(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

i noticed that bbC is vomiting more this past month after introducing 1 solid feed, even 2 hours after milk feed still can vomit. does anyone know why?

Sanrio,
Hee... pai seh haven't PM-ed u the receipt. U not in a hurry rite? My hubby will be back tomorrow night, and I'll scan the Taka receipt then ok?

btw, i went back today to change the shoe size to 3!! My big-foot girl wear the size 2 fitting fitting ah.. *shake head*

babywiz,
np, tks
my girl size 2 still loose loose :p

cheezel,
i also feel the same.....me not going for tumbletot le cos miss tan says gymboree more fun n 8 Dec hb not free, no one to drive us there.

Hello Mummies..my baby is going to 5 mths soon. I have been partially bf and giving FM since i started work after 2 mths of maternity leave. Since i started working my milk supply dropped..can only pump 100ml evry 3hrs..now even worse..only 40ml every 3-4hrs. At night i will get my baby to latch on but of cos after drinking fr both sides, i still need to top up with FM. She's now drinking around 100-125ml every 2-3hrs. Do u mummies think i should stop breastfeeding already since its so little? Do any mummies have the same experience, u unsure wanna stop totally or still carry on though the output is so little? Its very depressing when im expressing like for half hour and its only 40ml...should i wait until really no more milk were to come out then stop?

Jesmineang,

NTUC now even cheaper! Only $12.70 per huggies ultra! The cheapest I've found so far!

Pretty zinta, I think you should continue breastfeeding as much as you can... even the littlest breastmilk is better than no breastmilk at all. IMHO

cheezel,
no intention to plan for #2. one Alvin enough liao, invest 100% attention on him, hahaha.

me just wanna kaypoh any mummies here planning for #2, heehee.

cheezel,
oh... i noticed that there are sample barcodes indicated. the packs w free lil tikes toys also same barcode? cos i noticed gt sticker pasted over the code.

naqia, Thanks for the info. now i know where to go.

wonder baby,
my baby also tends to vomit more now...so what i do is that i like her sit more now, rather than lie down. When baby sit up, the blup tends to come more easier, hence lesser vomit.

zinta,
my case is similar as yours. I eventually stop when baby feels 'no kick' in drinking from me. Becase i usually BF first before offering FM. So after a while, BF so little, such that baby didnt want to latch on. that is when i stopped BF.

morning, mummies!

haiz! my big auntie is here! now hv to waste money buy pads again!

janet
mybaby also sits a lot. but still vomit

zinta
my ss also very pathetic since delivery. but i juz continue till now since my baby still wants to latch on. same like janet, i bf first then only gv fm

Good Morning, Everyone!

<font color="0000ff">Dudette</font>
Will check your reply ah... Haz, bo bian. if not, si beh sian leh.

<font color="0000ff">Babywiz</font>
How are you? Hows yr new maid coping? Ok ma?

<font color="0000ff">Zinta</font>
If still have about 40ml, its still ok. Try to breastfeed as long as you can and supplement with FM after that. Then when you realised ss dropped to 20ml or 10ml, then perhaps its time to stop gradually by latching instead of expressing... Engorgement will not be serious by then.

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbaby</font>
My Big Aunty just left.. keke... I realised the cramps are not as bad as last time before preggie le. But hoh, still uncomfy la.. Then during my 2nd day, I went to drink black kopi in office, cos too tiring le. End up cramps + gastric. My god.
If you hv discomfort, rem to take the dark pink panadol, it helps alot.

wonder baby
my 1s bb used to vomit alot as he has a small tummy.. guess the best is to let him sit n burp more or let him drink little but more regularly

zinta
my ss was initially ok but when at abt 5th mth it nosedive sharply.. sob sob.. now is real pathetic.. feel like stopping cos it is more than 6 mths but scare miss the feeling of letting bb to latch on..

Got got. Just now I just insert my posts to you leh. See above again la.. Heehee.. I where got will forget you... sobs... I like to talk to you leh, ok.. Too bad u dun hv the online chat program.. if not, cham.. talk non-stop.
So bbC finished her morning milk le mah? So do u intend to buy any x'mas gift for bbC? Im thinking of buying my 1st X'Mas gift to bbR leh.. so excited eh..

<font color="ff0066">Kris</font>

karen on leave.

last night she SOS me ask me online URGENT end up show me hair clips. *faint*

Kris,
Read your blog. bbkelly's laughter is so adorable. What was she laughing at? And the phlegm really a lot leh. I always have problem coughing out phlegm... maybe should try the laughing method.

I think bbkelly resembles ur hb a lot. A pity that they din win the look alike contest.

Poor bbkris, will get cranky when pumping milk hah.
Actually I am also cranky lah... not enough sleep as I'm on a 6-hrly schedule.
Dunno how long I can tahun.

<font color="aa00aa">dudette,</font>
u ard? wanna ask u smth...
u bot skinny polo b4 mah? is the skinny polo cutting vvv small?
given my size n build, do u think i shld take L or XL?

Soft pillow,
Oh you are PM. I'm kinda blur liao, haven't been posting here regularly so can't catch up on the postings.

You really want to stop at one hah. Wun little Alvin be kinda lonely?

<font color="ff33cc">Kris</font>
lai liao lai liao.....
swee bo? hehehehe

1099223.gif

<font color="ff33cc">Hapy</font>
of cos must SOS u lah... good lobang must share mah....

caymom,
i was juz shaking a bottle n she laugh non-stop. for the whole trip, she laugh over every little thing, nw at hm oso lidat, quite fun to b wif.

wow peifu peifu, 6 hrly, somemore u got 2 C to take care. btw hw come ur blog need ur verification ah? tot last time no need?

Sanrio,
I saw that you signed up the $100 Foto-U package.
I'm thinking of signing as well.
Make a guess who is bbcay at this link (the post with 4 bb pics at the bottom of the thread). The pic was taken when bbcay was 5.5mths old.

<font color="ff0000">Karen,</font>
Thanks for lighting up the thread.

<font color="0000ff">Kris,</font>
I privatised my blog quite some time ago leh. I got send invite to you leh. You din check email hah.
nono.gif
I re-sent you an invite.

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>

i tot wat so urgent lah, 'keow' halfway i on the comp and HB 'diao' me.

end up he see wat the 'urgent stuff' he say u all v 'ho gai seow' always ask me spend $$. haha

i got a contact, tis guy used to run a BBQ buffet restaurant in East Coast, den later to Turf City.

his BBQ stuff superb!

den he oso cater to BBQ like he send u stuff u bbq yourself OR he will be there BBQ for u too. keen?

http://www.beebeeq.com/

<font color="aa00aa">caymon,</font>
*wave*
me oso long long time no post.
initial stage of pregnancy post a bit then MIA when abt to deliver oso post a bit then MIA now come back to post again, hahaha.

currently no plans to have another bb,
cos i wanna shower all love n care to bbA.
lonely... emmm... i think he will be.
maybe next time when he goes to school or enrichment courses, he will have friends, n as he grows, he will have his own activities.
many children w/o siblings grew up fine n well

Ya lo... Haz. Apparently Toys'Rus having sale. But dunno if end liao bo leh...

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
I always like to see your Friday Blinkies! Hee, looking forward to it every Fri.

<font color="0000ff">Hapybb</font>
Online bo?

<font color="0000ff">PM</font>
Hi-FIVE!!! Im also stopping at 1 lah.
I agree with you.

PM,
I guess you are right. Maybe more so for a boy. I will feel very lonely if I didn't have a younger sis to bully.
I was constantly being bullied by my bros so in a way, I'm glad that she came to share the 'load'.

<font color="ff33cc">Yoyo</font>
hehe... i yesterday already look forward to today.
cos on leave, and dun have to be in office for mth end closing! if not, sure have to work till 10pm!

<font color="0000ff">Blue</font>
Hello! Still polo-ing? Long time no le, me. Me itchy hands... Cham.

Kris,
Hmmm...
Really ah. Maybe hor, nowadays my memory super lousy! Sorry lah....

BTW, how is your rebonded hair? Mine kept dropping leh. Hair getting thinner liao. Dunno whether to engage the help of Yun Nam but hb said no.
He said it could just be the hormonal changes and if I want to seek help, he rather I see doctor.

hey yoyo (polo buddy)
I was poloing yesterday...was just telling DDM that used to polo with u..hee. Now got 30%.
How is ur new job? I MIA for awhile, seldom post here now cos not at desk most of the time le.
Dun forget me ok?

Blue,
Hihi... long time never speak to you. We stay so near but seldom see each other.

Cannot find her pic ah.
It's the correct link leh. You scroll to the bottom. It's the 5th post from the bottom... the one with 4 baby pics.
The offer quite good hor. Made me so tempted although I just had a session last month.

<font color="0000ff">Blue</font>
Didnt forget you la. You are my Polo Kaki wo. Haz, got 30% off arh! I wanna buy a pair of jeans for bbR eh. Wats your suggestion ah? Thinking of looking at ON or GAP... How how..

My new job ok la. So far just hv to settle some pending issues from previous staffs...
Oh, you must be at meetings again.. Dun tire yourself ah.

<font color="0000ff">DDM</font>
Help! How to buy jeans for bb boy? BB outgrow very fast eh. Cham, I dunno how to guage leh. Wats yr opinion? Wah so good! So today on leave can do your own things le! Not online?

yoyo,
5 !!!

karen,
so envy mummies who can dine/shop/club on friday night n weekends...
for me, fri n weekends is time invested in bbA,
hai. really miss those childless days ...

blueblue / yoyo,
i just ordered the polo mini black tote (itchy hands),
with 30% off, it's only $50+
now thinking whether to order the white w/pink pony or not ;p

yoyo
my period cramps used to be very painful before i was pregnant..so far so good *touch wood*
what are u planning to buy for bbR this xmas?

<font color="0000ff">PM</font>
Wah, I was looking at the mini tote at 1st. But now thinking if to get the L Tote. Exp leh.
Maybe will just stick to my old bag. The Pink Pony is limited edition leh. Nice hoh. If got 30% off, can buy mah.

Ya... Haz. I dunno leh. I had bot Pooh (soft toy) for bbR that time. He got 1 medium and 1 small baby pooh. Im thinking of buying Pooh's friends for him, like the tiger, hippo, rabbit.. hee... Me crazy hoh. 1 set mah. So its Pooh and Friends. Wahahaa... You?

I saw a Giant Cloth Story Book at Toys'Rus.. Thinking of that as an option too. But dunno if its too big for him. That one very cute leh...

karen,
read the previous posts n realised that u r organising some sprees, didn't know u organised polo after reading blueblue n yoyo's posts else i will order thru u.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / wonder</font>

Pooh got a <font color="0000ff">"blue hippo"</font> friend, 1 of my fav too, call Eeyore the donkey.

now i post liao den i realise wat i post, hahaha why i oso link tat hippo to Eeyore.