(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

zhuzhu
great Markus is ok already.

Lovedogs
how about next thur? i'm off day can join u all for lunch.
long time never join u girls for lunch ler.

hb is on mc today due to allergy to albalone again. poor hb eyes so swollen and breathless the whole nite.

sgn,

omg, allergy to abalone? and it seems dat his allergic reaction is quite bad. poor chap. My HB is allergic to seafood too, like prawns/ crabs etc but abalone is ok for him.

Done with visiting already everyone? Babies' pockets must be full with ang paos

Hope babies feeling under the weather will get well soon... can't bear hearing about babies being unwell...heart so pain...

My baby's turning 9 mths on Friday..and he's getting sooo active. Crawl all over, climb up... don't want to sit on car seat..and very very attached to me... i wonder if your babies are as active, or are they "more disciplined" ? sighs..

lovedogs
not fully subsided yet but better than cny eve, thanks for caring.

naqia
alvin also v active n got temper one like he will try to reach for the things he want n if he cant grab he will fuss, my mum said he's a hyperactive bb. always want to play n go out.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all! i'm also May07 mummy but hardly got chance to chat, in case the "masterlist" is not around anymore ;p

Naqia/soft pillow
My boy is past 9 months liao but only recently know how to do leopard slow crawl….so I have no need to do any chasing at all….dunnoe know whether I should be happy that I can relax or sad that he’s so slow in motor skill development…

sgn,

we meeting in far east sq...is that ok for u? i shd be ok for next Thurs but have to check with springdance and serene their availability.

soft pillow,

glad to hear he is better now. did u bring him to see PD? is it due to heat?

springdance
my bb v notti, go play with fan, pull out the drawers n can even pull down the dining chair, faint. he likes to be carried everytime, put him down fuss again so i always bring him go kai kai cos he wont fuss so much n more managable when he's outside. then when he takes his afternoon nap, i wish he can zzzz longer so i can rest longer, heeheehee, me bad mummy la.

lovedogs,
brought him to his PD many times until his PD also dunno what medicine can cure him so referred us to NUH childrens' skin specialist. could be due to heat but we always dress him lightly leh, mayb food allergy. dun know the actual cause yet, this fri the specialist will do a blood test on him to find out the cause. me heart-pain to see my boy in pain again...

hapi new year to all.

kelly and us spent a veri fruitful CNY, its great to have her for CNY and bdae. it felt so special. since bdae fall on CNY eve, hb cooked da4 chan1 for me, yum yum

soft pillow
hahah...I also find it heavenly & peaceful when my boy naps...otherwise, must keep carrying him all around the house..very tired.

sgn/lovedogs
I should be ok for next Thurs...

Sgn, just to add... we can only stay maximum one hour for lunch coz we are all working...so it's actually quite short a meetup.

lovedogs/springdance
kiv ba, if not u all go ahead. cos 11am+ is ky's feeding time and will be rushing if u all need to go back to work after lunch.

lovedogs,
we haven't applied for house and hb said stay with parents can save a lot.
but yesterday I break down again, think HB now more empathetic with me.

Springdance,
cookie is better already, but poo twice a day. think old milk powder was prob contaminated cos proven twice when we switched back.

Ris,
i know about the expiry thing but MIL CLAIMS that last time when she looked after FIVE KIDS and milk powder last forever also no problem.
what to say?
pls see my response to lovedogs.

naqia,
me no ang bao "harvest" cos didn't go cheong.
maybe next year ba.
my pre-packed angbao since 2 yrs ago still around also....

springdance
my boy also can't crawl well, but he is trying hard to stand. always stand at the side of the playpen with his arm pit resting on the rails.

soft pillow
i think our kids are at the stage of wanting attention. my boy too will fake cring wants to be carry. once carry he happy.

jeanyard,
U know, when my IL tells me things like last time I raise xx kids also ok etc, I will juz tell them bbJ tummy may be different .. or play along wif them says yah lor, other pple ok but bbJ dunno why tummy so weak etc etc .. when it comes to IL, my theory is no head on crash .. hehe :p

Frankly, I dun care using any method as long as it works n I get wat I want eventually. Well, sad to say, sometimes keeping quiet to avoid crashes does not work, so .. hiaz ..

good morning, what a lousy day to start with my hp broke down. can't even power on dun what's wrong, last use was 2200pm last night.

JeanYard
Oh …try your best to think more positive okie…I think the strong emotions are caused by the hormone change from pregnancy…whenever you feel unhappy, tell your husband frankly…I believe he’ll empathise with you and this will help make you feel better… Maybe can also practise meditation yoga with some soothing music in the background when you feel irritated….

Sgn
For a short short period, my boy also like to stand in his playpen holding on to the rail as support…but now he dun like liao…strange.

Your HP still under warranty? If not, time for you to upgrade & buy another new mobile phone.

Springdance/ soft pillow
my hp still new ley bought after my confinement.
send for service 1 time ler. now no hp like handicap.
hb says with take 1 hp from his off 1st then go try charge my hp again.

CoolD,
Me busy with work lor.. Was super busy cos just took over another new sales person and some changes in our dept so need to do proper handover... Busy like mad woman. Now after CNY, all become stablised.. wahahahaaa... How are you? Busy at your end?

yoyo
Juz the opp. .. Here still quite alot of pple on leave, so ofc leng leng qin qin :p Very much still CNY mood. Today we have company CNY lunch at Tampines mall

yoyo!!! finally see ur post
so nice to see u back here
how was ur CNY?

springdance,

we stick to Wed then?

jeanyard,

irregardless whether it is due to your pregnant hormones or not, I guess if there is a choice, it will be better if you can stay on your own? perhaps can discuss wif ur hb? i mean, it is juz logically once married to setup your own family instead on living with parents? u can buy a house nearby your in laws?

lovedogs & sgn
haiz..Markus had fever yday again..this morning just brought him to see the PD..i see liao..damned heartpain...PD said if by Fri still not well..had to take blood test liao..

yoyo
I was just thinkin abt u yday..

jeanyard
I understand how u feel..cos I was also staying with my IL until I had delivered and move out when Markus was abt 3mth olds..cos the room was just too small to accommodate 3 of us..and I purposely made the room until very very messy..then tell hubby..we got no space liao..must find a flat to move out

Softpillow Springdance & Cooldaughter

Aww...good to know yr babies' experiences. Actually I was wondering why my baby is so super active! Crawl everywhere..and yes, my mom's place also got staircase. He has managed to crawl all the way up (with my own grandad guarding him from the back). He'll then peep half way throughout the staircase, call us from downstairs and then giggle happily. Sighs...

Tables..don't say lah..climb all over already. He also crawled out of his exersaucer yesterday..so now there goes my 5-mins of freedom. I previously plonked him in there to run off to the kitchen to do something.

Yoyo, welcome back!
So our babies turning 9 mths on Fri huh..time flies

Jeanyard
Wow, if never use those angpao packets, then take out n use the $$ lor ehhe..

Jeanyard

Whatever the reasons is for you to stay with yr ILs, I'm sure they're valid. It's not easy to find a place of our own these days... if we buy BTO, must wait for YEARS b4 they r ready. To buy resale, it's super EX! And to rent, not worth it like that. So guess just gotta bear with it lor. At least you can hide in yr room that's a good strategy. Hopefully with 2nd one, you'll be devoting yr time to child care so not so heart pain whenit comes to dealing with ILs...but I know that's easier said than done.

i m back. w 2 kids at hm full tx for so many days, v bo eng. i finally updated all our CNY fotos n some backdated posts in my blog. www.cayden-shania.blogspot.com

Babies Sick:
weather is bad, so hot.. can undtsd how mummy feel seeing our little ones unwell n in discomfort. hope all get well very very soon

Sanrio
wow bb cher soooo cubby, TBF rite?
my KY not as cubby as cher ley.
ur family seens to enjoined ur CNY.

hi sgn,
yup still tbf. if u c her in person, she is quite petite, only her face/cheeks is chubby.

hi yoyo,
welcome back

YoYo
Long time no ‘see’ you…”Ho Sie Bor?”….CNY got “huat cai”?

Sgn
Understand how you feel about handicap w/o mobile…some days I forgot to bring my Hp to office, I also feel very weird & uncomfortable. :p

Good thing your husband got spare Hp in office at least you can use 1st.

Lovedogs
Yupz…we stick to Wed then.

Sanrio
Saw your updated photos liao….family of ‘red’…nice!

Naqia
Think my boy the most inactive one here…so I still have some ‘free’ time… provided I can ‘tahan’ his wailing cries for people to carry him. Hahaha!

springdance
used my collic's battery n manage to on my hp, so it's my battery prob.
my boy also like to shout n scream with he wants food or ppl to carry him. no choice but to carry him if not h will tear the hse down.

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Ralph Lauren spree</font></font></blink>
Any mummies interested to buy from www.polo.com?
now having sales for infant section. Have managed to get the mummy who has did the RL spree for us previously, to do it for us again.
Interested, please email me your order in this format :
<font color="0000ff">
NICK / HP no:
Email add:
Item name:
URL:
Size / if OOS :
Color / if OOS :
Qty :
Price (USD):
Price (SGD): US$ x 1.53</font>

For the exchange rate, lets take it at 1.53 1st, the mummy will adjust accordingly after receiving her credit card bill.

Please email me by friday(Or ASAP), as I scare the stocks may OOS fast.

my email : [email protected]

Anyone of you looking for a domestic helper?
If yes, my current maid's sister is interested in coming over to Singapore to work.
If you are keen, PM me and I'll give you more info.

my boy is down with fever 37.6deg, mil say could be teething he got no other prob except a bit cranky.

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+1">Ralph Lauren spree</font></blink></font>
Mummies, please take exchange rate @1.46.

Order cap @$US200.
Please email me fast....
currently have abt US$80 worth of orders onhand.

Order received from :
1)D D mummy
2)sgn

sgn,
Dun worry .. 37.6deg is consider slight feverish oni &amp; yes, could be due to teething.

DD mummy
Wait for me. I am emailing u for the Polo spree

Sgn
Battery not under warranty rite? How much to get a new batt?

Karen
Would like to order 2 tops for my boy. Have emailed you the items I am purchasing.

karen,

just emailed u my orders

sgn,

u bringing bbD to see PD? hope he gets well soon. agree with cool daughter that 37.6 is slight ...also dependent on what thermometer u using... could be no fever....

springdance,

see u next wed!

sgn
KY oso got fever ah...geee duno why this period suddenly so many bbs fall sick..

the nurse told me if we are using the ear thermometer..we need to take 3 times for the average...cos sometimes we might poke too in..or too out..so best is to take the avg