(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Hapybb</font>
U MIA ah? Uhmm, bbR had the same symptoms before his teeth came out. I think Avy's coming out soon!

YoYo / HapyBaby
Oorrhh...thanks..today learn new thing.. Wash Mouth Sugar..heheh

Not much mood to work today...tomolo company Dinner & Dance...the gals in my office keep discussing what to wear and whether to do hair..hahaha!

A woman goes to her doctor who verifies that she is pregnant. This is her first pregnancy. The doctor asks her if she has any questions. She replies, "Well, I'm a little worried about the pain. How much will childbirth hurt?"
The doctor answered, "Well, that varies from woman to woman and pregnancy to pregnancy and besides, it's difficult to describe pain."
"I know, but can't you give me some idea?," she asks.
"Grab your upper lip and pull it out a little..."
"Like this?"
"A little more..."
"Like this?"
"No. A little more..."
"Like this?"
"Yes. Does that hurt?"
"A little bit."
"Now stretch it over your head!"

another one

A Captain in the foreign legion was transferred to a desert outpost. On his orientation tour he noticed a very old, seedy looking camel tied out back of the enlisted mens barracks. He asked the Sergeant leading the tour, "What's the camel for?".

The Sergeant replied "Well sir it's a long way from anywhere, and the men have natural sexual urges, so when they do, uh, we have the camel."

The captain said "Well if it's good for moral, then I guess it's all right with me."

After he had been at the fort for about 6 months the captain could not stand it any more so he told his Sergeant, "BRING IN THE CAMEL!!!"

The sarge shrugged his shoulders and led the camel into the captains quarters. The captain got a foot stool & proceeded to have vigorous sex with the camel. As he stepped, satisfied,
down from the stool, and was buttoning his pants he asked the Sergeant, "Is that how the enlisted men do it?"

The Sergeant replied, "Well sir, they usually just use it to ride into town."

<font color="0000ff">SpringD</font>
U very cute leh... Wash Mouth Sugar.. Heehee... Haz, eh, so wat u gonna wear tomorrow? Its like that one la. Holiday mood. Me today also sian sian, miss bbR man! Now going home soon le!

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Oh, u see the button "UPLOAD ATTACHMENT"? But u must ensure yr pic does not exceed 50KB or something. Usually I use PHOTOSHOP to resize the image. Then post the pic... Hee...

YoYo
I learn the phrase from Hapy la...see her post abv..I still thinking what to wear lei...the theme is 'glamorous'...but hor I small fry only lei and I know some of them at my table wearing knee-length dresses..so I also dun dare to be too extravagant...anyway, in the 1st place, think I put on weight liao..so my long dresses also won't look nice on me (got tummy showing!)

WonderBaby
LOLZ! Hey, which forum you found the jokes from?

lovedogs
tks, hb last wk told me he have to work on this sat so i can't bring bb alone for the class.
hope to meet up next time.

yoyo
ya sayang him more i also whenever bb with me i will kiss n smell him ha ha. this wk not working so play with him more. bbky also not ba ba type but he is long, just went checkup this mon he was 8.6kg n 71.5cm long.

aiyo today this thread move so fast. me going out ley can't chat longer. yesterday was so quiet!

hapybaby/ springdance
today nanny told me she learned from chinese radio program that yin choy is best for bb which i bought bor chye (spinach) for bb today.
yin choy is soft n easy for digestion, where bor chye has some thing which affect growing process.

hapybaby
long time no see ley how r u?

springdance
u must be joking man! put on wt? u so slim where got put on wt. *faint*

btw what is yin chye? chn spinach? spinach got chn n western one??

i give bbj hoi chye (in teochew) wonder if its the same. think chn call "sien cai"????

i also put carrot, hoi chye, pork.....fish yet to le.....breakfast will be either cereal or potato with milk. very tempted to try pumpkin or egg yolk with milk...anyone tried b4?

cheezel
i tried sweet potato with cereal today bb likes it very much.
i only know yin choy (cantonese) it's leaves are soft n the stem is long usu need to peel the outer cover of the stem b4 cooking.
i tried using pork to cook porridge yesterday, like what nanny told me very oily so i think i wouldn't use pork anymore.

Springdance
Ur bb only scream once a while but bbD will scream whenever she is unhappy or unable to reach things that she wants.
Just wonder, if babies are more demanding around 7mth cos they're not able to express themselves and get frustrated easily?

sgn
I think the yin choy (cantonese) is the heng choy (hokkien). Chinese is called xian chai right? Need to peel off the skin of the stem before cooking. Nice veg. I myself like to eat yin choy.
For pork, did u use pork ribs? Cos if use normal pork ribs, it's oily. Have to use either Long Gu (for cooking soup, not oily) or Ba Tao (dunno what to call in Eng). U go market stall, they will know.

coold and yoyo
So cool hor, to see 2 little teeth. Discovered bbR has 2 teeth now...I have started using toothpaste. Been using the washcloth to just clean while bathing. Just saw PD on wed, she said may develop fever, so mummies just watch out

Cheezel
think urs is also the yin choy. Pumpkin is nice. U can try to cook with porridge too. Yummy! For egg yolk, I think some book written, can try only 10 months if I am not wrong.

yoyo and ddm
How's bbR and bbD? Hope they are better now. Take care of urself too.

Fish
what type of fishes u mummies tried? So far, I only tried Ngo Fish. There was once, I boiled the fish bone soup then cook porridge with it, but bbR dun like it at all. He showed me the expression that it's super horrible tasting.

This is what I have gathered from bbR but not all babies the same.
Pork soup + fish meat = yummy
Fish soup + fish meat = horrible.
hee hee.

yoyo,
hws R 2dae? so serious, 39 degree.

lovedgos,
its ok, coz my fren asked me abt it and i tot u might noe, my HB not a fan of thai food so i din explore in dat area.

cheezel, blueblue,
yin chor is hang4 cai4. it has got 2 types of leave, round n pointed ones.

blue,
cant cook fish soup coz it taste super stinko. can add fish after the porridge is done. daddy dun like fish, hw to expect bb to like fish?? poor ryan, hahhaha.

blue,
you've started bbryan on fish porridge?? sophie still taking single solids, like veg, fruit and no meat yet. think her gums are starting to irritate her, cuz i see her biting away. no teeth yet, but got white colour on lower gum. sign of teeth?? where's ryan's first teeth? upper or lower gum?

if i use the instant brown rice, can make porridge with spinach? or need to grind the normal white rice?

read that you can use plaice, sole and trout too. ang mo book so have ang mo fish. hahah....

sgn, blue,
ba tao is pork loin i think. my mum loves that. doesn't make the soup oily. but she will pour hot water on it first before cooking, gets rid of the white residue and some of the porky smell.

yoyo,
Bb E also gt two teeth on his lower gum. so tiny and cute. I got to keep applying teething gel on his gum until it finally the teeth finally cut through the gum abt 3 weeks back...

lynn, sgn, blueblue
my mum cut the ba tao into 3 small pieces and add into the porridge and she use normal water to cook the porridge. Mum also added in the small dry scallop for taste. Add in potato also. and Bb E love it. polish off one bowl last evening.

so far he had tried pumpkin, carrot and potato, sweet potato porridge. he dislike pumpkin.

Good Morning Everyone!

<font color="0000ff">Springdance</font>
Oh.. then maybe u wear something simple for tonite's DND. Wear something flare to "hide" the tummy? Me also got tummy, now wear office clothes, always have to "inhale" in my tummy. Only these few days not feeling well, so lose abit of weight...

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>
Haz...He's ok le now.. But seems to have diarrhoe.. He poo 3 times a day on Mon and Thu (yest). Need to monitor again today to see wat happens. I may have to leave early today from office to bring him go PD... Shit, this week, as if I didnt really work like that.

<font color="0000ff">Sgn</font>
Ya.. whenever Im with bbR, I always cannot control but wanna carry him, play with him. Babies are like so cute hoh, but when they fall sick, we mummies so heartpain..

<font color="0000ff">Blueblue</font>
Ya lo. Thanks... Dunno if its due to teething, or my virus spread to him, or wat. I also use washcloth; dab with xi-kou-tang to wipe his gums, teeth still.

<font color="0000ff">Jes</font>
Glad that teething gel works for bbE. Mine - I didnt use anything except the xi-kou-tang. I think the next set of teeth will be the upper part... My hand "itchy" leh, feel like buying another ON beanie for bbR.. :p Rem the dark blue which I showed u last time...?

WAH, today's forum all abt food .. yummy yummy

I still dun dare feed bbJ with porridge. Started the HT brown rice cereal he developes allergy, now trying the Nestle rice cereal with apply & cranberry, so far so gd. Want to try porridge but not sure what to add in coz fish & vege all I haven try.

yoyo
yah, i remember... now still have? heehee... nice also la. the other one you ordered arrived liao?
I am looking for caps for bb E. He outgrown his gap one that i told u that i gt from the sg store at 50% off.

lynn
If got white color on the gum, tooth growing out. I can feel the two little teeth. U can feel it? I also started with single ingredient initially, but now mixed with 2 ingredients. More tasty. Actually to me, still quite blend..dunno why they still like it.

Kris
Yeah lor, mr blueblue hates fish. No wonder lor. I saw Kelly's clip....super funny man. Can send to those funny video contest.

Jesmine
bbE hates pumpkin? Can try Japanese or Australian pumpkin. Heard it's nicer.

yoyo
I just ordered a Polo shirt for mr blueblue and not bbR this time....
Cant find bbR's size.

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbaby</font>
bbR ok le. Now comes diarrhoe.. **Sigh**

<font color="0000ff">Blue</font>
Oh MR BLUE. Heeheheeee... Me now thinking of getting a pair of Jeans from ON. Cos Polo abit exp..

Wonder_Baby
*Scratch Scratch head* Dun understand what you mean leithats the forum name?

Sgn
I learnt that yin choy is good from my MILdidnt realise that its really good until you mention that your nanny hear over the Chinese radio programme.

Like the mummies say, can use lean pork (Ba Tao) to cook porridge for baby.not oily at allbut better to Fei Shui (i.e. use hot water to rinse the pork first) before putting into the cooker to cook the porridge.

BlueBlue
HehehThink we are on the same line yin choy is the one where you need to peel away the Si on the stemtasty for soups too.

Ask you hor would you know when should baby start having 2 meals of porridge?

Lynn
I use white rice & brown rice to make porridge for bbJ. As my brown rice is grounded into powder already, I only add in around half hour before the porridge is ready to eat.

Cheesecake
Actually my boy scream when he cant gets what he want tooso end up we will surrender and give him.

I believe you have a good point that bb do get frustrated more easily at this stageas they are starting to know what is going on around them but when we adults cannot understand them, they start to get angry.

Cheezel
Errrr.my tummy is certainly more flabby & fleshy now lor.Arms also not as slim liao. Moreover, me short siahso sometimes feel abit Zi Bei among the tall & slim ladies.

Hmm.I think eggs should wait till baby 9 months at least then try coz can cause allergy or something.

My boy has tried pumpkin with porridge alreadynot badbut dun always eat lar coz may cause skin to be orangy if eat too much.

YoYo
I think even if you got abit of tummy.you will still look good coz youve got the height! KekekeEnvy Envy..

How is bbR? Hopefully after the weekend, he will be fully recovered.

yoyo,
i got a jeans from ON for bb E. me ks. gt the 18-24 mths one. v nice like adults kind of jeans but then hor. the waist like not v adjustable...

blueblue
i dunno what pumpkin my mum use. will let her know. thanks.

<font color="0000ff">SpringD</font>
Uhmm, tall thats why cannot look plump.. if not, will look very "dua-ziak"...
If slim and tall, good la. But sad to say, Im not...

bbR ok la. Hope later I bring him c doc, he will recover from diarrhoe. Haz.

<font color="0000ff">Jes</font>
Oh.. How much u pay for ON Jeans?

how's everybody? long time didnnt come in

re: porridge
today is the 1st time i cook porridge for bbS. She been eating brown rice which my MIL grind in powder and let her eat. I added carrot, spinach, broccoli. she loves it. tomorrow thinking of trying ngo fish and carrot. any idea how to choose the ngo fish.

Nowadays bbS likes to blow bubbles when drinking water. *headache headache headache*

yoyo
but lucky bbR no more fever..today is friday. you'll get to sayang him more over the weekend.

springdance
the forum does not allow me to spell out the name..heehe

juz fed bbC some mango puree with cereal..she doesn't reall like it..thnk maybe taste too strong? halfway thru she gv me the gagging look n shuddered..the finally pursed her lips together and refuse to open..wahahaha

<font color="ff33cc">Dear all Mummies</font>
thanks for all the well-wishes and concern.
bbDylis is getting better, but still have slight diarrhea, at least her appetite is back to normal...

<font color="ff33cc">hi wonderbaby</font>
yup yup... she's getting better, thanks!

<font color="ff33cc">hi Lovedogs</font>
actually have made an appointment to bring her in for rota when she 7mth old, just 10 days later, who knws she got the virus now.
Doc mentioned that it could be rotavirus

<font color="ff33cc">hi cool daughter</font>
my parents was just commenting last nite, just only few days, and her whole body 'shrink'

<font color="ff33cc">hi sgn</font>
ya... looking forward to tomolo, where i can catch a good rest....

<font color="ff33cc">hi Springdance</font>
yup yup... applies thick thick desitin for her...
used up nearly 1 tube in just few days....

<font color="ff33cc">hi ziying/naqia/Jesmine/caymom/blue</font>
thanks thanks... she's better now, when i see her playing, i more 'fang xin' liao.

<font color="ff33cc">hi Moxi</font>
thanks for your cuddle... last nite i gave her your 'cuddles' liao... i told her, Auntie Moxi gave it to her.. :p
A & E doc mentioned that is virus, which is in the air, so even if she dun go out kai kai, will still get it if others bring the germs back.

DD Mummy
Gd to hear Dylis recovering le. BB lose weight Ah gong Ah ma sure heart pain, tell them nvm, will catch up soon

WonderB,
I haven tried sweet potato so also dun dare feed porridge with sweet potato yet. Maybe this wkend I try & feed some test for allergy first.

Btw, do u mummies used those small Japanese sweet potato or the big ones?

serene

u been bz @ wrk? ur porridge sounds yummy! got so many ingred inside ..my porridge usu boring one ingred nia *lazy mummy* choosing fish i bo kang hu .. so cant share.

karen

glad u rem to gv my cuddle. update us on her improvemts k?

moxi
yeah lor. so sianz with work liao . i took 3 days leave to accompany hubby and bbS this week. hee
is ok. maybe i will ask the fish seller when i buy the fish lor. How is your bbM?

any idea ngo fish or cod fish, which one is better??

cool
i tried both jap potatoes and those orange ones. jap ones sweeter.i try to choose as small as possible coz bb dn't eat much

serene, mummies
ngo hu is those 1 whole fish, hoh? if those sliced fish easier, right? what sliced fish can we give bb?

WonderB,
So sweet potato juz wash, steam than scrapped the flesh? Hmm, I will try. By the way, steam how long roughly?

Also, I thot Ngor her is sliced fish .. coz I confinement time my mama got cook leh. No?

cool_d
depends on the size of the sweet potato..maybe ard 20 mins. i washed, steamed and mashed. ngor her is sliced? my mum told me is 1 whole fish.

wonderb,
Thanx thannx on the sweet potato thingy.

Hehe u know what, before the ngor her is sliced, it's a whole fish isn't it :p Maybe there are smaller ones which are sold in whole, & bigger ones where they sliced to sell.

** I am only guessing **

YoYo
Looking at the weather todayvery sianzlater go home bath liao dun feel like come out again to go for the D&D lei.Jia Lat!

Wonder_baby
Like that ahthen I catch no ball nehhahanvm then.

Guess mango puree got abit sour taste so babies dun like.my boy LOVES papaya puree

Cool_D
Have you started using the cubez yet?

Karen
Glad to hear Dylis is getting better.

Hmm...maybe it will be good to have a spree from drugstore.com in future to purchase Desitin Creamy and First Teeth if any one of us happen to get a discount shipping code. heheh...

Springdance,

Haha, not yet :p Planning to use it to put the porridge ingredients when bbJ start porridge. Like 1 cube carrot, 1 cube vege, 1 cube fish etc etc .. plan oni nia, haven try. Was thinking to help my FIL who is taking care of my bb, I will prepare the porridge ingredient the nite b4 than bring to his hse morning, he juz need to ething pour into slow cooker.

Any1 doing this?

Lynn/ blueblue/ springdance
i used pork rib for making the porridge but when i wash the spoon felt very oily so dun want bb to take such oily food. maybe can try ba tao for making porridge next week. fish is still the best got omega 3 n 6 ha ha ha.

springdance
my boy also the same likes to scream when he can't gets what he wants but i will beat him or tell him firmly NO! this is the educate him cos i dun want him to behave like some kids in the shopping centre crying when parents not buying toys for them.

bbky also loves papaya puree.

sgn
the pork meat i use is "muscle ba" (in hokkein), my mom use mei rou. its whole pcs of meat. i cut away any extra fat n only cook porridge with the meat. my PD recommend pork 1st so i try pork lo.

anyone try cod fish? i scare buy wrong...go buy those fake one....

can we puree meat n freeze them???

cheezel
i will try ba tao 1st cos it's much lesser fats.

as for cod fish usu MIL will buy from wet market which i think more fresh n can ask for less bone ones. oh feeding cod fish very stressful ley cos got lots of bone even u flake the fish meat but still have bone inside porridge while feeding so i think dun give cod fish anymore. keep thinking bb choke by fish bone dun know how?