(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

nellu
i joined member and i asked my friends to buy under my account so the by end of the yr i can redem more item for them, of cos i do get some free samples there and then.

wonder baby
yap apply after tonner and b4 moisturiser, it helps to keep ur skin supple and make to pores smaller. woman after 30's must take care of their skin esp old aunty like me.

sgn,
I used to be member as well. But i stopped buying in dept stores aft hb offered to buy at duty free for me. Since I dun have to pay a single cent, it's better right? :p

you very old meh? say until like dat! HAHAHA I oso past 30 liao like you leh.. :p

> LIPSTICK INFORMATION:

Something to consider
Next time you go shopping for
Lipstick.......

This comes from someone
Who works in the breast cancer unit at

Mt. Sinai Hospital , in Toron to .

If there is a female you care anything about,
Share this with her.

I am also sharing this with the males on my e-mail list,
Because they need to tell the females
THEY care about as well!

Recently a lipstick brand called 'Red Earth'
Decreased their prices from
$67 to $9.90.
It contained lead.
Lead is a chemical which causes cancer.
The lipstick brands that contain lead are:
CHRISTIAN DIOR
LANCÔME
CLINIQUE
Y.S.L
ESTEE LAUDER
SHISEIDO
RED EARTH (Lip Gloss)
CHANEL (Lip Conditioner)
MARKET AMERICA-MOTNES LIPSTICK.

The higher the lead content,
The greater the chance of causing cancer.

After doing a test on lipsticks,
It was found that the Y.S.L. Lipstick
Contained the most amount of lead.

Watch out for those lipsticks
Which are supposed to stay longer.

If your lipstick stays longer, it is
Because of the higher content of lead.

Here is the test you can do yourself:

1. Put some lipstick on your hand.
2. Use a Gold ring to scratch on the lipstick.
3. If the lipstick colour changes to black,

Then you know the lipstick contains lead.
Please send this information to all your girlfriends,
Wives and female family members.

This information is being circulated at
Walter Reed Army Medical Centre

Dioxin Carcinogens cause cancer,
Especially breast cancer

CD,
1) d cc allowed me to stay w him for 1st few days if i wish to. but i find tat as long as i m there, he wld keep running to me or keep a lookout for me. so i only stayed for 2 half days. to minimise d separation anxiety for both myself n him, fr day 3, my hb sent him to cc. he did cry when daddy leaves but d teacher/principal explained to him tat daddy is off to work, wld pick him very soon once he finishes work. w d personal attn he got fr d principal n teachers, he adapted very fast. when he first started, his class only has 3 students include him n they hv 2 teachers, 1 principal, volunteer helper etc..
also, d cc allowed me to bring ash twice there to have lunch with d kids, join d song n story session, b4 he actually started attending d cc.

2) half day: wanted him to slowly get use to d new 'lifestyle'. n me d mummy 'se bu de' loh... since i m a sahm, i kip having d tot of spending more tx w him b4 no. 2 comes along.

nellu,
which cc hv u decided on? if 1 day i step into d workforce agn, both kids wld hv to go cc...

sgn, nellu,
i m much older than both of u, i m sure...

I slept early by 10 pm last night, up now before Adam is, and hoping to get some ironing done soon~!

SD, Wonder_Baby
Finally added ya ladies on FB

sgn
Hey you work at ttsh? That's nearby my office (erm actually a few bus stops away). Finally someone who works around that area, hehe.

zhuzhu
Wah, marcus going to montessori? My Adam also can't talk yet lah. Just babble here & there.

nellu, CD, sanrio
I checked out The Little Skoolhouse as there's one rite in the office building. When I got there 1-3, it was soo quiet - naptime for the kids. I wondered if Adam could conform - my mom has a tough time getting him to sleep! But the Principal said that usually kids would sleep when they see their friends do. I hope so!

I got home & Showed hubby the form / fees. And u noe, Adam crumped the registration form! Hehe, oops, don't tell me he doesn't want to go to CC :p

Sanrio
Yeah i heard abt the part where kids fall ill periodically when they go CC. Sighs.. would they being Breast feed when they were babies help? SIghs... when they fall ill, that means more child sick leave to be taken...

re : SKII
Hey envy you ladies who have great skin ya noe! I think if I use SKII, my skin would break out! Still battling with acne at this age! Hmph...so sad...

nellu
i am giving him childlife mutli vit..can get from GNC..which is super X..or else order from oversea..

the MMI I am planning to send him to is at Tampines side

smalldreams
when I visit the MMI..the kids are all sleeping away..super quiet..the teacher said for the 1st few days..they will let my boy sleep as and when he wans..cos he haven't get use to the timing yet

sanrio/ bel/ nellu
thanx for the advises .. maybe I will juz proceed with 1/2 day for 1 mth for e 'getting used', dan move on to full day. For me, e 'bu se de' element is there oso :p Hopefully by than, he had made frens n will want to stay on.

Zhuzhu
Me so far oni giving jboy cod liver oil. Dunno wat else to give leh.

Smalldreams,
ya .. i tink most cc sleeping schedule is abt 12-3pm. Dat is why now I switched jboy to 1 nap a day .. skipped his morning nap. Trying to prepare him as much as possible.

nellu
i reg jboy at sunflower babies.

Wonder_BB
Err...actually I not that slim niah...got tummy which you can't see coz I wearing looser tops. :p

Hey, you should at least put one photo...which your face in FB mah...else how people recognise & find you my dear?

sgn
Think if I were you, I would also sacriface for a lower pay with fixed time job. Agree on your move.

Smalldreams
I think putting Adam in a CC at your office building is a great idea...then both of you can go work/school together and even lunch together.

cool daughter
me giving my boy multi vit in the morning..then cod liver oil at nite..hopefully won't overdose..

but i lazy..so I pour the vit n cod liver oil into his milk..

coold,
what made you decide on sunflower babies for jboy?

sanrio,
I haven't decided. We may have problems cos Josh isn't walking independently and is 'discriminated' by the CCs! grrr....

smalldreams,
no lah...Adam just like paper! hehehe

I think it's a good idea, if you can, to visit CCs at the time when they are having activities with kids. That's what I do with my visits to the CCs cos I want to really see how the teachers interact with the kids. When naptime, there is nothing to see. Sure, the CC staff will be unhappy with me doing things like that but I don't really care. Cos I think as a parent, I have a right to see how things are done before deciding to hand my child over.

nellu
Not much choice in my area leh .. most of them r full. Tis one is near my IL's plc. I went to e center (during nap time .. haha), it was ok. Clean, neat, has their own outdoor area etc etc. Plus, there's a library below e center, so they bring e kiddo there once a week, which i thot is gd .. cultivate the habit to read

smalldreams/coold,
ya lor...no choice i know...sometimes also the CCs tell parents to only go at that time. I get a bit erm...apprehensive with such a request, like are they trying to hide something?? maybe it's just me being paranoid!

I usually visit a cc twice. 1st time I will make an appointment. 2nd time usually i drop in surprise visit. Usually in the 2nd visit I can see a lot more things happening. kekeke...evil hor! :p

CC:
to me, environment (clean, spacious etc) n teachers are d most impt factors in our selection of cc.

CC Visit:
i wld 'insist' to visit during morning tx ard 9-10am when they start their activities. like nellu, i wld make 1 appt n next round, surprise visit n just said u are nearby n thought of drop by to check somtg w d principal :p if they hv gd programme, they shd hv nothing to hide :p
usually, if d principal dun even sound friendly or 'kind' over d phone, i may not even wan to visit...

nellu,
why is he discriminated by d CCs? even SJ? how's ur visit to Pat's? did they renovate d place. i remb it was v v old when i visted 2 yrs+ ago...

sanrio,
cos I asked them if the child is a late walker, would they accept? Most said they would prefer that the child walks independently. Pat's even outrightly said that we should just put Josh in infantcare if this is the case! but then the person who said this is the acting principal cos the principal is on maternity leave.

I dunno abt SJ but my feel is that they will be ok. But sure will grumble grumble lor...

that Pat's branch you visited still looks really old and they only accept kids 24mths abv. The one that we went to and may put Josh in is in West Coast, their newest branch.

smalldreams
have u tried skII?
it should't give u prob?
the CC at my work place very popular ley waiting time is 1 yr!!!!

nellu
ya since hubby pay for ur SKII why not.

sgn
after giving birth...i also feel like auntie le even though haben reach 30. i start to see some pigment on my hands during 2nd preg. so scary...was telling my mom i'm aging!!!! Plus, i still have 15 kg to lose from both preg.....

CD
u very funni. actually my ambition is also to work as cashier....hahaha....or mac cashier....sometime its tiring working in my company. very demanding and performance based.

nellu
Javen nap ard 2-3 plus. sometime morn he will nap ard 10 plus to 12. if meet i will prob meet u ladies slightly later when Javen is up from his morn nap, if he do takes one that day.

cheezel,
I'm amazed that Javen can still nap in the aftnn around 2-3pm when he has slept from 10+ to 12nn in the morning! He sounds like he is ready to switch to 1 nap a day liao. Why not try to let him nap later for his morning nap by 15mins every few days? then aft some time the naps will merge into one. That's how I train Josh to move into one nap.

Josh and I probably cannot meet from 12 onwards. It's close to his nap time and he'll be v grouchy.

cheezel
oh no hormonal changes, i think by looking after 2 kids will help u to shack some wt.

nellu
ky still taking 2 naps per day 10am and 3pm each lasting from 1-2hrs. i'm enjoining this cos i can more time to rest and to do hse work.

cheezel
I was telling hb to work hard for the next 6 yrs..maybe by the time Markus starts Pri 1..I will just quit my job n work part time as a shop n save cashier..

HI everybody,
long time no chat here. very busy cos I shuttle between my in-laws (with my son) at Tampines and my parents (with little cabbage) at Jurong.
Yes, you can say it's a crazy schedule cos I go each place on alternate days and started work.

Jeanyard
You back from Japan liao ah. Bz trip or holiday:?

how cookie feling now? better?

btw, u still stay in Jurong? or move to tampinese liao?

nellu
i try to let Javen sleep later but he always wakes up very early in the morn abt 6 plus....so by 10-11, he very tired liao le.....

SD
our 1st Xmas class for busybod is 8th nov? i bringing Javen to genting that weekends...so will miss. will pob make up this class during weekdays.

my hubby taken some pics of Jonas and Javen having their break time just now...both enjoying their bread....if u wan, can send to u....

u know what...Javen still dancing away when he gets back home....like still enjoying the class. hahaha.

cool daughter
pte clinic does not covers employer's family medical fees and not even maternity fees that's why i did not leave gov sector cos i know kids get sick easily.

cheezel
same as ky he so used to wake up early n need his morning nap at 10am. my friend says our kids 'work' morning shift as for kids who wakes up later 'work' pm shift ha ha ha.

cheezel,
I went Japan on backpack tour. visited my colleagues and they gave me free dinner.
Cookie is sick again, now recovering.
Think nowadays the virus is quite strong. gotta give him antibiotic then can recover, else every night high fever.
you enjoying ML now? I realised I was pretty stressed and didn:t rest enough.

Re: nap
I always make Cookie wake up in the morning so that he can send me to work. Find this method is better, at least he will not cry when he wakes and no one is in the bedroom.

good good news to share. Josh finally took off on his own! Quite unexpectedly he did that yday at home first before we left for my friend's wedding reception. Aft that at the hotel, he kept wanting to walk around. Still not that stable but he doesn't want us to hold his hand... can imagine how relieved I feel...

jeanyard,
long time no chat! wow, i read you telling us abt shuttling, i feel tired already. I definitely can't do that at all.

cheezel,
oh i c. Javen always wakes up so early ah? Josh also but his lasting power is very good during the first half of the day.

seems like Javen like the class! have you signed up? I'm going to bring Josh to try out the busy bods class next term. Which weekday class will you go on the week starting the new term? maybe I'll go to that class..kekeke...time to move him up to the next level.

sgn,
you are lucky that ky can nap 1-2hrs each time. I like it better now that Josh is napping only once cos his nap is much longer and I really can rest and do my own things in that 2hours. previously in 1hour i can't do much at all.

Jeanyard

Gosh u're so adventurous and full of energy!!! Backpack tour in Japan?! With the babies or on yr own? So you mean you shuttle back and forth & split yrself between the two boys every other day?

sgn

I've never tried SKII's miracle water (ahha almost typed mineral water there). But knowing my luck (and skin), i doubt it'll be suitable for me.

Cheezel
U're ageing? Sighs..aren't we all?? But I feel worse, i still have acne (left over teenage hormones) at the age pple are supposed to worry about wrinkles! R u below 30 still? IF yes then u're on track - 2 kids below 30 yrs of age...well done! heeheh!

nellu

good to know that! Maybe Josh doesn't like the physiotherapist & wants to prove he can do it on his own!
Anyway Adam's got a little aunt - who's 1 mth older than him and is still crawling around too. Guess she's just too lazy to walk! Coz she does cruise around. Guess although the norm may not be the truth, some norms may be true after all :p Let the kids take their own time

smalldreams,
hehehe...hence the statement "not all norms are truths"!
me am just really over the moon...last nite couldn't sleep. I guess maybe Josh sensed my 'anger' at some stupid CC principal over this walking issue so he decided to start taking off.. in fact, he's so delighted that everytime he's on his own two feet, he's squealing away. I missed the opportunity tho to shoot a video...will try later...

hey hey..perhaps you've got sensitive skin ah? try adjusting your diet, drink more water and try (keyword is TRY!) to get ample rest. That should help i think. I wished I was more discipline with my own water intake too. My hb always said that if i drank more water then perhaps I'll have better skin.

nellu,
i am tired shuttling back and forth but good thing is I do not have to do housework. :p
So did you cry when Josh took off on his own?
Cookie did it rather gradually, so I didnt realise. now he can go up the stairs and down on his own.

smalldreams,
of course backpack without the babies. cos there are times we almost cannot find accomodation. actually if bring stroller along, can also bring toddler but very tiring lah.
You have acne problem ah? I used to battle it from skin centre to leonard drake. all only made it more sensitive until I see my current beautician now. had her treated my acne weekly for about 10 sessions (no package) but a bit ex at $80 plus each time. now acne free and can use any cosmetic brand. PM me for details if you want to try her cos I know how it is like.

jeanyard,
whew! luckily no need to do housework. If not can die!

my Josh haven't walk already wanted to fly. He had been trying the stairs a lot, or course with our help.

i didn't cry lah. It happened quite fast cos he was trying to go after daddy, upset that he left the bedroom without him. A bit stunned for a while but when got to the hotel then I really became really happy when he really started walking.

hey, can you PM me abt your beautician too? Whr's her location? I'm looking for a new beautician cos my old one, haiz, lost interest in her biz...everytime anyhow do...as a result I haven't gone for a facial for 2yr+ liao...tx much!

jeanyard

thanks for the recc. actually i found a great beautician and her stuff works. she uses stuff from www.fanie.com. But the thing is I'm rather scared of the extraction pain lah...plus i find it boring to stay at facial for about 3 hrs (plus mask, laser etc)! Guess beauty comes with a price. I have an appt (after not going for a month!) tomorrow but seems work has to come first now. What with the stuff i've been eating this hari raya...sighs..

Nellu
Ample rest? Haha! Hmm now where shall i find time to rest? Only at night i suppose. even when that little tot is sleeping i have to find time to do some ironing or erm...online shopping ehehhe..

Tomorrow who knows Josh might co-operate then let you video him for abit hehe..

jeanyard
tired to 2 kids huh. well u still manage to got for a trip to relax.

nellu
ky wakes up very early 6.30 to 7am everyday so by 10 he is tired n need his nap so it's good so that nanny or me (wk ends) can prepare his lunch.
usu i can only nap when he nap at 3pm.

smalldreams
u are wrong sensitive skin also can try SKII just try to ask for smaple and try on ur hand.
skin care is important cos my ex coli (also malay 40's ) she used to put very thick make up to cover her flackes. after i intro skII to her flackes lighten n i can see her putting very light make up. now she's a faithful user of the product. but if u are comfortable with whatever u using now just continue dun wait till got prob then seek for solution.

sgn
seems like ky naps the same time as Javen ...i also always make use of this time to prepare his lunch, surf net or nap a while. but now with second one, abit more diff la...haha

btw, us ky taking in milk well now? these few days, Javen refuse to take his milk....like today...he didnt even wanna drink in the morn and noon which he normally does. i use the milk to make cereal for him in the morn and let him have some cheese in the noon. wonder why?.....dunno if its due to teething cos i see at least 4 teeth sprouting out

smalldreams
me 28 tis yr...but think i look like auntie lliao....unlike last time. prob cos haben slim down yet......then i look at mirror like machiam 30 plus liao. hahha

nellu
i haben decide which day to join. i let u know.

jeanyard
gosh...cookie still not well yet. got bring him see doc? quite a while since he sick liao...

smalldreams, I used to have facial weekly when I had acne to rid the problem. now once every 2 months else do masque at home is enough. was very conscious of my complexion then, don:t like to socialise so much.

sgn,
very difficult to manage 2 kids, must really find some time of our own to relax.
bbcosme.com sells cheap SK2 product!! I like their small bottle sample size cos can bring for travelling or share with friends.

nellu
glad to know that josh is walking

cheezel
you're a young mummy with 2 kids!

smalldreams
i missed my days of being able to rest. i remember the days b4 i delivered..i kept sleeping the whole day..now no more chance..

cheezel

Hey we're the same age! :p But u've got 2 kids, I've only got one for now. Hmmm, well once hubby starts working properly, we'll probably plan for #2. He's still a student... so old still want to study...sighs...

wonder_baby
Hahaha! Now even when chloe naps, there's always something to do rite? U mean u've been a tai-tai since u got married huh? :p When I was preggy also must go to work ... also dint take earlier maternity leave..worked all the way till the day I gave birth...now come to think of it, should've taken some leave to sleep to my hearts' content. I love(d) sleeping...hehe

Jeanyard, sgn
thanks for yr notes. Ya lor, now my skin still has past reminders of my acne, so sad. Envy those with porcelain skin! Nehmind, tomorrow I start drinking loads of water. Just now I finally put on my mask at home for the first time in months...

cheezel
oh gosh u are young, that's why u got the energy to look after 2 kids at the same time. ppl always says got to have kids b4 30's so that got the energy to run after them!!!

ky still taking lesser than b4, now only 5oz the most and day time only 3oz 2 times. he wean off from cereal lor cos i think i dun like cereal too. his 4th molar is sprouting out now wonder how when his incisor coming along. u mean Javen got more symptoms this round?

Jeanyard
i always ask for samples from the Tangs sk2 counter. good to have mini size for travelling. they will be very happy to give when u tell them it's for friends to try out.

sgn
wow! ky's has a 4th molar sprouting..chloe still has no molar

smalldreams
i stopped work after i delivered..so took ml a week b4 i delivered..that period was the best..sleep sleep and sleep..ahahahaa
after i delivered, i hv not slept for more than 4-5 hours straight without chloe wanting to latch

My girl also sprouting 4 teeth..she is also taking less milk...besides cheese, I let her eat other soft fruits too.

Cheezel
Can see that Javen enjoys the class…and it’s his first time some more and he’s quite comfortable in it liaoz…that’s good! Jonas still need more time…hiazzzz…

Javen woke so early that day and didn’t nap much….Did he knock out in the car after you all left? Where he end up having his lunch?

Heheh… Lotsa of kiddy rides waiting for Javen at Genting ya? Hopefully, our boys can go to the same BB class from 2nd lesson onwards. And yes, please email me the photo.

JeanYard
Wow…so “shiok” …went to Japan….must have eaten also sashimi during the trip? And it must be really relaxing for you since your two boys are not around.

Jonas also a very weak body….has been coughing for more than 2 weeks…Hiazzzz.

Nellu
CONGRATS! Looks like Josh dun need go for those silly therapy already….Way to go Josh!
By the way, I finally saw his poster at Grace Kids liao…it’s up & clear on the wall.

Smalldreams/ Cheezel
Both of you are so young! Me old liaozzz…..am the thirty something aunties….Signzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

Re: Teeth
Jonas has 4 molars think since one month back….and he sure bites hard & pain! No more finger brush for him else I would have to grow blisters on my fingers. :p

cool_d

U're so assuring towards Springdance. Hehe! but aiyah, you are much much more matured, more patience than a so-called "young" mummy like me :p

Springdance
Eh dont say until like you're so old lah... in 2 yrs time both cheezel & me will also join the 30s group... that's life

Wonder_baby
Ah...okay..so do you intend to go back into the workforce?
Same lah, I also don't think i've slept for 8 hrs at a stretch - thanks to breastfeeding. Just now also I returned home for a while after a field trip, so I saved my mom the trouble of making adam sleep by latching him on. Sighs..bad habit huh!

sgn

so many coach goodies at BP. aren't ya tempted? Heheh..I am sooo tempted...but gotta save lah...wanna be SAHM one day :p or perhaps this could be my laassst purchase...