(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

m@w, janet,
actually hor i was quite reluctant to hire another maid since i sacked my #2 (only with 2hours notice because she pretended to faint in my kitchen just before Josh's dinnertime). I was on my own for the first half of this year. the result was that I lost a lot of weight, my BM supply plummeted like mad which led to Josh wanting to self-wean. We only decided to hire again in May because we anticipated that Josh will start to learn to walk and I probably need an extra pair of eyes and hands to jaga him. Also if got maid then at least I can cook better meals for myself and hubby (hubby got high cholesterol, so better to eat homecooked food with seasoning and fat controlled).

but then a lot of the stress to deal with the maid is really not quite worth it leh i think...

Janet, nellu, Mum@work

I empathise with yr situations...it sure ain't easy dealing with another stranger in the home who can't even listen to simple instructions. Just hope you'll find a good helper soon. My MIL's helper has been with the family for the past 8 years at least (yes, that long!) & She's a great one. She knows when to leave the family alone, when to feed the kids, and when to do housework. it's so hard to find a maid like that these days.... but the downside is, she's finally going back in 2 yrs time and the kids (my SIL's kids) are just so attached to her. don't know how they'll take it.

Anyway Nellu if it's so heartpain having a live-in maid, would having a part-time one be an option?

Wonder_baby
I'm not sure abt the diaper thing, but hey don't fret abt Chloe's tantrums. I think Adam's like that too. EVER so mischievious, can't keep still for more than 5 seconds. He gives a mischievous grin when he's abt to do something not allowed, climbs anything climb-able, goes up the stairs walking (as if he's an adult like that!) & Yells his lungs out when he's confined to his cot! screams when I take away something he's not supposed to play with. Sighs.

Yesterday as usual we were at my MIL's place & his cousin took away something from him and he really gave a loud shrill scream. And he happily knocks toys on the floor too..!

Sticks to me almost like glue. Whine whine whine... My mom thinks I can't control him & that I'm too soft with him. which I'm not lor! I think he's just too attached to me, so become so whiny. or am I wrong?

Grr

My girl hasnt started the shouting yet, but she is in her advance stage in slapping people. Whenever my hubby or i carry her to prevent her from being mischievious, she will slap us...which i am always very angry about it...and her slap is quite painful. think she doesnt know how to control, that is why slap so hard..still trying to figure a way out to stop this behaviour.

sgn,
I am thinking of enrolling my girl into the sgh child care. Do you know whether it is good? have you heard any story about that child care?

Nellu
Welcome home....How's your Beijing trip? Any photos to share? Did you conquer Great Wall? Food & accomodation good?

Wonder_Bb/ Nellu
Jonas dun have the leaking diapers problem so far...we change his diapers every few hours...maybe that's why...how long you girls change diaper your your little one?

Mum@Work / Nellu
Hearing all these maid horror stories...that's why I've been reluctant to get a full-time maid and got a PT one ...it's much more expensive than a FT actually if you count the $$ per hour paid...and, this new PT maid of mine has been very irresponsible....wil MIA every few weeks and dun pick up her phone when we call...and there's a super irritating jazz music "dun know why I didn't come....." *BLOODY PISSED*

Smalldreams
Jonas has been SUPER GLUE to me since he recover from his bronchitis...well, he was very close to me before but now it's really way too much and "eerie sticky"....I'm really worried how to let him go school in future...

springD
i tink maybe Jonas yang-o la. Perhaps when he forget his 'sick' episode, will be ok le

Btw, me oso anti-maid :p so i oso choose to get a PT maid instead.

springdance/nellu/smalldreams

i chg her diapers every 3 hour..that's quite ok, right?

hubby has also been saying that chloe sticks to me like super glue too esp lately. in the mornings when i leave her with hubby to make her milk, she'll start crying

with or without maid also headache..that's why i'm still maidless..but downside is house very messy

wonder_baby

I think that's more than OK. Believe it or not, Adam has his nappy change when we bathe him in the morning (around 8 am before I go to work), then, unless he poos, my mom only changes his diaper after the evening bath!

But of course I'm paranoid and I'll change again before bedtime around 9 to 10 pm. If not, diaper might not hold.

My mom lah, so calculative abt diapers... she makes noise if I change too often. But luckily adam doesn't have any nappy rash...

This morning, I had to go for a conference nearby home, so hubby sent adam to my mom's place. Adam woke up when I put him on his child seat and cried lor...poor thing..so sleepy then awoken, and realised I wasn't coming with him some more. But when he got to my mom's, he was happy. Babies...

Springdance
Yeah I also find Adam's more sticky after a sick episode. Last week he had flu so I was on 1 day leave, and after that so sticky too...

Eh yr PT maid's song really consists of those words?? hehe!

smalldreams
wow! adam's diapers can really tahan so long? does he pee on the potty in between? chloe is a water monster. she drinks a lot so her urine also a lot..hehehe

Springdance,
jonas fully recovered liao? also agree after the sick episode, he become more yang-o and wan pple to pamper him.don’t worry la.

Re: diaper change
We also change diaper for javen every 3hrs….so far so good…no leak no rash. Only time when it leak is night time. Sometime he sleep thru, or drink lots of water b4 bedtime, n I didn’t change for him, it leak.

mine usually change after 4 hours. my girl sensitive skin, so also need nappy rash cream, otherwise, sure has nappy rash.

Smalldreams, adam good eh, can tahan for so long, some more no nappy rash

smalldreams
diapers really ex nowadays le .. I oso will try n tahan abit longer:p For jboy, usually morning he wake up, me will give him milk n bf, wait for him poo, dan change him. After dat, tahan till lunch n bath, 2nd change. Next change usually ard 6pm, dan e nite time after his bath (usually 9+), change 1 more time and usually it lasted till next day morning. Of coz in between if he poo, than hv to change.

Cool_d / Cheezel/ Smalldreams
I sure hope Jonas will get abit more independent...he's already more shy than many other kiddos in the first place...and "KiaSi" by nature....dun even dare to try walking without us holding one of his hand!

Smalldreams
YES...that's the exact phrase in the song...if I am not wrong...it's called "Dun Know Why" by Nora Jones. My hubby was so TL (bad dialect word) each time that PT Maid MIA when we keep trying to call her and no obe picks up and this song came up as the ring tone!!

Wonder_baby
That's strange...the diapers shouldn't leak if you change every 3 hours...what brand are you using?

We hire PT maid also no use..end up we need to do the work coz she MIA.

Cheezel
Jonas more or less recovered....but will still sneeze alittle everyday.

wow heard alot about ur babies getting naughty. i was wondering is ky going thru terrible 2 now. ky also like to snatch toy from his cousin, but we educate him to share n hug hug each. so he got mood suka suka he hugs his cousin.
ky also throw tantrum, sometimes he beat me i will pretent to cry n made him feel guilty. so when i ask him to sayang mummy he will stroke the place he beat me.

Janet
i got a feedback from a china nurse, she send her kid back to china after putting her girl in the childcare for 6 months. her daugther was down with chicken pox and flu very offen when she was in that childcare.

springdance
ha ha ha ky bite my hand when i was holding his hand while we were walking back home. he also dislike ppl to hold him while walking, but did't even expect he can bite me!!!

ky was playing with dried clothes today and MIL asked him who's clothes is this? Guessed what! ky can tell it's his daddy's n MIL asked him again (with my t-shirt) he can tell it's mummy's!

Janet
Tats exactly wad bbK is doing nw, SLAPPING PPLE'S FACE!!!! Agreed they donno how to control thus it super painful! I've been stern to her whenever she did tat...nw she understand but she still does it occasionally to others but wif a soft slap...If I see it, I'll tell her no and she will listen.

SpringDance
hahaha....wad a song to pick for her hp.. Sure pissed if always divert to tat song!!!

Wonderbaby
How much does Chloe water intake everyday? Did u monitor? bbK is oso a water monster, she can drink up to 13-16oz of water. Nw I'll cut down to 6-10oz cos recently ter's a article on over drowning wif H2O.

smalldreams
Wow, its been so long since I hear someone wif a gd helper. A gd helper is really hard to come by.

wah so many posts...

springD,
Beijing was great. weather was good, people were nice. much cleaner than i expected...probably due to the olympics ..hehehe...because of the great exchange rate, we could be extravagant and travelled in style.. hehehe very seldom got such chances.

yes i did do the great wall. I went to an unrestored portion that is access privately only from the resort we stayed in. Was real cool..

got pix but haven't got time to download them yet. I got abt 3GB worth of them!

dun worry too much abt Jonas. Aft a week or two he'll be back to his old self. You'll just have to do the same things as you first did to ease separation anxiety.

something v interesting i must share with you abt Josh. at home, he's really a rascal, but when he's out and at his classes, he's actually quite shy. Very farnie hor! But i think it's because he's the type that assesses the situation and environment first before taking action. Not sure that is what you mean when you said Jonas is shy?

RE: Diapers and water monsters
haiz..i wish josh is half a water monster as your kiddos are. I have a really hard time getting him to drink. He'd rather play with the water than drink it. Now he's into drinking directly from cup w/o straw. I'm happy cos it gives me an opportunity to make him drink more.

his diapers seldom leak except sometimes at night. I do change him quite regularly and often as well during the day.

RE: Maid
i've tried PT and live-in. I like PT arrangements better. But then having live-in also means i have more time for other things. sigh..hard to weigh out lor. anyway, gonna monitor the maid and see how...if still CMI, just send her off lah! then either get another one or back to PT lor..now can better manage liao wat.

RE: Slapping/hitting
at one pt, Josh was doing it as well but not so severe. He only hit me. I just took his hand firmly and told him NO. I had to do a few times but he got it soon aft. I also did not put up a huge reaction when he hit. Just calmly and firmly tell him NO. he doesn't do this now.

sgn,
Josh also can identify and differentiate our clothes. he can also do that for other objects, like shoes, bags, mugs that we use, etc. he's really getting quite good at it!

thanks, will try all your advice to prevent being slap...haha

sgn,
if that is the case, then dont want to go to that childcare already.

besides bata, anyone knows where to get those squeaky shoes? I bought the bata type already. Am thinking of buying another pair.

nellu,
cher hardly drk water too. i let her use straw, drk direct fr cup or spoonfeed her. but she doesnt drk much. her main water intake is bm. cher started her tantrums too. she used to b more 'guai'.
i hv been using PT help for few yrs cos hb wld prefer not to hv maid.
share w us ur beijing fotos af u've uploaded, mus b so nice.

Sgn
Hmm…given my son’s timid and crybaby character, better not let him play with KY then else he will be bullied…hahah…juz kidding. Actually, to be honest, I love mischievous and active kids…that’s the way little boys should be! But of coz it can be really frustrating if they are get too naughty….definitely not easy to teach & bring up a kid properly…we have a long long way to go!

KY is a smart kiddo…know how to saying mummy after he has done wrong and differentiate the clothings. Mummy must be proud of him.

Nellu
Hmm…unrestored portion of Great Wall? Sounds mysterious & interesting…..heheheh….

Yup you are rite …. Jonas is more a tyrant at home but I guess his degree of shyness is extreme than Josh when outside or even when unfamiliar people come to our house.

Re: Slapping/Hitting
My boy does beat us…but on the chest or shoulder….so I didn’t really mind coz it’s not painful. :p

Anyway, the only person he is ‘afraid’ of is his dad…I can be scolding him but he looks at me as if I am singing…..

sgn
so cute lah yr boy

Springdance
Hey, "guai" boys are hard to come by Ok? so treasure this time. hehee... Anyway I had a good giggle when i imagined the tune ringing when you are so frustrated abt not being able to contact the PT maid!

I'm thinking of having a PT maid too, or perhaps just one to help with the ironing. With regard to mopping etc, my house is quite small lah, so no issue. But the dust... erm... lazy to wipe all the time lah...hehehe

I agree wit CD, should swap Adam with Jonas too. hehe...

But u noe, SpringD, I have a girlfriend whose toddler sons were also VERY well-behaved & quiet! I envy her..!

Adam's flu is finally gone - phew! Now cough at time only though still rather phglemy. But I'm just so relieved his nose is no longer stuck. If not, heart pain & I also feel at a loss at what to do...

But even when he was ill, he was so active.... tsk. Today woke up happy & played with his father...kicked the ball around. Quite amusing seeing him know how to kick balls. Boys will be boys... natural at soccer & anything ball-related :p

SD,
my ash cries a lot too. yes i do wish he can be tougher too. to share w u: ash is performing in a dance in his school yr end concert. i m soooooooooo excited n cant wait for tat day to c him on stage. c, ash was once a upon a tx a very shy n timid boy, but he has changed. thou his character is still d 'softer' type but look at it on d positive side tat at least i hv nvr rec complaints fr school tat he fight or beat his classmates. my frd evy other day rec phone call fr school tat his son misbehave or fight/beat classmates. she said, 'so pai seh'. n one of my frd's Daughter even bite her classmate until d classmate nid to c a doctor n my frd has to compensate d doctor's fees n apologise.
also, not to wori, ash has learned to 'defend' himself such tat he wld not allow his classmates to beat or bully him.
i m sure jonas wld slowly open up as he grows older n has more oportunity to mix w more kids n i tink he wld b a gd boy, gd right?

SD,
sometimes quieter and compliant is better lor.

Josh is very extreme, you just haven't seen him in action. He's a spirited child, very intense, very focussed, very persistent, very passionate and very vocal when he wants to be. He can be a real darling one moment and a terror the next. In his classes, he's the only one who swings so crazily that it scares the other mummies and the teachers. But i just have to be patient and keep at it. It's very tiring and exhausting to care for him but i keep focusing on the good points. the characteristics that he displays are traits that we would reward as adults (like persistence, determination, focus, gregariousness, passionate). only hope that I'm doing the right things to channel his energies and guide him well. I know one day he'll achieve greatness...

then maybe Jonas and Josh can play together ba?!

sanrio,
at least cher's got BM to supplement the fluid intake! this water thing had been driving me up the wall for months!!

abt behaviour at sch. sometimes i don't really agree with our system. They tend to reward blind compliance than creativity. I'm not being 'ah Q' here but i think hor if the schools and teachers see acceptable behaviour in another way, maybe loads of kids are not naughty, and their parents would not be pai seh right? I'm bracing myself for the complaints in future cos I can see that while Josh may not be aggressive but he'll definitely defend himself and would be really vocal abt his thoughts and view.

smalldreams,
hahaha adam still can play when he's not well huh?! shows that he's a very energetic little boy! Reminds me of myself. My mum said that when i was young i was also like that, sick still can run all over the place.. hahaha

hmm...perhaps Josh's temperament is inherited from me??!?

Sgn,
javen only bite my mil. Not sure why. But he never bite me n my hubby. But I think he knows he can bully my mil cos she always give in to his tantrum. He also no like to hold hands. N I told him firmly if no hold hands, then we will go back home and no gai gai for him. Then he will guai guai let me hold his hands. Now, he very good at saying “no” with different tones and expression to match his mood.
Javen also knows how to differentiate our clothing but he likes to take those cleaned and dried clothing which were abt to be put back to wardrobe and dump back into the washing machine to wash again.
Sometime when I act as if I’m crying and sad, he will come sayang me. Then sometime my hubby will bluff him say his leg pain pain n Javen no sayang dad dad….he will quickly drop his toys or whatever he doing and go hug his dad. Very heartwarming when see this.

Re: Slapping/beating
I haven seen Javen beat/slap anyone yet. Hopefully, he wont pick it up. Sometimes when my nieces snatch his toys away or when they refuse to share their toys with him, he will stand there n make noise ….n will come to me to complain….n cry. nOT too sure if its good…but I do hope he learn to be more independent…cos scare he kana bully when he goes sch le.

Small dreams
Javen still having slight running/blocked nose. Been so long liao. Western med doesn’t seems to help much. I just started him on the bao yin dan fr EYS. Now 3rd days liao, hopefully will be better.

Cool_D / Smalldreams
Hahah…I dun mind swop sons with you ladies to take care for a day….problem is my son can’t make it! He will start crying like the end of the world the moment I go off and leave him with a stranger…you probably will be too shocked by his extreme reaction…hahahha!

Smalldreams
Correction to make…I dun see Jonas as “guai”…just that he is super shy when outside and he has a timid character….he does throw tantrums at home and likes to climb up chairs & tables or fish his hands in the toilet bowls!

Think not only boys…seems like toddlers, girls & boys this age all like balls...

Sanrio
Yup I think Jonas is rather similar to Ash…. By the way, just wondering, did you sign Ash for any classes besides Gym class before he starts going to CC? And so far, have you brought Cher & Ash for overseas tour before?

Nellu
I’m interested to sign up for Busy Buddies classes so that Jonas can meet Josh to play together lei…but too bad they do not have any weekend class for this and I cannot do weekdays.

Cheezel
Javen’s runny nose quite long already rite? Since the unsuccessful JCBG outing….Could it be Sinus?

By the way, wanted to ask you but forgot, I saw in your blog that you brought Javen to stay at Siloso beach resort...how much is it per nite there? Did you cook foods for Javen to eat during the stay?

springd,
sounds like Josh and Jonas may be similar in temperament. Is he also very affectionate? Josh is. And he is loud when he wants to be loud. He doesn't cry, he shrieks and makes sure everyone knows! Josh is also climbing here and climbing there and digging his fingers into everything. but at class, different boy.

aiya. we can meet up sometimes on weekends mah!

SD,
he only attended gym class. i brought him for many trials but he din seem to like any others. he cling on to me all d tx. but he attends sunday school since 1 year old. it has really helped. i m thankful tat he had/has very good n dedicated sunday school teachers so far.
we brought ash to australia on a free n easy 10 days trip wen he was abt 20m+, we din hv much problem, he enjoyed and was quite cooperative even in d plane.
so far hv not brought cher mainly cos she is not too gd with 'outside' food yet. only recently she could take rice fairly well.
we are tinkg of brging them to genting n overseas next yr wen cher is a bit older.

nellu,
can tell me more bat d busybuddies class, mayb i cld sign cher up. yes i dun quite like d edu system in s'pore.

nellu
funny thing, my boy knows how to bring slipper for my FIL when he comes home. nobody had teach him to do so.

springdance
my ky also lah, he is friendly but when comes to bb sitting. he will cry when he sees me leaving nanny's place.

cheezel
my boy also will pretent to cry if we scold him. ky likes to bite my finger very hard, i will 'cry' n he will scare when he sees me cry, i will tell him pain pain then he will sayang me but later he will forget about it n bite me again the next day.

janet
can get the shoes from OG or shop near AMK polyclinic. i haven't seen them, but i've been asking around. also looking for those shoes. my mom needs to hear her walking so she'll know where she is. if i get, can send you a pic.

my baby has been scratching my face till scars all over. sounds like they are going through a phase now. i'm hoping it will pass soon. cuz i get new wounds before the old ones recover.
she's also learning how to throw tantrums. am wondering to what extent can we discipline at this stage?

SD
I suspect its sinus. Dunno le. His running nose better during the day. In fact not much of running nose now. Its at night, can hear him breathe very loudly....like lots of mucus inside and he will keep rubbing his nose lo.

I cant remember how much per night for the silosa stay. I book the roof top garden suite. Think abt 350-400 per nite stay. N I take their promotional pkg for 1 nite n the other nite at the normal price. I think they having promotion now too. 350+++ for 2D1N for roof top stay and the deluxe is abt 380 for 3D2N for weekdays (sun to thurs) and dunno how much for weekends. You can check out their rates at their website. U thinking of going?

Janet,
cher got a pair of squeaky shoes fr bata. i saw some in OG n kiddy palace if i m not wrong. tis shop, 'cerisi' tat sells bb items shd hv too but not much choices.

anybody wannt to order ralph lauren clothing? now having sale at 25% on top of sale items. I'm order some clothing for my daughter. anybody wants to join in to share the shipping charges??

Springdance

Ahhh..OK I think I get what you mean. He's a king on his own, but once outside, he changes into a shyboy huh? :p

Nellu
I'm afraid Adam would be soooo mischievious when he's out in classes. Quite curious to try him out in a classroom setting. Maybe after the fasting month & Hari Raya, I'll sign him up for one of those classes.

A colleague of mine is sooo funny! She said that our kids may be kings at home, but when at Child care, they'll meet bigger kings there...hehehe... But looking at Adam, so mischievous & not afraid of bigger kids at all, hope he won't create a ruckus in class...

cheezel
I agree, babies know who to bully! He turns all whiny with his great-grandpa & grandpa. Coz they let him do ANYTHING. even play with the kettle cover to spin on the floor. Grrr. Let him climb up the stairs, open up the gate upstairs etc. So fed up sometimes... Adam is very afraid of my mom though - coz she's strict. As for me, he's sooo manja & sometimes attracts attention by being whiny too.

Nellu
I'd say Adam is persistent too...persistent to climb over things, to open up things (like caveman like that, throw things hard on the floor). Hope that's a good trait to be used in adulthoood....

sgn
KY so cute! Adam does that too sometimes - he brings others' belongings over to them. But it's so hilarious seeing him try to put on my shoes... huge shoes, tiny feet..

Recently my mom taught Adam to make action of bird flying. And he did it, so funny! But my dad said that that's not how a bird flies..that's how a duck flies...heehhe

Nellu
Yes yes…we should arrange to catch up sometime soon during one of the weekend…maybe we can bring our boys go Jacob Ballas since we didn’t manage to the other time. Another place which I tot looks quite fun & similar is the Garden Plaza at IMM.

Sanrio
Thanks for sharing your experiences…I also brot Jonas to several trial classes and so far, he also clings hard to me or start crying…that’s why till date have not sign up for any classes. I am also worry about his reaction on place… was that Ash’s first time on place when your family went Aussie? Did you cook for him during the trip?

Oh ya…is Cher OK today? Realised that she had a fall yesterday…must be really painful and mummy must be so heartpain. *Sayangs*

Lynn
So long didn’t see you here…everytime I see you & your gal in person, she’s always snugly inside your sling….cannot imagine she will scratch your face! Maybe you should sternly tell her “NO!” in future if she does that….

Cheezel
Yes…Think Javen’s nose or airway got a lot of muscus or phlegm….symptoms very similar to Jonas. We also brot him to a Chinese Physician….hopefully that will help.

I saw that both you & Lovedogs brot your kiddos for hotel stay at Sentosa…so feeling abit heart itchy….but I dun think my hubby will agree to paying over 300bucks per nite to stay in a Singapore hotel.

Smalldreams
Yes that's rite...not only that, when strangers or visitors come to our house, he will cry or hide away too...

SD,
np. yes tat was ash 1st tx on plane but he was ok exploring ard. we departed on nite flight abt 12am n he fell aslp af playing for a while. came bk tx, air pressure was bad during landing n he was crying so made him a bot of milk. we took SQ, svc was gd, flight attendants were friendly n helpful. truout, d trip there, he slp quite a lot as it was cold. overall d trip was great as we booked our own local tour to places we wanted to go n even took local bus to explore small towns. at our own pace, quite relaxing.
food: i din cook. but ash was a typical asian boy who loves rice so we spent quite a lot of $$ eatg in chinese restaurant as we were in tourist spot gold coast so chinese food was quite ex.
cher: wound still bleeding af 1 day already, wld brg her to doc later

SD,
as we were worried tat he wld bawl for d nite flight n distubed evy1 sleep, we checked w d pd n pd gave us a small dose of 'sedative' medicine to 'put him to slp'. i felt 'bad' but pd assured us dose is very low, not harmful. i tink is very mild cos it took so long to 'knock him out'. but he slp tru till next morning. was abt a 7hr flight. came bk tx i din give as it was a day flight

SD
Where u bring jonas to see chn physician? Better? I didn’t bring him to see chn physician. Just let him try on the bao ying dan and see if its good. He dun have this problem until prob a month ago. N I didn’t know what cause it exactly. Sometime when he rub his nose in the middle of night, u can hear the mucus sound and sometime will just come out when he rub n his whole face all sticky. If its watery then at least it flow out, but then its not…its like sticky type.

N then recently at night he also make noise, toss ard and then fart and go back sleep. Notice only occur ard 4 plus. Dunno whats wrong. Haiz….

Hmm….there r other promo also. Like the deluxe room 380 for 3D2N stay. Can consider. Tell ur hubby if he dun wanna bring jonas oversea, then at least bring him to sentosa la…or how abt chalets. Hehe….

U brought Jonas to any trial class for any enrichment course? I’m thinking of bringing javen for trial classes after I give birth and if Javen is ok with it, will sign him up immediately. At least let him learn something and also interact more with other pple.

Smalldreams
Ya lo. Javen always bully my mil but not my mom. Cos my mom doesn’t allow him to do everything he wants if its not correct. The moment my boy fuss only, my mil will quickly come over to carry him or let him have what he wants…..sometime really scare that the way she pamper him become “spoilt-ing” him. Haiz…..but what to do..my hubby also say her..but no use ..think she has her own thinking n thinks that which grandma doesn’t pamper their grandchild and its only right for them to do that.

Sanrio
Is cher better?

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

Sanrio
THANKS MILLIONS for sharing your experience…. maybe I can cite your experience and try to convince my hubby to go for a short trip or hotel stay with Jonas.

Let us know how Cher is doing after your visit to the doctor ya….. Hope her wound will heal really soon.

Cheezel
We went to a small Chinese medicine hall at Beach Road.. it’s recommended by my hubby’s colleague who has a 3year daughter who saw the same physician. To be honest, I dun quite trust Chinese medicine but my hubby does…so I gave in order to avoid further quarrels with my husband.

Jonas is getting better…but I am not sure if it is becoz of the neubuliser or the Chinese medicine….

Have brot Jonas for trial classes like kindermusik, gymboree, GUG…but he didn’t seem too keen in any and in fact, cried for half the session the last we went (GUG). But I still hope and am looking to sign him up for something so that he can interact more with other kids and open up his shy character…. not decided yet on what to sign up though. Not easy to choose since I am working and can only look at those which has weekend class and do not clash with his nap times…….

sanrio,
is Cher ok? hope she's better now.

SpringD,
sure. we can arrange. lemme know when.

abt classes.
i tend to find that attending 1 trial is not quite enough to tell you if things will be ok. though generally if the kiddo doesn't really bawl like mad and does try to look at what's going on, then he/she should be comfy with the class, i guess. Josh and I also attended many trials before deciding on the ones we attend now.

abt Busy Buddies
it's like playgroup. got different activities within the 1.5hr class time. They go by a theme and would use different activities to teach the kids about the theme. Eg. sometimes can be a particular colour, a particular alphabet, or a number. There are also activities to enhance their motor skills. can go to their webby to check out.

http://www.gracekids.com.sg/companies.htm

smalldreams,
hahaha. i'm trying to imagine Adam doing the bird flying action. Josh likes to watch birds fly and he'll raise his arm and wave like mad when he sees them fly. that's his way of saying the birds are flying.. still dunno how to do the flapping of arms yet. kekeke..

yea..Adam sure is a feisty one! Btw, i'm currently reading this book "Raising Your Spirited Child". Pretty good and it talks about kids who are extremely active, persistent, loud and intense. Josh happens to fit into the description like a T. Maybe you wanna read the book too? it's got some good strategies for disciplining and controlling tantrums.

Cheezel,
it's true leh that kiddos will bully the pple who give in to them. If you are no nonsense then they'll less likely to do so. Josh tends to bully me more than his daddy, even though both of us are very no nonsense. But i think it's more because Josh doesn't see my hubby as much as he sees me so he doesn't want to spoil his time with daddy by being naughty! hahahah

springD,
do you want to try tumble tots? their programme is not so fast and loud so maybe Jonas can ease in nicely.

The crying thing is quite common among kids. There's an american boy in Josh's RIM class. He just joined 3 weeks ago. The first week he came, he cried like mad. He never left his mother's lap. 2nd week, cried for first half of the class. 3rd week, he's running around already!

springD
I love rasa sentosa too. And I agree, it's a gd alternative for holiday
Last time I used my m1 points to redeem e rm, paid additional $150nett.

Cheezel
the 3D2N promo u mentioned is for which hotel?

SD
I also not really into chn physician. Anyway, Javen seems to be better today in terms of his runnin nose. Only at night now. Dunno if air con too cold is it. But he dun like to cover with blanket…so now beside his long sleeve pyjamas, I let him wear a singlet outside plus socks. Wonder if its enough. Air con temp 24degC.

U wait long for the trial for GUG? Feel like trying out RIM and busy buddies

Nellu
Me n Sd brought pout kiddos to tumbletots…hehe…Jonas slept at tat time. But wake up in term to play the gym set. Javen gotten scare by the teacher when she attempt to pull his hand up together with the whole body. Haha….n cry after tat. But then tats prob that time they still dunno how to crawl. Only dunno few months old nia.

CD
The promo is for siloso beach resort. Can go to their website to see. U can visit other resort website to compare the rates.

cheezel
thanks. Wow, the resort looks nice. So how was the kids' facility? Anything our kiddo can do?

U knw, I never know there is a siloso beach resort. When I tink of sentosa, I oni knw Rasa sentosa and another one is Beaufort hotel .. hehe :p

CD
Not much of kids facilities. But I let Javen play in the Jacuzzi pool at the roof top and he loves it. Hehe. Theres a nice n hugh swimming pool in the resort. Can go there for swimming. Other than that, we spend most of the time roaming ard sentosa. Beaches, underwater world, merlion walk etc.

SD
Forget to ans ur question. Yes. I brought along a mini slow cooker to cook porridge for Javen. I bought cereal and bread and fruits too. In the morn, he has breakfast with us at the resort café, then b4 going out, I cook his porridge. By the time we back to hotel in the noon to rest, the porridge is ready. And when we go out again in the noon, I will cook his porridge and when back in the evening, he will have his dinner. After his dinner, we went out for ours. But now, if Jonas is ready for outside food, then u dun have to cook in the hotel.

Nellu
Hahah…Easy for you to attend many trials with Josh coz you are a SAHM…we only got weekends to spare and most of the weekends, we have some plans… :p

Hey thanks for sharing abt Josh experience’s at RIM…least I won’t be so discouraged if Jonas starts crying at trial classes…Like Cheezel mentioned, we went for tumble tots trial class before…but their centres are all rather far off for us to go every week….so unlikely to consider to sign up.

Hmmm…Probably we can arrange to meet in Oct since there’s only 2 weekends left this month.

Cheezel
I think 24degree Celsius abit low lei….maybe you increase one degree to 25 will be better…actually, why let not Javen sleep in room with fan instead? Not so cold, more airy and save energy & $$…heheheh!

I am keen on Busy Buddies too….but currently they dun have afternoon class on weekend….only early morning class 9+ am …hahahah…I & Jonas cannot make it lar. :p…hopefully they have afternoon classes in November which is their new term. Too bad that time we missed the special trial event which I told you about becoz Jonas got flu & bronchitis……

Jonas still not able to eat much rice yet…only abit is Ok…so I guess we will have to stick with porridge if going for trips or hotel stay…have not tried porridge served at restaurants though…wonder if he is alrite with that so we dun need cook…anyway, the big obstacle for a start is to convince my hubby to go!!

Oh ya....I didn't wait long for the trial...went for a private one organised by the April mummies last time...but I think they are getting very popular and trail classes are rather full nowadays...

Cool_D
Wah…good siah….only paid $150 for Rasa…me not M1 customer lei….my stupid hubby who is their customer, would rather use the current dollars points system to upgrade to new mobile phone. He say the previous points system to exchange for hotel stay no more liao… HUMPH!!!

By the way, Sentosa not only have Rasa & Beaufort & Siloso resort...there's Treasure Resort, Amara Santuary and Costa Sands Resorts too...these few quite new...opened less than a year. And one more coming called Capella...