(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lovedogs,
thanks for your well wishes. I called my parents just now. apparently fever comes and goes...they guessed it may be the 5th and 6th tooth coming up. For her previous 4 teeth, she also had fever, but very slight only...today fever is much higher than the past.

naqia,
OSIM didnt give warranty card right? If yes, then I will go and search...I always anyhow throw the warranty card...:p

taro,
ur mum teochew right? stepping on ang ku kueh, hmm..interesting? wat does it symbolise?

tks. cher is much better but cranky n no appetite. put her to nap, i shower, ate lunch now stomach full full, how to slp leh.. by d tx my eyes tried wan to zzz, she wake up liao. guess tats how i 'slim down' or lost wt a lot/fast. cos i m a light sleeper n not one tat fall aslp easily..
b4 cher fell sick, i weighed 44kg, now mayb less than tat. i dun wan to b too skinny leh...
cos my kind of frame is prone to osteoporosis so i nid to put on some mass but so difficult leh..

janet,
hope ur girl's fever quickie go away

sanrio,

yah, have to sleep more...so that you can take care of your children...44kg is quite thin...maybe try supplementation if you said that your kind of frame is prone to osteoporosis.

zhuzhu,

no lah, coz she had slight nose bleed on sunday nite. so monday morning i called up dr Lee. She said bring her in to let her see. so we brought her in after work. So soon pian did the assessment.

naqia,

she is on milk, cereal and porridge only leh... but her milk intake is 240ml to 250ml in the morning and mid afternoon. Last feed is 260ml

lovedogs
Didn't know Tessa love milk so much! Jonas max intake is 210ml only...and it's a once awhile thing.

Wow! Tess is more than 9kg liao...wonder if my boy is still at the 8kgplus mark or not (that's his weight 2 months ago)

Janet
Your gal teeth growth quite fast as compared to my boy...he has got 3 tooth only...and he's a end April baby. :p

Naqia
You must be overjoyed when you first witness your boy walk...I'm still waiting, waiting, waiting.....LOLZZ

Sanrio
How about you try drinking those weight-gain milk?

sanrio
hope cher is better today..how tall are you?

janet
hope ur bb is ok too.

lovedogs
wow! tessa's weight shot up..bbC still in 25th percentile. she can only drink 120-150ml of milk 3 times a day only

springdance
bbC only has 2 teeth..came out only recently..hahaha

naqia
my bb still cannot stand properly..dunno when only can walk

how often does your baby poo in a day? mine poos ard 3 times a day..is this normal? and she hates the potty. so i hv put it aside. will try again next time

lovedogs

240 to 250 ml is A LOT! Mine drinks 180 ml at one shot at max. and mine is rather thin too..think now only reach 9 kg...

springdance

Yup, i was so thrilled, but he was overwhelmed and almost cried..think must've been scary to have walked & wobbled around ...hehehe.. Well yr turn will come soon

Sanrio & Cool_D
Gosh you ladies are so slim. I'll be obese if compared to you!

wonderbaby,
161cm. cher jus hit 8.3kg b4 she fell sick n i tot wah! finally hit d 8kg mark.. but now her diaper so loose agn, mus hv lost wt n still no appetite..

springdance,
tink i hv high metabolism rate. i dun really like milk. but i can eat lots of cakes or icecream but still 'no progress'..

HI mummies,

I am also 40+kg before pregnancy, now 50kg. Tummy still quite big lei...31 inches...so sad..last time 27 inches...

I was just telling my hubby, if it (fat) has stayed with me for 11 months already, most likely it (fat) will stay forever...haiz sian...now all clothes must tuck out, used to tuck in all the time...

Anyway, I have been taking calcium supplement on a regular basis after my pregnancy...as women age, we loss even more calcium. So my advice to all mothers, take calcium tablets...!!

naqia
I USED to be slim, not anymore. I am quite short leh, 156cm oni. B4 marriage, I was only 40kg !!

Sanrio,
Ya, my doc also says its metabolism rate .. As i grow older, rate slower dats y 'fats' all staying wif me.

Wbaby,
jboy also poo like 3-4 times a day.

Lovedogs,

My boy can hold hand with yr gal teesa.. his milk intake also between 240ml - 260ml.
Dunno why he loves milk so much. Whenever he saw aunty yati preparing the milk, he will smile at her.

RE - Calcium

I hate taking calcium pill. Its so big & yucky.. last time b4 preggy still take but not now anymore.
Think I have to start taking again. My bones really very weak. Whenever I stand up, my kneecap,
ankle will have that "crack" sound!

wbaby

r u toilet training baby now?? Wow... i dun think mine would even understand. mine poos about once a day or once every 2 days.

cdaughter

well i'm short at 155 cm too. and i'm about 58 kg! Imagine I was previously abt 65 kg...pregnancy 70 kg! Tsk tsk...got fat genes and i love fatty food too :p

My girl poos once a day. usually in the morning.
She does it almost the same time every day

For calcium tablet, because i am not good at swallowing big tablets, I alwasy bite it into half...hee hee

wonder_baby
Actually our babies’ tooth growth quite the same pace…coz mine is end apr baby. :p

Naqia
Mine is a slim boy too…..sometimes see other babies so “bah bah”, I so envy…coz my boy was never fleshy from the start. :p

Sanrio
Another way is eat more rice or noodle…high carbo…can put on weight too.

Serene
Err....went to the thread you posted...what's that toy? It's a elmo soft toy?

Serene

thanks for the link. I'm soooo addicted to online shopping.... sighs..especially since i was able to post on the spree section. Terrible. I bought the LeapPad system and am waiting for it to arrive. Wonder if my baby would like it...

Springdance
well as long as healthy okie lor. I used to like chubby babies before I had one of my own. But now I find very very chubby babies rather scary. ALso not so good if overly chubby... some get lazy to move.heehhe..that's what I heard from a friend.

I read some where that the rate of the tooth growth is heredity. So if you feel how come your boy or your girl so slow for the teeth growth, that is because you or your hubby were like that too.

Janet

thanks for the tip. yeah it does make sense that baby's growth rate is hereditary. I was also told that if baby takes longer time to grow teeth, then it'll drop later lor. Eg, primary 4, all classmates got permanent teeth already.... then if yr teeth grew later, you still boh-gey :p

lovedogs
wow 260ml is alot!! Markus used to be able to finished 210ml..but now think his upper teeth coming up..sometimes 180ml he oso can't finished..

cool,
kelly can walk frm the livin room to my kitchen, so funni.

lovedogs,
tess steady lah, last time she drink so little but nw shes one of the bigger drinker. somemore put on so much weight. gd job!!

sgn,
i tink kelly dunno wats fear. she will walk, fall, stand, waalk, fall, stand and on and on.

The mothers day lunch respond super bad, dun tink can make it liaoz.

kris,
well done kelly
she can walk so well.. i remb her squat stand repeated actions. now is squat stand go...ooooooooooooooooo

Kris,
Soon she will be running le

Btw, jus to share .. jordan last nite finally said something apart fm his 'ahh' .. he said 'papapapa'. Tis morning he oso kips saying .. !!

kris,

will check out kelly walking video at home tonite. in office not so convenient :p

well, she does like milk so good news lah... we actually break 1 milk feed into 2 times in order for her to finish all most times. basically, she may drink until left abt 60ml... then we will keep the milk warm... 15 mins later, feed her again and she will finish everything.

kris
ha ha they still young to know whats fear.

hey dun worry i will help u advertise

MOTHER'S DAY BASH
Date: 4 May 2008
Time: 2pm
Venue: Goodwood park hotel (subject to availability)

1. Kris + Hb + Kelly
2. sgn + KY

Please add on n suggest other venue if available

taro, yuxiang birthday cake nice!
whr u ordered frm? how much u paid?

anyone has cakes recommendation? preferably w delivery svc

can't join e mothers' day bash,will b celebrating alvin's birthday on tat day

serene, i tot of getting e elmo but im too late
saw e cookie monster one only usd10 w US shipping, tempted to order...hehe. but collection not convi ;( hopefully got 1 at jurong collection.

alvin still 'bo geh' y his tooth take so long to grow? anyone knows?

alvin started calling paa paaa last weekend, but no call mummy yet?

lovedogs/ cheezel r u preggie again? ;)

softpillow,
I got the cake from ecreative $80 with customisation. After BP discount, $68.

Fall
YX fell off the bed on Tuesday night while sleeping. Yesterday night spotted two more lower teeth sprouting out and this morning fever le. I wonder if it's due to the fall or not... Sian...

Softpillow,
not too sweet. received good comments about it. It's blueberry choc cake

Btw, what makes you think lovedogs and cheezel preggie? hahaha. Me too lei. I look like I'm 4 months pregnant. wahahaha

taro, that's gd ;) im looking at more choices b4 deciding.
anyone tried pine garden? do they provide delivery?

i happen to chance upon their posts at 2008 mtbs, my best fren who's also preggie is in one of e late 2008 mtbs thread, i kpo went to read what my fren posted, i saw cheezel! after tat i saw lovedogs under 'last poster'. hehehe.

cheezel in oct08 thread, lovedogs in nov08 thread, hahaha

cheezel /lovedogs, hope u gers dun mind me sharing w may mummies here

Taro

Saw that it's free for babies below 2 yrs old... wonder what activities there are... can you imagine, the word fidget has gotten a new meaning here..it seems so positive here..while in sch, kids would be told to stop fidgeting :p

Softpillow
Pine Garden charges $12 for delivery as they engage a someone to do it.

For the info. of May mummies interested to order from PG:

Requested the list from them as I planning for my boy's birthday... :p

a) Latest Creation
i. Bird Nest Cake (Light green apple mousse topped with double boiled rock sugar bird nest rest on soft vanilla sponge) …………………………………………………………………………………………$56.00/ ½ kg
ii. Orange Apricot Blossom (refreshing hints of orange peel and apricot paste simply takes you into another dimension)……………………………………………… $35.00/kg & $22.00/½ kg
iii. Raspberry Chocolate Cake (Raspberry jam drizzled onto chocolate cake for the sensual berry feel)………………………………………………… $35.00/kg & $22.00/½ kg
iv. Cocotero (coconut custard pudding with julienne of young coconut strips in between classic vanilla sponge) ……………………………………………………$35.00/kg & $24/½ kg
v. Pulut Hitam (pulot hitam mousse with bits of black rice grains, sandwiched between soft sponge and topped off with more pulot hitam)………………………………………………………35.00/kg & $24.00/½ kg

b) Specials
i. Lava Flow (smothered with German imported chocolate) …………………………………………………………………$24.00/800gm
ii. Brandy Cherry Cake* (Brandy soaked cherries in every mouthful of cake) ……$38.00/kg & $24.00/kg

c) Premium Cakes …………………………………………………………$35.00/kg & $22/ ½ kg

i. Triple Layer Chocolate Cake* (can’t be wrong with German imported Chocolate)
ii. PGC Moist Brownie (optional: walnut or macadamia)*
iii. Zest Chocolate Cake (available in Orange, Mango, Lemon)*
iv. Fresh Strawberry Cream Cake*
v. Durian Mousse*
vi. Orange Apricot Blossom Cake*
(Refreshing hints of orange peel and apricot paste simply takes you into another dimension…)
vii. Raspberry Chocolate Cake*
(Raspberry jam drizzled onto chocolate cake for that sensual berry feel…)
viii. Lychee Martini Cake*
(Layers of lychee cake with martini presoaked lychee fillings, definitely give a burst of pleasure…)
ix. Baked Cheese Cake*(available in Oreo, Mocha, Strawberry, Lemon, Orange, Blueberry, Marble) *
x. Orange Truffle* (Three layers of fresh orange sponge sandwiched with orange mousse & chocolate truffle…yumz)
xi. Pina Colada (rum drizzled onto coconut and pineapple butter cake…)
xii. Citrus Drop Cake (luscious cake bursting with lemon flavor, filled with brilliant lemon curd between each layer…)
xiii. Cappuccino Macadamia Cake*

d) Mid Range Cakes ………………………………………………$32.00/kg & $22/ ½ kg
i. Black Forest Cake*
ii. Mousse Cakes* (Lychee*, Green Tea Mousse Almond Cake, Pineapple, Yam, Mango*, Strawberry, Coffee, Cappuccino, Chocolate, Orange)
iii. Tiramisu*
iv. Soft Chocolate*

e) Cakes in General…………………………………………………$30.00/kg & $18/ ½ kg
i. Chocolate/Vanilla/Coffee Cake*
ii. Strawberry Shortcake*
iii. Fresh Cream with Blueberry Filling
iv. Kaya Cake*(available in Chocolate and Corn)

Springdance

The list of cake is making me drool...

Esther

Oh, OK. Of course lah below 6 mths free huh? I mean, what can the babies do except flip and stare here & there? Hehe!