(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

lovedogs
just sms u the no. U going down to Cheong Choon to see ah?...no need go there..u go Century Sq kiddy palace..they are also selling the same play yard..the brand is Bieco..i think maybe u need a 6 panels...

dun worry at ur bed very high..they will slide down the bed...wat i did was put Markus on the bed..then sorta show him how to get down...did it a few times for a couple of days...then must wait for him to show me when he is ready lor..

sanrio
i'm thinking of getting rid of coffee table too cuz mine is glass kind. but we usually eat on that.

cool D
hmm, should suggest that to my mum to offer her nipple, cuz she always complain bb cry in the evening looking for my breast. think she'll faint. hahah.....

JG
wow, shyanne can come down from the bed on her own? that day i saw sophie trying to come down from the sofa, backside first. but i need to hold her as she can't stand yet. dun worry about her feeding, sophie is taking the same amount, but i think she's heavier cuz she's not so active yet. only started to crawl and sit.

lovedogs
i bought the combi mug with straw from seiyu. hopefully she'll start drinking water.

janet
can try gymboree, not free but the trial is quite cheap. kindermusik must depend on the theme for the lesson, so it can vary quite a bit. i think springdance wanted to organise positive babies trial but didn't manage to. can check it out.

cool daughter,

bbJ so smart...knows gai gai is going out liao
so far, i nvr use these terms on tess leh... only used on my dog
heehee... *go out* or *gai gai*...that's it... he will be screaming and hoping around in circles

zhuzhu,

i nvr receive ur sms leh
can kindly sms me again? is cheong choon near the outram MRT station? err... i still wonder how to slide down the bed leh coz it is very high leh... so u mean their legs will touch the floor first? take video of markus doing that leh...then post on your blog

springdance,

just realised i forgot to tell u what i read on caymom's blog. caylene's ah kong tied a soft pillow around her back. so if she falls back, it will cushion her fall u see.. won't immediately knock on the head.

lynn,

let me know whether u r successful
good luck

Im new here.

lovedogs
I oso order my bb stuff frm Cheong Choon. For bumper mat, u nit 6panels. Mine was delivered to me last week.

janet
Gymboree trial is $34 but if u sign up membership is $50 & ur trial is free. the $50 membership entitles u to use their facilities for $8 if u dont intend to sign up for their package.

lovedogs,
but my hse in a mess. bought fr IMM Kidsmall. i like this cos d height n width is just nice for her. u can check out giant, carefour or kp too. cher likes me a lot more than daddy, hehe.. ash too but now closer to daddy since cher came along.

jg,
maybe shyanne can ride oso.

springdance,
dun wori dun wori
i saw many parents not tall but their kids all very tall. evytx i c teenagers kids (my niece, nephews, church youth group) nowadays, all tall tall one.

lynn,
is there sales at seiyu for combi mug? i tot of buying 1 too. coffee table can really b a hazard esp w active kids.

janet,
oh oh, i din cut her hair. her hair growth is really slow..

mum@work
welcome

my boy suddenly had a change of his routine today. only nap for 1hr the whole day! refused to sleep even with yao lan, n milk intake very little. *faint*

I'm posting on behalf of Mok, co-owner of this place. They are having FREE TRIAL

PREVIEWS FOR BABIES 18MTHS AND BELOW,

Date: Saturday, 1 Mar 2006
Time: 12-1245pm

OR

Date: Tuesday, 4 Mar 2006
Time: 1045-1130am

Venue: TANGLIN SHOPPING CENTRE #03-24
(between St. Regis & Orchard Parade Hotel - NOT TANGLIN MALL !)
19 Tanglin Road
Tel : 6887 5123 / Mok's hp: 9737 2008

We are keeping each group small, max of 8 children per session. Would appreciate it if interested parents can email me their child's name, dob, parent's name, contact and email address so that I can reserve them a place.

Mok's e-mail addr: [email protected]

lovedogs
just sms u again..

dun worry..they will grab on to ur comforter or bedsheet n slide down..must teach them to use their feet to touch the ground 1st...i try to take a video

lovedogs
will let you know. intend to start today or tomorrow.

sanrio
no sales leh, but not convenient for me to get, cuz i went taka and robinsons, dun have and aprilmum said she bought the last one at kiddy palace, so when seiyu got, i bought it. my mum said cannot wait for sales cuz impt that she drink water soon. so no choice.

i also bought a teether for her. cuz she's starting to bite my spoon. got some at home but she not interested. some hard to hold. do you put into the fridge?

springD,
Yah, my ah yee quite close to us actually. Maybe I cried so badly dat she rather risk her breast than bear wif my cries :p

Lovedogs,
Sometimes I do feel dat babies are similar to doggie actually:p My doggie also responded to 'gai gai', 'mum mum' 'drink water', 'no no' etc & these are what I am saying to bbJ too .. haha.

Janet
Actually I dun see my boy enjoyed himself in any of the classes…so can’t tell you which is better…but different babies are different.. some the babies who attended the same class responded well. Also, depends on what kind of program you prefer to let you gal try….

Lynn / Janet
One of my good friend whose gal attended ‘Positive Babies’ highly recommend it…but so far, I didn’t have a chance to try it yet. But I’ll be bringing my boy for ‘Growing Up Gifted’ trial next month….

Lovedogs
Thanks for explaining….

Hmm…but use what string to tie the pillow to baby?

Sanrio
I certainly do hope my boy will catch up on his height soon…currently, he seems to be shorter than average…:p

If not, maybe I should send him to Sports School when he is of a suitable age..hahah!

Mum @Work
Welcome to the thread! Are you a SAHM or FTWM?

SpringD
What's Jonas height now? Actually, sometimes I also feel dat it's the mummies who are enjoying more during those gym trial .. hehe:p Dat's also y my HB always not too keen when I tell him abt the trial. I haven tell him GUG is $45 :p

hi JG,
i dun hv special diet too. jus eat as per normal n usually v simple. but i try to take fish n drk soup if i can. i participated in a bm research trial recently. d results were very positive even thou i alwy give my 'empty stomach' bm (morning 1st milk, wo brkfast). u doing great, giving tebm till now even thou u are working, mus b tough..

springdance,
basketball. i jus saw my nephew during cny. tis yr sec 2, took up basketball in sec 1, is soooooooooooo tall compared to his pri 6 time.
haha, cher is not too tall n petite like me too, she is only 68.5cm at 9m woh.

hi Mum@Work,

i'm also a SAHM.

Springdance,
think you asked me for my blk? it's 290B. Which blk are your parents staying at?

i just saw some of your discussion abt play yard. I'm also desperately looking around to get one for my boy. I cannot contain him anymore in the playpen. He'll keep crying if i put him inside. Is it true that this Cheong Choon plc is the cheapest?

Ref: BB's HEIGHT & WEIGHT
my bb Josh also is tall for his age. In fact when i was only 4-5mths preggie, my gynae already exclaimed "your baby will be very tall!" True enough. now everywhere i go pple keep saying "huh? he's ONLY 9mths?? but he looks so big!"

When Josh was 4mths, a stranger in the lift of Gleaneagles (when we went for PD check-up) said "huh? 4mths look like 8mths!"

tall also difficult to fit in his clothes. like his sleepsuits, top half so lose (wear until like off shoulder tops! haha) then bottom half just nice. If not, top half just nice, bottom half looks like going to explode anytime!

nellu
heard from lovedogs that cheong choon increased price for playyard..6panels now cost $180..but the good thing is you no need to go down..give them a call and they will delivered FOC to ur plc..u pay them cash on the spot

OMG, naqia, SO coincidental!! Which flr are your inlaws on?

zhuzhu, thanks for the info. I need the delivery. SAHM whr got time and car to go down. Also got no man power to carry the thing. weekend very difficult to go to chinatown area...dun mind my HUBBY paying the $180 hahahaha..as long as not my $ can liao.

sanrio,
cool! but er..209 is whr ah? so embarrasing. I live in Bt batok east for 20over years but dunno whr is whr..

nellu
hey ppl also pass same remarks about ky these few days. even maids from my bb sitter's blk asked how old is ky n they all thought he is 10 months to 1yr old. i think he follows his daddy, tall! ha ha ha

<font color="ff0000">Lovedogs,</font>
Yah lor. Sigh... so I can only come in at night now... feel like a ghost.
Hey, the cushion thingy is meant more like a joke lah. My dad just use an ordinary baby pillow for that purpose.
bbT is growing prettier by the day. I love the way you pin her hair. bbcay doesn't has much hair yet.... and she is still boh-gay!

<font color="aa00aa">CoolD,</font>
Thanks for sharing your blog.
Can you PM me? I need your email addy before I can send u the invite to my blog.

Wah, looks like alot of Bukit Batok mummies here. I am trying to recall if I ever been there coz I hv been a Easterner all my life &amp; now NorthEast :p

nellu,
So how tall in b Josh now?

Caymon,
PM u le

sgn,
it's very farnie you know when pple commented on how big Josh is. at one time i was thinking, is there something wrong here? Is it my baby is too big or the other kids are too small? Then when i first met you and KY, after seeing KY who is abt Josh's size also, except KY is chubbier =), then i thought "hmm, normal wat?!"
but still, pple say he's big...maybe he takes aft me. My mum said that i was a big baby as well. When i was a newborn, pple thought i was already one mth old! When i was 7 yrs old, pple thought i was 12!!
is your hubby big size? guys tua jiak nicer mah...unfortunately, my hubby is the tall and skinny type...kekeke...

cool daughter,
i'm not sure what is Josh's present measurement. The last we checked was when he was 7mths. He was 75cm then. Recently i have to pack up a lot of his clothes again, mainly long pants. So that could be an indication that he has grown taller again!

Nellu
My parents staying 291B.... I go back once a week.

Josh is certainly tall!!

Sanrio
Yupz...probably make my boy play basketball or go swimming lessons as a kid...since he "Xian Tian Bu Zhu"...hopefully can "Hou Tian Gan Shang".

Cool_D
Jonas is only 71.5cm at 9wks plus...definitely short for a boy.

My husband say your gene is like that and you eat so little when pregnant...wat to do...me so sad hearing that!

SpringDance,
your parents are indeed very near me!

dun listen to your hubby lah.
Boys usually slower in development mah...maybe Jonas will shoot up when he hits 15 leh?! Just continue to feed him nutritiously and give him plenty of opportunities for physical activity.

Having a healthy child is most impt, isn't it? ;)

SpringD
9wks + 71.5cm is AMAZING:p hehe, I knw u meant 9mths
No worries lah, kids' growth varies one .. mayb jonas will catch up soon &amp; by than, u gotta start changing his wardrobe le .. hehe.

zhuzhu/ nellu
I got my play yard frm Cheong Choon 2wks ago lei, for 6panels I paid $165...Did u chk wif them recently tat the price increase?

CoolDaughter
Wich part of NorthEast u at?

Janet
I went for the trial class last sat, cos my mum's shop is ter. I find the classes not bad, alot of exercising for the parents...heehee...

zhuzhu
wow, saw the video...your boy so smart! can slide down some more. i think if my girl reach the corner of the bed, will rush to pull her away liao. :p

nellu

the place at 290b has been rented out already coz my inlaws are staying elsewhere
Too bad if not can form a little gathering there. Btw, we were at 6th floor

Any mummies received the HPB letter to udpate them on the vaccinations? I suppose those who went to PDs would get this letter since the details aren't updated in the system?

Nellu
Of coz healthy is most important.

Anyway, my hubby didn’t intentionally say those things…but just that I’ve been worried and keep asking him how…so he fed up reply that lor.

Cool_D
Yup it’s months!! LOLZZZZ …..pai sei pai sei. :p

Lynn
How are you? Still got work part-time in at Outram? See when is a good time we can catch up for lunch again….if you can go Far East Sq, we can arrange to meet Lovedogs also.

nellu/vspring dance

KY not as tall as Josh, he only 72cm at 9th months.
Jonas should be within his age's heigh rite. even my MIL says 72cm is long leh.

CoolDaughter
Me staying near BoonKeng. Yup, went for the trial...well, I tink its not too bad for those shy bb but if your bb is very active den maybe shd go gymboree or others. Cos Kampong more on musical instrument n singing. Like janet say lor, not very stimulating....

Mummiessssssssssssssssss
Any mummies out ter celebrate ur kids' 1st b'day already? Any place to recommend????