(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonderbb, cooldaughter
how do you know when to increase to 3? her milk intake also about 10-12oz a day.

kris
yesterday after coming back i gave her extra solids for her second solid feeding, and she slept through....missed her last milk feed. :p and this morning also dun want to drink. cried like crazy and struggled when i tried to feed her milk, and then fell asleep. dunno she's too tired or she's got tummyache. but normally drinks more in the morning.

Lunch on Tue 26 Feb 12-2pm Bugis (swensens/new foodcourt/rest next to that) or Raffles city (basement-shokudo, great JCo donuts nearby) (pls vote)
1. Kris
2. Sanrio
3. Lynn
4. darlie
5. lovedogs (?)
anyone else?

lynn,
i tink she might b too tired coz she syruggle not to slp rmbr. i tink u try 3 solid feeds coz by 9 mths, they can take quite a lot of food. Kelly is eating rice some of the times.

Re: Lunch
Date: 26 Feb, Tuesday, 12 - 2pm
Venue: Bugis (swensens/new foodcourt/rest next to that) or Raffles city (basement-shokudo, great JCo donuts nearby) (pls vote)

1. Kris
2. Sanrio
3. Lynn
4. darlie
5. lovedogs (?)

anyone else?

Sanrio,
hws Shokudo? if good den maybe we go thr next tue

kris
wow! kelly can stand on her own! i just went to shokudo, same concept as marche. not too bad, but even though was big, was hard to find seat. think weekday should be better.

today i tried to pour her feed into a rice bowl and it fills up 3/4. she finish everything!

can see a white spot on her gum, and she's biting me a lot today. think maybe she's teething that's why she dun want to drink. am seriously considering weaning. cannot imagine when teeth come out and she bite my nipple. ouch!! i got v. low threshold of pain. :p impressed at you all who still breastfeed with teeth.

lynn
dun worry bb would't bite when they latch on. my boy bite only if he dun want milk. anyway i only latch at night when he is half awake so he wounld bite ha ha ha.

kris,
i like to wtach kelly stand, sqat, stand squat action, so cute. did u video it down n count how many tx she did it in 1 go? i remb wen ash was a bb, he loved to jump wen i held him by his arms. i was w a gp of mummies in church n he did his jumping act. they counted. he jumped 48 times non-stop. my hands almost 'break'. all mummies applauded n he was so 'proud'. too bad i din video it down..
we din go to d jap restaurant in d end. cos like not too conducive for bbs n they told me no seats during tat tx for our 'big' gp.

lynn,
cher does bite. yup is very painful but i firmly told her no n wont 'allow' her to suckle if she bite. at 1st i 'shouted' ouch n she burst out in laughter, tot i playing w her. so mus b a bit 'firm n stern'. now she noes. once a while, she wld bite thou.

lynn,
cher takes 3 solid feeds but amt not big. brkfats is cereal w fruits (half to 3/4 qtr combi bowl) lunch n dinner is 1 combi bowl of porridge. mid day, somtx i gave her fruits if she is too 'bored' n wan to munch. she dun drk much, often is a 5-10mins latch. i can feel as i dun hv so much milk ss compared to last tx as stimulation is lesser. but enough for her n gd for me as i dun wan to hav over-ss else difficult to wean off next tx.

sanrio
my boy also like to jump when we hold him in our arms..very tiring..

Today went to Toa Payoh Safra for Hasbro's sale...bought quite a no. of playskool toys for bb..ranging from $3 to $8..

lynn, zhuzhu,
yeah, after she noes hw to stand abt 2wks back, she has been standing for all her activities, even when she wanna get something, she will stand, den squat, get the thing n stand again. trying to show off i tink.

sanrio,
she stand n squat non-stop. she can stand for the whole evening on our bed.

Hi morning mummes

how's everybody? been MIA for quite some time. busy with work until feeling want to tender. last friday work until 1am in the office. sianz

bbS is now 9+ mths liao and only have 2 tooth so far.

kris
kelly very cute leh in the photoshoot. she also can stand on her own. wow. that's fast.

sgn
voted for bbky. good luck.

sgn,

voted for bbdarren. good luck!

kris,

wow! kelly can stand ! steady steady!
can't wait to meet kelly again to see her new amazing skill

yes yes, i can join u ladies for lunch tomorrow. I will bring your avent sprouts ok... location if i can choose, raffles city will be great! since new basement got many things to see and check out...

serene,

aiyoh, so cham... so busy.. hope u can find a new job soon...

kris
kelly looks so sweet in her white dress! bbc still very wobbly even when standing with support

re: coughing
these few days bbc has been coughing till vomit
..feeding her the cough mixture pd prescribed last time

re: weaning
hving my 2nd menses since i delivered..dunno whether to wean or not coz bbc has a habit of latching to sleep..at night she will wake up a few times and suckle bck to sleep.else will cry. and she doesn't like pacifiers.how do i wean n stop my milk ss if i decide to? just stop latching?

Re: Lunch
Date: 26 Feb, Tuesday, 12 - 2pm
Venue: Raffles city (basement-shokudo, great JCo donuts nearby)

1. Kris
2. Sanrio
3. Lynn
4. darlie
5. lovedogs
6. Serene

anyone else?

sanrio, darlie, lovedogs,
ok?

has anyone think of places to celebrate the little one's 1st birthday?? thinking of doing celebration outside (not at home) but dont know where leh. any suggestion??

Serene,
Me probably do BBQ at my flat dwnstr
If you dun wan to do at hm, can try chalet or something?

Me initially also want to book chalet but HB feels dat bbJ too young to ustand anyway. So, juz small family/ close frens gathering lo ..

kris,
nice fotos of kelly. show us ur family pic leh

none of u brging bb tmr? most likely i cant make it at 12pm. tink if i reach ard 130pm, u all shd b almost done n leaving d place liao.

serene,
hb jus told me tdy tat he booked d function rm at his bro's condo for cher's 1st b'day.
i booked d function rm at civil service club (tru my frd) for cher's 1mth old. do u hv frd in civil svc, can ask them to help.
how abt chalet?

i'm new to this thread. sgn, whom i met in the other thread told me about this, cos my boy was also born in May 07. In fact, he is one week younger than Sgn's KY..keke..

hope you gals dun mind me joining in..

good evening everyone. sorry to barge in like that. wondering if any of you had a wonderful experience with your confinement nanny and can recommend? appreciate if you could PM me if you do. i am due in july and realise that many CLs are already taken up. many thanks in advance and have a nice evening.

naqia
nah...he wasn't on TBF...now i only bf him at nite lor..

aiyah..now he keep making noise...saying bah bah bah..hubby said he is calling papa...i told Markus..he must call Mummy 1st...

zhuzhu
i always tell my boy where's ba ba? but hb never tell my boy where's ma ma, so he only knows ba ba.
every time ask him to kiss ma ma, he always shake his head. hai.... ma ma mei you mei li.

hi nellu
welcome to this big family.
my boy only has 2 little lower front teeth.

zhuzhu
u mean u dun express during day time anymore?
markus on fm already?

sgn
ya..since Jan i dun express in office anymore..felt so relax..now only go home and feed him at nite lor..but not alot of supply..so mostly he is on FM

sgn,

dun worry abt KY's teeth. they will come. I also dunno why Josh's teeth come out so fast. My neighbour who has 3 kids, youngest is 2.5yrs, also very surprised at Josh's teething rate...

in any case, it drives me nuts cos he keeps drooling and biting at everything. I suspect now my remote controls all got teeth marks liao...

zhuzhu,
hi. From what i read you are feeding your son FM? Which brand of FM do you give?

I'm starting my boy on FM as well. One feed a day. I used similac cos many of my frens said that it is easily acceptable for BF kids due to the taste and smell which is the closest to BM. But then i find it so difficult to dissolve the milk powder. Aft swirling the bottle like for forever, the FM ended up v foamy. You have the same experience with the FM? Dunno whether is it I dunno how to prepare FM feeds...

nellu
ya similac has this dissolve prob. i used to give enfalac which no prob. ky was given enfalac since birth.

zhuzhu
i also cut down the amount of milk i express each time. hopefully can cut to express 2 times a day. my boy now dun really latch much at night so i think him only comfort sucking.

realised a lot of u are using similac. I have a $3 off voucher. Anyone wants? I can post to you. You can use the voucher at all leading supermarkets.

zhuzhu,
i have a free sample can of Friso. Can i give i to you?? Since my boy already gotten used to similac, i won't be needing it...been trying to ask around my friends to give away the FM o/w waste.

lemme know.

zhuzhu,
i have a free sample can of Friso. Can i give i to you?? Since my boy already gotten used to similac, i won't be needing it...been trying to ask around my friends to give away the FM o/w waste.

lemme know.

Oh no WonderB, so how is bbC now? Take care ya!!

Btw, last Sun I brot bbJ to do his 9mth assessment. He's 75cm tall but only 9kg. Doc says height is 90 percentile but weight is less than 50 percentile. ..

zhuzhu,

lemme know.

zhuzhu,

lemme know.