(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sgn
yeah. plan it such tat i dun have to slog till lao ko ko when my sons grow up.

SK2 gd? I'm using avene product cos sensitive skin. have been trying out other prod but cant seems to find one that suits me. Only avene.

smalldreams
where got coach BP ah?

SD
ya...Javen really enjoy himself during the lesson. both me n hubby were surprise to see him dance to the beat with the background songs.

Jonas seems to enjoy himself too. at least he didnt cry and cling to u ma.

I feed Javen in the car while on the way to Chinatown for our lunch tat day. and he knock out 10 mins after lunch.
Initially tot wanna lunch together with u all n we can feed the kiddos in the restaurant.....but realise u guys feeding Jonas at the cafe there. think next time i can also feed Javen there when i bring him there for class alone.

smalldreams
got a shoulder bag, small pouch and a wristlet liao think nothing else to buy except aiming for burberry's bag ha ha ha....
think carefully it's u need or u want, my friend adviced me n i think true enoungh better save the money n buy books n toys for ky. what did u buy this time?

cheezel
since u comforable with what u using can stick to it unless u want to change cos my friend said after using certain products for long time it's time u need to move on n look for a product that changes with ur skin condition.

wonder baby
dun worry chole will have her molars later just the maters of timing. ky only drank 1oz of milk today n fell asleep. i'm so tired cos last night he keep crying and woke up 4-5 times. i think due to teething bah.

sgn

i didn't buy anything. Just browsing thru the outlet deals. Very very tempting!! Sighs...

And lately I've been spending a lot of Adam's toys too. Hehe. Very bad. Economy not doing so well, realy gotta curb.

So nice u mummies can meet up for meals
I wonder if anyone's working around Toa Payoh area?

CD
To be honest...I dun recall that you are older than me lei...anyway, you also dun look older nia. Your are always so cheerful and chirpy.

Smalldreams
Ya 2 years later...U & cheezel reach the early 30s league but I'll be in the mid 30s league! :p

Cheezel
Wah...Javen can actually eat in the car? Whilst the car is moving? He very "guai" lei. For Jonas, he must have some "entertainment" to eat and he dun sit still to have his meal lor...very "vomit blood' when comes to feeding him.

Re: Young Mummy
Just curious...any other young mummies below 30 here? Hmmm....I wonder who is the youngest here??

sgn

Today is rather tight for me. Is Friday good for you?

Springdance

Haha u're so cute. Anyway Adam won't eat much whether or not there's entertainment, or in the car, or in a chair. Haiz that boy!

I m selling our Step 2 Sunshine Playhouse at abt 50% off the retail price. Badly need to clear space for ash's study area (he is gg K1 next yr), as have too many big toys at hm (still got little tikes cars, kitchen etc) :p

smalldreams
friday should be ok.
worry as my boy was having slight wheezing this morning at 5am. did't sleep since wake up at 5am. now zombie....
dropped u a mail on my contact.

smalldreams
not planning to go bck to work yet. cant bear to leave her with a stranger

cheezel
ya javen really guai can eat in the car

sgn
did you bring ky to the dr to check on his wheezing? let him sleep with socks on

springdance
think i'm a yr older than smalldreans..going to hit 30s soon. you're not much older

brought chloe back to my parent's plc for a week..then she always kena mosquito bites here. swell till so big and she keeps scratching till skin came off. anyway to stop her fr scratching? i applied j&j's anti mosq lotion for her but still kena bitten..now using badger's ..the mossies here very strong

Hope everyone is doing fine!

I have been so busy with work. Been coming in on off to read the postings though.

Look likes it's times to look for childcare. I v scared of putting Shyanne there leh.. always heard first few months will keep falling sick. I'm 5 mth preggy now, due in Mar. Don't think my mum will be able to help me look after the kids anymore, cos my sis-in-law also preggy, delivering 1 mth after me. So thinking either I stop work to look after kids myself, or gotta find somewhere to leave the kids. Headache now .. hai~ But have been so sick and tired of work that the former looks like a more attractive option to me..

In terms of playgroup, is there any good one to recommend?

smalldreams, sgn
U work at TPY area? Sgn, u work in TTSH? Friday wad time u all mitting for lunch? See whether I can squeeze in alittle time anot...TPY n Novena are fine, Im sumwer in central.

nellu
Grats on Josh....taking off = busy nellu heeeheee...

JG
Ohhh.....u oso preggy huh...Me will be due in Feb. How's tis pregnancy for u? Expecting a prince or princess?

springD
thanx for consolling me.. but actually me pretty much accepted my 'auntie' status liao :p i told u my age b4 la . + ur email addy, so i can rmbr ur age

wonder baby
ky hates socks. he can even feel the socks during asleep and tried to take it off!

mum@work
grest can join us this friday huh my lunch is 1-2pm can?

Mum@work
Dunno boy or ger yet. Only going for scan this fri. This preg not much diff just that more tired.. Cos gotta jaga another one.. Who's running up and down all the time..

Sanrio
I dunno if a can be a SAHM leh. Feel lost w/o the financial independence. Wait everything must listen to hubby.

Sgn
Hahaha…depends on how you define “OLD” lor…..aiya…dun make me disclose my age so open in forum lei… well, it’s more than 29 lar. :p

Wonder_BB
My boy is also a favorite victim of mozzies…very big bumps he has every time! So, is the Badger effective so far? How long has Chloe been using it? Daily?

Cool_D
Hahah…ya ya…my MSN addy…that was created many years ago when I was YOUNG….anyway, I dun use that to check emails…only for MSN ID. :p

SD
javen sits in car seat n i feed him. i dun like him to run n eat at the same time. so if no seat for him, normally i put him on my lap n feed him.

JG
congrats. so tis time boy or gal?

cheezel
Good lei...Javen willing to sit down eat...you dun need to scold him or something to stop him from running away? Haizzzz...maybe Jonas dun like eating that's why....so different!

By the way, did you email me the photos of the boys? Didn't receive any email from you.

SD
Javen will attempt to run ard. so have to stop him.....divert his attention etc

i haben load the pics yet. hahaha....will email u when done.

hello everyone.
these two days a bit busy for me. not really because have to jaga Josh but rather was busy preparing for my job intv today (1st one in 3 yrs!) and also planning for our roadtrip to Msia this weekend.

hey! why is everyone comparing age ah? dun make me, sgn and sanrio feel worse leh, can or not? :p

thanks thanks everyone for your encouragement over Josh's walking... really FINALLY! is he the last kid to take off in this thread?!?

hi JG,
congrats! yes not easy to become SAHM. I am a SAHM who dun listen to my hb one..hahahaha....I only spend the money, dun care whether he agree or not...hehehe but then it's more cos we trust each other and he knows that I am prudent enough not to squander away our family wealth (which is very meagre!)

sanrio,
got photo of the playhouse or not? wondering if it is the same as the fisher price one. what is the age range btw? recently when we went to my BIL's place, josh was playing with his twin cousins' and really loved it. but i'm not exactly sure if it is age appropriate or he would soon lose interest in it, if i were to get one for him.

hi hi...
Anyone interested to order the scholastic books?? Cos i'm ordering end of this month. PM me if any of you is interested then i'l email you the pic n description. Thanks.

Btw, have any of the mummies here brought your children for rota virus or pneumococcal Vaccine? How much is it? Just wanna compare prices..

Makeup:
i m looking for 1 compact powder (foundation). need d mummies recommendation. since i left my job 4 years ago n became a sahm, i hardly put on makeup. i need 1 powder for 'standby' use cos somtx i simply look too pale n pple ask me, 'are u sick?' esp during pms tx.
1) is there a 'water-based' type/brand?
2) non-oily or cakey
3) hopefully not exceeding $70 or $80 (reasonable??)
4) normal coverage, look natural n light, not overly done.

tk u.. brands i hv tried, prescriptives (no longer in mkt) n oops cant remb..

Any recommendation for beauty salons or beauticians for good and reasonable priced facials?

Please share the contact coz I am thinking of going for one.

!

nellu
I got a step 1 playhouse..and Markus love to play in it...he din know how to play when he was younger..but now he is walking n running..then he started to enjoy playing more toys..

Sanrio
I like the maybelline moouse foundation..light enough..i think $20+++ only..
Usually i go to Watson and get my makeup..
cheaper than compare to dept stores brands..

JG
congrats!!!

springdance
the badger doesnt work for chloe
she has more bites now. she really scratched till skin come off n can continue scratching..i see also i feel painful..i put the badger 4 times yesterday still kena bitten. we even spray the whole house and put the mat thruout the day but still kena..think the mosquitos here eveolved to a stronger generation liow..

nellu
good luck on your interview..which part of msia are you visiting? by car?

wonderbaby

so sorry to hear abt chloe
which area do you stay in? would those insect repellent plug ins work? we used that previously & adam was bitten much lesser. Now stop using coz he'll go to the plug to play with it.

sgn, M@work
okie if all goes well, we shall meet on friday for lunch

pgal
i dun .. n i do not have a particular facial salon oso. But i hv some sessions left in Rustic, fm my post natal massage. Maybe I will use that if I decided to go for one.

I dun tink I am a gd 'adviser' for facial. But I feel dat diff pdt works diff on diff faces .. so maybe u shld go for a trial to find out. where u go for facial previously?

Nellu
How was your job interview yesterday? Successful?

Wonder-BB
Hmmm... I got a tin of unopened Badger for insect bites at home...guess it won't be useful.

My MIL's trusted "Ke Zhi You" (oilment) is not too bad on bringing down the mozzies bite swells though.

Will be going off for meetings with boss for the rest of the day today and leaving for our 1st holiday trip with Jonas on Thurs. Guess will be realy busy with packing tomolo...shall catch up with you ladies when we are back next Wed. Cheers!

wonder_baby,
maybe malaysia moxxie more powerful.

me also flying off later to Japan. Chat with you guys when i am back next wed.

wonderbaby

eh i'm so slow, i didn't even realise you were in M'sia! What to do, just hope things get better.

Janet
so fun! Have a good trip. Take care

wonderbb,
you are from Perak? which part? Ipoh?? my hb is Ipoh boy... :p...

we are going to Ipoh lah, where else? yes by car.

SD,
yday intv, today got job offer liao. But me i'm stalling..."diao qi lai mai"..get it??! hahaha... no lah.. i just want to talk to my ex-boss first and see if he's willing to take me back or not. If he can gimme good offer, I'll go with him. Now is not the time to build career lah...my main aim is to hang around in the industry so that when we close factory then I can 'pia' for my work mah...

whr you taking Jonas to? so finally hb is willing to go on trip liao?! kudos to you, gal!

PG,
PM Jeanyard for her beautician contact. Heard she's good.

sanrio,
abt make up, i would recommend Shu Uemura products. I like their foundation cos the colour is a lot closer to asian skin tones and is light. But but...a bit exp lah..now can't remember how much it costs liao...

i used to use clinique. texture is good but colour is v ang moh...

although i wear make up alot, (now still do!), I also dun like the cakey or oily feeling on my face. I'm also the kind who will forget to 'bu zhuang' so will also need something that last longer...

janet,
have a good trip!

wow so many mummies going to japan n jeanyard juz came bck fr japan

janet
bringing your girl too?have a goor trip

springdance
hv a good trip too! jonas will be excited.

smalldreams
when's ur trip? went to see a dermalogist just now so brought chloe along too. dr said she has atopic eczema thus making her mossie bites swell so badly..he ask me to only bathe her once a day and chg her current sebamed body wash to balneum..also gv me some cream to apply on her bites on top of elomet. he also gv me some med n antibiotic for her to take but i dont think i want to do dat

wonder_baby

have u tried california baby? saw in BP thread it seems effective for childhood eczema. I actually bot some for my 21 yr old brother - hope it works for him.

My Jap trip is in Dec 08 :p

wonderbb,
josh got v bad eczema also when we went to France. only got to see PD when we got back to sg. Now using Lactacyd (blue and green stripe packaging) for bath and Dr Actopeace cream (3 times a day). Now it's A LOT better.

sanrio,
anyone inquiring abt your playhouse yet? I want my hubby to see it first then we probably will decide if we want to get it. can hold a while?

sanrio
can try MAC, their powder is good, many of my ex colis who put make up told me it's good after switch to MAC.
sorry haven got time to send ur skII sample yet cos ky is down with flu n can't sleep well at nite, i'm tired in the day + work. will do it maybe during wk ends.

smalldreams
wow so many ppl travelling to Japan. envy++ ky is so restless dun even dare to travel to Genting!

smalldreams,
Japan photo still with friend. Are you going free and easy? I went to eat Vegetarian meal and stayed at temple and also went for hot spring. Very fun!! exactly like those we watch in Japan Hour, trekking and eat Japanese meal on tatami, stayed at inn, drink tea, hot spring. very relaxing...

Mummies, do we have to pay for airticket for our tods?

Sanrio and cheezel, sorry I didn't have time to organise gathering. maybe in Nov when I'm more settled down with my work. now still a bit blur blur and I shuttle from East to West.

Cheezel, when are you starting work?

Sanrio, if you hardly use makeup, suggest you buy from Watson such as Loreal or maybeline cos we need to throw them 2-3 years once opened. I look very pale now, somemore went to put whitening essence. heh.

sgn,
last time I asked for SK2 sample, they made me write down name and show IC!!

Springdance,
you are younger than 30 ah?
After 2 kids, I feel old....

JG,
congrats! think we should be hearing more good news from other mummies too.

Pisces, nellu,
if you go to my beautician for facial, don't mention my nick. just say the one recently give birth to a daughter...heh. see if she gives you discount.

Kris, Lovedogs,
how you doing? Akang datang yah?

tks for feedbk on makeup. okie hopefully i can go shopping wo cher for few hrs so tat i can slowly c n decide..

wonderbb,
my boy has allergy n ezcema n he reacts v badly to mozzie bites. so prevention: CB repellent when he goes outdoor. if he gets bites: use fucicort.
ezcema: CB wash is ok for him.
shower: water shd not b too warm.
his ezcema does improve as he grows older..