(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hapybaby
i also want to join the aquaduck trial, hope u can organise on my off day. my son love to bath esp with his 'friend' rubber duck n hippo. think he will enjoin it.

Tumbletots Trial Class in Tampines Sports Hall
Date : 8 Dec 2007
Time : 3pm
Price : $23

Need 10 babies for 1 private class...let me know who is interested and I can coordinate. Thanks.

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz
5. Pisces Gal
6. Sgn
7. Cheezel
8. sabz's friend

Need 10 babies for 1 private class...let me know who is interested and I can coordinate. Thanks.

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz
5. Pisces Gal
6. Sgn
7. Cheezel
8. sabz's friend
9. blueblue

<font color="0000ff">Re: Gymboree,</font>

I will arrange with the person-in-charge for a trial class with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon.

We shall confirm on 25/11, Sunday at 11.30am for level 2 since the majority are fine with this date.

Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang
4) Cheezel + baby
5)

Anymore mummmies that are interested, please revert. Thanks

hapybaby
you bought liao? good, cuz dunno how long promo is and stock low. how many pcs per pack? just saw jesmine's post that the 29.90 for 2 is at giant. but only 38pcs each.

happy 6mth to bbKy and bbT. sophie's one is next week, celebrate by going for jab! hahah....she seems to enjoy seeing pd. last jab laugh and smile. at least i know she got higher threshold of pain than me! :p

that day i saw a look of fear in her eyes, when i brought her near the vacuum. think the loud sound scared her. gave me a shock. and her cry was so different. like scared kind.

lovedogs
hubby say tampines too far....but looks like the class is filling up. give me feedback after it ok? i think she's also too young to tumble. still waiting for her flip. neck long long liao.

<font color="0000ff">lovedogs,</font>

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz
5. Sgn
6. Cheezel
7. sabz's friend
8. blueblue

After much consideration, I have decided not to go for this. Thanks

Thanks all, will try another outlet for HT cereal.

Spring dance, did you receive my PM to your gmail? Still havent hear from you.
I wonder we could meet during lunch rather than after office hour. How about 16 Nov?

Janet,

I saw HT cereal at NTUC tampines yday. Think u can check out bigger NTUC outlets.

Sgn,

HAPPY SIX MONTHS TO bbDarren!!!

Lynn,

will let you know how it goes
Next week will be Sophie's turn

how is her rash liao? better ?

hapy,

wanna ask u for similac step 2, did u used the Abbott lady's suggestion to put 2 scoops step 1, 1 scoop step 2. ...? or, just 1 feed step 2 for 3 days , then 2 scoops for another 3 days and so on? thanks.

hi Janet
i ever saw the price for luvable frn @The 1st few years in KKH, eg, a 3pcs pkt sleepwear, selling S$32, in babymallonline, is $9.99~$14.99, after conversion, still cheaper.

This is my 1st time organising, but so far, i've joined a few spree, shipping charges is usually below $1.50 per pc (mostly around S$1)

piscesgal
i wont join the class if i am going fr jurong. joining cos will be at ponggol during weekends. so nearer to tampines ba.

hapy
didnt know so many trial classes going on....seldom online as often now so no update

Hi hapybaby,

Ok thanks so hb can join in the Gymboree trial too hor

Hi Pisces Gal,

I would like to join in the trial.

Re: Gymboree,

25 Nov - 11:30am
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang
4) Cheezel + baby
5) Knottsy + bbLeanne + hb

Hello!! Everyone

Springdance,
Ops... I just sent u an email on my skype username.. But office block this...

Hapybaby,
Wats Aquaduck all about..? :p

Mummies below,

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree-25th November 11.30am at Parkway</font>

I have just called the manager at Parkway Gymboree. According to her, they will not organise a private class anymore coz it is a peak period now with all the parties going on. Therefore, we are only allowed to join their ongoing existing class - Level 2 at 11.30am. I have booked 5 slots already. So a total of 10 babies inside the class including the existing babies in order to have a conducive learning environment. Actually, a total of 8 babies will be an ideal number to allow the babies to experience more things.

Can the parents below, e-mail me your details such as Parent's name, Child's name, Child's date of birth and your contact number. My e-mail's address is : [email protected]

Mummies:

2) Ms Tan + bbFaith
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang
4) Cheezel + baby

Thanks very much. I look forward to your details in my e-mail
. Please bring socks along for the class. If not, parents have to buy socks over there.

See all of u there

Mummies below,

I have just called the manager at Parkway Gymboree. According to her, they will not organise a private class anymore coz it is a peak period now with all the parties going on. Therefore, we are only allowed to join their ongoing existing class - Level 2 at 11.30am. I have booked 5 slots already. So a total of 10 babies inside the class including the existing babies in order to have a conducive learning environment. Actually, a total of 8 babies will be an ideal number to allow the babies to experience more things.

Can the parents below, e-mail me your details such as Parent's name, Child's name, Child's date of birth and your contact number. My e-mail's address is : [email protected]. Do let me know the details within these two days.

Mummies:

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald + Hb
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang + Hb
4) Cheezel + baby + Hb
5) Knottsy + bbLeanne + Hb

Thanks very much. I look forward to your details in my e-mail
. Please bring socks along for the class. If not, parents have to buy socks over there.

See all of u there
. Once I have all the information of all 5 parents, I will finalise the details with Parkway Gymboree.

Any mummies interested:

I will be going for the bedok one

17 November 2007
SingHealth Polyclinics
Event : Nutrition Demonstration for babies from 6months to 1 year old
Time : 9.30-11.30am
Venue : SHP-Sengkang Rm 2.25
Audience : Parents & Caregivers
Description : - Baby''s first foods
- Types of food suitable for babies at different ages
- How to prepare babies'' food
- Myths and beliefs
- Dos and Don''ts of feeding

17 November 2007
SingHealth Polyclinics
Event : Nutrition Demonstration for babies from 6months to 1 year old
Time : 9.00-10.00
Venue : SHP-Bedok Rm 29
Audience : Parents & Caregivers
Description : - Baby's first foods
- Types of food suitable for babies at different ages
- How to prepare babies' food
- Myths and beliefs
- Dos and Don'ts of feeding

http://polyclinic.singhealth.com.sg/CalenderofEvents/ForPatientsandPublic/

there's more talks on weaning tips:

Toa Payoh Polyclinic:

24/11/2007 9.30am Weaning Ways, Growing Babes English $5.00 per person and $8.00 per couple

08/12/2007 9.30am Road to a Healthier Child English $5.00 per person and $8.00 per couple

22/12/2007 9.30am Weaning Ways, Growing Babes English $5.00 per person and $8.00 per couple

http://www.nhgp.com.sg/contentview.aspx?article_id=776

alternatively u can choose the polyclinic u want to attend the talks on weaning

http://www.nhgp.com.sg/contentview.aspx?article_id=579

cool_daughter,

nope no need to register, I called up bedok one she says dun need and free too, whereas tpy polyclinic one needs to pay $5 each person. Different polyclinic groups, nhg and singhealth works differently, that's why i kapo to attend both

hi knottsy,

thanks for the info.

I called up the tampines polyclinic.

They are having theirs on 24 Nov 2007 from 9.30pm too. Rm30 (Health Education Room)

FYI for any mummies who wanna join the tampines polyclinic.

I know Seng Kang Polyclinic also free. But quite sad as I cant go. Baby usually drinks milk around that time...so cant go for talk.

Thanks lovedog, will go to a bigger outlet to search for HT.

<font size="+1">Hi Mummies</font>

Just an extract from a website to share with you all...

<font color="0000ff">Avoid home-prepared beets, collard greens, spinach, and turnips. They can contain high levels of nitrates, which can cause anemia in infants. Serve jarred varieties of those vegetables.</font>

Extract from http://www.kidshealth.org/parent/food/infants/feed47m.html

Quite confusing leh... I tot home-cooked veggie should be fine.... But anyway, just a reference which u all may wanna note... Maybe when bb older, then feed pureed veggie?

Springdance
Ya lo... In fact last Fri I used Netscape to access class 95 webby, still ok. Yest (Mon), I used Netscape again, happily tot can access live radio, no need use HP as need to charge mah, end up BLOCKED!!! Haz... So now use HP listen radio lo...

So hows your work? Baby ok?

yoyo
fed bbC with avocado just now. i tot it tasted yucky! hehe

ambery
is faith still tugging your nipples whn u breastfeed her? bbc has been doing it very often lately. so painful..when i tried to scold her she smiled!!

Wonderbaby
Thats good. bbC tried new food today. My bbR still not reali used to spoon, sometimes he good mood, will swallow, sometimes not... scratch head... Hee, smile to you cos she tot u "chit-chatting" with her, thats why... :p Thats wat my mom always says. Haz. Then now bbR got a new "pattern". He will "act blur", tilt his head to one side, but eyes lookin at my direction....Then once I finished scolding him, he will turn back and smile to me... so notti. My god.

yoyo
bbR so cute!how come still not used to spoon? i tot he started solid for quite some time already?
i noticed bbC really naughty lately. keeps screaming and crying

yoyo
Me still struggling with the survey report. Guess your Co. firewall is very strong! :p

By the way, I notice you have never joined those trial classes before. You not interested?

wonder_baby
Yes she is, she enjoys tugging. Now latching less. F is trying avocado today, dunno if she like it or not.

Spring
Yoyo is a cyber mummy.

Springdance
Yap... like wat Ambery said, Im a cyber mummy. Hee, my HB prefers to spend quality time wz bbR during the weekends la, as during the weekdays both of us work, by the time we reached home; bbR alrdy KO le.. (abt 7pm); the next time he wakes up is either 12am or if not will sleep thru till 6am+ leh... So not much time wz him. U all enjoy la... U missed me ah, very eager to see bbR ah? Next time I bring him to meet u... personally wz yr bb... hee heee.....

Mummies below,

Can the parents below, e-mail me your details such as Parent's name, Child's name, Child's date of birth and your contact number. My e-mail's address is : [email protected]. Do let me know the details within these two days.

Mummies:

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald + Hb <font color="0000ff">received</font>
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith + Hb <font color="ff0000">Not received</font>
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang + Hb <font color="ff0000">Not received</font>
4) Cheezel + baby + Hb <font color="0000ff">received</font>
5) Knottsy + bbLeanne + Hb <font color="0000ff">received</font>

Thanks very much. I look forward to your details in my e-mail . Please bring socks along for the class. If not, parents have to buy socks over there.

See all of u there . Once I have all the information of all 5 parents, I will finalise the details with Parkway Gymboree.

So cannot make carrot puree already lah, since contains high nitrate.

I dont like avocado lei..too high in fat for me to eat if baby doesnt like. I usually clear the purees that she doesnt eat.

janet
i tot the avocado tasted yucky. so i added fm for my baby..surprisingly she ate. i freezed the extra in 3 cubes to mix with cereal for her next meal

wonder baby,
My baby is quite a fussy eater. Pear puree also she didnt like. I tasted that, quite sweet lei...dont know why she doesnt like.

Ok, maybe i will try avocado. Have to really choose a small small one.

Ms Tan
hehe...seems like you asked yoyo about this b4 too... since you already know she's a hide-behind-the-pc mommy. :p

YoYo
Alrite! You say one har... to bring bbR to personally meet with me. Must keep your promise. hahah!

Oh dear, me have been giving my boy carrots for the past 2 weeks cooked with porridge lei.. so what will happen?? Me abit lazy to read the link. Can enlighten me?