(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hi mummies thanks for feedback on baby talking. I guess all babies develop different set of skills at different phase. For eg, my bbQ is very good in motor skills but his verbal skills is near 0. wahhaha:D

coold
looks like our boys sama sama hor. at least can say papa. mayb mama is more difficult to pronounce :D

cheezel
your boy so smart can say star and other words already.

Mum@Work
ur girl so funny can say cho cho hahaha:D she can associate cho cho with her poo poo, so smart!

cheezel
you can try the socks from mothercare...those 5 pairs pack. They're soft and don't leave markings. Buy during sale.

MommyPoh and cheezel,
I bought the mothercare socks, quite tight for my girl lei...furthermore, she is not those fat kind.

Pisces Gal,
I think I have. I can pass to you. Let me go home tonight and search and confirm with you tomorrow.

Janet,

Thanks for checking. Do let me know if u have

Re: Sleepwear

Night time the aircon in our room is not so cold lah...we on abt 24 deg, then on fan some more...hehe... so no socks for baby. Just sleeved shirt & long pants. over at my mom's place where he is in the day, no aircon so he's mostly in singlets & shorts. Stoppedmaking him wear socks since he was abt 4-5 mths

Re: Imitating
Just now I watched this teeny bopper cheerleading show on HBO, and guess what? Adam started making the cheerleading moves too! Swayed his hands up & down. Gosh! Really gotta be careful on what our babies watch liao!

Seems like the kiddos are beginning to yak & mumble huh?
Cuteness!

Janet,

Do u happen to have the Gain IQ sample can too? Do u need it or not? If not, I buy it cheap from u? Where do u stay? Can we meet somewhere central?

U can email me here for further confirmation.

zhuzhu,
u bought d magic cooker? gd or not ah? i was tinkg of getg one since GSS is now on. i saw this Endo brand like quite cheap as compared to Tiger brand. but wonder is it gd?
just cook over stove for 5-10mins then put pot into the thermal?? af how long, is d food ready to serve? tks

cher can walk quite well now. she walks fr rm to rm so mummy is very bo eng following her cos she wld touch evytg n somtx jus lost balance n pomp...
oso she can speak a little. her fav phrase: mama, up. mama, take.

Mommy Poh,
No, I am not referring to that. Mine are with print and no fold. Maybe that is the different.

Sanrio,
That is good..Cher walking around..Mama up and mama down...no wonder u bo eng...hee hee

sanrio & mum@work
so far i only use the pot to cook dessert overnite lar..i usually put it on the stove say around 15-20min or so..then put the pot inside the thermal..then the next morning..it will be just nice..and pretty hot also...

u can try endo brand 1st lor..if u find dat is good..then when the endo brand spoilt..then upgrade to tiger lor..

time flies last yr we were still having our confinement discussing how breastfeed blah blah blah... n now our kids is crawling or even walking around!!!!

what milk are your babies drinking? chloe is on her 3rd can of Enfapro then suddenly these 2 days she is off milk a bit. Dunno whether it's because she suddenly doesnt like Enfapro or what.

sgn
oh ya, time realli flies! the nxt thing we know, these toddlers will be in sch liao.

wonderbaby
Maybe she's juz sick of milk, somex bbK oso like tat. Juz monitor the milk intake for another wk or so lor. I reckon she's already into her 3rd can so shdn't be a problem.

wonder baby
markus oso the same..he used to be able to finished abt 210ml to 240ml of milk..now he only drink like 120-150ml..then dun wan..must coax n coax n coax.then he might finished the rest..funny thing is if i give him water..he drink...so wat i do is pour the bal milk into the pigeon mag mag...then let him drink the milk lor..

sgn & mum@work

Yeah, they do grow very fast *wistful*...
Tat's why must spend as much time as possible when they're young. If you notice, many mums in office keep photos of their kids when they were still babies - as if to freeze those times when they were still cuddly, innocent in your arms...

As I'm typing this, Adam is creating a mess in the living room, and happily walking between his toys... sighs...

wonderbaby
Enfapro is for 6-18 mths right? Ive changed to EnfaGROW liao - its for 1-3 yrs. Cheaper and my baby takes well to it too. Actually friso is slightly cheaper, and my baby can drink that too, but I guess Ill stick to Enfapro for now. Anyone whose babies on dumex?

zhuzhu
Eh good lah, at least yr markus can drink from mag mag. Adam's mag mag is missing for now. Brought out and I forgot where I put it!

naqia
wahahah, ky likes to dig out all his toys in the toyogo box too! it will keep him busy for a while when i need to do something.

r u still expressing? how many feeds is adam having now?

sgn

I am expressing still, but I'm super slack at it now. If express around 12 pm, can get about 100 ml only. That goes into his afternoon feed. Then come back from work in the evening, another abt 100 ml. That's it. So little right?

and also so busy at work now, sometimes I go for 12 hrs w/o expressing.

How abt u?

naqia
me too express twice a day 12hrs gap, each time 140-160mls. i got work hard ley cos my boy dun like fm, now 2 out of 4 he is having fm.

sgn

hehe can imagine you hard at work... :p

zhuzhu & jeanyard
I bot motherhood mag a few days ago, seems that there would be some booths selling friso, BF-stuff etc... but I went the last round, and was rather disappointed. So this time, might skip, though i live a stone's throw from Expo :p

naqia,
i wen to d fair last yr n remb was nothing much. i stayed in west, v far fr expo too. hb sure to ask me not to go.

janet,
yup v bo eng w her. since d day she started walkg, almost evyday she has a fall or knock unto somtg. but is so cute to watch her walking.

sanrio
my boy too keep falling down even he still can't walk. his thight is all burises over like tiger skin wahahah.

zhuzhu,
I am thinking of Fri too cos I have checkup in the morning. I see you there if you are going in the morning.
I havn't been to Expo before, can walk from MRT right?

yeah, tomorrow have 2 days of MC cos I kena flu virus last night. now super drowsy.

Re: Cod Fish Liver Emulsion
i'm going to start Cookie on the yu gan you. I can get it for $5.80 while Giant is selling at $7 and Sheng siong is $6.50.

what cream is good for rashes?
My gal has red spots rashes all over the legs and a little on the hand. also dont know why

jeanyard
yup..u can walk from the MRT to the expo..but oso depend its on which hall..sometimes it might be quite a distance oso..dun think I am going in the morning..should be in the afternoon if going lar..

sgn,
dont know why lei...they are red spots, some time can stay for one day, or two..or just half..looked like mosquito bites.

thanks, will try your suggestion.

Sorry to disturb.

Anyone interested to work for 3 months doing data entry work in a hospital environment. That person will work in a office. Don't need to type very fast but must pay attention to details. And must be able to commit to 3 months of work.

For more details please contact Veron at 91729703

sanrio

Yah! It's fun to see them toddling around right? Mine also just got a little bruise on his lips. He tripped yesterday - not sure how though coz it was his grandad taking care of him.

Janet
Maybe it's heat rash? Guess must wear airy tops, and put some cream. Combiderm is a great cream - prescribed by doctors. But it contains a small amt of steroid...probably that's why it's so quick and effective.

can check with u all, my place the wet market is going to close for renovation for 1 month. thinking of stock up fishes for my ky, is it advisable? frozen fish can keep up till how long?

cool daugther
this is want i did cut into cooking portions, thinking of buying 2-3 wks stock n last wk can buy from NtUC cos usu i will buy the part without bones. ntuc dun provide that service bah.

cool daughter
i saw NTUC the way they cut the fish was different from the market. their fillet was all covered with the fish skin.
i worry there will bones under the skin.

chloe has been rejecting milk for these past few days. yesterday she only drank 4 oz in the morning. she normally drinks 3 x 5 oz a day.
this morning even worst. only 2 oz. bought pediasure for her but she also rejected after a sip. what can i do?

zhuzhu
how's ur Yun Nan hair treatment?

wonder baby
is she teething? can try giving rice water or delrosa.

sgn
yup can see her 5th and 6th teeth emerging already. her paed asked me to put some teething gel and not gv her any water..if still persists for more than 48hours hv to bring her to see him..
haiz..this month she had bronchiolitis, cough, fever till had to be hospitalised..then after that had fungal infection also..then now rejecting milk..really headache and heartpain