, if i still go to work if i'm unwell, i might pass the virus to someone else rite? Sighs, my resistance so low these days

Nellu
so u're going back to the workforce next yr, confirmed? Wow, good on ya

Nellu, CD, SGN, Springdance
Guess our babies have a habit of smashing faces- both of their moms & dads. And I think babies just love spectacles! See lah, we poor myopic parents...

CD, SDance
Thks for the MB info. Appreciate!

janet, mummiesss..
Hmmmm....gathering would be nice!! Since Xmas is round the corner, wad abt a xmas gift exchg gathering for the kids? But venue....abit difficult hor?

nellu,
ok, see whether majority of the mummies interested in the gathering are FTWM or SAHM. Then we can decide weekday or weekend based on suitability...haha

smalldreams,
ya decided abt the job already.. must say i was lucky..now it's just waiting for the time to come to execute the plan...

gatherings:
i would love to join u mummies let me know and i will take leave. btw i think should be more comfortable if we can meet up at one of our's place cos the kids can play among themselves while mummies can chit chat.

Janet
got try using teething gel?

will be bring ky for his 18 month's jab tomorrow and to make his passport. got prob taking him pic so might as well go there and take ha haha.

sgn!

Any photo will do as long as it meets the passport requirement by ICA. I'd strongly suggest you apply from home. no need to queue and within 1 week u can collect liao. Save $10 even! If u go there, i can't imagine the queue, esp now school holidays, parents would probably rush to get their kids' passport done.

sgn,
Not so much the teething gel. Because she has been having fever for a while. may bring her to see PD. last time teething also dont have fever for so long.

My girl's passport photo, I just used my own camera to take, corridor wall as background and DI myself to the actual size...save money mah...hee hee

Gathering in Dec,
1. Janet - can take leave
2. Nellu - SAHM
3. Mum@work - SAHM?
4. Sgn - can take leave

Feel free to add, then we will see whether weekday or weekend.

Smalldreams
How are you feeling today? Got go to work?

Nellu
So you signed the contract for the job yet? Back to previous company?

Last minute thingy....am planning to take leave on next Monday coz Sunday nite got wedding dinner and hubby need to clear leave (I dun have leave to clear though coz can bring forward...kekek). Anyway, thinking of bring Jonas to Sentosa Underwater world on Mon...since weekday not so much pple and also before school holidays starts...anyone keen to join us?

I m keen to meet up but prefer wkends or wkday late afternoon .. if u ladies prefer indoor and dun mind my 'ulu' punggol, i dun mind gathering at my plc too.

Gathering in Dec,
2. Nellu - SAHM
3. Mum@work - SAHM?
4. Sgn - can take leave
5. Cool daughter

Janet

how's yr little gal doing? I just realised Adam's got so many little teeth growing inside! Maybe that's why he's not too keen on eating. I really hope he'll enjoy eating more when all his teeth have grown.

Springdance
Thanks for asking
I'm still a bit under the weather but fit enough to work from home. ehhe. Wasted lah if take MC although it's an entitlement... anyway not that bad, in recovery stages i think.

Monday I intend to claim an off day too, but in the morning I'll be having breakfast with my mom & sister. I'm still not too confident of going out with Adam on my own to farrr places - to me Sentosa is far. hehe. What time do you plan to go? I can keep that in mind though really can't confirm for now...

Btw, holidays started liao...kids are free!..only teachers gotta work ehhe..

CD

I've not met any of you mummies! But then again in Dec I'll be away for 2 whole weeks... Enjoy yrselves girls (and babies)

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.

Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

Janet
tks for the update. i will want to meet up.

passport:
so hard to take a proper pic of ky! he keep moving up n down. never mind go CIA treat it as outing ha ha ha.... see ya going out now.

smalldreams,
my girl still has the fever come and go...planning to bring her to see PD. fever too long already, even if due to teething. now, self medication.

Cool daughter,
I dont mind punggol, because i stay in SK...haha...but i will collate the response from the other mothers next week, then we see how. if weekend, is it still late afternoon or anytime? BTW, thanks for offering your place.

Smalldreams
It's good that you can work from work...much more relaxed and flexi like that...

Thinking of late afternoon like 3pm to go Sentosa..

Re: Gathering in Dec
Errmmm...if possible, would prefer more centralised venue to meet up.

2. Nellu - SAHM
3. Mum@work - SAHM
4. Sgn - can take leave
5. Cool daughter
6. SD

Janet
ya i think u should bring ur gal to see pd. may need blood test if prolong fever.
bought ky for is jab, he became so cranky after the jab. i hate it cos it's like spending money yet got to suffer.

cool daugther
Marina barrage, good ideal.
what can we do there? what actives do they have?

Helo!

wah, the thread is so quiet ...

was out of office yesterday.. glad the weekend is here though i gotta work for a while on a sat afternoon...

springdance

so u still going to sentosa? Looks like i can't join after all coz my mom has some plans... have fun!

Hihi smalldreams n mummies,
hb is busy w work n cant take leave this year end so no hoildays plan for us
but he booked 1 hotel stay at pan pac n 1 at amara santuary resort sentosa over 2 wkends in dec. is not gg to b a break for us w 2 active kids but most imptly d kids can hv a gd tx..

Nellu,
u starting a new job soon??