(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hapybaby
lao hang jia is famous for their concentrated bird nest, last time mil bought for me n bil we got to finish it within 2 wks after opening (same for other brands). their bottle also bigger $150+.
compasspoint had 1 outlet.

hock hua members got more discount rite.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

unsure if hock hua members got more discount.

i bought the $55 fr hock hua @ 10% off and another 'purple' one fr EYS @ $75.30 less 20%.

ya only realise CompassPoint got LaoHangJia but i already bought @ Parkway, 350g $147+.

oh, LaoHangJia is better cuz they use JinSiYan 金丝燕 (golden silk) the other 2 is normal Guan Yan 官燕.

Any babies here still taking Enfalac?
YX upgraded to Enfapro now so I still have 5 BN tins 900g of Enfalac A+ expiring in August 2009 selling at $28 each. Self collection at Sembawang MRT only.

taro
enfalac can take up to 1yr old rite? i also still have 1 tin in the store rm.
ur yx taking how many milk feeds per day now?

taro
ur yx also small drinker like my boy huh, my boy meals are:
9.30am - 5oz (150mls)
11.30am - lunch
1pm - 3oz
4pm - 2oz
6pm - dinner
9pm - 5oz
4-5am latch = 4-5oz

yx still wake up for night feed? or he sleep thru already?

sgn
bbC also the same
9am - 5oz milk
12pm - half bowl porridge
3pm - 5 oz milk
6pm - half bowl cereal
9pm - 5 oz milk

so when i start introducing 3 solids, hv to take away 1 milk feed. then 1 day only 10 oz milk. like not enough milk leh? how ah?

Sgn / Wonder_baby,

YX's schedule:

7.30am - 150ml
11am - 150ml
1pm - Porridge
4.30pm - 150ml
6.30 - Cereal
10pm - 150ml

Once in a while will wake up and cry badly in hunger and will drink 90 - 120ml
That's it

taro &amp; sgn
how much u gave bb for lunch n dinner? I gave him half bowl..hubby said alot buy bb finished leh...worried i overfed him

sgn/wonder
ur babies sleep thru the night? what time they normally wake up at night/>? cos saw fr the schedule, 9am they drink milk....so they sleep till 9?

bb javen's:
7.30am - 150ml
9.30 - half bowl cereal
11.30 - 90-120ml
1pm - half to 3/4 bowl porridge
3pm - 150ml
5.30pm - half to 3/4 bowl porridge
8pm - 150 - 180ml

and 1 night feed ard midnight.

dunno y he keep asking for milk "nei nei...nei nei...." else he cant nap well. sometime scare he overeat...but then he seems fine le...normally if he dun wan, he will reject.

bbC doesn't cry for milk leh. so if i chg from 2 to 3 solid feeds per day, her milk intake will be only 10z a day. is dat too little?

cheezel
bbC wakes up few times a nite but she will just suckle back to sleep. if i don't let her latch, then she will cry and wake up

wonder baby
oh i fotgot 8am plus when we having breakfast we also give bb some eg. bread n chwee kueh.
sometimes we take tea break at 3-4pm we also give bb some'snack'.

no need to take away the milk feed lar if bb can drink why take away give both solid n milk lar.

Taro
u give lunch quite lunch huh.

cheezel
i would't say he sleeps thru the nite but pass few days had been sleeping at 8-9pm and wakes up 5-6am, 1 day he even wakes up at 7am (? due to flu med).

naqia
enfapro is for bigger child. enfalac is for new born onwards.

wonder baby
dun let u bb to get use to comfort sucking, my friend's SIL is still BF her 2 yr old kid cos she addicted to comfort sucking.

sgn
bbC won't be able to finish cereal n milk. bbKY got teeth to eat bread? or no need teeth?
ya bbC is comfort sucking. but it is already a habit. dunno how to wean her off. if she don't get to suckle, she will cry and wake up. how to stop ah?

re: meals - is my bb underfed?
8am - 180ml
12pm - 1 bowl of porridge or half bowl thick cereal
3pm - 180ml
6pm - 1 bowl of porridge or half bowl cereal
9pm - 180ml

wonder baby
try pacifier?

jeanyard
as long as cookie is growing should be ok at least he is drinking 180mls leh, my only 150mls n most of the time can't finish the feed.

Hi morning mummies

Monday blues again. so sian. lucky my bosses are not ard for this week. i can do my work slowly slowly. hee

did anyone taking leave this week or next week to clean up the house before CNY?? my house seems like very messy

re : meals
<font color="ff33cc">Dylis</font> feeding schedule....
6am - 150ml milk
9am - 150ml milk
11.30am - half bowl porridge
1pm - 150ml milk
4pm - 120ml milk
5pm - half bowl porridge
7.30pm - 1 pc bb biscuit
8.30pm - 150ml milk
10pm - 120ml milk with 1 scoop of cereal mixed.

Want to know whether you are underfeeding or overfeeding your babies, read the booklet from this website, http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=935
Only applicable to those babies that are selling regular solid food now.

I guess the other way for those babies who are not having regular solid food would then be from the growth chart.

I am feeding my bb 900ml milk per day, but she doesnt like solid. So I usually put the cereal in milk.

I tried a few time to feed her solid, but she always show the face like want to vomit.
Is this expression normal? Did your bb show that expression when you started solid on them?

re: meals
8am-180ml
12pm-1 &amp; a half or 1 bowl of porridge
2pm-150ml
6pm-1 &amp; a half or 1 bowl of porridge
8pm-120ml
11pm-150ml
and 1 feed in the midnight ard 3am-210ml

janet
my bb also gave the "vomit" look when 1st started her with solid. now she will give me that time of look when she dont like the fruit/food.

karen
wow dylis can drink alot more then my son.

Janet
i gave my son baby bites biscuit n Gerber Graduates (honey star in fruit flavour) my son loves it.

karen,

dylis still can drink alot of milk..thats very good. i think tess' milk intake like cutting down. cham...i think i stock up too many tins of FM in this case

zhuzhu,

my foto-u photographer also Ben. i also find that he is very good. my session is also 1hr - 150 photos. but he extended to 1.5 hrs and i got 220 shots. am sure markus' will be very happy during the session

question :

has anyone stop feeding cereal totally? is it ok if baby goes without cereal? will there be anything that they will be lack off? am thinking to change to 2 meals porridge now instead of 1 meal porridge, 1 meal of cereal...

Teething biscuit :

how do u all feed baby? I tried to give bb the biscuit... warrao! so messy!!!

lovedogs
ha ha i now hardly give teething biscuit liao cos like u say very messy, i give the baby bites which melts in the mouth.

wow Karen, dylis is quite a big eater
Btw, I rcvd the bbmallonline stuffs. Thank you very much !!

my baby feed is kinda similar to our meal time.
8-9am breakfast - 240ml FM
12-1pm lunch - Porridge/ cereal
3-4pm tea - 180ml FM
6-7pm dinner - Porridge/ cereal
10-11pm supper - 240ml FM

and yes, once i gave him porridge with cod fish &amp; maybe it's too fishy, he also gave me a 'vomit' look .. hehe.

lovedogs,
My HB feels dat cereal is more high fibre compare to porridge, so he also prefers 1 meal porridge, 1 meal cereal. I tried finding info on internet but couldn't find anything on this ..

Dear mummies

Do u all tink it's too early to try to let your babies stand against the wall? I was holding my girl during the weekends. She always likes to jump and bounce on her 2 legs. So I decided to try to let her stand against the wall, with her buttocks on the wall. She seems stable but a bit scared of moving.

My MIL said it's not good for them to try to stand at this time. Is it true?

cool daughter,

ur gal also drink quite a lot which is really good leh..

my schedule is :

9am to 10am - 220~240 ml FM
12 -1pm - 1 bowl of porridge
3pm - 220ml~240ml FM
5pm - fruits
6.30pm - 1 bowl of cereal
7pm - 100ml~150ml FM
10pm - 250ml~260ml FM

its harder to get her to finish the FM feed at 7pm nowadays...

sgn,

i bought some baby bites too... wondering how many can we give per day? coz i think too many may be no good as it is "snack" rite? coz even my vet told us to stop giving our dog snacks leh.. say no good...

<font color="0000ff">hi Janet</font>
I gv my gal this baby biscuits.
1223630.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">hi sgn, lovedogs</font>
Dylis is very 'onz'... her milk time is fixed at 3hr sharp.
sometimes when she taking her porridge, and reached the 3hr mark, she will fuss for milk, once gv her the milk, she happy liao...

and whenever my parents having their diner, they will feed her some fish, pork, tofu etc...
and fruits also....
basically, she now bo gay, but she still can ask for food.... especially when she see my parents eating at dinning table, she will 'run' there in her walker, pulling my dad's tee, saying 'mum mum' :p

lovedogs
wah..tessa is drinking so much milk ah..Markus can barely finished 150ml each time..

aiyoh this morning Markus fall off our bed..think he woke up..and start crawling..then crawl till the end of bed..and ploh down..i was in the kitchen..then heard him crying so scared..poor thing

lovedogs,
my SON :p

JJ,
I had also let bbJ stands against the wall. He is quite stable too, but abit scared.

Karen,
No problem lah, the baby boxer still can wear
Dylis is typically what my mama always say, 'ni gian'. Actually not hungry, juz crave for milk. Sometimes bbJ also will do dat.

alamak, poor markus!.. is he ok? hhmm... cannot leave bb on our bed unattended leh.. i stopped letting tessa sleep on my bed since she starting flipping to and fro non stop... hope ur bed not very high... is he alright?

karen,

wow! dylis so smart leh... she must really enjoy her food
I tried giving her this teething biscuit also... but super messy leh...

Cher's meal:
8am: latch
in between: munch on rice cake(biscuit) or plain bread or fruit puree
1030am: latch, nap
1pm: lunch-porridge
3pm: 5-10mins latch for comfort, somtx no, somtx give her fruits.
4pm: latch to nap
630pm: dinner-porridge
830pm: 5-10mins latch for comfort, somtx no
930pm: latch-sleep

i don't express so i dun noe how much she is drking. i tink max 150ml n if not hungry, mayb 90ml. but i tink she is nvr a big drinker.
if out, drk even lesser due to distraction, can 4get abt meals.

lovedogs
think he is ok lar..told my MIL if he never vomits n dun eat..he is ok lor..luck my bed not very high one..

not dat i dun let him sleep in bb cot..the moment i put him inside..he cries n refused to sleep..

dd mummy
read somewhere that it's not so good to intro cereal into last milk feed before bed. my mil has been asking me to do that cuz she says it helps bb sleep through. but the book i read said it will make bb hungrier and cause choking hazard if regurgitate in sleep. so far she's been suckling to sleep, and most of the time sleep through so i din introduce.

see all your milk intake like a lot. :p mine takes

6am breastfeed(so i can empty breasts before work)
9am 140ml
12noon cereal
3pm 120ml
5.30pm solids
8pm 120ml
9.30 pm breastfeed

but she's gaining weight, so i'm not so worried. think she's not so active so she doesn't burn her calories as fast. :p

how do you encourage the bb to hold the bottle. i've tried but she will put her hands up in surrender position and i have to catch the bottle.

also wondering if the baby bites have salt? am thinking of getting some but dun feel like introducing snacks to her. (already pui :p) i'm worried if i start she'll keep asking for it.

Hey ladies

Notice that baby girls do drink lesser milk. My girl also takes very little milk. Notice that she's not chubby now. Now her cheeks not chubby too. But I can see that she's very active and growing ok. So shld be ok tat they dun drink so much milk and not taking so much solids as well.

cooldaughter, ernest's feeding time is almost same as ur bb.

6-7am - milk feed 240ml FM
10am breakfast - 1/2 bowl cereal
12-1pm lunch - 1 bowl of porridge
3-4pm tea - 240ml FM
6-7pm dinner - 1 bowl of porridge
8-9pm - fruits
11-12mn supper - 240ml FM

zhuzhu
poor markus..hope he's ok.bbC also doesn't want to sleep in her cot..will cry..so no choice, she sleeps on our bed

karen
dyllis so cute!

can i gv bbC gerber's fruit puffs if she still boh gay? think can, right? since it will melt in the mouth

jesmine
yes .. i prefer to try &amp; have their feed time similar to ours, so next time eat our food, timing oso easier. Nowadays wkend if I wanna eat out, I also will bring bbJ's food out, so eat at the same table