(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,</font>

I am thinking of organising a private trial class at Parkway tumbletots next year (January or February 2008) when my baby is more ready to crawl. Then it will be more fun. Anyone interested? I am just testing the response

1) Pisces Gal
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Kindly fill in your name if you are keen. Thanks

Price : $23
No. of babies needed to start a private class: 10

cheezel,
yep, think I would like to work in the West. tired of travelling already. now everyday just want to see my son but haven't seen him for the past 2 days! he's staying with MIL and daughter now.

wonder,
I hope to teach my children not to differentiate big brother or junior cos I feel this will put a lot of pressure on the elder to excel or care for the younger.
esp, if the younger one tends to be taller / prettier, the older one will feel inferior.

cheezel,
last weekend brought Cookie for wedding dinner but they started v late, like 8.45pm! after I finish abalone is already 10.30pm.
Cookie got really crankie and was asleep when we reached home 11.30pm but cried a few times at night, like nightmare.

Mummies, don't bring bb to wedding dinner if you can help it. or try to stay with him in the lobby cos the guests tend to talk close up to the bb, makiing them over stimulated.

sgn,
I will not abandon you lah. just keep me inform by PM or sms whenever there's a gathering.
if this time gal, will close shop. else try again....

Jeanyard
Feeling so excited for you!! My hb and I hv no plans for 2nd one... 1 alrdy "gao-uhm-dim" (cant handle) le... And also, like wat Cheese said, need to think who can look after... Dun think my maid can handle 2 also... Heeheee.... Reali peifu you but also very very happy for you. So now Plan B also ok mah. One shot finish hoh, then can close shop le...
Maybe #2 will gv u luck leh, after #2 got a good job.. Right man!

CoolD
Ya, I also miss my preggie days. Wanna go where then go, no need to think so much... Just carry bb "in our tummy" and there we go.. :p

yoyo,
what does your bb bag contain nowadays? how many diapers you bring?
me also gao uhm dim but my parents say no problem. so leave it to them lor. except this time round, hb won't be accompanying my for most of the check ups. Also don't need him, cos now like pro already at KKH. know where to q and short cuts..

Toking abt diaper bag. I squeeze the bb stuffs so much dat I tore it. Now looking for another suitable bag to carry bb stuffs. Been looking ard to find a suitable one but can't find. I prefer a water proof one .. any gd recommendation where I can buy a BIG bag?

Jean
Gong Xi Gong Xi!!! Very excited for U. You are the first in our group to hv No. 2 on the way. Kor Kor Cookie will hv a playmate soon. U better hang ard in May thread ah, we want to follow your progress and cheer U on.

miss tan, i using allerhand thermal bottle bag that comes with the carry all bag. dunno if it is the same one you looking at...

anyway, it can fit in the fat bottles like the aprica one that we are using and as for temp wise... i find it ok only cos inside is the foil kind of insulator.

me long time no come in to chat lor. hope u all still remembered me.
and I am so surprised to hear that one of us is pregnant! so fast!

Jeanyard, congrats!

Just wondering, what is the Tumbletots class u ladies talking abt?

Jeanyard
ya like yoyo 1 already gao uhm dim, me also want 2nd bb but very tired out now. really pei fu u!

Miss Tan
i'm using Avent thermal bag, mine can only put 2 bottles space limited. BUT can keep warm or cold like 2 hrs ++.

coolD,
you're very kua zhang. how many things you put in diaper bag until it tore? think you need luggage bag.

Miss Tan,
HB not as excited abt #2 as mummies here leh. a bit disappointed with his reaction but no time to think about it. now need to source for breastpads and stuff.
any one wants to let go their maternity stuff?

Miss tan,
why need thermal bag? I trained Cookie to drink at room temperature. now if too hot, he won't drink although MIL insist must give hot milk, wah lao, all the nutrients die liao

jeanyard
GONGXI GONGXI!!! All the best take care n hope u get a gal!
u r so efficient. I close shop liao even though 2 boys. Zac at 2yrs 2 months old and bbQayshon gg to be 6months old this sat.

Jeanyard,
1071964.gif

How you convince hubby to proceed with baby making? Mine refused! I must think of a way to poke a hole in my DH's condom le. kekeke

Jeanyard
Nowadays my bag is pre-loaded with the following:

* Disposable Diapers x 3
* Diaper Cream
* Waterproof Mat
* Pigeon Wipes (tissue-size)
* 1 Set of Extra Clothes (1 Romper, 1 Top, 1 Bottom)
* 3 Hankies
* 1 Bib
* 1 Insulated Flask of Warm Water
* 2 to 3 Avent Bottles filled with pre-measured FM
* 1 Rattle
* 1 Cloth Nappy (for stroller or playing or keeping bbR warm)
* 1 Bolster
* 1 Baby Cap

This list ah, is "accumulated" from my experience for not bringing enough for some items.. So now all bring extra cos at times, some will land on the floor like hanky...

yy,me must learn from lesson lo. saw ur list and i always forget to pack in new clothings after i used them. end up... ernest wet himself when i open up the diaper during changing and luckily we only at imm and going to walk home soon... so end up carrying a wet baby home. really wet lo... heehee

Jeanyard,
wow...envy u that Cookie can sleep thru the nite. Nowadays my gal very strange woke up 2plus then 4plus makes me the more tired....even sometimes i give her pacifier as her feeding time not up yet, she will suck then 1 hr later cry again so i feed her then 4-5 plus cry again....i guess maybe this mth is the start of introducing solids to them so its one of the symptons bah .....I must wait till my gal sleep thru the nite then can plan for no.2 else super tired...

YoYo
You mean appt to chat on SP or meet up? If chat might as well use SMS lar...email me your mobile number boleh? *winks*

JeanYard
Put two babies in one playpen seems quite crowded lei? Maybe you need to ask your mum or MIL come over your place stay then dun need buy so many cots. Can discuss with them...

taro
u so funni. my colleague actually got preg even with protection le. she say at tat time she wanna sue that "company" but then cos its alreadt stated on the box tat its not 100% effective. hehe......for me, i'm the one not ready. hehehe.....but hor think think also good to get everything over fast then can close factory. see how la.....me "looking" elsewhere for job 1st.......if failed then maybe consider Plan b like what jeanyard is doing ba.

yoyo
me also roughly abt the same stuff.....hehe...baby always drop the hankie so have to bring more.

taro,
you're very funny. just buy expired condom lah.
I didn't convince him, cos didn't expect it to be so easy (first try) cos it took me more than a yr to make Cookie

re: my diaper bag
disposable x 6 (kiasu)
waterproof mat (but seldom use cos usu go shopping ctr)
wet wipes x 3 pkts
clothes: 1 romper, 1 long pants, 1 bib, 1 hanky
FM x 3 feeds
blanket
toy x 1
250ml bottle x 2 (half filled with cool water)
plastic bag for soiled diaper x 1
pacifier

I stopped bring warm water cos I just get from coffeshop for 10cents, sometimes they don't charge.

Knottsy, bbj nowadays at night also like tat. Tis week even worse.every 1 to 2 hrs will wake upsometime 2-3 times in a row for a hr. pacifier drop, then make noise or turn left n right like cannot find a comfy position to sleep but I see him the eyes close one.super shacktheres once even worse, wake up at 2 plus to sing song. My hubby wake up n ask me what he doing told him sing song loignore him also cannot. After a while he se tat noboyd bothers abt him, he make noise liao. End uop 4 plus then I sleep.

Jeanyard,
thanks for reminding me that! I'll go ask for expired ones from 7-11 tonight and pretend I'm working on a project, ya! kekeke

My baby sleeps thru since second months. But at 5+ months, also started crying with eyes closed during the night...i also thought it is either introduction of solid food or growth of teeth.

knottsy/cheezel
my baby has been waking up few times per nite for the past 2 months.now that i've given her solid still the same.

whn should we start feeding baby 2 solids per day?

TUMBLETOTS AT JURONG EAST

Harlow mummies looks like the babies/mummies staying in the East part of Singapore are quite well taken care of for trial classes. So I thought maybe Ill just give a try to check out the responses for a Tumble Tots trial class in the West part of Singapore. Hehehe

Was thinking to coordinate a trial class as follows:

Date: 24 Nov 2007, Saturday
Venue:
Tumble Tots Jurong East Centre
Blk 134 Jurong East St 13 #04-309E
S'pore 600134
(near to CPF Building)
Time: 2.30pm 3.15pm
Min. number sufficient to form a class: 6 babies (can go up to maximum of 10)

Anyone interested?
1. Springdance

Mummies interested please add your name to the list PLUS PM me mummys real name & mobile number yah. Thx!

CHEERS!

Wonderbaby
I didnt get any diaper bag...even after birth. Been using my ESPIRIT Big TOTE Bag (no compartment), by packing some stuffs in zip lock and put a small paper bag inside to get things organised. Only few months ago, gotten an actual "Bag Organiser".... So all stuffs are "nicely packed" la.

Jes
Ya, I was like you last time. So everytime come home from outings, I will put those which I forget to bring in my tote. So the next time, I dun even need to pack. The only stuffs which I need to put are FM, flask, hankies, cloth nappy, bolster, bib & cap. For bb clothings hoh, if kept inside too long never get to use hoh, I will change la. I like to pack in the night before all the stuffs. So next morning only FM and water need to prepare la. Like tt, I wont miss out many things... If not, last time I super haywire... very forgetful.

Springdance
Heee... SKypee la.. Or sms also can. I PM u my ctc later ya.

knottsy,
that could be a teething sign. more irritable at nights.

cheezel,
if you quit, can recommend me to take over your post? heh. let me know, i'm serious. very sian of my job now. also getting stagnant liao.

Cheese
Ya lo.. Nowadays I bring extra hankies.. Sometimes toy also bring extra..

Jeanyard
U not KS la... cos mine ah, diapers in my tote bag, seldom use.. Cos bbR usually poo early in the morning, if not in the late afternoon... wen Im back home. So I bot only 3 pcs... I lazy bring 2 flasks, so I bot one warm water, straightaway pour into the milk bottle.. wahahaaa.. no need to mix mah. :p

yy,
i agree on the bb clothing. i packed a bag (for emergency purpose) and dump it in the car boot... and know what. by the time i really need it, cannot wear liao. diapers also wrong size... dumbo mummy

cheezel,

ya loh, my gal got 1 day also like that 1plus cry i gave pacifier then 2 plus i feed as she cries again then 5plus cries i feed then eyes open wide wide dun want to sleep, gave pacifier she spit out..then cry...till 1hr later, i asked hb for help...then next morning makes me super tired....

Janet,
i started intro solid food once a day but only 2 scoops of cereal...i am thinking maybe not enough?

wonder_baby,
currently i still give my gal one feed of solids per day, not sure when can start 2-3 feeds per day...so my gal still cries at 2 and 4 plus...yesterday she cries at 2 plus again i feed, then 4 plus she cried i gave her pacifier then she endured till 7 plus then bathe her then feed her...at least now once...hope she can sleep thru the nite soon...sigh...

yoyo,

eh what's a bag organiser? got pics?

Jeanyard,
oh teething? but in the daytime she seems ok, dunno why at night....I see no white thing on her gum at all too...hmm, has cookie started teething?

knottsy,
cookie should be teething. when I let him suck my thumb, he'll rub it against his gums instead of sucking. but he can "bite" very hard

re: cereal
I use Gold Nestle the one with fruits. wah, can poo a lot.

<font color="ff0066"> Diaper Bag</font>

my couture one handle gave way during the 2nd mth when i squeeze EVERYTHING including the flash of hot water, room temp water, milk powder etc.

now i'm using NTUC birth right bag, inside will have 1 extra set of clothes (1 cardi, 1 long pants, 1 romper, 2 hankies, 1 pair of socks, 1 towel, 1 hat) and 2 receiving blankets, wet wipes, 4 diapers, water proof sheet. THIS BAG stays in the car, dun bring everywhere de.

den the 'hand held' diaper bag will be a small black carrier bag gotten fr Mphosis/Iora/COAX in it will have 2 diaper, 1 hankie, 2 teethers, 1 small pocket size wet wipes, 1 pacifier, 1 mag mag and tis will be with Avy always.

Harrods small carrier will have bottles filled with pre-measured room temp water, 1 flask of hot water, 1 milk powder dispenser, also inside the car unless its feeding time.

Jeanyard,
mine is lab based le. U interested? We have colleagues leaving now letoo bad u preg, else can try if u wan.

Knottsy,
I saw my bbj got 2 white dots at the lower gum there.

Wonderbaby/knottsy,
my pd say increase the amt per feed b4 starting to increase the number of feed le. Me now giving bb 6 teaspoon of cereal + 2 scoop of FM n then add water. Afetr tat sometime give 1 cube of apple puree or 2 oz of FM 1-2 hr after the cereal. Day time sleep no issue, night time is the more shacking one le. Soemtime I really fustrated and will pat bb hard hard on buttock n ask him go sleep. Ehheeh..

<font color="ff0066"> wonder baby / knottsy / cheezel</font>

starting from tis week, Avy will have cereal at 8am, and porridge for lunch and dinner.

her last feed will be around 9-10 follow by bedtime.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,</font>

I am thinking of organising a private trial class at Parkway tumbletots next year (January or February 2008) when my baby is more ready to crawl. Then it will be more fun. Anyone interested? I am just testing the response

TUMBLE TOTS PARKWAY PARADE CENTRE
80, MARINE PARADE ROAD
#05-06/07, PARKWAY PARADE
SINGAPORE 449264

1) Pisces Gal
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Kindly fill in your name if you are keen. Thanks .

Price : $23
No. of babies needed to start a private class: 10

<font color="ff0000">Springdance,</font>

If both sides do not have any business, then we better join force and go to one branch together
. Ok?