(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonder_baby,
pet pet not too expensive..so i use it for day time. is EQ cheaper? Pet pet is around 22c per piece during promotion. How heavy is chole?

sanrio,
where is cher having her class?

nellu,
if you think of any central place, then let me know. may see whether i can join you. if west, then too far for me already

janet,
I may want to bring Josh to Jacob Ballas in the morning.

wonderbb/sanrio,
sorry leh. i suaku..wat's sealer? As janet says, pet pet is pretty good. Some of my frens use it even for nite time wor!

josh is using L size diapers now. Not because of the round round milk belly but because of thunder thighs and height

jane/nellu
think EQ is more expensive than pet pet. dont remember the price. chloe's abt 9.5kg and 80cm tall. tried pet pet when she was a mth old but didnt buy again coz i didnt like the green pattern..hehehe..sealer has tiger stripes/giraffe spots pattern but also not very attractive..hehe..crazy mummy...i normally let chloe wear a singlet/shirt and her diapers only at home..not so hot and easier to chg diaper

Hi mummiessss
So much talk on daddy spoilting the toddlers huh...guess like smalldreams said, they wanna make up for the lost time wif them.
But somex do leave the mummiess fuming huh...Im one of them. Hahaha.... I oso do train bbK on highchair during meal time. However somex she ki siao and don wanna sit, I've to distract her wif toys(wich i noe is guilty) and self feed food.

DIAPERS
bbK uses pullup frm huggies...pampers comfort n sealer for normal use.

nellu
Sealer is a another diapers brand, S size I tink is cow print, M size is tiger print and L size is the giraffe print, quite cute though. Btw for ur info, JBCG is closed on monday, u might wanna plan for something else.

TOILET TRAINNING
Any mommiesss start on toilet train on ur toddlers? bbK recently don like to put on diapers, so i let her wear panties n walk ard. I told her she has to say peepee if she wanna go...but den, she always peeped B4 i even auto bring her to her potty...hahaha... When she peeped, she'll juz stand still, dare not move and go 'orh...orh...' so funi..

mum@work
ever let ky wear shorts only and he keep pulling his shorts as i think he feels funny without diaper and the shorts is making him uncomfortable.
same thing tell him to tell mummy if he wants to pee, end found a pool of urine on the floor then i know he peeped.

Re : diapers

never tried EQ before. tried sealer but I thot recently the quality not as good as previously ...maybe justmy strange feeling.

I use Drypers in the day for Adam. Quite good - can last from bathtime at 9 till 5 pm...hehe like office hrs. Night time, huggies pull ups!

M@W
i'venever tried pull ups. It's more ex rite? And can it hold as much pee as normal tape diapers?

sgn
u started training ky already? wow!

Me & my family verrry particular abt urine being on the floor, leakage etc, so think i won't be toilet training him till later..

smalldreams
Yea, pull ups much more ex. But I use it for outings n sch, if not will bankrupt...hahaha... pull ups actually gd for toilet train too. I reakon can hold as much pee cos bbK is a water monster!! Actually hv always wanted to toilet train her but simply too lazy...laziness=more $ spend on diapers!!!

smalldreams
good yah..adam helps you save on diapers coz dont need to chg often. his drypers can last fr 9-5! tried drypers but leaked. chloe also water monster..every 3 hours hv to chg even mamypoko

m@w
i dare not let chloe go diaperless..hehe. else extra work coz have to keep cleaning the floor

sgn
tried putting chloe on potty after her aft nap to ask her to shh shh but she ends up crying then hv to take her off the potty. so far she can only tell me she mm mm b4 and after she pooped. shh shh still cannot. she is only willing to sit on potty to poo and not urine

wonderbaby,
to poo in potty, good enough already lah..take it slowly...my girl cant do both yet.

nellu,
ya, monday, jacob closes. I learnt the hard way. went there once on monday. I am thinking of Xexplorer at donwntown east. anything, u can sms me, 96912757

m@w/janet,
oops..din know JCBG is closed on monday...never mind lah...actually may bring josh along to go and check out some CCCs again. Heard Cherie Hearts is having open house the whole of next week and got promo if sign up..Thought perhaps can go take a look and see.

janet,
downtown east v far leh..by the time we get there, it's time to go home! :p

DIAPERS
we are using Petpet for day and Mami Poko for night. I also have NTUC's pull ups to bring along when we go out. But hardly have to change diapers outside, cos I try to time our outings in such a way that milk feeds and diaper changes will be done at home.

TOILET TRAINING
haiz...i started training Josh when he was abt 14.5mths..at first he was fine sitting on the potty. no deposits though. and it was only the first few days to first week. Then one fine day, he decided he didn't want to do it anymore..cry bloody murder everytime i bring him near the potty...so back to diapers lor..
...gotta wait a little while more i think...

guess what? juz now i went out so went to hv a look at pet pet..it was not as green as i remembered it to be..maybe i'll give it a try again..hehe

smalldreams/ nellu/ wonder baby
i ever told ky that the potty chair is for poo poo when he sit on it. he smile to me so i think he knows but most of the time he poo at bb sitter's hse no channce to use the potty chair yet.
as for pee pee, when he wakes up or after nap i will bring him to toilet to shh shh so at least once a day he will pee into the toilet or basin!

nellu
oh timing very important. save a lot of time looking for changing room n place to do feeding when we go out.
i like to put ky on huggies dry for day and mami poko for night. will buy ntuc diaper to standby when he wet himself n just 1-2 hrs from bathing. how's ntuc pull up pants good? i bought huggies pull up pants find it so so only.

wonder baby
pet pet is good and worth for money, but i prefer huggies as it will be still sticky after a few times cos bring ky to pee and use back the same diaper if it's not soak.

juz wondering whether ur child is as vain as my chloe..earlier i chged her clothes to go out then wore her socks for her. then she went to the mirror to look at herself. she then looked at me and pat her head and said ' no hat' meaning to ask me to let her wear hat..wahahahah
now that she can walk, at times she really insist on walking without holding our hands then walk in another direction when she knows i'm in front
and she no longer wants us to carry. she will fuss and say 'walk walk'

wonderbb,
heheh..ok lah..chloe is 100% girl! no need to worry abt her sexual orientation in future.

on the contrary, we get some headache cos Josh cannot differentiate girl and boy..

here's the story:
Me: Mama is a girl. Joshua is a boy
Josh: *looks at me and nods his head*
Me: Who's a boy?
Josh: *points to himself*
Me: Who's a girl?
Josh: *points to himself*
Me:... *faintz*

This happens a lot ok!

wonderbaby
hahaha.....I tink all gals are vain ba..when bring bbK for shopping, she'll take a few pcs of clothes n start looking for mirror. When dressing her up at hm, if I took some clips or bands and ddnt clip/tie her hair, she'll say 'put' or 'clip' n show the action to do up her hair. bbK oso insist on walking on her own when she had her new found freedom!! walk non-stop and oso love to walk the opposite direction frm me. So nwadays shopping is more of following her rather den c-ing stuff.

wonder_baby,
My girl also always want to see mirror. Now, even worst, she wants to choose her own clothes. I Always have to ask permission to change her clothes. need to ask her first which clothes she prefer, otherwise, she doesnt want to change...ai yo...

nellu,
ok lah...then maybe next time.

Mum@work, wonder_Baby, janet

Awww...yr gals are growing up...so bittersweet... erm... perhaps are they vain like their mummies too? hehehe..just kidding!

sgn

hey that's an idea, bringing baby to basin to pee after naps. Will try that when i start training adam.

anyone tried GOon? I asked for a sample but alas adam poo-ed on it very soon after so can't tell it's holding quality!

Yesterday we had guests for hari raya till abt 1 am! now adam is still sleeping with his daddy while i'm up. Me still a bit sleepy but need some "me" time before both "Babies" wake up & ask for attention

m@w/janet
okok now i know my girl is normal and not vain..hahaha..but janet, your girl so cute..can tell you which set of clothes she wants to wear! hehe

smalldreams
morning! wow adam can tahan till 1am only sleep? my girl woke up at 6+ today then latch till 7+ also dont want to sleep bck
sanrio's cher is using goon

nellu
chloe cannot differentiate girl and boy yet also..then those toddlers bigger than her she also say 'baby'

yo ladies!
am back from chalet and full month celebration finally over and i'm FREE from confinement! yeah!

Re: Diaper
Javen used to wear petpet/huggies pull up during the day and huggies ultra at night...until recently the pack of pet pet which we bought cause him to have rashes on his buttock. so now he wearing pull up pants during the day and ultra at night. wearing XL now. going to upgrade him to XXL soon cos the ultra keep leaking at night when i didnt change for him.

WD
Javen likes to look at mirror....and when you tease him, he will get shy. whenu ask him who is handsome boy....he will say "me". and now, he lieks to choose the shoe he wanna wear when we go out. sometime go downstair buy things only, he wanna wear cover shoe instead of his sandal.

cheezel,
congrats. Confinement finally over!!

abt looking into the mirror, hahaha Josh will try to kiss himself..so is that vain or what?!?! but he doesn't really care what clothes i put on him, even if i make his wear a dress he probably couldn't care less. Because he'll always try to wiggle away before anything can be put on him. he's a nudist at heart.

as for shoes,
he'll choose also like Javen. But he's opposite sometimes, we want to go out like serious place like church, he wants to wear sandals! Aiyo..this morning fight with him for 10mins over the shoes thingy, nearly late for church!

Wonderbb,
my boy is the really 'vain' one. haha. cher likes to look at mirror but i suppos eis mor eof curiousity. she does allow me to wear nice dresses, shoes for her n she wld ask me to put on, 'clip'. but af a while, she wld take it off. as for shoes, she wld alwy choose her fav pair.

Goon diaper:
cher uses this. so far, we find it really gd. wen outside, i let her wear pampers pull-up.

Cheezel
Haha...I was wondering over the weekend if you had any 1st month celebration party..kekek...so it's chalet again...also at Aranda?

Sanrio
Just saw your updated blog...2 times on the flyer..hahah...we went on our 2nd time on the flyer too yesterday night. Our first time was during the day.

And Cher and Caitlyn have really become very close playmates ya... by the way, hmmm...think it's been sometime since Cher met up with her pal, Faith? Recalled they had the same dresses too.

Mummies/ Re: Potty Training

No potty for Jonas too...he will scream like hell when we force him on it. He like to stand at a corner when he do his "business"...and it'a private affair...coz he will shoo us away if we come over!

Errmmm...any of your babes is like that?

SD,
cos me n mummy cindy are the kaikai craze n our timing quite similar. of course faith n cher are still buddy. but faith's mummy sends little faith for few classes so they busy busy. but now faith n cher are classmates so can c each other evy monday.
is it better to go up d flyer at nite? does Jonas enjoy d ride?

D & D
So happy, hubby's d&d door gift is a Casio 8.1 mega pixel digi cam. now i hv a spare n wld go crazy taking fotos agn... but i still prefer my Canon for its quality.
tis was what ash prayed b4 daddy wen for d&d on Sat. he asked daddy, where are u gg? daddy said d&d. he said what is d&d? daddy said there is dinner, games and luchky draw, 1st prize is airtickets n if daddy wins, we can all go USA.
Ash: dear God, please help daddy to win the first prize so that we can go USA.
daddy din win anytg. God has other plans, Ash..

SD,
ok wat if Jonas is aware of his 'biz' and need for privacy. Not like my nudist Josh who once crawled all the way from his room to the front door (front door was OPENED!!) in the NUDE!! and was giggling and giggling away!

sanrio,
wow wow! what a generous door gift for D&D!! I'll be crazy too with the photo-taking. All our compact cameras are freebies too. Just v basic and no frills since they are free. I still prefer to take photos with my DSLR but v troublesome to bring around.

Ash is so cute!

Sanrio
Oh you did sign up Cher for class? I tot you prefer F&E trial classes. So which class is it that "caught" your interest?

For the flyer, think day & nite are different experiences. Nite view of Singapore looks more pretty and the capsule has changing colourful lights so kids will like. But it's bad for photo-taking though. Coz you won't be able to see the view outside from the camera pic...more like a "black" background except maybe for abit of building lights if you stand at the side which is brighter outside.

Nellu
Hahah...Jonas also goes around topless or bottomless at times. But the worrying thing is since he is so used to standing to do his "big business", when will we ever be able to train him on proper toilet bowl?? He dun even wanna try potty now....

sanrio

yeah man, so generous of yr hub's company! Got vacancy or not huh? hehe!

Nellu

I made my hub sell his DSLR away as he was losing steam in taking photos & also too lazy to take proper pics & edit! So think we're better of with a click & shoot cammy.

SD
hey at least u tried. Don't worry lah, he's still young. wait a while more. But then again i'm rather lazy & haven't even started potty training adam. No potty even.

Just now I had to change his diaper in the car as he Poo-ed and hubby still had to send him off on his own to my mom's place! lucky i changed diaper man, if not, boy there'll be a lot of cleaning to do on his car seat.

Feel quite sorry for him sometmes. gotta carry him up and disrupt his sleep to suit our working hrs...

sanrio
wow great door gift!
checked out your blog. ash is so sweet to teach mei mei and mei mei so cute with her expressions! saw that you bought the ikea table and chair set. how's the chair with the back rest? still hvnt decided to get those or the stools. the chair with backrest feels unstable when there's no one sitting in it

springdance
jonas so cute. how does he shoo u? hehe

nellu
talking about bottomless. yesterday i took off her diaper and ask her to go pom pom..she ended up urinating on the floor

SD, wonderbb,
at least your kids only bottomless OR topless, mine is NUDE. Completely comfortable in his birthday suit. Someday I must try to take a picture or make a video of this... quite farnie actually...

abt pee-ing,
josh also sometimes cannot wait and pee on the floor. The funny thing these days is that he'll want to walk and fiddle around int he bathroom at bath time instead of guai guai go into the bathtub. Because want to pee! Then i always very quickly put the potty in front of him then he pee into the potty.

maybe SD you can try this with Jonas see how...

smalldreams,
DSLR's photos are really great. I'm still just using the presets and I get really nice photos. Those photos (minus the zoo ones) posted on my blog are all taken with the DSLR. The holiday photos, esp scenery and architeture are the nicest of the lot.

if got chance, show you my holiday photos from Mauritius (LONG ago before the era of Prince Josh!). Make you swoon only! hehehe :p

toking about vain, my boy still dun know how to chose his clothes yet but he will use the powder pad to pad his face or use tissue to clean his face (action only not really dity). he will act like me when i put my SK2 lotion pad pad.....then i will ask him ma ma put mei mei huh!

smalldreams
Actually we only tried 2-3 times only and upon seeing his "frightened" reaction...we stop...dun wan him to get constipation as a reult...hahaha!

Yes it's really not easy & tiring for both parent & child to travel between houses everyday...unless your mom can come over your place to stay....

Wonder_Baby
Jonas will use the back of his hand to wave us away and turn his face away..

Nellu
Hmm...but I can't tell when he wanna pee lei...abit hard to "aim" when to put in the potty.

Hey...I'll be really interested to see the artistic r-rated video of Josh. LOLZZZ!

SD,
ya ya dun disturb Jonas when he is abt his biz..will put him off going to potty later as well.

my mum, CL and my hubby all said to look out for a swollen penis (NOTE: not erected but swollen). In any case nowadays, Josh will pace up and down the bathroom when he wants to pee. then suddenly will stop at one spot. I'll quickly reach for the potty and put in front of him lor.

hehehe...now hubby is back, we'll try to make the video! Hahaha

sgn,
i think all the kids the same lah.. josh will ask me for my hairbrush to brush his hair. see toilet paper ask for toilet paper to clean his bum.

It's been a long time since i came into this thread...seems that quite a nos of mummies here having their 2nd precious. Congrats all!! Me also trying to have the 2nd one...but no news yet..hehe. jus sent my little one to the centre i'm working at.. Anyone sending their child to childcare yet??

Btw..I'm organizing a scholastic books purchase to gain points for my centre. Wondering if anyone is interested in any of the books..
Here are some of the list of books:
1. I Spy Phonics Fun Boxset $16
2. Tiger Can't Sleep $7
3. Hop On Pop by Dr Seuss $8
4. The Very Greedy Bee $6
5. Say Please $7
6. Barney 2-Book Set: I Can Do
It & Follow Me(Board Books) $14
7. Barney, What Will I Be When I
Grow Up (Board Book) $7
8. Barney's Animal Homes (Board Bk)
& Barney's Amazing Mazes & More $14
9. Barney 2-set book set: Barney's
Color Train & Getting Ready For
123 Fun $10
10.Counting Kisses $6
11.Hug $5
12.I Love You Because You're You $7
13.Clifford 2-Book Set: Cliiford's
Good Deeds & Cleo cooperates
(board book) $12
14.Clifford 2-Book Set: Cliiford
Makes A Friend & Clifford Big
Red Workbook $10
15.Clifford Phonics Fun Set -
Pack 1 & 2 $28
16.Clifford Phonics Fun Set -
Pack 3 & 4 $28
17.Clifford Phonics Fun Pack 5 $14
18.Bob Books Listen & Read Set 1:
Beginning Readers #1-4 $10
19.Bob Books Listen & Read Set 1:
Beginning Readers #5-8 $10
20.The Magic School Bus Phonics
Reading Program $16
21.Ocean Life Dictionary $9
22.Our World (Hardcover) $13
23.Scholastic Science Reader 2-book
set: Ocean Life & Dinosaurs $10
24.The Greedy Python by Eric Carle $8
25.Read To Me: Raising Kids Who
Love To Read - for parents $10
26.Discipline Without Shouting &
Spanking - for parents $10
27.Sing Along & Learn:A Complete
Collection $38
28.I'm A Caterpillar Set $42
29.Alpha Tales (26books) $150
30.Number Tales (16books) $85
31.Word Family Tales $160

These are only some of the titles that I have selected out. If you want other titles of scholastic books, give me the title and i'l c if they are in the book list.
P.S. There are also readers which come in a set of 15 titles or 25 titles if there are 4 mummies who want to buy, it will cost about $25 each set or $40 each set.

Please email me if anyone is interested and i'l provide more details on the title, story and the package for the last few items. Thanks..

Sorry, forgot to add on. If possible, self collection is preferred cos want to save to hassel of going to post office and to avoid any misunderstanding due to lost mail (had bad experience before..)
Collection point:Sengkang or Jurong Point(on Sunday only)

SD
jonas so funny. stand at a coener and do big business....hehe

we had the full month at island resort. east coast there but abit disappointed with the facilities.

nellu
u know what.....i did what u try on josh...telling him that he's a boy, i'm a ger, daddy is a boy, ah ma is a gal...then i ask him back if he's a boy or gal....he say gal.....hehehe...wanna faint

SD,
sent her to kidsloft at bt timah. she enjoys d class n is very participative (as compared to bb ash). so hb said sign her up loh.

nellu,
which DSLR do u own? i recently read tat Lumix came out with a compact digi cam tat is quite comparable to a DSLR..

wonderbb,
we hv both d stool n d chair w bkrest. if u give a 'hard push', d chair wld fall bkward but so far ok w my kids who climb up n down d chair n i sit on it too.

nellu,
those fotos u took were really nice, even d zoo one w ur compact digi cam. can i noe wats d model of ur cam? did u usually take using auto mode, wo flash or ??

sanrio,
good that cher loves her class. Cher really sounds like an angel baby. Must be much easier to care for her than Ash?

Josh also takes a long time to warm up to class activities. Sometimes he'll only do one or two things, only those that he's interested in. I have to bring him to the class venue earlier usually to get him warmed up first.

my camera is only the humble Nikon D50. Not yet got new lenses. Still using presets on the camera and the kit lens which is a 18-55mm one.

Lumix is very good but I find their cameras not so user friendly. More for pros.

Thanks for the compliments on the photos. The compact digi is the canon powershot TX1. dun really know how to use this camera so only using auto modes. It's my hubby who uses it more. But I like the video function. I took the video of Josh at the zoo with this camera.

I like to take photos w/o flash because flash gives the pics a v unnatural look.

cheezel,
wah..hahaha lagi worse than Josh! Javen actually said (?!?!) he's a girl?! hahahahah

i think they dunno the meaning of the words lah.. hehehe

cheezel

hey, good for ya at least javen knows how to talk! Adam, not yet. Just go "AYah! Ayah!" which means dad in Malay. He also says "Ti!" short for MRT, ehhe!

Nellu

Hey pass me the link to yr mauritius pics lah! We went to maldives for our honeymoon, but that one we were very swaku abt cameras. So only used a normal digital camera. I love beach holidays.... sighsss...

sgn
Eh KY so cute! Actually sometime i get a bit worried. Adam likes to sling my bags or paper bags with long handles or whatever bags over his shoulders. Then he'll say goodbye to us, put on his shoes (he has a pair of fake crocs shoes which he plays with around the house), then he'll head for the door! Aiyoh, why must he like handbags??! He loves playing with my compact powder (when i'm not lookin!). He'll scrape the powder then gimme the guilty look...

Springdance

ya lor quite hard shuttling back & forth. I think i'm very stressed up lately too - always forgetting things. Yesterday i left adam's milk powder which I just bot at NTUC! Had to go back & get it. Now i'm down with slight stuffed nose. I think it's work + home-related stress

re mirror
jboy used to like to kiss himself in e mirror too. Nowadays, he's newest activity wif e mirror is shoot himself in the mirror n than he will pretend to lie down n die infront of e mirror :p

SD
jonas so cute leh .. will make his biz 'private'.

SD,
oh, ash used to hide at 1 corner if he wan to do his big biz too (b4 he was toilet trained). if anyone go near him, he wld shove d person away.

Nellu,
yup i shd say cher is easier to handle compared to ash last tx. i got feedback tat canon powershot is better than d ixus series. i got d ixus. wen i next upgrade, wld consider d powershot. i tried wo flash pic for cher but alwy blur cos she is on d move all d tx. how abt u?

Nellu
Oooo....swollen penis...hmmm...let me watch out for it. :p

Thanks for sharing the photo...really is a nice shot! RIM seems really quite fun whenever I peered to look into the class. Think I will put Jonas for it after his Busy Buds finish. Kekekek...

Next anticipation from Josh.... THE VIDEO! We want to see ...we want to see.....

Cheezel
You really good at finding all the resorts lei... I never even know got a place "Island Resort"...maybe I "suaku"...hahahah.

So what are you busy with these few days since no need confinement liao? Jaren's milk intake good?

Sanrio
Oh I saw the kids loft photos on your blog...structure similar to Busy Buds...think girls like music and songs....which I observed from the Busy Buds class that Jonas is attending...well, sadly, my boy dun appreciate. He is always heading for the classroom door........duh!

Ash & Jonas are really so similar in many ways...heheh...wonder when he will tell me he wanna change his diapers when it's soiled just like what Ash did previously....

Smalldreams
You must take care ya...drink more fluids...Actually, I admire your determination...need to work and take care of Adam...and you are still expressing milk after one year...really busy.

smalldreams,

they are on my facbeook. Not the whole collection but the best of the lot.

http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=4301&id=564884750

and do take care!

sanrio,
really hard to take nice pics of the kiddos w/o flash. But I find that the built-in flash of the cameras are not good enough to handle the movement. So I'm thinking of asking hubby to buy me new lens plus flash for anniversary cum xmas cum bday pressie... I so good to him huh?!

but for other things like scenery, architecture, adults, can take w/o flash when there is good lighting. will be nice.

SD,
Island Resort is nothing new. It's just the east coast chalets. They just change new management so change name lor.

actually wanted to bring Josh to try out the busybods class this sat. but then just remembered this sat got wedding to attend...haiz...o/w can meet you and cheezel.

Nellu, can't see the pics leh... mind adding me on facebook? I just created an account abt 2 mths ago...hehe... I can't seem to even view yr profile! If you don't mind, can PM me yr name so I can locate ya?

SD
You admire my determination? Aww...hehe.. oh well, bo pian. My mom's not the typical grandma type so she wants her freedom too, so this is the best option so far. Thats why i'm thinking of placing adam in flexi child care so at least i can free my mom up a bit and I can go to work in peace. BUT, I'm no longer expressing hor..Milk supply very very little - SGN's the one who's still faithfully expressing...

Anyway thanks for yr advice. Just bot bubble tea, that should count as fluid . Tried the KOI chain bubble tea? It's really good!

Btw I just bot a shape sorter for adam. A bit late rite? eheh! But I chose the Tomy one...the shapes are more obvious - clear Triangle, square, etc & it's 3D (noe what I mean?). Easier to sort than those 2D ones...

SD,
yup is that school. cher warmed up easily, even gym classes she oso like. i toilet trained Ash only wen he showed signs of readiness. like tat less stressful for mummy/me n him. evytx i read ur post abt Jonas, wld remind me of Ash's bb tx
i remb wen i brought ash to gug, he kept walking to d door too. hey, Jonas wld grow up to b 'sweet' like Ash... :p
evyday wen hb n Ash came bk hm, Ash wld 'auotmatically' take his shoes then his daddy's working shoes n keep them on d shoe rack. so sweet of him right, he seldom does tat for mummy
he said mummy can keep her own shoes. yet hb can forget to say thank u to him somtx..
then some days, daddy tell Ash gdnite story until he himself fell asleep. i went in to check n say, 'this daddy...'. Ash wld say, mummy shh... dun disturb daddy, he is tired.
mayb 'softer' boys = more xi xin n sweet.... i dun noe :p

Toilet Training:
i m a bit lazy wen cum to toilet training. i prefer to do it wen they are ready. but tdy, i brought cher to toilet, ask her squat down n i said shhhhhhhhhh. she pee! is on d toilet floor n i wash her. then 2 hrs later, i brought her to toilet agn, same thg n she pee n told me shh shh...
i mus go n get a new potty. i did try asking her to sit on potty previously but she kip standing up. so try d squat mtd n it works! jus tat i hv to use d shower head to wash her but easy n clean.

nellu,
my hb oso like to combine my christmas n bday pressie as both fall in dec. my hb alway ask me 'wat do u want or need?', he is not into surprise. he can even ask me to choose my own cake. yes i find d auto mode built in flash no gd. or is it cos d shutter speed is too slow for movements..