(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sgn,
np
anytg u sms me if u dun c me online okie.

Hello Bel,
Really appreciate if you could help to source for books, can can always sms or call me if for good lobang. As for the edventure bk, I'll try to go with hubby to see the demo. Btw, do they sell in a set?

hi Mommies

Any of your babies going thru the phase of screaming? bbD has been screaming, squeeling in excitement a lot these days, i'm wondering if she's gonna be one of those kids always screaming in shopping mall / restaurant..

bbD refused to drink. dunno what to do with her. drink a little only. She starts crying when we pop the teat into her mouth and will start struggling. dunno if it's related to teething

Venue: PARAGON BAKERZIN
Date : WED 5 dec
Time : 2pm (Confirmed)

1. Ms Tan
2. Lynn
3. Jesmine
4. Sanrio
5. Moxi
6. Babymakes3 & Bb Heidi
7. Taro

* Sanrio & I will be in town earlier, probby shopping at Taka. Join us if U are early, sms to coordinate meeting place.

GOOD MORNING!!!

wow these few days so quiet ah?? everyone bzee wif xmas? im bzee wif my HB ofc reno and my hm minor touch up. wanna have a new look for xmas and CNY. nw my plc is like a war zone.

Good Morning Everyone!

<font color="0000ff">Kris,</font>
Yaya, Im down with flu virus on mon, and bbR dunno issit got it from me or becos of the 6-in-1 + rotavirus, got fever as high as 39+ degree! I was so scared! He kept crying and then dozed off by himself on Tues...
I quickly rushed him to PD and then PD inserted a mini tube into his backside, an hr later fever then subsided.. Since then till yesterday, his appetite was very bad... Only drank less than 180ml a day yesterday...

Today Im back to work as he's better now. Haz...

So heartpain to see he started to shrink as he lost weight just within 2 days...

<font color="ff33cc">YoyO</font>
no wonder no see u online.... miss u..... hehehe.... *wink*wink*
u dun worry, bbR will fully recovers soon.

bbDylis also lost lots of weight these few days.
sat starts having diarrhea, sun diarrhea more than 30times, rush her to A & E, lucky doc says she not dehydrate, no need admit. up till yesterday, still having diarrhea, i sleep less than 2hrs each nite since sat... she goes diaper-free, using disposable changing mat for her, have to clean her up immediately once she poos.... her whole bum is red, skin peeled off, when clean for her, she scream so badly... i so heartpain, crying everytime i hear her scream...

my parents also mentioned that just a few days, she 'skrink'.

lucky last nite better, i managed to get a full nite sleep....

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
Oh my.. Poor Dyllis.. Really hoh, our babies once fall sick, we mummies really feel very heart-ache... My heart so painful when I saw him "suffering"... So now, is Dyllis better le mah? Try to feed her more fluids like water, as she will dehydrate due to diarrhoe.. Haz.... I bet she also dun hv much appetite as bbR? Really dunno why, maybe cos of the weather, alot of pple fall sick and then worst part is our babies kena...

Haz, ya lo. No mood to online, cos gotta look after bbR. I was on MC - Mon. Then Tue & Wed on Urgent Unpaid Leave. So total 3 days Unpaid Leave. Cos Im still under probation, any MC dun count in.
But no choice la, I hv to look after bbR. I dun care so much le.. Haz.

karen,

poor dylis... any idea why she got the food poisoning? did u send her for rotavirus vaccination? hope dylis will recover soon. u take care too..

yoyo,

glad to hear that ray is better liao. how abt u? u recover already? u must also get well soon ok. that time my bb kenna fever was under 6 mths so cannot do the tube thingy into the anus loh.. i heard that is very effective to bring fever down.

kris,

pai seh, u were asking me abt thai restuarant in bukit timah? me was not at my desk. when i saw ur message, u offline liao ... me dunno abt thai restuarant in bukit timah leh...

Re : Tumbletots in Tampines
Date : 8 Dec 2007
Time : 1pm

hello mummies and babies going for the trial this sat. Please remember to bring socks for yourself ok

payment to be made to tumbletots on that day.

I sms the address to each of you last week. Let me know if you never receive it yah..

see ya all this sat!

Dup

payment to be made to tumbletots on that day.

I sms the address to each of you last week. Let me know if you never receive it yah..

see ya all this sat!

yoyo
Sayang bbR. Btw, does bbR gets feverish from previous vacc? my bbJ was ok for previous jabs but the last 6in1 & pneumo, he oso had fever .. so kelian hor

DD mum
Hope Dylis get well soon. Dun worry abt the weight, am sure she will catch up when she recovers

lovedogs
sorry did u recieve my msg last wk? this coming sat i can't make it so will it affect the class?

karen
oh poor Dylis i hate the part when bb sick n mummy can't get enough sleep. very tired. hope Dylis get well soon.

yoyo
hope bbR get well soon too.

YoYo
No wonder didnt see you around past few days.so coincident! I was also down with viral flu on Monday lei..and MC on Tuesday

Your company abit Ke Bo leifor some companies, I know they allow staff to take advanced leave only if you leave the company before you have earned the leave days, then the company will deduct from your pay.. if you have worked long enuf to be entitled the leave days, then theres no need for deduction.

Karen
Oh dear!! Dylis diarrhoea sounds quite badpoor gal.is it becoz of food poisoning? Maybe can apply some moisturising or cooling cream on her bum to ease the soreness.

I can imagine how heart-pain you must have felt seeing your gal feeling so uncomfortablebut nonetheless, you must stay strong & take care yah.

Sincerely hope for Dylis to recover very soon and be her chirpy self again!

cheesecake
My boy also like to scream at home for no reason once a while...so loud such that no matter which part of the whole house you are at, also can hear him scream...

sgn,

no worries it did not affect the class. I did see your post. Hence, did not send u sms for further updates on the topic already.

hi yoyo & Karen,
hope ur little ones recovered soon..

can imagine how heart-pain u all are..

lovedogs,
thanks for organising.

just wondering who else are going?..heehee.. cos I din follow the thread very closely..:p
see u on Sat

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya.. I was like dunno wat to do, carrying him in my arms, waiting for cab on the road...
I can still rem how he looked when he was in my arms Tue mor, he looked so sleepy, eyes so small...

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs</font>
Ya... I still have the mini tubes - I kept in the fridge. In case anything, I will have to insert for him again, but must be interval of 8hrs or more; according to PD.

Im ok now - but still coughing away wz phlegm and mild running nose.

<font color="0000ff">CoolD</font>
Haz.. Tks eh. He did get fever from his 1st jab. 2nd jab - only very very mild. Last week was his 3rd jab. That was the most serious fever he ever got... gave me a real fright. Haz, bbJ finished all jabs le mah? Next month, Im bringing bbR for his pneu jab, hope he will NOT get fever again...
Very worrisome..

<font color="0000ff">Sgn</font>
Tks... He is better now. Can start to babble here and there. Hopefully his appetite will improve. Only thing is I gotta work, cant look after him. Im looking forward to weekend! Really wanna spend more time sayang him.. He so poor thing like that... He alrdy skinny by nature, now even more skinny...

<font color="0000ff">SpringD</font>
Ya lo.. No mood to go online at all.. That was the 1st time Im at home; and not surfing the net. My maid also finds it strange and realised Im not facing the pc all day though Im at home. I told her; I rather spend more time, taking care bbR...
Haz. You also down wz the viral ah.. U ok le mah? Must take care yeah. Drink more water.. Im drowning myself more and more water... Hope to recover as soon as possible...

<font color="0000ff">Ziying</font>
Tks
Ya lo. Really ah, my heart pain is like - so aching and I rather Im the one who is suffering leh. I held back my tears when I saw him crying... Haz. U know, if I dun hv a baby, Im sick, I dun bother and wont see doc. Now even if Im down wz slight sickness, I quickly go see doc, cos really dunno when we will pass the virus to our precious little ones...

yoyo

hope yr little cookie gets well soon! You take care too. no joke taking care of a sick baby.

DDMummy
You too..hope yr litle gal gets well soon. SOunds like a bad case of tummyflu... take care!

My baby's already 6 mths plus. He has started crawling. But..he still doesn't sleep thru the night! Haiz... that makes me a sleepy mum in the day...

Thanks <font color="0000ff">Naqia</font>
You are right. Esp babies, they are so fragile. Now at this stage, so worried about their growth... How are you? Your little one and mine were borned on the same date right... Hows his progress le? Starting on solids?

Yoyo

yup, i started him on solids but he's such a small eater!! Especially when it comes to cereal. And he wakes up often at night to feed... sighs. I threw the "no solids in bottle" theory out of the window and just put in some cereal in his expressed EBM, so at least he gets full.

Even porridge, he's not so keen. But he loves fruits and will eat teaspoonsfuls of papaya, banana, pear, apple etc. But cereals...aiyoh, really slow.

How abt yrs? Is he better at eating?

<font color="0000ff">Naqia</font>
Hee... At 1st, bbR also detested eating from spoon. Really had a hard time feeding him cereal. Now he's bit better, started to open his mouth when sees spoon and swallows bit by bit.. Im only feeding him cereal, applesauce (Heinz) and sweet potato (Heinz). Porridge, not yet. HB said later stage as he is still a small eater.. Other fruits, I had not tried eh.. Hee... Ya, actually my MIL asked me to put some cereal into his bottle of FM for his last feed so that he will feel full. I didnt do it la, cos now he's feeding ok wz cereal. But not much though. Sometimes he will still cry out for milk... Has your bb got teeth? Mine got tiny 2 teeth le..

Caught your kiss...
Thanks eh, for your encouragement. I hope he will not kena any fever anymore.. Really makes me so worried. Hows bbC le?

yoyo
Ya, bbJ all done with Jabs until after 1 yr o for his 4th pnemo jab.

Weather has been bad .. alot of pple are falling sick. Everybody take care ya !!

Naqia,
What's CSL? btw, if your bb likes fruits, maybe you can add fruit puree into the cereal. You try try see how.

YoYo
Yup Im better todayjust that last 2 days body felt extremely tired and Ive got diarrhoea guess its becoz of the gastric flu so stomach have excess acid and hence cannot digest.

I also tried to keep a distance from baby last 2 days as worry the virus may pass to him.

BbJ also got 2 teeth on the lower gum sprouting uphe loves porridge but is getting sick of cerealthink porridge probably taste betterperhaps you can start to let little Ray try porridge liao and see if he likes it.

yoyo

*big kiss* for bbR . cn imagine the worry n panic when u saw 39deg temp . nwadays raining so often, wind cn be strong, dont let him catch a chill.

karen

*hug n kisses for dylis* hw is dahling dylis tdy?any idea wat caused the diarrhoea ? it sounds v jialat! certain food intolerance? Take more vitC for urself ya? So little slp, easy to fall sick urself . Give her a cuddle for me k?

caymom

Pm u le

Ya.. Glad to hear you are feeling better. Mine still constant coughing.. Haz... bbR also got some slight coughing.. Think he must hv reali gotten the "virus" from me.. Sob sob..

Uhmm, when he fully recovered, then maybe I'll try to cook small portion of porridge for him to try... Their teeth very cute hoh. Are you "brushing" his teeth now? Wat are you using? Im thinking of using First Teeth Toothpaste... but still contemplating... How ah?

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbb</font>
Ya lo. Seeing his 2 teeth like so cute like that.. Heehee... Then he like keep using his lips to "feel" his lips by pressing both upper & lower lips together... Hee... So cute like that. Hee, very soon, you will see bbC crawling and her little teeth coming out...

<font color="0000ff">Moxi</font>
Thanks eh. Caught your BIG KISS! Ya lo, this kind of weather, I myself also fell sick.
I believe I gotten the virus when I went to SITEX last Sunday night!

yoyo/ Springdance

bbJ also got 2 little lower teeth sprouting out
Cute, very cute .. but mummy here always like to wash hand than feel feel, dat day kena 'bitten' .. hehe.

Can we oredi start 'brushing'? How to remove the toothpaste since bb cannot spit?

Wonder_baby
I use white rice with ground brown rice to cook porridge for BbJ...ingredient got one pork slice & one fish slice to make the congee more tasty...also got put in mashed carrots or vege for vitamins.

YoYo / Cool_D
Currently only the crown (tip) of his 2 teeth are showing..so no need to brush ba..hahah..but when I put a slice of fruit eg. apple/pear in his mouth, he will start scraping the fruit with his 2 little tooth crown on the lower gum to get the sweet juice..hahaha..so funny.

cool
bbJ also got teeth! hehee

springdance
what vege besides carrots and sweet potato?

yoyo
nowbbC has this habit of sucking her lower lip till bruised and purple!

found this on another forum.

A boss wondered why one of his most valued employees had not phoned in
sick one day. Having an urgent problem with one of the main computers,
he dialed the employee's home phone number and was greeted with a
child's whisper. "
Hello ? "

"Is your daddy home?" he asked.

" Yes ," whispered the small voice.

May I talk with him?"
The child whispered, " No ."
Surprised and wanting to talk with an adult, the boss asked, "Is your
Mommy there?" " Yes ."

"May I talk with her?" Again the small voice whispered, " No ."

Hoping there was somebody with whom he could leave a message, the boss
asked, "Is anybody else there?"

" Yes ," whispered the child, " a policeman ."

Wondering what a cop would be doing at his employee's home, the boss
asked, "May I speak with the policeman?"

" No, he's busy , " whispered the child.

"Busy doing what?"

" Talking to Daddy and Mommy and the Fireman ," came the whispered
answer.

Growing more worried as he heard a loud noise in the background through
the earpiece on the phone, the boss asked, "What is that noise?"

" A helicopter " answered the whispering voice.

"What is going on there?" demanded the boss, now truly apprehensive.
Again, whispering, the child answered, " The search team just landed a
helicopter ."

Alarmed, concerned and a little frustrated the boss asked, "What are
they searching for?"

Still whispering, the young voice replied with a muffled giggle...
" ME ."

Wow, a few babies already have teeth! So fast. Dun think bbcay's teeth will erupt soon. My first gal had her first tooth at 9mths old.

<font color="ff0000">Naqia,</font>
Wow, your baby can crawl already. So fast leh.

<font color="0000ff">Moxi,</font>
Paiseh. Sent you the invite liao.

<font color="119911">Karen,</font>
Poor Dylis, you take care too.

<font color="0077aa">Yoyo,</font>
You take care too. Always forget to tell you... your FB pic very chio leh.

<font color="ff6000">wonder_baby,</font>
That is hilarious!

Hee... so cute one eh... I only use Xi-Kou-Tang to wipe his gums and small teeth...

Haz.. bbR when borned, the 1st sight was - I saw him sucking his lower lip as he was being put on my tummy. Gave me a fright, I tot how cum his lips like that.. then I realised he sucked his lower lip. Then all my relatives, friends said his lips very red, like little gal... :p

<font color="0000ff">Caymom</font>
Hee, thanks eh. Wahahahaa, FB put a chio pic to make myself feel better about myself.. Cos had put on weight ever since birth. Only recently managed to lose some weight due to my viral flu... Haz.

WonderBaby
I got put either brocolli or 'yin choy' (in Canto, not sure what it's call in English :p)

Hehe...cute joke to brighten the day. TGIF coming soon...nice timing to read jokes in office.

YoYo
Err....Xi-Kou-Tang is what? From Chinese medicine hall?

<font color="0000ff">SpingD</font>
Yaya... Just tell the Chinese Med Hall - you wanna buy Xi Kou Tang. Its a small bottle, transparent in colour... Just dab with cotton wool (damp) once on the mouth of the bottle, then "brush" baby's gums and growing teeth... Apprently its said to "kill germs" and make the mouth smell nicer.

<font color="ff0066">SpringDance</font>

i tink yin choy is chinese spinach leh.

i no longer use Xi Kou Tang, stop after 2 bottles, now using First Teeth though she still bo gay but she loves to purse her lips oso and move it, look so funny, mouth 'too too'.

Xi Kou Tang (wash mouth sugar) you can get from Chinese Med hall, a few brands, around $2 per bottle.