(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonderbaby
If u read on the tin of most FM, if it is left rm temp. can keep up to only 1hr. If keep in fridge, muz consume within 24hrs. Juz 'ley chey' lor, gotta heat up nia.

I usually keep the FM inside the bottle warmer for up to an hr+ b4 i throw away..

went to the fair yday..nothing much to buy..just got 2 packs of huggies pull up...think pampers quite worth the buy..but difficult to lug of many packs home lar..

the fair is better for mums to be lar..

sgn

so you getting anything from the Coach BP? Her charges are very high man...up to US$30!!

CD
Wow, so babyJ got personalised toothbrush...hehehe

zhuzhu
Agree that it's better for Mums-2-B. I saw this daddy lugging back a lot of newborn diapers ehhe...and one preggy mom going back with a Brest-friend pillow.

BabyAdam down with fever now. Hope it goes away soon...

zhuzhu & Naqia,

I also bought 2 packs of Huggies Ultra with free High 5 VCD

The freebies for the subscription of Motherhood magazine is not as attractive as the Mother & baby exhibition the other time

pisces gal

aww...i can understand how u feel. hope our babies get well soon!

I saw the huggies thingy, but the queue was too long lah....was too lazy. If not, should've bot. Quite cheap right at 12.90 per packet.

naqia

i think huggies ultra is cheap..but i bought the pull up pants..think its only abt $1 cheaper compare to outisde

niqia
ya getting something for my friends as well.
ok lah, after 25% discount still affortable, bonus coming wahahahah...

hi tek_koh,

I already have 13 on the list. 9 are personal friends and 4 from forum. That is the max for the trial class.

You can always call the centre at 64671789 to check if you could join in another class as trial.

If our private trial has enough confirmed sign-ups, we will start on the following week. and if we have less than 12 confirmed sign-ups, i will keep you inform and you can join in our class for the trial.

keep in touch!

sgn
no lar..he wear pull up daytime..nite time i let him wear the normal pampers diaper

Pisces
I got both vol of the VCD

zhuzhu,

Can I borrow your volume 2 High-5 (from Huggie Ultra promotion at the Motherhood Exhibition) to burn a set of the High-5 VCD for my boy?
How come u got two volumes ya? U bought 2 packs only, right? 2 packs entitled to 1 volume only
kao_confused.gif
?

wonder_baby

Is baby chloe still on milk strike? Mine was for 2 days.... haiz... he only drank abt 2 oz of formula...the rest, all latched on. Didn't even want to eat...wanna know why? He had tummy flu

ONly found out on Sat night, coz we brought him to KKH as his fever didn't seem to go down since Friday. He was stuck to me like magnet over the weekend and yesterday too! Luckily he has recovered since last night... I can finally go to work in peace... phew... hope Chloe's back to drinking well now

SGN
hey the coach spree, got discount if buy multiple items or not? I just got some stuff from CP at the last spree...so probably not getting anymore. Now everything going up lah! must save $$ :p

naqia
glad to hear that adam is well now..chloe is bck to frinking her milk
think the teething gel really helps

this thread is becoming so quiet.mummies must be busy with babies and work

Any mummies have experience bringing your baby to Thailand, BangKok or Hong Kong?

I am thinking of bringing my girl there. Is the environment or climate suitable for our delicate babies?

How about passport? Do you do it together with the mother, or separately? How long does it take to do the passport?

Janet

never bring bb to these places but bring him to Australia tis ya jan.

bb passport will be separately cos theirs is new one. took abt 2 weeks to collect the passport.

i wanted to bring bb to hongkong in May but didnt cos hubby cant take leave. think hongkong may be a better place than bangkok consider the envt. but then also have to take precautions of bird flu or SARS etc. i think bangkok is prob the polluted air and hmm....also water...prob have to take mineral water instead

Cheezel,

Thanks for sharing. So how did bb take to the weather in Australia? bb needs to take any injection before flying? how did bb take to the flying in plane?

May be going to Bangkok, coz hubby's D&D is over there...so thought I bring bb to join him too.

janet
i m tinking of bringin baby to HK. but duno if can cope with no stroller (i hear v not stroller frendly) & baby food. so maybe wont go afterall

tek_koh

Can still bring stroller lah..just need to carry if there is stairs. If without stroller, really cannot, very shiok to carry all the time lei...

Can still bring baby food along right?

I am still comtemplating HK or BK. coz HK would have a nicer weather for bb.

Naqia
Oh dear...no wonder didn't 'see' you here for quite a few days... poor Adam...sincerely hope he recovers very soon. At least he got latch on, so can get some nutrients and fill his tummy. As for the poor appetite, believe when he recovers, it should come back. Maybe you can try giving him very watery porridge in the meantime also?

Janet
Would you be staying in your own apartment in BKK? If yes, then you can cook for your gal...try not to let her eat outside food.

holidays??Aww I miss holidays. THe only ones i've taken my baby to is self-drive holidays in Malaysia. KL, Malacca and furthest was Trengganu - 11 hr drive!!

Janet the process of makng a passport for baby is very fast ! abt 1 wk only, just do online. I made a passport for baby when he was about 2 mths old

Hey springdance

just saw your post, think we were online around the same time. Yeah Adam's OK, no more tummy flu, but he's now got a cold! RUnny nose. And you know lah when babies' nose get stuck, so poor thing. Yesterday night he latched on, but must pause and unlatch to breathe. LIke swimming like that, must pause to take a breath, hehe. Poor thing. And yes, thanks, watery porridge did help, Phew!!

janet
tat time when i go, its summer. its hot lo. i bring hat and apply sun block on bb. n let him drink plenty of water. i just buy bottled water n boil again.

He's alright on plane. initially tot he will be cranky when plane take off or landing but he's too kpo to check out other passengers to notice taking off or landing. i bring along his fav books, toys, biscuits and of cos cereal just in case he reject milk on plane. let him sit n play in the bassinet while we having our meal n at the same time as bassinet is higher, he get better view of the whole plane and of cos can see n more things. the only thing is he hates the changing area in the toilet. he will scream when i change diaper for him cos its an 6 hr flight.

oh yes...i bring along a mini slow cooker, a few packets of instant baby porridge (but i didnt like it cos i find it abit oily though it smell and taste nice), some microwave dried chopped vege, silver fish powder, enough rice to last for 6 days. i cook his meals instead of letting him take outside food. he only nibble abit on our dish when we having our meal. i put all these in separate mini containers n them place them in a tupperware together with some biscuit. when the custom officer asked, i just told him its baby food. n he didnt probe further.

have to bring lots of things like extra tin of milk powder, pampers etc lo...my whole luggage is 3/4 filled with his stuffs.

oh yes...one impt thing is bring him to see pd 2-3 weeks b4. pd will advise what medicine to bring just in case. i was given fever, cough, diarrhoea medication etc. no special vaccination needed cos i go aust.

naqia
u drove in malaysia together with hubby and bb only? hmm...we wanted to...but scare le..esp after hearing those robbery cases.... me preg plus baby...anything happen only hubby nia...so we scare kana spotted. hehe.

tek koh
have to bring stroller la. too siong to carry all the time. bring alone baby carrier too.

naqia
how's adam's cold? poor baby.
wow! he can tahan 11 hours drive? my girl cannot sit still kind and hates being in the car seat.

cheezel
i still dare not travel on plane with chloe coz she is really those 'cannot sit still and will scream' kind..wahahahaha

what front facing baby car seat did you all buy?

cheezel

yups, we had a convoy of about 8 cars with my in-laws to Trengganu, with a stopover in KL. Actually I'm not too keen lah, coz you know how babies get restless in the car, and if they don't want to sit down, it's tiring (and dangerous) entertaining them! But luckily he slept throughout the journey at night (drive at night summore...sighs...was praying baby won't cry too much coz my MIL sat in the same car, front seat, ehhe).

Ya lah since you're preggy, count self-drive holidays out, esp in Malaysia for now. But I do agree, you really gotta lug a lot of stuff for babies! For me tho, I would travel a bit lighter. Milk, just bring enough to last the trip, and wherever I can,I latch on. Food - just feed whatever I'm eating as long as not spicy. But of course, must bring his biscuits!

wonder_baby
Thanks for asking. Now he's got a little bit of blocked nose. sighs. Gave medicine which I kept from the time he had flu at abt 6-7 mths old. Hopeit still works!

For front facing baby car seat,
at first I used my SIL's seat - think Safety first brand or soemthing. But it was easy for Adam to climb out of it!

So before we went to KL in the car, my hubby bot a Maxi Cosi car seat. It cost about $590! I got a shock and almost fainted when he told me how much it cost. But it's quite slim at the bottom, so more space left for adult passangers. It's solid and comfy too - and most importantly, the seat sinks it quite a bit, so Adam can't climb out of it unless he managed to hang on to something (like me). Quite a good buy, but think can only recline a bit.

If you go to Babykingdom, got so many car seats, with the Combi ones costing up to $800!!! Actually they cost a lot, but sometimes I wonder, if we can spend on a car, why not a car seat for the safety of our little ones...

I wrote a blog entry on Adam & his baby seat. Do see if you're interested, but can't really see the "slimness" of the seat in the pics though

smalldreams.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/belt-up-baby/

wonder_baby,
I also got mine from Baby Kingdom. I think the brand is baby shield. one of the cheapest kind...
bb doesnt really like to sit. Ihave to entertain, distract thru out the journey...only used 10% of the time, other time, i carry loh...

tek_koh,
Only you and dd? your hubby not going with you overseas?

Cheezel
Wow...can imagine the large volume of stuff required to pack for baby when going holidays...that's why after thinking long & hard, we decided not to bring Jonas to our HK trip end of this month...somemore we probably leave the hotel room early in the morning and come back late at night that kindda of itinerary ...very hard to manage cooking for baby. And like you say, not really good to let him eat outside food for 3 meals at this age.

Springdance

Oh so you really going to HK? Then who'll be taking care of BabyJ?

Janet
I know what you mean, they just refuse to sit in the seat right! I just let him be, but when hubby bot that expensive car seat, i was determined to make it worth it. And I just put him in there each time we get in the car. Within 2 days only, he already grew accustomed in the seat and sat there quietly as if he knew it was his seat. I also distracted him by showing him the MRT (where available), bus etc. I'm not sure, but something more plush might also be more comfy for baby so he might prefer to sit in there.

Hi mummiessss
Hv been MIA for few days...heehee...was on chalet. naqia, glad to hear tat adam recovered. wonderbaby, chloe teething huh? she bk to appetite liao?

I just opened my Gain IQ for the 9pm feed today. bb doesnt like. I would like to give away. Anyone interested?

janet
dun give up the company sales person told me to mix gain each time u give feed eg. 3 scoop of anfa n 1 scoop of gain slowly increase.

Naqia / Janet
Thanks! Think the weather there is turning hot...around 29degrees celsius or so...am looking forward to the good food & summer sales there.

sgn,
the gain IQ sales person told me not to mix lei...she said it is just like any other food. flavour different, no need to mix.

I just bought another can of enfapro stage 3 to try tomorrow.

janet
huh but the last time when the girl give me the sample i told her my boy on enfa so she said can do this to help switch over.

Janet
like wad sgn said, when I switch my gal to Pedisure, the nurse advisor oso ask me to mix and switch slowly wor....gainIQ oso frm abbortt rite? They shd hv the same advice ma? Maybe u like to call them n speak to another nurse advisor? I spoke to, her name is doris.

mum@work

no more chalet again this weekend?

This morning brought Adam to his PD - 3rd time see doc within 2 weeks! First was last sat for fever, then sat night to KK for fever (turned out to be tummy flu) then today to his PD coz cough seems to get worse! Luckily PD said his chest is clear, just normal cough & cold. PD prescribed oral ventolin though - yet to give. Now he's sleeping

Don't ya mummies find yr babies super clingy to you when they are unwell? Active, yes,but clingy, yes toO!

re: Gain IQ
Just got 3 sachets of sample today (pathetic huh, I tot Id get 1 can). See how lah, right now just stick to Enfa series first