(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Nellu & Sanrio, OK, i've linked ya ladies! Sanrio, my url is smalldreams.wordpress.com

I am amazed at you, sanrio, u really have a lot of energy to upload all the pics! But then again yr kids seem very well-behaved, and with cher playing on her own, that'll be easier rite? ehhe lucky ya!

Janet
Just now I went to TPY central, so many baby clothings! I think i gotta go buy some soon too, Adam got so many gaigai clothes, but home clothes, not as many. Esp shuttling between 2 houses, need more clothes huh?

Wonder_baby, SGN
u noe something? Last week I was with Adam most of the time and he latched on every few hours. And my milk supply actually came back again! Yesterday was my first day at work, and my b**bs felt so heavy! Rushed home and thank goodness Adam emptied them, phew.... but no way am i going to start pumping again...

smalldreams,
wow milk supply can come in so quickly one ah?? i think good lah, expecially at this time of milk scared....haha

Smalldreams,
if u read my blog regularly, wld notice for many days, there wld b no update then suddenly few posts at 1 time. how i did it: usually on monday, my mum wld come visit. if cher is happily playing w her, i cld so some updating/uploading. else some good days if cher nap for 2-3hr, i cld blog too.
i hv a hp software tat is v useful as it does whole batch resizing of my photos n tat made uploading faster n easier.
wen cher is awake, i cant use pc, she wld disturb me.

smalldreams
hehe now adam can hv more bm..was thinking of weaning chloe..but dunno howlah..coz she comfort latches to sleep..and when she wakes up middle of the night will also comfort latch back to sleep

nellu
good that josh enjoys his food and can sit down and eat. chloe rather not eat..and now with her new skill of walking, it's even worst.. she cries when i put her on the hichair..even cries when it's time to bathe. and she used to love bathing!

janet
ur girl's weight is good..my girl was 9.3kg last mth..then my weighing scale went kapoot..dunno how much she weighs now

springdance
don't worry. jonas's weight will pick up..i have a friend whose boy is 4 mths older than chloe now only weighs 8+kg and less than 75 cm

gacc

ah, that's good, "me" time is very important too

wonderbaby

same lah, i totally can relate to that. Just wait till they're 24 mths lah...can try again then :p

Adam recently, tried to climb out of our bathtub! So dangerous rite. I'd beat his hands. Hmph!

Hi Hi,

anyone interested in the below?? New, not worn, wrong size bought.
Interested parties, pls email me @ [email protected]

Item 1 - Size 90 - $30
1773292.jpg

Item 2 - Size 90 - $28
1773293.jpg

Sorry if I've jammed your thread...

wonder_baby,

my girl also cant sit in the high chair for long. I have two methods; (1) put some toys in front of her while i feed. (2) let her self feed. She will eat more, because she finds it fun. But of course, the seond option is when she is sick of playing the toys and want to come down alreayd.

As for bathing, I usually throw some bathing toys for her to play...so she is still quite ok.

maybe you can try

Hello everyone!
Sneak in while going home soon liao from work!

WonderBaby - can try Janet's method, cos Ray also like this. I have to put an array of toys in front of him, to distract him in order to make him finish his dinner lo...

Sanrio, Springdance, CoolD, Cheezel, Sgn, Zhuzhu - hello!

hallo mummies,
Wah..so many posts!

Thanks all for your compliments on my blog.

Today i braved it all and took Josh to the zoo by myself. Thanks to the great weather, we enjoyed ourselves totally! Only problem is couldn't get much nice pics. Cos was using a lousy compact camera (not my usual DSLR) and me alone with Josh v tough lah.

and to my surprise, Josh loved the water play area at the zoo! It was only last sat that he refused to go into the swimming pool! Today he sat in the water and splash around, to the pt that I have to forcefully take him out (cos it was time for lunch liao). of course he was protesting like mad!

SD,
they are not my cousins. They are Josh's cousins, the twins that is. They are my BIL2's kids.

wonderbb,
I dunno if Josh will still sit nicely if he can walk on his own or not. Now he still does.

I also have problems with bathing. Josh used to sit in the tub nicely and play with the water and his toys. Nowadays he wants to walk all around the bathroom. He can't walk steadily yet wants to walk in such a dangerous place...sigh.

janet,
let your girl self feed lor. can let her practise mah. Josh loves to self feed and make a big mess..aft that pick up the scraps to eat. Hate it! so must hang around to supervise him.

this boy is very very cheeky and sneaky these days!

janet

how much is the trial class for the music lesson? where ah?

i let javen sits in his high chair while feeding. recently he attemp to climb out of his high chair and stand on it. so dangerous.....i scolded him n now he dun dare. he will finsih his meal in his chair.....put him in high chair ever since he can sit on his own and take solid food. now, my mil attempt to train him to sit on the floor and have his meal....but not so successful cos she simply cant control him. only when i stare at him, then he guai guai sit down and eat.

cheezel,
why your mil make Javen sit on the floor to eat? Since already trained to sit in high chair, why not get him toddler chair and table so he can sit on the chair and eat at that table?

oh SD, forgot to answer your question.

hehehe...cannot tell you what hubby does...will give a lot of people a lot of wrong ideas...
just take it that he's quite an idle man, using the corporate account to go here go there! HAHAHAHAHA!

smalldreams
of cos when the demand goes up the supply with also goes up.
my boy was the other way round he got more home clothes cos need to share among nanny's n home. as for clothes for going out i think just a few sets enough cos we only go out during wk ends.

nellu
u super huh, i ever think of going to the zoo myself with ky but my friend advice against it cos she find it very tiring to bring boys esp for such places, and that holds me back.
recentlly my friend chio me to go batam on the coming public holiday. me very temped cos eversince preggy till now never go anyway out of s'pore.

yoyo
hi hi lonnnnggggggggg time no see how are doing now? how's ur bb?

cheezel
ky also got same prob can't sit still on the high chair. toys can keep him quiet for a while but if u gave him a bowl n spoon n let feed himself for ask him to feed the toy doggie he will be very fond of doing that. must be with him cos he can break free even with the seat belt!!!!

sgn,
i offer you. next time go together with me lor!

actually was supposed to go with Josh's RIM and Busybuddies classmate and mummy. But the ang moh boy fell ill. I woke up this morning, see whether looks nice so just go lor!

I used to buy going out clothes more than home wear. Then realise he is at home more, so take out those to use at home lor. Outgrow so fast anyway. Will under-utilise if only wear for going out. I look back at his smaller size clothes, can't bear to throw away. Weekends when I am at home with boy, I will change his clothes 3 times a day for no reason, so that I can see him wear the different clothes I bought, ha ha.

HI mommies,
Just want to ask if any mommies is using Pampers Active Baby(purple colour packaging) L(38pcs) n XL(34pcs)? Cos I have a few Ls and XLs to let go at :
L(38pcs)-$20/-
XL(34pcs)-$18/-
Int, pls sms or call me at 91451454

Ris

haha, change so many times for the sake of utilising the clothes? Whatever keeps you happy... hehe!

Nellu

congrats, u survived a day at the zoo with Josh! You drove there? That's something I'd like to start doing again - brush up my driving skills so I can drive here & there with Adam. I just hope he keeps still when I drive! The problem is Im not comfy with my hubby's car - too high for me

cheezel, sgn
sighs I think i've failed miserably in training adam. He can't sit still during meals, and i also don't have a high chair for him. but then again he doesn't even eat much to begin with... sad...

nellu,
you were great...bringing Josh to zoo alone. I am going this Sat, hubby has corporate zoo passes.

I prefer to feed my girl, because it is faster as compared to getting her to self feed. I usually let her self feed when she refuses to take anymore food. This without fail will get her to finish up the remaining. hee hee naughty mother.

Cheezel,
the music place is at Parkway Central. I think $35 for 2 kids, so we can divide by 2. I may only book a solt for Nov if you are keen. Becuase going to japan end of this month for work.

sgn,
I also plan to take my girl overseas lei...but dont know go where. I want to go somewhere not too far, but not take coach, and the place is still fun enough for toddler...hee hee...too many criteria already.

nellu,
next tx ask me along lah. i brg cher alone to evywhere. i dun mind cos own time own target, no stress.

janet,
tis wkend my hb has corporate zoo passes too. but i mayb gg on sunday instead.
australia gd place to travel to w kids.

smalldreams,
haiz... jus as i m planning to slowly wean off cher since my milk ss was gg down, she suddenly drk more tis 2 wks n i cld feel my b... gettg fuller too agn...

yoyo,
hihi, how ar u n ray?

YoYo
Hey….how are you dear? It’s been soooo long……by the way, am on MSN already. If you still got log in, let me know ya.

Nellu
Hahah…I would say your hubby must be high-flyer and top leveled management figure…that’s why can have the authority to sign on check on company account. Envy Envy! Me & my hubby “Zhu Ding” to be simple workers. :p

Talking about water play area, have you brough Josh to the rooftop garden at IMM? The place looks real fun! Not forgetting alsothe smaller scaled Jacob Ballas Garden, Bugis Junction and Vivocity …all got “fountain” to play with.

Hey…the “ang moh” boy you mentioned at Busy Buds…is it Sawyer?

Janet
Zoo again? Heheh…your family must be really enjoy the place.
Have you tried to convince your hubby to go Japan and bring along your gal yet?

yoyo
hi!!!!how r u n ray?

nellu/sanrio
does josh and cher sit in the stroller? i still dare not bring my girl out alone..no strength to carry her..then now she wants to 'walk walk' non stop..very tiring

sgn
wow! ky can get out of the hichair even with the belt on? he knows how to release the belt?

SD,
i brg cher to imm v v often. till she noe d way to d playgrd, d kiddy ride, daiso, kidsmall...

wonderbb,
yes cher sits in stroller. i wld let her cum down in toy shop, playgrd. she is 'trained' to sit in stroller since bb tx. but if short trip to nearby places, somtx i use ergo.

sanrio
cher so kwai can sit in stroller. chloe will only be in the stroller when she is napping..hv to wait for he to fall asleep then only put her in somemore..

i tried using my bjorn carrier when she was a yr old. used for half hour only and ended with back ache..should hv gotten ergo instead last time

yoyo
long time no chat already..

Wonder baby
I last used the bjorn when Markus was abt 8mths or so..then cannot tahan..so in the end got a 2nd hand Ergo...and never look back since then..

sanrio,
on! we can go together next time. Usually if want to go zoo or Jacob Ballas, I would prefer to do it when hubby is out of town and I get the car. more convenient... but then I'll still brave it by taking cab if i really want to take him.

btw how you take cher to imm? mrt then take their shuttle bus?

SD,
no lah...like i say, hubby is lazy one lah...just that lucky got access to a corp a/c lor...hahaha..

i haven't brought Josh to IMM yet. But we did go to jacob ballas...josh hor..a bit dunno why scared of big pool of water one leh. scared to step on grass and sand even though he's wearing shoes. So at JBCG the last time he only sat there and watch other kids play.

no the ang moh boy is not Sawyer...anyway grace kids there got a lot of ang mohs lah...

eh dun underestimate our zoo. it is one the best in the world. besides it's really fun mah.. I want to go again.. maybe see next week got time or not.. kekeke!

wonderbb,
josh will sit in the stroller. Once he sees the maid bring the stroller out to the door, he'll want to get in. but sometimes if he's in it for too long he'll ask to get out lor. like cher, he's been trained.

is it last time all the while never really let chloe sit in stroller? I found that alot of ang moh mummies will plonk their babies and kids in the strollers and prams, even when the kids cry and fuss they'll just continue and hardly take them out. I sort of use that method to train Josh when he was younger. He's only carried in the sling when he need to bf.

janet,
ok mah..where got naughty? heheh it's a good tactic!

nellu
when my girl was young she was able to sit a few hours in the stroller and look ard without making noise. then hubby started carrying her when we go out coz he is always working and by the time he comes home, chloe was already asleep. then end up she doesnt want the stroller

wonderbb,
orh..no wonder lah... hubbies are always the ones spoiling the kids! hahaha...

me am not only strict with Josh also strict with hubby..hahaha!

nellu, wonderbaby

i know why hubbies spoil the kiddos! They try to make up for lost time. but then, when it comes to the caregiving, they cannot tahan for a long time...leaving us mummies to deal with the babies. hmph...!

Hello Hello
Am here again! Yeap, Im ok, just busy at Office so not able to log in. Nowadays abit slow, so can loaf abit lor.

Lil Ray getting very notti and out of hand sometimes. Very bad-tempered until I asked my hb to handle. So now, Ray is scared of his Daddy. The moment Daddy shows an angry face or fierce face, Ray will cry.. Wahahahaaa.... so I will be the good guy to pacify. But my hb says I spoils him.

wonder_baby, small dreams,

my hubby is just like that too. I would get my girl to sit in stroller or supermarket trolley, and he will be the one to carry her up...waste my effort.

smalldreams
never mind about how much he can eat just put him on the chair to train him up if not next time go out for meals will have prob with that.

Janet
i dun mind to go batam cos just need to rest and relax dun have to be fun for kids.

wonder baby
i dun belt him very tightly so he still can move around and he can be very flexible and release himself like david coperfield!

cool_daughter,
I am the bad guy...I will always very stern...and she will run to the daddy...because the daddy let her do anything she wants. I believe he doesnt know how to control her, so the easy way out is everything also can lah...

yoyo!!

yo yo!! how r u....super long no chat liao wor!!

SD
if Javen show interest in piano. will send him to \one of the yamaha branch which one of my hubby cousin open. maybe can get discounted fee. hahaha

i didnt know IMM has a mini rooftop water play area. prob one of these days, go see see

sgn/small dreams
Javen is trained on high chair liao. he will sit thru the meal. if its my mom feeding, cos no high chair, so she will maek javen sit on the floor and eat. and javen will guai guai eat. if its my mil who feed him.....he will be like monket...totally no control. normally he will watch kids channel while having meal.

nellu
i have no idea why she wanna train him to sit on the floor.

i'm going for chalet tomor liao!!having my bb shower at chalet.....yee pee!! going to be end of my confinement.

janet
nov when? let me know....i dun mind trying out.

cheezel
congrats .. after confinement can eat wat u want, bathe all u wan, wash hair all u want, go gai gai all u want .. .. etc etc ..

Which chalet u gg? Me gg Aloha loyang 2moro .. fren's bb's bday party

finally upgraded chloe fr M size to L size for mamy poko. M was getting a bit tight ard her waist but L is sooooo long! end up crotch part looks so long.

wonderbb,
cher is still on goon M size. she was using huggies ultra in d past but M is too tight for her yet L is too big.

janet, nellu,
cher has class on monday so i cant go kaikai.

my blog is finally up-to-date.. tks to cher one but long nap recently..

janet & nellu

so fun, you gals & babies should meet! Monday was supposed to be my work-from-home-day but now it's packed with so many items
if not, couldn've taken 1 day leave.

wonder_baby
Wah, chloe has grown huh! For me, Adam can fit into M but snugly. But L still too big.

sanrio
Okie dokie will check out yr blog soon

taking a break from work now. SO TIRED. feel like quitting sometimes but too bad, my savings is way too little. Gah!