(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sanrio,
ya ya the shutter speed is one of the problems. in auto mode you can't really choose and sometimes the cam is 'duh'...

haha..your hb like mine..now lazy liao...last time will still plan surprise.. sheesh I got conned into marrying him.. hehehehe...my pressies are combined not because the events fall within the same period of time but because the cost of the pressie is too much!

SD/sanrio,
i hope Josh will grow up to be a sweet and considerate boy..but I dunno leh..he surprises me everyday! sometimes he's so sweet. sometimes he's so cheeky. sometimes he's a tyrant..but for such he's not afraid of public display of affection!

smalldreams,
PM you now.

nellu
can add me too? josh looks so happy on the Grace Kids pic

smalldreams
are you feeling better? tea and coffee has caffein which will make your body more dehydrated..drink more water or juice

smalldreams
ya ya ya my boy also like to sling my wallet like what i do and tell my MIL that his going gai gai...ha ha ha.

sanrio
that's great it show that cher is ready for toilet training.
maybe just do it this way n let her get use to it 1st b4 changing to potty if not will scare her.

sanrio,
ok, I will also try the method of squating. because now my girl squats to do big business. and when i see that, I asked to sit in the potty. She shook her head and quickly stand up...maybe she prefers the traditional way, squating..

sanrio,
so how long were you at the zoo.? I went on Sat, when we finally reached the children's playground, it started to rain. So couldnt like my girl play at the playground. But she definitely enjoyed all the animals we saw before reaching the playground.

wonderbb,
will PM you later. then you can add me.

Oh, Josh hor, knows how to stop and pose for the camera! that's why everyone loves to take his picture.

sgn,
Josh will only sling his diaper bag. But my bag he won't. But he loves to look for treasures in the bags! Sometimes even wallets. He'll take out everything and put them all on the floor and examine each one by one...

small dreams
javen also say "ti"when he saw MRT. but he do knows how to say train. now, he like to follow what we say....now he can say things like Mac, C (as NTUC), centre (sci centre), canal, eyes, nose, ear, stars, high, up etc.

nellu
yeah. when i ask him he gal or boy...he say gal.

SD
Jaren drinking 3 oz of BM now. he's gaininh wt well. now not so skinny like when he just born.

me just brought Javen to jurong pt this noon. go shopping and brought myself new clothing.....

hi there,
So is anyone interested in the scholastic books or any of your friends are..cos i'm only asking the May's mummies in this thread so far..?? i'm trying to collate the order by this month..
Thanks..

It's seems that some of little precious are able to mumble words already..my gal still trying to, her favourite word is 'aiya'.. but she does recognise pictures and show her various body parts according to the pic.. Wonder when they can communicate with us..

nellu
same lor my boy will take dig my bag and take my wallet or MIL's wallet display everything inside.

cheezel
my boy only know 'donald' when we passes by Mac Donald outlet near our hse. when comes to MRT he only knows how to say 'bye bye'!

Nellu
me on FB too.. you can add me...I sent you a message via FB.

Wonder_bb / Smalldreams
What's your FB name? Can I invite you to join my friends' list?

Sanrio
Yupz...I hope Jonas will be "sweet" like Ash too...but I think he is more bad-tempered than Ash though...coz he always throw tamtrums when he can't get the things he want.

As for his sweet ways for the time being...well, when Daddy's handphone ring in the living room and Daddy's in the toilet or kitchen, he will actually bring the HP all the way to the toilet/kitchen for Daddy.

Cheezel
Javen can say so many words! So clever.... Jonas is still kinda "far" away from this stage. And you'll see how not participative and crybaby he is on this Sat...:p

Smalldreams
Ya...tried KOI bubble tea b4...nice! Used to visit the Chinatown outlet coz I work nearby...but now orpic moved...no chance liao. Haizzz...

Janet drinks that once a while though...rite Janet?

Not a bad idea to put Adam at flexi childcare lei...the teachers can "train him" and he can interact with other kiddos.

spring dance,
yap, we ordered KOI bubble tea back to office. How is your new place/office? any lunch time headache?

Cheezel,
was Jaren born light? Good to hear he is drinking well. So do you bring the stroller when shopping with Javen, or you let him walk?

SD
wheres ur new workplace?

I think javen will aso cry or feel shy on sat. he takes a while to warm up with strangers or ppl he not familiar.

janet
jaren born premature at 34 week. only weighs 2.26kg. now he weighs 3kg plus liao.

i only caRRy a mini backpack to put his waterbottle, extra clothings n biscuits. no stroller. just let javen wallk. somewtime he wans me to carry n i just carry him n whn tired, i just ask him to come down n walk. with stroller diff for me to shop also le.

Cheezel,
1 of these days, shall we mt up at imm w jeanyard n d rest, b4 u bk to work. how tx flies.. 2nd preg wen tru v fast right?

SD,
tats so nice of Jonas, he will b. ash somtx throw tantrums too.

wonderbb,
didn't see confirmation message from you on FB leh. YOu sure you added me? Why dun you PM me your FB name and I'll try to look for you.

SD,
added you liao.

jonas still new to class lah..it's like that one. A few more times he'll be ok liao.

sanrio, cheezel,
ya hor...eh..we are supposed to meet up with Jeanyard right??

this morning i brought Josh to see the physiotherapist for his walking. Wah...whew! nothing major nothing v serious. Just need to do some manual stimulation with his feet to get him to correct his muscle usage.

Sure hope things will look up cos these few days Josh became a lot more interested in walking (now dare to walk outside, holding only one of my hands) and in talking. This morning started to say "tuck" (for truck). added to his super limited vocal vocabulary of "bah" (for bus), "bah-boo" (for bubble), "bah-bah" (for pa pa), "chsss" (for cheese) and "tee-tee" (for teeth).

wonderbb,
dunno what's wrong leh... cannot find you at all leh. use name but loads of pple with the same name.. :p.. your FB got pic? use your email add, FB says you are not on?!?

Try again later.

Josh ah, scaredy cat lor. Walk little bit only. his feet not stable lah..

manual stimulation -- some stroking/light massage to stimulate his muscles to turn his feet inward abit more. Now v outward. His feet abit like the opposite direction of a club feet... but i think if he continues to walk walk for the next few days/weeks, we should be able to see him take off.

nellu
i tried using ur gmail also but it says you'r not on also. so i used your name.
my pic is of me and my girl who is inside the ikea 'egg' kind of chair..hehe

wonderbb,
i think FB siao liao...

try again later tonight and see how.

my pic is just me lah..in a garden, wearing green T and orange specs! If you managed to find me, send me a msg on FB. cos you cannot add me w/o permission. I set some privacy settings.

Janet
Lunch so far ok..I lunch mostly at the market or foodcourt nearby... coz my office is at one end of TP...so too far to travel to other parts of TP for lunch. So when you wanna come visit me?

Smalldreams/ Cheezel
My new orpic at Tanjong Pagar....

Nellu
After seeing your older photos...realised that you really have lost a fair bit of weight! No wonder your hubby heartpain decide that a maid is a must. :p

Great to hear Josh is dong fine and will be toddling on his own very soon...and his vocab is definitely beta than my boy!

Wonder_Baby
I also cannot add you on FB lei...dunnoe why got error message.

nellu,
great news to know that josh is on his way to walking, in no time, he will be running already.

SD,
is your place near the MRT? if yes, then can join you for lunch one of these days.

cheezel,
read your blog.
Javen has very cute shirt, the camera shirt. and also another one the same as Jaren. Where you get them? very cute...

Javen is so sweet to Jaren...

sanrio
no prob. tot jeanyard already moved to tampinese? the last time i heard from her b4 she left for Japan, she was busy moving hse. we can meet up la....else also bored at hm.

janet
my hubby bought the camera tee from century sq. theres also another one like the camera one but its a tie. The elephant tees i bougth from kiddy palace.

not sure if i share this with u all...i think its a good learning site for the kiddos. I have been using this site to teach Javen almost everynight...now he can say A and B when he saw the alphapets....he also know how to say doll, bear, dino etc when he saw them....its interesting too as there are songs and sound effects.....

www.starfall.com

wonderbb,
still cannot 'find' you on FB. Could it be that you set your settings to not allow pple to find you?

Janet,
i really dunno...just hoping only...dunno why he's so slow in this department..but can see that he's very cautious.

cheezel,
let's meet up with sanrio one of these days lah.
while you are still on maternity.

thanks for sharing the site. I dunno whether it will do anything to Josh. He knows a lot of things. can recognise some words too (in written form, including some chinese words) But he just refuse to say them leh! sianz...i talk and talk to him until my throat and mouth so dry everyday, until pple on the street think i siao ting tong, he still dun want to say the words!

nellu
i also cant find you using ur email add. but when i use your name, the person that appeared has a 'i am strange but i like it' wallpaper as her profile. there's only 1 person by that name . that was the one i added previously.
but when i try to search my own name i can find leh..hehe..think something wrong with fb
maybe can wait for sanrio to add me.. then i request for u to add me from her list

wonderbb,
haha ya that one is not me..it's some young girl from SCGS! ..me too waiting for sanrio to confirm me.

today my heart nearly leapt out of my body...actually not just today lah..for the last few days. I thought now financial market so bad, my hopes for returning to work next year can bye bye liao...who knows few days back someone called me up and asked if I'm keen to join them. Today got yet another call from another ex-biz associate asking if I want to join them to help set up their SG biz...

i scared leh...aft being absent from work for nearly one year, brain feels really rusty..not sure if still can do anything serious or not. Most afraid of not being able to concentrate at work, esp in an impt mtg with client (like meet the CEO or Chairman), then the silly songs (like Incy Wincy Spider or Wheels on the Bus) keeps playing in my head!

now scrambling to do up my CV...*jitters*

nellu
wow sounds good for going back to work = $$$$$.
anyway i think u had done ur part as a mum. i'm now much appreciated my present job, fix timing even i earn much lesser than before.

cheezel
Javen n Jaren looks cute in the elephant tees. javen's one looks tight! ha ha ha...
Javen really behaved like a big brother..... he also very handsome ley.

sgn,
actually I'm worried leh. I dun feel like I want to join a new company because going to a new place means must work hard to prove yourself. I only want to have simple job now. Not a lot of $$ but got ample time for me to spend with family.

fixed timing better hor. remember last time you were still debating whether or not to take this job...

Nellu

Hey I had the same experience as wonderbaby - I asked that "strange" gal to add me, hahah! Whoops!

Springdance, Wonderbaby, Nellu
Anyway I've PM-ed ya ladies my email add. Lets hope I can be found easily

I took abt 2 hrs time off from work today coz the office was just getting too cold for my own good! Got home, mopped my tiny place, then Adam got back with his dad.

Adam & I conked out by 8 pm...but he just woke up a while ago for a night feed. It's almost a miracle lor that he slept so early. I just hope he won't wake up early tomorrow too...

cheezel

thanks for the link. WIl try some day. Yr javen is very fast in both talking & walking!

sgn
U're lucky to be able to find something you like!

smalldreams,
I'm still online at this godforsaken hour trying very very hard to do up my super outdated CV... brain v rusty! can't remember what i did at work!

nellu,
dont worry so much about late walking or talking for Josh. Einstein only knew how to talk at a much later age. I'm sure Josh has his own special capabilities

nellu, wonderbb,
i added both of u. sorry a bit delay..

nellu,
i hv been tinkg of gg bk to work too. my CV worst, super super outdated n doubt i can remb wat i did, haha.. but i probably hv to 'land' bk into healthcare where i was fr.

sgn,
where ar u now? w a pte setup? undstd ur previous shift work in 'tat dept', mus b xiong..
how's SKII pdt? i slp in aircon n find my face v dry..

cheezel,
oh, why she shifted to tampines? her ils shifted hse? let me noe if u wan to pop by imm. nellu n i stay near imm.

Smalldreams
Wow...Adam slept at 8pm so early? That's good...Dunnoe why my boy these two nites sleep only at 12midnite...yes MIDNITE....And he wakes at 8am...So tired!

Janet
If you are free to come by TP, I can meet you at Amara shopping centre for lunch...it's not too far from my office and accessible from the MRT.

Sgn
Oh ya...what you working as now? No longer in healthcare services rite?

Nellu
Envy Envy...you are still so highly "sought after"...goes to show that you are a "Ren Cai"!

wah nellu .. u high profile leh
i oso wished i had a simpler job .. (not dat my current job is not simple lah). my ambition is to work as a NTUC cashier is Punggol .. hahah :p Btw, juz kaypoh .. wat were u doing previously?

SD, CD,
wah, you two and the headhunter's clients all flatter me! I'm not that great lah... That's why I was surprised to get those calls in the first place! They make it sound like I'm so good. I dunno...i just put in my best when I work. If the project was successful, I'm happy liao. Sometimes I dun even really care how much $ i earn. :p bad leh..later kena cheated how??!

CoolD,
me used to be in investor relations consultancy. now mkt so bad where got new IPOs to launch?!? More like got more crises to manage with the companies and banks!

eh..my ambition is to be lazy jazz bar singer. sleep late, wake up late, stay up late, drink loads of alcohol... yikes..me bad influence! hahaha!

sgn, sanrio,
what SKII prdt you gals using? my fren is the regional brand manager for SKII. she told me that only the facial treatment essence ('miracle water') and the facial masks are worth using. I listen to her and only got these products. I like the miracle water a lot. If not for that, i think my skin will be 1000x worse. 2yrs never go facial liao! then me still vain like to put make up!

cheezel, sanrio,
can we go IMM at late morning time? around 10-11plus? cos Josh will nap frm 1-3pm lah. And i think Cher will nap from 3pm? so i think mid-late morning is best for us right? do brunch??

sanrio,
meant to ask you when you started sending Ash to ccc. was it before you got preggie with Cher or when you got preggie with Cher? trying to see how pple manage this and get myself prepared. As you know, now we are TTC for #2. Based on our track record the last two times (1st time miscarried), within 4-5mths will get success. So scared this time may come too soon before I can prepare Josh for it. do share your experience with me hor..me wanna learn some tips.

Janet,
i sure hope so. Everyone we encounter, even strangers, all tell me that Josh looks very bright. His teachers at Grace Kids all commented that he looks really alert and sharp, which I don't deny. I notice that he learns things fast. But just that he's very very cautious abt new situations. maybe a bit like me...sometimes I'm a cynic!

smalldreams/ sanrio/ springdance/ nellu
well i took up a post (clinician) at TTSH now office hrs. lesser pay but fix timing why not?
work load not as busy as the last dept i work for (sanrio u know what i means rite).
so springdance can't meet u n janet for lunch anymore, sob sob...

sanrio/ nellu
i had been using SKII 3yrs ago when i was about to get married. i started with their mask n it was very good. so i always visit the Tangs outlet. now i'm using their advance signs treatment totallity and essence, as for wash n tonner i'm using other cheaper brand hee hee. really worth esp mummies that got no time to do skin care like me (who dun go for faical).
my ex colis also ask me to buy for them cos i'm their member.
good for flackles (use esscence)
good for dry skin (totallity)

sanrio if u want sample i can send u 1 or 2 to try.

nellu
about going back to work, maybe u can take ur time to find some part time job or the one u really comfortable.

nellu/springdance/sanrio/smalldreams
we have finally found each other on fb..hehe..

nellu and springdance
you two are really thin! and josh looks a lot like you, nellu!

i'm the lazy one who hardly upload pics on fb.

sgn
any SKII products for blackheads? my sis passed me the miracle water but i hardly use.. what is it suppose to do? apply before moisturiser, right? hehe..sorry i'm very suaku in this.. i dont even put on make up

nellu,
i started ash w half day cc in dec 06 n changed to full day in mar 07. cher was born end apr 07. had wanted to start him earlier but 'bu se de'. wen he 1st wen cc, i cried :p
he adapted n adjusted fairly well as he was already 29 months old when he went to cc. he cld speak his basic needs by then n i already toliet trained him.
of course there is crying, separation anxiety in d beginning but quite minimal for ash. during then, d ratio was even much much lower n he had all d personal attn.
1 more thing: when first entered cc, they fell sick v v often. d 3rd day, ash came bk w a v bad gastric flu n passed to evybody. i was d worst hit, preg, tired yet vomitted non-stop. it takes a while for them to get use to d environment n build their immunity. runny nose n cough is v v common in cc.

sanrio
need advises .. so when ash first go cc,

1) 1st day, u juz bring him there n left? Coz e cc i m sending jboy allows us to stay in for 3 days, but dan dunno whether it will make things worse

2) Why do u start 1/2 day? me oso starting 1/2 day for jboy, but there r advises to say if start full day, more time for e kiddo to get familiar wif e teachers, hence, easier to adapt.

I am so lost when it comes to tis cc thingy. totally dunno how to make decision :p

oh..toking abt this CC thing..I am planning to send my boy to MMI next mth...

He still can't speak..so hopefully by sending him to sch..he will learn something

Will be putting him for full day..but i think I will ask IL to bring him back say after 3pm or so lar..

now feeding him with those multi vits..hopefully that will build up his immunity b4 going to sch

Janet,
great! But we are morning pple leh. If wanna meet, have to make it morning time cos Josh is a grouchy old man in the aftnn. :p

sgn,
the one i'm really comfy with is going back to my previous co lor. see how lah...next week will meet up with the various pple for 'negotiations'.

sanrio,
thanks for the info. Ash is quite ok with going to cc hor. That's good leh. I think Josh will like going to cc but I think he'll have problems in the initial period getting used to being there on his own w/o me.

as for getting ill, yes I'm prepared for that. So If i want to return to work, i'll negotiate to start working only later. not immediately when he goes to cc.

coold,
which cc you putting jboy at? A lot of cc i visited told me that it's better to start half day then extend to full day when they are used to it (aft abt 1-2mths or so). Funny how come you get opposite advice...

most cc allow parents to stay only 3days. one cc i visited explained that if they let parents stay longer, the kids would not bond with the teachers well. also agree lah..

zhuzhu,
what multi vits are you feeding your boy?

and which MMI branch you sending him to? I realised not all MMI branches has childcare services.

Just sharing, actually putting 1/2 day or full day have their pro n con. Depending on family needs... Me, as a preschool educator, i'l see how children adapt. Usually my advice is if really hv to put FD then at least for the first few days or a week to bring them home earlier so they can gradually get used to the environment.
As mention earlier, as i'm working in cc so my gal can stay with me in the centre but she can adapt quite well not because of my presence cos i'm not in her class. Only advantage, i can peek in anytime...hehe..
Agree with gacc, they do get sick easily especially if they cried really badly initially, may have nightmare, fever, flu is most common..