(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hi nellu,
welcome

sori cant make it for d lunch tdy. hving blocked ducts, super painful. cleared liao, blocked agn. all started cos last wk cher woke up twice evy nite n insisted to suckle (she has been sleeping tru d nite all this while). created over ss agn n af few days, she slp tru agn. got to let her suckle then wen she slp, i hand express away d excess. lump very painful n got to squeeze hard to remove d milk plug blocked at d nip. so sore.. tears can drop. told my hb if is 1st bb, i sure gave up liao. but i jus endure tru loh. n some nites so pain, cant slp. breasts dun respond well to pump anymore cos i quite long din express liao. got to stay at hm n make sure she 'diligently' suckle.

wonderbaby,

is bbC ok? hope after visiting PD and with proper medication, bbC will get well soon.

nellu,

sanrio,

aiyoh, really sounds painful leh.. hope cher will help u out .

hey, just curious.... won't cher bites when she latches? coz tess is biting me every opportunity she has. She is also grinding her teeth happily non-stop. Now she has 4 teeh, 2 upper and 2 bottom...her bites are very veyr painful. Hence I was thanking goodness gracious that i am no longer BFg...else she will sure enjoy biting me and giving me a cheeky look afterwards. headache leh..now when she comes towards me i am scared!

cooldaughter,

wow wow! bbJ is tall! dun worry abt his weight as 50th % shd be good leh. btw, how come got 9 mth assessment huh? my PD nvr ask me to go back for any more assessment until 1 years old leh...

lovedogs,
Hv. It's in the Healthbook, but I dun tink it's 9mths specific lah. It's like 6-10mths something like dat. The last assessment bbJ did was 4mth if I rmbr correctly.

Btw, anybody planning bb's first bday oredi? Wat u ladies tink of celebrating more than 1 wk prior to actual day.. like 10 days?!

lovedogs,
she did few tx but i firmly told her no n stop her fr latching. af tat she knew tat if she bite, no milk. d very 1st tx i shouted 'ouch' n she tot i was playing w her.

sanrio
There's once I was sitting on the floor blow drying my hair n bbJ juz crawl over n grab my nipple. I also shouted 'ouch' & he started crying .. hahaha.

cool daughter,

oic... my last appt with PD was when she was abt 8 mths i think coz for the flu vaccine jab loh...else also no need to go kind.

did u "ouch" very loud?

sanrio,

when i ouch hor, tess will laugh. saddist ah! hahahahaa

lovedogs/ sanrio
same lah, when ky bite me i will ouch n stare at him n tell him firmly 'cannot' but he still laugh another saddist.

Kris,
No lah, he's not consider under weight. ..Juz dat his weight is at 50 percentile .. meaning if there are 100 babies, he is no. 50 in terms of weight. But in terms of height, he is no. 90.

Zhuzhu,
bbJ has 4 teeth too ..

nellu
hahaha..its okie..u can post in the WTG section to see if any mummies staying near ur side..

cool daughter
wah...bbj oso 4 teeth..

hi sanrio,

which part of bt batok are you at?

I used to tbf my boy until he turned 9mths. Now he's partial bf with only one FM feed. Intending to wean him by 12mths and try for no 2 when he is 18mths. worried he will reject FM so that's why start early.

zhuzhu

Ah so markus is on mixed feeding
was it easy to wean him off? my adam is still on BM but I'm giving him enfapro formula once in a while.

Heard friso is the closest in terms of taste to BM. But my friend said ants would come quickly if friso spills...hmm wonder if there's a lot of sucrose in there...

Nellu
I had the same concern abt him rejecting FM. I can't imagine a 2 yr old stuck to my boobs (pardon the language...hehe). So I experimented by giving him an enfapro sample PD gave. Thank goodness he slurped it all up!

Kris,
Just read your reply. I can't join gatherings during weekdays, quite bz at work to take leave. I also cannot come in here during the day.... living in an internet jail liao.

Your Kelly is really very cute. I think she looks more like your hb. What is her weight now?

kris,

thanks. i may pop by raffles city after my lunch later to buy some stuff... so many can check it out. what brand huh? any sale?

cool daughter,

u mean u were on breastmilk till 4.5 yrs old? u have any recollection? heehee...

caymom,

they blocked access to the forum? i can totally understand coz last time my ex company also like that... really internet jail

btw, i read ur blog last nite... i love the idea caylene's ah kong came up with ! showed it to hb as we had the same problem... i will go around to shop for a suitable size pillow this weekend
where did ur dad bought that pillow from?

zhuzhu,

i like markus' playyard.... heehee.. is the shop near the MRT station? if yes, maybe next week lunch time i can try to check out the place... hb said we shd get one too...

Cool_D
You parents save alot of $$$ on FM...so were you like sickness-free & super healthy as a child?

Lovedogs
What's the good idea that Caylene's grandpa came up with? Is it to prevent Baby from falling off the bed? I like to know too!!

Nellu
Welcome to the thread....I used to stay in Bt Batok too...near the industrial park & ITE..

lovedogs
Not much recollection since still young. My mum & Ah yee told me all these. My mama says, I rejected FM & dun really want solid either. So my main food till 4.5yrs was BM .. till she finally decided to put 'axe oil' there & told me BM spoil le .. hehe. Ah yee told me I was a nitemare when it comes to feeding me. I will juz refuse to swallow my food so it takes hours to feed me 1 meal. Luckily bbJ was nothing like me .. Ti gong por bi !!

SpringD
My mum says seldom fall sick but not really sickness free lah. But i seldom cry coz e moment I fuse, she gives me her breast :p

Caymom,
Can share wif me ur blog? Mine's jordanboyboy.blogspot.com

cherelle driving. c how my kids mess up my entire living rm esp during wkends. my hse is like a mini playground. my hb said he cant wait for d day tat d kids outgrow all these toys. but he dun mind buying all these for them so tat he cld read his newspaper in peace while d kids play.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOOXwK53PrE

zhuzhu,
tks for asking
u mean surgery: kiv till mar cos swelling seems to hv subsided a little. as for his allergies, still no good. ydy nite, puke agn.

nellu,
i m near d swimming complex, u?

cooldaughter,
ur description so funny :p

can't help but wanna put in a post re biting the nipples while latching.

Actually i have not been latching shyanne since she's 3 mth old. TEBM. She only started teething at 8 mth and i decide to latch her one day to see if she can latch. And she BITE me!! Ouch! I told her firmly not to but she still does that. So i told her.. no more such luxury for u anymore, no more latching.. :p

zhuzhu,
think i saw ur post re teaching bb to come down the bed.

I decided to teach shyanne tat. So one nite, put her on bed then teach her to come down butt first. Repeat for 10+ times continuously, but she still can't get it. That was 1 wk ago.

Then just this wk, she crawl down the kerb to the kitchen from the living room, butt first, twice. Mum was so surprised. The same nite, i decided to put her on the bed to see how she crawls down. She so cute, when reach the edge of the bed, will turn her butt to come butt down first.. I was so excited when i see her doing that. Somemore, she claps when she came down, like v proud and happy that she managed to do it.. so funny..

cool daughter,
Tok abt 9 mth assessment. Shyanne is ONLY 7.6kg at 9 mth. Hai~ she's still feeding 3 hrly (150ml of milk or solid food) and still not putting on weight, what can i do? PD advise me to feed her EBM (50 -100 ml) every hrly to pump her up. Maybe my BM not nutritious enough...

JG,
Clap clap .. Shyanne so smart

Actually I also tried to teach bbJ getting down bed or sofa bottom down but after only like few times, he like dunno I gave up liao. Looks like I shld try & be more perseverence next time.

JG
Actually my doc did mentioned that the babies are more active now, so they grow taller more than heavier. As long as bb is eating well, shld not hv to worry.

JG,
i alwy tink my bm not enough fats too (cos i take simple diet usually n i dun snack much nor drk milk) but pd said is not true. cant measure d nutritious value of bm like tat. do remb tat d absorption of bm nutrients is almost 100%. as long as we eat a balance diet while bfg, is ok. tink our girl jus d smaller build ones. cher is 7.9kg at 9m despite me feeding her more nowadays..
as long as growing, healthy, happy, more impt.

Cool_D
When you were 3-4 years old still stick to mummy’s breast…likelihood got relatives tease you “Siu Siu Siu” … :p.

Your mum so comical…put ‘axe oil’ on her breasts!

Nellu
That’s my parents place….I still go back like once a week…heheh…which block you stay?

JG
Shyanne is such a smart gal!! My boy is very slow in progress. He's also very small sized despite that he is on FM and is a April baby. Feel kinda sad sometimes that he will turn out to be a shortie guy in future (I dun like short guys! :p). Well, but like Sanrio says, most impt is grow up healthy & happy.....

Sanrio
I bought a similar vehicle for Jonas too…but he dun know how to ride it…sit down stuck for awhile then want to get off liao…but he dunnoe how to get off and nearly fell on the side of his head once.

hi wonderbb,
how is bbC now? hope she is much beta

amanda,
my flat has quite a big living rm area, we tot of shifting to nearer town but all d new flats (esp in prime locations) are quite small. since my kids came along, we dump d coffee table (cos is a hazzard esp wen bb learn to walk n my active boy alwy running ard), n shifted 2 seater sofa to 1 side :p is really like a playground now ;P

springdance,
i din noe cher cld ride on tis vehicle till i went to frd's place during cny n she cld move forward in it so we bought her 1. oso ash's cars are too big n heavy for her now. slowly lah, let jonas try w supervision n soon he may jus start moving in it.

SpringD
Haha, they probably did but maybe I dun care. My ah yee says, got once I kip crying as my mama not ard, she no choice hv to give me her breast to suckle, tho' no milk :p I tink I am quite a breast monster when i was small :p

springdance,
dun wori. jonas may jus grow tall. nowady w all d gd food n nutrients, most kids are soooooooo tall even d girls.

lovedogs
i got the playyard from cheong choon..its a shop at chinatown..just called n they will delivered..
but usual is 4 panels..if u wan like mine 6 panels..u had to see if they had any customers wan 6 panels o not..then can share..but u have to decide if u wan extra panel of toys or another gate..

i can give u the tel no.

JG
its amazing hor....u teach n teach..like they still blur blur..then suddenly they decide to show u..they understand...
now Markus expert in climbing down the bed already..

cool_Daughter,
Actually i also gave up already in teaching her. But like wat zhuzhu said, they SUDDENLY decide to show u.. so i think they are absorbing it one actually, just tat they decide to show only as and when they like..

nowadays, i also like to ask her to take out the pacifier and throw it away.. and she did tat.. then she will crawl to reach for it again.. v funny..

Sanrio,
in terms of diet, frankly speaking, i dunno if i'm having a balanced diet or not. I dun really restrict my diet. whatever is avail i just eat. Just hope that i'm not having a skewed diet in a way..

shyanne recently being taking in quite a bit of porridge also leh.. she loves fish porridge according to my mum.. but still not putting on weight..

cool daughter,

hehee... does your mum keeps any pictures of u when u were young while bfg? heehee....

JG,

long time no see! Shyanne is so smart ! btw, can i ask how high is your bed?

think u mentioned last time u juz changed jobs? how's ur new job? is it better?

zhuzhu,

can sms me the number? i will ask for their address... oh...only 4 panels huh? I want it to cover the bumper playmat area...how many panels will i need huh?

sanrio,

envy envy! ur house area very big leh! really like a "play corner" for your kids! i love the pink scooter cher is riding on.... where to buy and how much ah? i very busy working no time to shop for toys... need you all mummies to share with me what to buy ... sad story hor..

u know hor, this morning, coz my mum has not arrived downstairs when we reached her block...so i asked hb to call her while i unbuckle tess and carried her out of her carseat (normally my hb does it)... she refuses to let my mother carry leh... clings on to me and whine... but hor, when my hb carried her to my mum every morning, she willingly goes to my mother's arms... is it true that they prefer mothers over fathers?

lovedogs
I dun tink so leh .. I hv not seen any pix myself. Last time pple dun take such pix I guess :p

Btw, bbJ got mood 1. Most of the times he prefers me to his Daddy but a few times when daddy carries him, I want to take over he looks away. But every morn when we send him to IL plc, we try & hand him over to FIL, he usually turn away. But this is not so much of the person, it's more like he knows we are going out, but FIL is staying at hm.

Oh btw lovedogs,
For the play yard, 6 panels is like e size of super single mattress, so its quite big actually. I hv 4 panels & my IL has 4 panels too. I juz bot mine last mth too .. $110/ 4 panels @ Cheong choon.

lovedogs,
hi hi.. u also changed job rite, or so i read..

new job is just change in job scope.. env not as good as past though.. but job nature more interesting lah..

my bed's height ah.. normal bed loh.. bed frame with mattress.. not smart lah.. i read zhuzhu doing tat mah.. so decided to teach her also.. and i'm pretty surprised that shyanne really can learn that.. so my conclusion is all bb can be taught one..

Sanrio,
Cher can ride the vehicle SO WELL!!! I din get one for shyanne loh, cos dun think she can ride. Ended up I have to tag along with her whenever she's on it.. so rather dun buy.. hee ----> lazy mummy

cool daughter,

sounds like bbJ likes to go out
thanks for the info on the play yard. is the 4-panel layout enough to cover the bumper playmat area?

JG,

the bed height sounds high leh... how can their legs reach the floor from the bed? i think i am stupid leh... so train them to crawl till the edge, then turn to opposite direction, crawl backwards using legs touching the floor and down?

yes i also changed jobs and a complete change in jobscope. heehee...

lovedogs,
Yes .. when he's hm, as long as he hears 'gai gai' or we carry him to pick up the keys, he will be very excited

I dunno how big is ur bumper mat but I think most bumper mat are bigger than the area of a 4 panel play yard. I would guess 4 panel to be abt 1.2m by 1.2m guah (estimates).

I remember last time you gals went for the trial for the gym. Is it good? I missed those opportunties previously. Thinking of going now.

Which of the gym is providing free for trial?

Cool_D
Your ‘Ah Yee’ is so nice to U! Actually let you suckle her breast …it’s like you could have just ‘bite’ her….she has any kids of her own?

Sanrio
I’m quite worried becoz myself is a shortie! So if my boy turns out to be one…it’s probably my genes’ fault.

Janet
Think none is FOC one lei…except Kindermusik which there’s a coupon from Baby Journal to cut off and entitle you free trial…but the validity date I think was Dec last year. Other that that, you must pay a so-called nominal trial fee for all the programs….