(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Jeanyard,

Your baby gal looks like u leh
!

Jeanyard

hey, what did your post mean? don't understand lah... anyway hope cookie hasn't been bullying doughnut huh!
Is that EBM she's drinkin?

Jeanyard,

Of course I remember how u look!

One of the more prominent person during the mass gathering last year. You are doing the enrolment stuff at the reception during the gathering and we are sitting near you
!

I wonder if u still can remember my face or not ;p

hello mummies!

Brought adam to Gallop stable at Pasir ris park yesterday. And of course he had a great time running around... eheh

1587878.jpg

smalldreams,
Cookie doesn't bully doughnut but he seems rather protective. think next time he will be bullied by the sis! She's drinking EBM now, I don't latch on cos I express more often than her drinking hours.
My diet: chocolate fudge cake and low fat milk (yah, still fattening right)

Pisces,
of course I remember you lah, anyway can always refer to the mass group photo. Pity I can't meet up with you guys now. maybe when I am more settled with Doughnut.

Wonder,
I don't stay with Cookie now cos very tiring to look after two, esp when I don't latch on and gotta do all those washing, and warming up milk. Cookie will come over the weekend and sometimes the whole week.

Zhuzhu,
doughnut has small eyes and short eyelash like me.

Jeanyard,
your baby is really cute. I havent met you before, so cant comment on whether looks like you or not. But how do you make her smile, because the photo really looks like she is smiling...:)

do you have a confinement lady? so cookie is staying with your mum now? do you miss him? But i guess no choice, if you have to take care of two at one time yourself.

Smalldreams,
tell abit more about the gallop stable lei. Pasir Ris is near my place, if interesting, I also want to bring bb there. Alot of mosquito?

JeanYard
Hey…thanks dear for acceding to my request. Doughnut is soooo sweet! Aww…but korkor even more sweeter by gently kissing mei-mei. Must be a most heart-warming thing for mummy to see.

By the way, Cookie staying with MIL rite? Is she OK to you now?

Smalldreams
Got ride pony at the stable with Adam? hehehe...

Kris
Hahah… Actually didn’t had intention to organise picnic…just that 2-3 mummies initially interested to go JCBG so “jioed” them to go but later turn out got more mummies interested. So I suggested if they like to have picnic… but it’ll be a BYO food and mat thingy if interested only….so it's not exactly much organising on my part I guess.

Serene
How's your new job doing so far? Too bad we couldn't meet for lunch the other day.

Janet

U can visit our blog for more pics @gallop stable

smalldreams.wordpress.com

It's quite a relaxing place. Didn't see any mosquitoes there though. And it's free & not crowded (a Godsent in packed singapore). I love the place and when we went, it wasn't too hot either. It closes on Mondays, and on other days, got lunch break (for the horses, ehe) from 12 to 2 pm

Springdance

Hehe the pony rides are suitable for bigger kids - maybe 4 & up! If I ride the horse with Adam, I think the horse would run amok farrr away...too heavy liao :p

Re : MMR
Anyone brought baby to poly? How do i go abt doing this at a poly? Must call before hand for appointment? It's free right? I think i better start saving $$. Consultation at PD alone is $35!

SD
so far so good. better than the previous one. but not cannot msn. sianz.
yeah so sorry. kenna fell sick that day. we arrange again leh.

smalldreams,

MMR at polyclinic must make appt first. If didnt make earlier, sometime may need to wait for a month.
Yes, it is free

zhuzhu,
i'm staying at my parents' place now with bb. HB is with his parents at sis' in law place.
We're what you call: "separate-living" married couple.

Spring,
me hardly see MIL now cos not staying with her until ML ends. may clash again when I move back to stay but will whack more Overtime so don't have to stay in the house.

Janet,
Doughnut smiled on her own, some muscle reflex I think. now difficult to catch her looking good for camera. will start her passport photo taking next month when she looks more matured.

Janet, smalldreams,
MMR at polyclinic is free? i kena scolding from HB and MIL cos the polyclinic has more germs (yah, very absurb remark right?) and the queue is horrendous. so now i go Private clinic at KKH, don't know how much they are going to charge.

Re: delivery bills at KKH
for Cookie, I spent about $2.4K (3D2N, natural with epi)
for Doughnut, it's $1.5K (1D1N, natural w/o epi)

cheezels, lovedogs,
if want to save on delivery bill, don't go for Epidural and C-sec!!

jeanyard,
you also don't get along with your Mil huh? I for one also cannot tahan my mil. The last time she was here, which was abt 2 weeks ago, we had a major clash again, resulted from unresolved problems from months ago. Basically i cannot tahan her cos she everytime want to chup into how i take care of Josh by trying to follow what i do without understanding anything...

damn sian...instead of being of a help, she becomes a hindrance.

you are lucky that you are working and need not see her while you are at work. Now I'm SAHM. When she comes to visit, i have to face her 24/7...

need some advice on how to trim hair for bb...

my Josh still botak botak, but he's got some hair which is quite long and is touching his ears. I'm thinking of trimming it but i don't know how to do it. can anyone share with me how?

TIA.

Jeanyard

whoa, quite lot of diff w/o epi huh. but then again yr 2nd delivery, you didnt stay long in hospital. strong woman already :p and also i bet you missed cookie!

Yeah MMR is free at poly, I just found out too! I was thinking, isnt that better than going to PD? But of course, you pay for comfort & your own time lor. I suppose yr HB think & MIl think there are more germs coz over there, pple of all ages visit, whereas at PD or children's clinic, only got kiddy germs...hehehe...

I wonder if I can go thru natural again w/o epi this time. For my first one, I was keen on no epi, but at 9 cm, felt like dying, wished I took epi!

Nellu
Oh well, guess just gotta turn a deaf ear on MIL. Yr MIL lives in SG or overseas?

smalldreams,
luckily she lives in Msia, o/w all hell break loose...hahaha...aiya, i just adopt a tidak apa attitude with her lah...

hey hey, i just went to your blog again...very nice leh...I'm thinking of starting my own blog too...my hubby thinks i should have a more meaningful hobby lah...so how ah? Is Wordpress easy to use? I damn suaku lah.

you didn't take epi when you gave birth to adam? I also dunno whether i can tahan w/o epi, but then the last time i took epi, i couldn't push at all! Both legs 'died'!

Nellu

Phew, that's good, at least she's not too near. Guess sometimes MIL mean well but their way of saying can be hurtful and annoying. Lucky for me, my MIL leaves me alone quite abit. Even if she interfers, I wont really let it affect me. But am sure it's diff if she lives with me though, hehehe...

I think wordpress is easier to use coz can categorise yr entries and it's "neater" than blogger. But blogger is better for beginners. Try it..hehehe you might get hooked, like us :p

Come to think of it, apart from blogging and online shopping (which is bad) i dont have a proper hobby. I wish for that sometimes..

legs died? hehe, ok i can imagine that. was that coz you cant really feel it when you're on epi? sometimes these things hard to say lah..we can plan all we want abt the birth but it all depends on the birth- day itself.

smalldreams,
yes couldn't feel a single thing. I pushed by looking at the screen which showed the contractions... yes we can plan and plan but on that day something else may happen. Best is if it all happens fast fast then at least the suffering won't feel like it's forever.

My kids had their immunisation at Polyclinic...it's not as bad coz babies are on the priority queue and the waiting time is usually abt 30mins (for the AMK branch). The waiting area is on level 2, and most patients sitting there are fellow babies with parents waiting for their checkups and immunisation.

I like going there not just for the price but the vaccines stock is kept fresh (not some old stock..sitting in the fridge for ages). The nurses are really nice as well...coz they do this everyday so they're really proficient and good with kids. They take time plotting the growth chart and do the growth assessment when due eg. telling me my kids' head circumference fall in 95 percentile etc!

MommyPoh

OK, thanks for your feedback! I feel better now

Your kids up and about after recovering from chix pox?

Janet

I've made an appointment for 11 Aug. I hope thats not a bad date. Just realised it's the Monday after national day holiday... sighs... but it's my off day so it's easy for me. Hope it won't be too crowded!

cheezel,
I thought I will die too without epi. I even begged for it but no time cos dilated too soon. Next mth govt giving new incentives for more babies. anyone??

Mommypoh,
I find the nurses at polyclinic v unfriendly. maybe it's the outlet I went to. like the KKH nurses very much.

nellu,
at least you don't see your MIL everyday. but I will when I start work. she's not that bad, it's just that she and my mum are brought up in extremely different ways, so it's very hard to accomodate her with my mum's habit and culture.

smalldreams, nellu,
Re: hobby
besides coming here to bitch about our lives, I also like to watch canto drama. but so far no time. I miss Cookie very much esp when he doesn't regard me as his mummy at all! he doesn't kiss me or hug me as much. think he kisses Doughnut more.

jeanyard,
aiyo..so poor thing *hugs to you*..but at least you know that your kids (hopefully will continue) will be close to each other.

i totally understand what you mean ref diff between mil and mum. it's the same with my mil and mum too..

RE: new policies
I'm hoping to see more paternity leave and more childcare leave/mc, or at least make childcare mc compulsory. my previous company had refused to recognise the child mc given by my PD.

actually no amount of policies or money will make people change their minds abt having kids. Money will never be enough. Leave will never be enough. I feel it's a lot got to do with the whole society's mindset.

RE: hobbies
hehe..actually i love photography. but now got no time and $$ to pursue it. The only type of photography i do now is take photos of Josh. sigh...

Jeanyard
i think this preg maybe i will give birth earlier. cos compare to the last preg, i walk alot. part of the reason is cos Javen is very active. i have to keep up with him. scare i dilate too fast and cant take epidural also.

anyway.....2 months plus to go.

understand how u feel abt cookies. i think he will grow up to understand whos his mom. u have no choice cos doughnut is still so young. give yourslef a few more months when she is older...then u can bring both kids up with ease at the same time. Tats when u can slowly built up the rapport there.

nellu
yeah...i'm hoping compulsory paternity leave and more childcare leave too. my hubby company doesnt allow paternity leave and he has to take his own leave when i give birth.

hey hey today some many post huh.

Jeanyard
poor thing, i think cookie will learn u are his mommy when he is a bit bigger. or is it ur mil brain wash him?

smalldreams
wahahah, we have the same hobbies, which after having my boy all i can do is online shopping n i think i got addicted to it....

nellu
well said on the childcare policies, we already struggling with 1 kid how to affort to have 2 or more if living standard is so high in SIN. in our society ppl at our age got to keep the old n young with this little pay n prices for everything is going up except our PAY!!!

cheezel

I think it opens early at 9 and closes by 5. but they close between 12 to 2 pm for the horses' lunch... closed on mondays too...

sgn
yeah tell me abt it..online shopping *IS* addictive.

with regard to child care policies...much is in the papers right now. Today someone wrote in forum to comment on an earlier letter in which that guy seemed to imply only the rich should have children...sighs...so condescending..

I also feel no amount of money will encourage me to give birth. Having baby is something personal and a committment for life. I guess gov gives money would be like value added services loh...ultminately is whether you want to take up the 'basic' service in the first place...haha

jeanyard, hey, nice photos of your kids! so you have 'hao' word in chinese now, a boy and girl.

My boy also 14 months now not walking yet. Can walk when holding on to wall, but not independent. Last time my girl walked at 16 months.

Serene
Me all along cannot MSN in orpic….largi worse than you….So are you working the same line of work still? Secretary with law firm?

Smalldreams
Is Gallop stable a big place or small area like farm-mart? Pasir Ris is very far for us to go..hahah…so if not a lot to see then abit not worth. :p

JeanYard
I think you really very steady lei throughout your pregnancy process….recall you work long hours some more and survived without epi. By the way, did you had a gynae during delivery or just with help of midwife only? U got see a specific gynae at KKH?

Janet
Hmm…so I guess you not gonna consider no. 2? Actually since you somewat work with govt related body, welfare should be not bad…can take no pay leave if you have a no. 2 rite?

Springdance

Gallop stable is just like a small area lah. It's in Pasir Ris Park. Only a few horses & 2 ponies, hahah! But got quite a space for a horse ride (which Jonas is NOT suitable for..too small!).

Re : MSN
my office lagi weird..sometimes can MSN, sometimes cannot... haiyah...need escape leh..lucky can log in here...hehe

Janet
where u working, if u dun mind? I plan to take NPL when I have 2nd one but of course must save $$ first lorr...

SD
yeah lor. still working in the same line. hee.
you organizing the Jacob Ballas Outing. Can i go? heee

smalldreams/SD
i heard abt the gallop stable at pasir ris park. can ride on the ponies. do we need to pay for the rides??

jeanyard
havent congrats you on your Doughnut. sorry cant attend the full month celebration that day.
wow, really paifu you. natural without epi. how you do it. must be very very painful.

smalldreams,
we brought kelly to gallop stable last sat too, a veri nice plc hidden in a little corner of spore. we walk all the way to the beach, soooo far.

springdance,
gallop stable is veri different frm farmart. Farmart now quite bad, all the farms r gone, only left some shops.

if can organise a picnic on weekday will b good, weekend normalli not gd for me.

smalldreams,
let's just put it that my major job scope is to encourage the national to have a healthy diet.

Springdance,
yes, i am still considering #2. gov is only providing added valued services lah...but depends on when I will take up the 'basic' service.

BTW, for those who are waiting for Seng Kang swimming pool to open, I got news. 1 Aug - opening

janet
hehe .. i thot it's open :p last wkend was still telling hb to go chk it out .. in e end he lazy so we went fly kite at punggol instead. By the way, I heard there's indoor pool .. wow !!

nellu,
thanks for sharing the same thoughts abt MIL with me. if not for this group of mummy here, I would have gotten into bad post-nat depression.

kris, where is gallop stable?
I want to make a list of activities and places to go for my lil ones. think will wait for Doughnut to grow up then go together instead of making 2 trips. very bad hor?

Serene,
no probs. know that you are a busy mum. Mummies made up the majority of my friends there now.

Springdance,
me no gynae this time cos no complications. everytime I see MO, I just ask let them do the heartbeat scan and they will ask me anything wrong. I just say ok but can give me MC?? then I just go out within 5min, very fast. then spent rest of the day shopping.
Hey, I will be at Central tomorrow in the afternoon, you can come out for tea? pm me your no.

Ris,
don't worry about your boy. how about cooking frog's porridge? Cookie walked on his own after a few days of that but I don't know if it's coincidence. Now he can do monkey swing, very scared he'll fall and he likes to jump on bed, which is driving me crazy.

cheezel,
jia you. do sms me when you give birth. which hospital? are you getting confinement lady or staying at Jurong?

Janet
Ohhh okie I think I can guess :p

Kris
Its a nice place right? But we didn't walk all the way to the sea lah..too lazy...I just let Adam roam around in the field...ehhe

serene
there are horse rides, for $10, per ride. More suitable for older kids. I think our babies are still rather young coz they definitely won't keep still on the horse! :p