(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sgn
what is ba tao?

tot codfish got one part very fleshy one? remember when i preggie, the one my mom make for me no bone one le....then when confinment, saw her use those bone one to make soup for me.....
i go wet market surely "chop" by the fishmonger one....me blur blur

cheezel
ba tao i think it's lean meat.

dun know why the cod fish i took always have bones (bought by mil). nanny told me go wet market can ask the fishmonger to give us the less bone part, supermarket can't tell got bone a not.

sgn,
After beating and telling your boy 'no'
how did he react? Does he stops screaming?

Actually, I tried few times saying 'no' firmly to my girl. She will stare at me for a while and then continue to scream or cry... So no choice, really got to surrender to her..

As for beating, i've not tried it. Cos, they might be too young to understand. I'm not sure, maybe just cant bear to beat her.

<font color="ff0066"> Cod/NgoHe</font>

my experience is for cod, after cooking, can be a bit tricky when comes to 'flaking' the fish as the fine bones sometimes look like meat.

but we tasted the porridge and its a bit salty so it could be the fish sold in NTUC was washed with salt water to preserve the freshness.

so now we buy fr wet markets instead, no more supermart fish unless its salmon which i cook for Snowy.

so far Nanny only gave my gal NgoHe (but someone told me cannot feed everyday, not good).

cheesecake
bbC also scold already like no reaction..sometimes can even smile back at me. then immediately my heart softened..hehe

hapy
does avy have fish porridge everyday?

cheesecake
my boy will stare at me then sometimes he will smell n sometimes he will scream. only way is to bring his away then he will forget what he wants.
as for beating i usu beat backside cos got diaper for protection, or if he uses his hand to grab something esp his penis i will beat his hand, ha ha ha.

hapybaby
ya the cod fish bone looks like the meat.
my mil says dun give fish everyday cos bb will sick of it.
so today i gave sweet potato hee hee easy to prepare!

sgn/hapy

think baby also like us...everyday eat the same thing also sick of it ma....so must add in new taste....alternate ingredients

just now feed bbj porridge, wanna vomit blood. keep biting on the spoon...initially eat a few mouthful very happy...then after tat start biting on the spoon...then head turn left n right...make noise....refuse to open mouth.....keep blowing the porridge out.....smack him on his buttock n scold hIm....he look at me n give me a silly look n try to act pitiful.....haiz....so funni...end up play with hIm ...

cheezel
hah hah, i think his gum is itchy lah, the last my ky also did that, i thought the porridge not nice n never find out the reason. then when change diaper then found out he was poo pooing when i was feeding him! this mummy also very blur blur one ha ha.

Sgn / Kris,
I'll be on leave from 17th onwards. Can go AMK hub to meet you girls for lunch

Sgn,
I miss you!

sgn, taro, kris
amk hub lunch on 17th?? i not working. rest of week working.

i give sophie apple today, she dun like....press her lips together. haha....

Lynn,
YX never likes apple. Tried giving him several times, he always shows the yucky face. I tried giving him Healthy Time apple puree again. He even wanna puke. Bo bian, I have to add apple into his cereal instead :p

I should be able to meet you for lunch on 17th

Taro
oh is it? missed u too. 17 is sun rite? can't go amk hub during wk ends super super crowded ley.
btw i'm work 2nd nite so can't join u all.
i still prefer to meet wk days easy to bring bb out. usu wk end is family day cos hb not working.

lynn/ Taro
u tried giving fresh apple puree? my ky loves fresh apple puree esp a bit cool from the fridge. helps to ease his gum itchyness ba.

kris
my leave ends tomorrow! 1 week leave very fast ending soon sob sob!

Sgn,
17th Monday
Never mind, we meet again another time. I don like to go crowded place on weekends too. Ya. Tried giving him fresh de too but still wanna puke at the taste. Haha.

Taro
u on leave till when? 19th i should be off.

i think my bb more swee bian, like me eat anything ha ha ha. he will eat very fast when he likes the taste eg, sweet potato n bread.

taro
bbj opp as bbYX. BBj likes apple. think during meal time he's waiting for his apple n tats y finish up his porridge...haha. think he finish up apple faster than porridge. going to try papaya tomor. hope it likes it too.

sgn
ur bread is mix with milk one right?

Hi lovedogs,
Thks for arranging the trial session today!

Hi Ziying,
Nice meeting you today! You bb really strong, very impressed that can stand and crawl!
hee... he even came to bbD few times!

Sgn,
So cute! ur boy grab his penis? that's quite funny. ya, think u should tell him firmly whe he does that.

Wonder
Im sure your heart will melt. When bbD give that 'kind' of look after scolding her. My hear also hurt..

lynn, taro,
kelly like fruits, she always finish all pear, apple, avacado, papaya, even passion fruit she oso take, her expression so funni.

sgn,
i oso feed kelly fruit frm fridge, cold cold, shiok. hw come u on 1 wk leave din jio us out for lunch?

u giv bb bread ah? can swallow?

Good Morning!

Kris / Sgn,
YX loves papaya and avocado. I ever give him papaya from the fridge. I agree he really feels so shiok! kekeke

Sgn,
All the way till New Year le =P

cheesecake
i think he just curious ba, cos he really grab very hard one. ouch! just dun want him to develop this bad habit, wait next time see girls keep doing that die lah!

kris
just pinch small bit half of 5cents coin they should be able to swallow. usu my boy will use his gum to chew chew then swallow.
he likes to eat the whole piece of papaya when my mil eating he grab her hand n pushes the whole papaya into his mouth!

i did chio but some mummies can't make it so ended never meet up anyone.

taro
a bit cooling is ok lah, cos those teething toyings also advice to put in the fridge to cool it n bb enjoins cos it kind of freezes their gums.

then i can chio u when i having wk days off lah! *wink wink*

sgn
soak the bread in milo? can bb take milo now?

eh...bbj also grab his penis when bathing or when chaing diaper. i smack lightly on his hand n remove n told him he cannot play with that. Think its normal ba....my nephew also did tat when he younger.

Hi moms!
Haven't been able to check in here for a while, coz was on holidays in Brunei for the whole of last week. I know I know.. it's not the most common vacation spot, but hubby had to go there for business, and his customer recommended for us to stay at a 6-star resort there. So, that's why we went there, along with the 2 kids.

Wow.. seems like i need to do alot of catching up with the moms here in terms of food preparation! All Laura is eating now is just brown rice cereal and apple puree (1-2 times a week). That's mainly coz I don't dare to ask the MIL to cook stuff for her, and I'm totally clueless when it comes to cooking. Guess I'd better go buy bb cookbooks or something. :p

Here's the latest picture of Laura in Brunei!

Sexy, in my lil bikini!

1113676.jpg

Cool, in my hippy shades!

1113677.jpg

sgn/cheezel,

Don't worry about your lil boys playing with their penises. It is perfectly normal, and EVERY little baby boy will do that. Afterall, they are so curious about everything, so what more, a piece of dangling flesh attached to them! :p

My boy same also. He used to pull and tug his penis so hard until my hb would cringe! We have a video clip of him jabbing his penis happily. If I can find it, i'll show you guys. But here's a picture.
Anyway, don't worry lah. They'll get over that phase when they're older. Hehehe.

1113688.jpg

Dudette!

The pic is so cute, hahahaah!!! But censored, ley! :p

Wah, Laura looked like resort babe man...hehe... can she sit upright already? My baby Adam can crawl but when it comes to sitting, he sits sideways and supports his body with his arm

Hi naqia!
LTNT (longtimenotalk)! :p
Laura can sit without support only for a little while. Not steady at all. She can only sit if she's holding on to something, like the stroller bar, or high chair table.
Wow.. adam can crawl already? Then you must be really busy keeping an eye on him. Laura's starting to do that.. crawl on the bed, so i always have to stack pillows around her.
On ya... adam's teeth out yet? Laura has 1 that's halfway out, and another 1 that's peeping thru her gums. I didn't even notice, till she gave me one hard bite on my finger!
Sigh.. our bbs are growing up so quickly, aren't they? Must really treasure each moment.

Dudette
i love Laura's hair she is sure a babe when she grows up!
wah ur pic so RA! btw tks for the advice.

Dudette,
I can't stop laughing when I see your boy's naked shot. hahaa. Especially "him jabbing his penis happily" wahahaha. Next time if YX does that "jabbing", I'll film it down too. *evil laugh*

Dudette
my boy can't really sit without support.
so dun dare to let him sit on the high chair yet.

wow.. so many mommies discussing abt baby's food.
hmm.. my boy still very slow in solid food. Now he only takes rice cereal, still cant accept porridge.
recently, I let him try Nestle Brown Rice Cereal (Stage 1)... Is that ok to take that everyday?

cheesecake,
Nice meeting you on Sat too.

ya lor.. I am so amused when he kept crawling towards bbD! despite I "drag" him back a few times...heehee..:D
bbD so pretty wor...heee
Your girl is so cute...

My boy quite bad temper actually, when he wants to crawl and if I hold him back, he will angry angry make lots of noice..
Hope to meet up with you for future gathering
since maybe we shld be staying quite near each other soon...

Lovedogs,
thanks for organising the tumbletots trial class

see u again

Dudette
LTNT, that's a new one!

Yeah I agree...babies do grow so fast! It's quite heartwarming that you still feel the same, and Laura's your 2nd baby already

Now my baby has progressed to a new trick... he grabs to the top of the playpen and tries to stand, and does so successfully! Got a shock of my life when I heard his noises then when i went back into the room, he was standing up while holding on the the playpen top! Thnk God he dint topple!

In the process of noting this on my blog - http://smalldreams.wordpress.com

But no teeth yet... which is ok 4 me cos still BF...heee...

Yoyo
Yr gal got teeth already...must be cute! Did she get any fever or discomfort when teething? Actually I'm quite worried of that.

Neways, have a great start to the week all you mummies at work! It's my off day today, yippeee

Hello Everyone!

Good Morning!

<font color="119911">Dudette</font>
Wah lao! RA! Heehee... Your boy so cute leh.. Really ah, boy boy will "pull" their birdie huh? Waahahahaaaa, maybe they "training" themselves 1st.. hiak hiak hiak.. Ops.

<font color="119911">Naqia</font>
Heeheee... Yaya, he very cute loh, wz the 2 small teeth. Nope, he didnt have fever wen he got his teeth.. But he started to move his lips alot just before his teeth came out..

Now, he has a very bad habit of "SUCKING" his lower lip. Now his lower lip becomes abit "purple red" and got Ulcer!! I kept "pulling" out his lower lips, but he will suck back everything.. !! **scratch head**

<font color="119911">Dudette</font>
Wahahaaa.... u ah. Ya la. Very cute rite.

<font color="119911">Wonderbaby</font>
Hee... Ya lo, must look out le. Haz, me so worried abt his purple lip and ulcer leh. Bo gay, very fast becomes wu-gay liao.
How's bbC progress le?

hi dudette,

hey, ur pix are sooooo cute! esp your boy! omigod! abit RA leh...heehee... when he grows up will he be mad that mummy posted his nude photo in the public forum? heehee... laura looks so sexy in her bikini
i like the mushroom float! same as karen's one right?

Hapy,

Thanks for the heads up...
i checked email yday, dun think i have receive her email yet. it has been a long long wait for the instruments.....

ziying, cheesecake,

welcome
did ur babies enjoy the session?

Ziying, bbI really same as bbT hor, super active... our babies were like wanting to flip and crawl all over the place.

naqia,

I can understand coz my bb is grabbing everything and standing up. sometimes even with 1 hand. i have lowered her cot to the lowest since last week as I worried she will topple over. now hor, when i let her crawl on the floor, she will crawl towards the wall and then use the wall and support herself to standing position.. very dangerous
so have to chase after her when she crawls around...

yoyo,

bbR got ulcer? oh dear.... must be very painful leh... u recover fully from your flu already?

Cool_D
Fish dun need to prepare cubezvery fast will be cooked and can be mashed easily within seconds.preparing cubez vege & carrot is a good ideause steaming method to cook them in order to retain the nutrients.

Dudette
Kekekbetter dun let your boy know mummy posted his RA pic on forumelse he may get angry.

Laura has natural curl hairso pretty!!!! Like mummy, got angmoh look. Definitely a Hot babe when she grows up

HapyBaby
Thanks alot & really appreciate for posting the thread from Kidzcottageme not Early bird so not being informed no idea at all the goods has partial arrived.

Lovedogs
Sometime no chatso your gal enjoyed the TT class? Shes so fasttrying to stand alreadybbJ still dunnoe how to crawl. Jia Lat!!!!

YoYo
You & bbR had a good rest over the weekends? Hope both of you are well & good already.

Lovedogs

Thanks for sharing. Am so glad to hear my baby's not alone. Was thinking, aiyoh, why this boy so over-active! Hmmm... i think it's just part of the exploration...Haiz..just gotta be careful huh.

Btw did you place yr baby in the walker? Wonder if that helps in giving him the "practice" to stand...

<font color="119911">Lovedogs</font>
Ya lo... But strange is the ulcer is on his lip itself... so weird. But he dun seem to feel the "pain" leh, keep sucking his lips still... How's little Tessa doing?

<font color="119911">SpringD</font>
Weekends ok la. Spending time wz bbR, but his running nose still quite bad, nose kept dripping. Myself, better but still coughing away. Hows yr weekend?

yoyo
i remember u saying that bbR is those gentle kind..bbC is the opposite..very rough and naughty..bt still no signs of crawling..she 's flipping to get ard.. still on 1 solid feed per day..how abt bbR?
yippee! it's going to be our baby's first xmas soon!

1114970.jpg

my 2 reindeers!

1114971.jpg

aarggh! get it off!!

naqia
u also working shift work? why r u having wk days off?
wow ur bb so fast can stand with holding on to something. i also worry when is my bb going to do that cos whenever i need to do hsework. worry he topple from the playpen cos he quite tall.
i worry what will happen if he have teeth cos now he will bite my nip with his gum the uses his hands to pushes my breast away! ouch very painful.
bba

<font color="119911">Wonderbaby</font>
Hee... bbC so cute and active. bbR ah, now he becomes very cranky wenever Im at home. I asked my maid is he like that during the weekdays. She said, he very kwai one wen wz her. so bbR bullies me and HB.

This is recent pic of him.. hee, abit blur..He loves remote man..

1115000.jpg

taro
remember the caterpillar i bought from u?
my bb love it very much. think of buying 1 more to put at nanny's place, if we meeting during ur leave can help me to buy again?