(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi mommies.. I've been following this thread but seldom post. Decided to share my blues and get your advice as my baby also born in may. BbT is recently teething and during night time always want to latch every 2hrly.. so it is very tiring for me as i am ftwm
. If I ignore him, he will cry and call mama-mama. His papa carry him, he also dont want.. Feeling like to give up bf'ing him.. Physically very exhausted and feel jealous towards the father cos he can sleep thruout the nite. Any mommies has same experience? Are your babies sleep thruout the nite yet?

lime
my boy can't sleep thru the nite too. i find more work if i stop bf him, then i got to make fm for him in the nite.
how about give him teething gel b4 bb sleep?

<font color="0000ff">Sgn,</font>

What brand is the Safety gate? My hubby is looking for a safety gate in the kitchen too. Do u have a picture to show me? My e-mail address: [email protected]. How much did u pay for it? Can let go cheap cheap or not
?

I am also trying to find teething gel but cannot find it at Kiddy Palace Toa Payoh over the weekend leh
. Where can we buy ya? Please tell me. Thanks

Lime

te other time when my bb javen teething, e also wake up many times at night...every hr to 2 hr. very tiring esp the next day still need to work. i give him pacifier and latch on. now stop bf liao. try giving him teething gel b4 bed time. it helps abit. now think his tooth at the top coming up. keep drooling, n chewing. but lucky he seldom wake up at night liao. mostly can sleep thru except for a midnight feed. dun worry. just a passing phrase.

pisces gal
teething gel can get fr pharmacy/guardian.

Sgn, Cheezel, thanks for your advice, I'll try the teething gel. I hope this phase will pass soon .. looking forward for a good nite sleep

sgn, jeanyard, zhuzhu, soft pillow n mummies,
tks. ash's surgery wld b af cny. we oso pray tat he can take d GA well n wld recover fast fast..

sanrio
i'll pray for ash..dun worry.. are you well now?

karen
the maid really spastic..feel like crying when i see. so angry at the maid..someone should beat her up!

actually i'm wondering..the baby is only 2 mths old right? shouldn't the mother be on maternity leave still? wonder why she left such a young baby to the care of a maid.

how r u? have not been reading the thread recently as was away and soooo busy with work!

i saw the videos too....really horrible! how can the maid do that. anyone knows whether the baby is OK? poor baby.... heartpain.... wonder did the parents ill treat the maid that's why ended up like that???

Imagine the innocent angelic face the maid display when employers are around...... oophs.... I suddenly thot of Kris' Kelly who is often left at home alone with the maid....

Re: Cruel Maid

I had the same thoughts as Naqia also initially...wondering why the mummy not on ML..but I guess for some jobs, the boss cannot allow the staff to go away for so long ..so the mummy bor pianz have to spread the ML for over 6months that kind ba...

I wonder whether the baby is alright or not....might get 'Shaken Baby syndrome' from such treatment and die one...so poor thing!

I guess the maid must be suffering from some mental stress that's why behave this way...I mean even towards small defenceless animals, I feel that a normal person would not behave this way lor.

springdance

True..some jobs require the mums to return to work asap...and some mummies also don't get maternity leave (eg, insurance agents etc) so maybe that's why. It's really sad.. we go thru 9 months of pregnancy &amp; to give birth is another thing, and here is a maid venting her anger like that on an innocent baby. maids are the last resort...Unless you get good, trustworthy ones...

But problem is we can never tell whether the maid can be trusted….she can appear very hardworking &amp; nice in front of the adults…haiz…so really is a GAMBLE when it comes to employing maids….that’s why I rather get a PT maid to do the housework while my MIL dun need do anything in the house except take care of baby.. also more privacy. If really cannot find caregiver, maybe consider a reputable childcare or infantcare might be a better option than leaving baby alone with maid…

Springdance
Actually i dun felt dat the maid behaves like tis under stress. Usually, stress pple are like really bonkers kind. But tis maid is simply e bochap the bb kind, juz wanna do things e anyhow way &amp; lazy way also, like using her leg to kick e yao lan instead of using her hand.

Sick maid !!!!!!

Yes i saw the video n really heartpain... these maids ought to be jailed for thousands years.. she is really inhuman.. super disgusted by her..

i have a maid too but i try not to rely on her so much.. wkend we will take care of ourselves totally.. she is juz a helper doing hsehold chores..

But let's change to a happier topic cos it is going to be CNY... Happy New Year to all mommies and wish all mummies getting slimer and slimer.. bb more n more kuai, smarter and healthier

<font color="ff0000">
HERE'S WISHING ALL MUMMIES &amp; THEIR FAMILIES A MOST PROSPEROUS &amp; BOUNTIFUL RAT YEAR! GONG XI FA CAI!</font>

wish all mummies n babies happy n properous chinese new year!
this is the 1st cny celebrating with bb excited but also will be tired.

i want to wish all mummies &amp; babies too

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">from baby Chloe &amp; Evelyn</font>

Good Morning

Happy New Year!!!

Wow bbKY took lots of ang bao last night, he sooooo happy when relatives gave him ang bao n put into his mouth!

Dear May mummies,
happy new year!!

Cookie had very bad diarrhoea in the morning of new yr eve and also nappy rash so bad that he cried when we applied cream on him. My heart was so painful that I cried to see him in pain cos he woke in the middle of night, crying in pain.
Brought him to 24hr GP clinic after my half day work and the doc said the diarrhoea nothing to do with teething (but everyone told me so!).

Asked him what not to take, he said no spicy food.
I want to laugh at his face but stared at him. then he hesistated and said, and also oily food.
I looked at his pimply face and decided he couldn't make it. I asked him how about soy milk and if he has any samples? he said I can buy soya bean drink for him.
I want to punch his face!!
bought Isomilk for Cookie but it came out almost immediate until I fed him Adult rolled oats.
Cancelled all my cny visits, now still monitoring him but his really alert and happy now.
Just counting the shit (freq)

Jeanyard
Hope ur cookie will get well soon. How about bringing him to another doc for advise?

I understand the feeling as Ryan fell sick on last fri. he had v high fever till 40.5 and I was so helpless. We had seen PD and given him medi. Virus is too stubborn according to PD. Till we saw PD second time, gave him Suppository, now he has no fever. In time for CNY but cant stay long for CNY visit....

U just want the happy baby back, when see them in pain, u feel helpless and sad. Wan to hug hug them.

Jeanyard
poor cookie, 1st new year can't go collect ang bao ler, try give him rice water for diarrhoea
as a water repalcement. oats not good for the tummy as hard to digest, should let the tummy rest.

my bb also not well,
his rashes come n go,
yesterday his rashes develop again till v redish,
i know its itchy cos Alvin kept scratching n we got to watch him to make sure he doesnt scratch n even put mittens on him.

can understand all mummies' pain when our darlings r sick.

blueblue / jeanyard
hope our babies recover soon.

pillow,
is the rash on the face? do keep his nails short, find that it will help reduce the spread.

sgn, blue
no chance to see other doc cos now still new year. the oats seems to reduce the watery poo and improve his intestine system, so will stick on to it.

Now i'm hungry and MIL still not cooking yet. really don't know how to communicate with her. hopefully by 5 yrs, i can move out.

jeanyard
yes, on his face n it's spreading all over, like a poisonous virus. we always kept his nails short. next fri bringing alvin to NUH again for his follow-up checkup.

i understand ur situation, its not easy staying with in-laws, we are so used to our parents' style le. i never like staying with in-laws n i find uneasy to communication with them cos they are not simple.
where's ur hb? get ur hb to buy food for u. mayb can stock-up some biscuits or bread in case u hungry again.

jeanyard
poor thing preg woman are not surpose to get hungry as will build up ketons in the body. like soft pillow says standby some biscuits or snacks in ur room. ha ha ha i always did that cos IL culture different from my family some food i like they dun like, so not to waste food i know they dun eat i will keep to myself.

today we went visiting to my MIL's sister's place n bb fell off from the bed while taking a nap. i felt so upset. bb cried very badly for 5 mins n he ok after drinking some bm from the bottle.

Happy CNY everyone..

after visitin the relatives on the 1st day of CNY.. Markus came down with a fever that very nite..he looks very terrible dat nite..yday morning his fever shoot up to 39deg..wah..me n hubby hurry bought him to KKH...lucky today his fever subsides liao..

at KKH, the nurse said wan to take his urine test..then they place a urine bag on his little birdie..we had to wait a while for him to pee..who knows after he pee..he go and poo..nurse said cannot..contaminated already..must redo again..aiyo..where got so easy to get him to poo..we spent abt 4hrs ++ at KKH..

Jeanyard
U find dat the GP tok nonsense rite? yday at KKH oso..dat doc say dun give him fried or oily food...i stared at her and said who will give bb oily food at this kind of age..she said..very hard to say..cos some parents like to give their bb suck on the french fries...crazy woman...

sgn
aiyo is bb KY ok o not..

zhuzhu,
what medication did you get? did Markus have any diarrhoea?

Cookie's diarrhoea is back again today. suspected the one tin of milk powder is contaminated (about 2-3 mths after opening but placed in SIL's hse)
cos yesterday fed him milk from other tin and oats no problem.

pillow,
you can still choose not to stay with IL, I can't. I think I smile lesser the more I stay at "home"

jeanyard
markus dun hv any diarrhoea...he only had the paracetamol, for running nose n for phlegm..

think u better throw away the milk

zhuzhu
hope markus get well soon.
so many kids sick during festive season.
KY ok ba, so far no unwell, except i'm very tired lor every day he wakes up 7am like alarm clock.

Jeanyard
i feel more easy at my dad's hse lor.
at my MIL's place got to be very careful with what i do and say.

zhuzhu
Markus got phlegm?
if he still not well can try hou ning from Eu Yen Shen very good for phlegm but a bit ex.

sgn,
can you imagine now I have to be careful with what I do and say and even how I show my face EVERYDAY. sometimes, just use my preggie excuse and hide in the room and let them handle Cookie.
then again, maybe it's my preggie hormones.
will just bear with it cos must tai jiao, don't want my 2nd bb to be impatient like me.

sgn
Markus is well now..his temp is now abt 36deg..
actually he dun have phlegm..but since doc say give him medi for phlegm so i take lor..lucky its part of the consultation price..

hi zhuzhu,

read your blog.... poor markus. glad that he has recovered now.

hi jeanyard,

is there anyway that u and hb can move out to stay by yourselves?

hi softpillow,

alvin's rashes subsided ?

hi springdance, serene,

wanna meet for lunch sometime next week?