(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

zhuzhu,
agree with sgn that markus is learning fast.

sgn, my bb E still not sitting steadily on his own... not to mention stand.

lovedogs,
ernest don't throw his stuff but he will pass the item from his left hand to right then vice versa and while holding it, he will shake it lo.

Ms Tan,
very nua, tat mean u dun hv to brg ur grinder along right? great! 1 item less = less heavy, cos i noe u wld hv lots of thgs to brg :p
tell u hoh, wen cher bathe, she jus quietly sit on d bathtub n take a book to 'read'. she dun move here n there nor climb up n down. till i wori n 'teach' her to splash water w her hands n kick water w her legs. she noe but jus not keen. prefer to read her book or happily admiring her pretty pink hello kitty cup. totally opposite of ash. ash loves to play w water n wld splash me wet wen he was a bb.
n hoh, she now cruising around n if she likely fall n sit on her bum, she wld cry, w lots of tears. not painful i suppose but more of fright. my timid little girl, hahaha...
somtx i really cant help it but laugh over her 'xiaojieness'...

Zhuzhu / Lovedogs / Sgn,
YX also does not like you to snatch things away from him. Now he's really good at shouting and making a lot of noise. He can wave bye bye, clap his hands when he's happy or when you ask him, high five and do french kiss by licking his hand then show you his palm.

YX also likes to throw things on the floor. He finds the repeating action of dropping and me picking up for him fun. The worst thing that happens is I throw a few bottles of nail polish on his high chair for him to knock. Who knows he drops them one by one to the floor on purpose and I thought wah... so durable and won't break. Pass him one more solid red one and this time, jia lat, the bottle broke and splashed all over the floor. Thank goodness, the nail polish remover does wonder on my marble flooring too

Ris,
Yup. The tiger food jar is good for 2-3 meals. Think mine is the 0.7l de.

Miss Tan,
good good. I am taking the 9 Mar slot.

Sgn,
You must keep stirring the porridge from the stove as you cook to avoid it being burnt.

Sanrio,
Hope your boy recover all by himself then no need surgery!
kao_babydust2.gif

Sorry to barge in.

RL Spree
Just want to update that both batches are shipped from RL. Should probably reach us by end of next week. I have received the amount dylanmummy2003 has TTed to me, except for the few additional orders for batch 2 which I will collect together with the CGW shipping charge later.

Ms Tan
Well, never mind about Pooh’s liking or weird voice lor… if it’s me, I’ll just choose the character as long as I think it’s CUTE! Afterall, it’s not a real life person to make friends with…doesn’t matter. :p

I’ll probably be holding the birthday celebration at my flat…more convenient. Too bad not staying at Condo so no function room to rent…so what venue and which caterer have you decided on? So many caterers in Singapore hard to choose…

Taro
Hehe... saw you ordered many balloons…will you be holding the birthday party for YX at home or have booked a function room?

Sanrio
That’s good news… hopefully the swelling will gradually go off and no need for surgery.

Lovedogs/Jesmine
Wanted to ask you ladies yesterday but forgotten...your baby know how to self-feed small biscuits yet? Need to train?

sanrio,

hope ash's water retention will get smaller and eventually disappear. i also hope he does not need to go through the surgery as he is still so young loh...

wow, cher sounds really like "xiao jie" .. which is good lah... if too active, headache for the parents only

miss tan, sgn,

i dun think it will work for tess as she also doesn't really know abt "bye bye"... coz she is very hong sim type. whenever we try to wave bye bye at her, she will look here , look there... like very hard to capture her attention.

taro,

wow! YX very smart leh...even knows how to french kiss! hahahaa.... btw, when u all bring him out to dine... does he makes a lot of noise? i got problem with tess, she is very loud ...
very embarrassing loh...

springdance,

i have not tried to let her hold small biscuits yet. normally i will feed direct into her mouth. but for those bigger teething biscuits, she will hold and put it in her mouth to bite loh... guess its like "teether" ?

sanrio
hope ash doesnt hv to go for the surgery
cher is so sweet and gentle. bbc will splash till i'm all wet..she'll fuss when i take her out of the bathtub eventhough i let her bathe and play for abt 10 mins

lovedogs
at first bbc can bye bye and gongxi gongxi and clap..then she got confused and is now waving bye bye with 2 hands

springdance
i tot bbc to feed herself the gerber fruit puffs..very cute..when she succeeded, we clapped hands. now when she feeds herself, she will also clap hands..haha

re:fever
today bbC's turn to get fever..37.6 degrees..

tks
i oso hope ash dun nid d surgery.

lovedogs,
zhen1 zhu1 mi1 or 'new rice'. can be used for bb porridge, cooked easily n soft. wen ash 1st started eating rice, i used tis too. he like.
is tess eating 1 'combi bowl' of porridge per meal? i tried increasing to abt 1 n qtr bowl, somtx she fin but if give a bit more, she wan to puke liao. nowady for brkfast, af her 1st feed (she dun drk much, latch on super fast fin liao), abt half to an hr later, i gave her cereal w fruit (she kip wanting to eat my brkfast), max she takes is half a combi bowl. she is quite a small eater i suppose.

wonderbb,
i oso tot most bb wld enjoy splashing in bathtub but not cher :p evytx af i bathe her, i told her ok done, mummy carry, she most happy :p

ddmummy, queen,
tks

springdance
Me now also decided to hold bbJ's bday at my flat instead of chalet le. bbQ cum 'lok lok' party

Also, bbJ does not know how to self feed. I put biskit on his hand, he will throw. Put into his mouth, he will eat :S

Lovedogs / Wonder_baby
I was trying to make my boy self-feed Gerber puffs last evening...he know how to pick it up but will just squeeze or rub it..but when I hold the same puff near to his mouth, he will open his mouth wide...so this means he knows that is food rite?? If so, why he dun put in his mouth when he have it in his hand?? Duh....lazy bum??

Wonder_baby
37.6 degrees not consider as fever for babies according to PD...so dun be too worry yah...but you can standby some paracetamol (in pink liquid form) first just in case...

Cool_D
What is "lok lok" party?

Jordan one month younger than Jonas...so still excusable that he dun know how to self-feed...my boy...haizzz.....

Springdance
'Lok lok' is like .. You knw in msia, they will skew balls, or meat, or watever on satay stick, dan juz dip inside boling water or oil to cook/ fried. It's something like steamboat. i thot it shld be easy to prepare

Jonas is enjoying his baby life mah, picking up new skills slowly & steadily.

springdance
phew! i tot fever..i tot if above 37.5 then consedered fever?
i taught bbC to self feed by putting the puff between her thumb and pointer finger then move it to her mouth. before that she kept grabbing my fingers that were holding the puff into her mouth. initially i tried putting the puff on the tray of her high chair for her to take herself..end up she bend her head low and open her mouth to eat straight from the tray..hahaha

wonderbaby
Yes, we say bye-bye to everything. She just waved bye-bye to her pacifier cover before taking her pm nap minutes ago. For low milk intake, I jet into her BF cereal and cut down on solid & water.

Zhu
Dats why pple ask say just teach and teach, one day they'll understand. bbM catches it real fast. Can ask him to come teach Faith?

Sanrio
Cannot don't bring grinder, need to grind meat & veg. Pearl grain can be self-cooked nua but not for mixed grain. Faith swallow then chew when eating, how to teach her to do it right? I like Cher's xiaojie-ness, Faith will stand to touch stickers, pull hose, pull towel, bite on bath toys, wanna climb out of tub to touch bottles on floor and pull tub stopper etc. Maybe I shld get a pretty pink cup for her to admire, haa... Cher will grow up to be a gentle gal.

Lovedogs
Pearl grain - calrose grain, some call it japanese grain. We mix it with multi-grain for adults' porridge.

How many times does your bb eat fruits a day?

ms tan
can...but must ask Faith to teach markus how to wave bye bye..

I tot someone is doing a BP or oversea spree for CB?
If not..I think I ever saw it at Isetan scotts..u can call n ask

hello,

sorry for intruding here. i have some bday decorations (for boys) for sale. please PM me if interested. thanks.

anyone bb making noise when playing by himself? Markus keep making alot of funny noises..wondering if that is a prelude to talkin..

zhuzhu...

very cute right! My baby has begun to say all kinds of babbles...dahh... evvva (whatever that means)..and he calls us by saying "UH, UH!" Just now he babbled away when he was about to have his evening bath. hehe, babies will say their first word by 12 mths so guess your Markus is practising his vocal skills :p

Sanrio

I had a good giggle imagining yr Cher's xiao-jieness. Wonder how it's like to have girls. My Adam is far so super active in the shower..this morning had a knock on the bathtub on his head....cry a bit then back to fidgeting during bath... aiyohhh....

I left my Adam with his daddy while I went to work just now, and that little boy just refused to sleep or drink milk! Just wanted to play, crawl around... hehehe... don't u mummies think babies know who to bully? when they're with us, they're quite obedient..but when with others, they push their boundaries... tsk tsk

naqia
ya man..my hubby said like some dinosaurs screaming like dat..

my boy oso the same..ask Daddy to take care of him at nite...he cry n cry non stop..until hubby gave up and pass him to me..

cool daughter
i'm not keen to celebrate my boy's birthday at home ley cos after everyone leave i still got to clean up esp stay with MIL not very nice.
waiting for BIL to help me apply his company chalet.

naqia
my boy also 'ng', 'huh' n 'mum mum' whenever he sees something n reacted. seems like asking 'hey why's that' or 'where had it gone?'

talking about bath time, my ky also loves splashing water, climbing out the tub, bite his bath toys n when i take him out of the tub he will scream.

btw by how many old can we wash bb hair like normal as adult? my boy hates wahing hair will struggle n cry whenever i tried to washes him hair!

sgn
me oso not keen to hold the party at home..cos had to clean up...dat why waiting to see if my sis can get her co. chalet..

Markus oso like his bath time..very excited to get into water...when i carry him out..he will cry n cry..haiz...

till now, I only use water to clean his hair leh..anyway he still only had dat few strands of hair..duno when his hair will grow more..

Wonder
I tot anything higer than 37.5 deg is considered fever?

wonder_bb,
pd said ear thermometer, 38'c then nid to feed paracetamol. but some pd said if 37.6'c n above, can also give a dose of medicine. from 'experience', if i take repeated reading of abt 37.6 to 37.8, i noe bb is likely to b down w a fever n by midnite, usually go up to 38 n above...
but to b accurate, mus take few readings n make sure bb is not overly dressed or in a too hot environment.
hope bbC is fine

zhuzhu

Wahh your hubby heard dinosaurs screaming before is it? Or just based on Jurassic Park? Hurhurhur!! And so cute that Markus enjoys playing with water. Do you often take him swimming? I just wash his hair with baby shampoo / bath as per normal lah, then rinse it off.If he gets annoyed with the soap / water on his face, he'll cry..hehe..

Sanrio
Personally for me, I prefer to use the normal mercury thermometer. Ear one, very hard to depend on coz the temp is usually rather high. Just my opinion
But good that there are some guidelines like what you pointed out.

sgn,
My flat has bbq pit at the carpark rooftop, so hopefully not so bad :p

Btw, I washed bbJ's hair (oso abit hair oni) like normal. And when I want to wash off the shampoo, I juz say 'bb, close ur eyes' & splash. So far so gd, he has neva scream/ cry etc

Wonder_baby
So how is BbC today? Temperature ok?

Hmmm….K I’ll try tonight see if I can guide my boy’s fingers to his mouth like what you did…but he sometimes can be very stubborn one.

Cool_D
So it’s the same as steamboat but just that the food on put on a stick correct? Dun need to marinate?

Kris
There’s a mommies’ lunch today in April thread which Ms Tan is joining…but it’s at City Hall….

Naqia
Hmmm....how you use the mercury thermometer for your baby? Put under the arm-pit?

zhuzhu
same thinking. hope to get 1 so no need to worry about cleaning.
i got a few in my mind, aloha loyang n aranda ntuc.

wonder baby
how's bbC today?
from my experience if bb had temp 37.6deg better to give panadol to bring down the fever cos last time never give from the start fever went up to 38.5deg scary.

cool gaughter
does bb understand when tell them to close their eyes?
my boy tell him to kiss ma ma he also dun want how to make him close his eyes?
should i test water but pouring water over the head 1st?

Springd,
Yah .. choose the no need marinate items like balls, quail egg, mushroom, brocoli etc. Meat will be part of bbq.

Sgn,
I dunno leh .. my bath routine very std one & everytime I repeat the same thing. 1st, 'shee shee baby', dan 'raise ur hand' to wash the armpit, dan 'close ur eyes' when I want to splash water for head. Btw, I bathe bbJ from shower head, but I always hold the head so my hand always gets contact wif water, in case heater go crazy & becomes too hot or too cold.

And hor, my boy also refuse to 'kiss or sayang mummy'

bbc seems ok today..yesterday her temp was like yoyo..and she didn't want to sleep till 12.30am!

bbc hates it when i sit her down in the tub to wash hair..she'll gag coz she'll swallow the water..so i try to wash her hair while carrying her then only put her in the tub to wash body

cool
bbJ really closes his eyes when u ask him to? so clever!

wonderB,
Actually i also cannot really see if his eyes really close:p But I juz say lor b4 I splash. And also, i noticed bbJ also will look down when water comes down, so maybe this also prevent water from entering his eyes guah ..

Anyway, I tink bbJ likes water. I brot him to Wild wild wet & daddy slide down e slides wif him .. at the end of slide also got abit water slash up his face he's ok wif dat

Springdance

Yup, I put under armpit. Cannot put the thermometer in his ears, mah..hehehe!

Cool-Daughter

WOw, your baby knows how to shee-shee?! Amazing! Mine uh..dunno how to..suddenly got fountain :p

My baby can't clap hands yet too, but if I make this special sound, he'll get excited and start moving his hands excitedly.

So fun lah playing with babies. But most fun when they cry. Heh, like real :S

naqia
yes .. my bath time 'shee shee' success rate is abt 90%. hehe. Actually juz b4 I sit him on his mat b4 bath, I juz hold him standing n goes 'shee shee'. U try it lah, it may works.

cool daughter
my boy is ok with splashing of water over face n i think tomolo will try washing hair while sitting.

prepare of staemboat n bbq not easy lots of things to prepare likr cutting n washing.

Cool_D,

OK I shall experiment :p

It's great that today's Friday but groans..working on Saturday full day...

To everyone have a good weekend!

springdance
at least your boy knows its food, mine will hold and look at it and drop it. arrgh!!

ms tan
i saw cb moisturiser selling at one of the shops in chinatown. hmm, may not be so convenient for you. you want to get for your trip? you want gaia? can pass you to use first.

are all your babies on 3 solid meals now? Mine is turning 9mth tomorrow, so thinking of increasing to 3 feeds instead of 2.

organising a lunch next tue, in bugis or raffles city, anyone interested?

sgn
voted oredi

lynn
bbc still on 2 solids.1 porridge and 1 cereal. her milk intake now only 10-12oz a day only.she's a small eater..is there a minimum amount of milk we hv to feed a 9 month old baby?