(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hapybaby
ur contractr top form . nvr see this kind of fantastic pattern b4. hw u find him in the first place?!?!? cannot believe got this kind of pple do biz .

yy
secret meetg wor ... kekek ... u cm to the lovedogs gatherg on 18th bah

moxi,
i got another pigeon bowl, their nursery range is veri little n dun even have avent teat 4.

ambery,
i ordered frm overseas spree last nite but havent did trf yet, heng ah.

yoyo,
u gg TM isetan huh, can help me chk out hw much is the tiger food jar sellin? 0.7L n 0.9L. oso if they have fisher-price booster seat.
http://www.fisher-price.com/us/products/product.asp?id=39937

dun mind if u sms me at 92387828, if have i will go buy lata. tx ah

finally its the weekend...phew!

Ambery,
Faith had rashes? My son also leh....
Last wk my poor bb had big red rahses all over his arms, thighs and face, got liquid inside one somemore (shui pao)...I panic and brought him to PD. She said probably he got bitten by some insect and his sensitive skin reacted badly to it. After applying some cream he is now better. But those few days he was super cranky, dunno whether is it cos of the itch or pain....I so xin tong...

I also started giving my son rice cereal and banana pureelast wk, he seems to be enjoying it.

kris
TM isetan still under reno..thinki the kids section not up yet..

I got the dolphin food container, 0.8l, $15.30

yoyo
yup..the open space outside isetan

Moxi
hmm maybe i will get the 2 bks...

ambery
wah the braun blender even cheaper than u-like

the tiger food jar that sanrio posted is sold at taka.

according to the sa, she say this one for porridge and can even cook. dunno how true and whether it will be like the porridge from slow cooker. haven't try...

current promo is spend 50 bucks can buy the 0.9l one at 39 bucks.

so i brought the 0.7 one at 65 and buy the 0.69 one at 39 and then taka card members get extra 10% off.

knottsy,
my bb has been on Nan then Nan HA. Its quite normal for their poo poo to be green colour.. that time when she was on Nan 1.. initially her poo was yellow, then one fine day, it became yellow and green.. and green.. then i called the Nestle hotline and ask, was told its very normal for bb's poo to be green when on Nan... now, she's on Nan HA and her poo poo is dark green and smelly..

re: rice cereal
now i'm feeding lele the Heinz Organic iron enriched rice cereal, she's feeding well.. sometimes i mexed it with pear puree.. yesterday just started mixing her rice cereal with carrot puree.. she likes it... i just bought apples, will try to make apple purees later...

for those mummies who havent started bb on solids.. its quite fun leh.. i borrowed the Gina Ford 'The Contented Little Baby Book of Weaning; from library, and got recipe for early weaning at 4 or 5 months.. its fun to try varieties of taste for bb now.. but more troublesome than drinking milk lo...

hapybaby,
i saw Nan 2 selling at abt $26 at Shop & Save, and abt $28 at NTUC.. but i also notice the prices at diff supermarker go up and down a little bit. I bought Nan 2 already.

jeanyard,
now i using Gaia on lele.. i saw the California BB and seems like got good comments, but i tot very hard to buy and replenish stocks, since cant't find in Singapore.

never mind, now stay in singapore and look for job.. can be with your cookie, no need to be in dillemma if you get the job then keep thinking should you go or not..

yoyo and hapy,
you both bought the CUBES from the bulk purchase too? i bought too, and find it disappointing cos its not air-tight!!! the puree i prepared and put inside will spill one.. disappointing lo...

re: slow cooker
just bought a 0.7L Lucky Brand slow cooker from robinsons yesterday. $31 and got 20% discount.. actually i also dunno how to use slow cooker to cook porridge or what.. just buy first and wait for my mtoher and mil to teach me.. haha.. anyway, won't feed bb porridge so soon also..

tami,
how to make banana puree ah? er.. need to boil the banana or not, or just mash it will do.. got add water? sorry ah, sounds like a stupid question... hahaha.. cos the carrot and pear puree i'm making will boil them until soft soft...

suisui
i oso bought the cubes leh..haven't use it yet..u got sterlised the cubes b4 use?

I saw the lucky brand slow cooker at isetan oso..so u only paid $25 for the cooker? dats quite a deal leh..

Kris / Lynn,

The recommended age for the books are 2 years and above. Is it kind of too early to buy for our babies who have not reach 1 year old?

All Mummies,

Anyone know of where to get flash cards for our babies who are less than 1 year old - 6 months n above?

kris
i just pop by tamp mall isetan...never saw any tiger products there

pisces gal
its never too early to start buying things for our bb..

Lovedogs,
Remember YX's rashes on his neck. All gone. Babysitter applied Desitin day and evening 2x a day and apply a bit of prickly heat powder to keep him dry. Clear in 3 days. You try.

suisui
i bought the heinz rice cereal too but not keen to start bb on solid yet both my Drs who also parents said dun start early cos bb may develop allergy or abd colic.
me also lazy lah.
i also thinking to get the lock n lock ice cube cos remember they come with cover.

Pisces gal
that's a good question. i also keep thinking go buy for bb but
1) no time
2) dun know go where to buy.
think can try toy 'R' us might go united sq tue to find out. ( going there for dinner)

hi taro,

what is prickly heat powder ah? where to buy? can i buy the pigeon powder i see selling in a tin form? or can i use normal J&J baby powder? thanks
glad to hear bbYX's neck has healed liao
And congrats to bbYX's first flip!

hi jesmine,

kris and myself also bought the tiger jar leh... i tried it out just now. perhaps i put too much rice liao.. so after 3 hrs, still porridge only...didn't become congee. tmr i will try again with lesser rice...hope it will become congee... u tried liao? wat's the result?

<font color="ff0066"> Jesmine</font>

went today to Taka with Kris and Blue and Lovedogs.. the SA say hoh will only make porridge like teochew porridge, won't be like congee (from slow cooker) and cannot put meat / veggies / fish..

but suppose to be good to use as a food jar for keeping soup / porridge hot, kris and lovedogs each bought one..

<font color="ff0066"> Moxi</font>

gotten tis contractor from my colleague.. apparently he did her house and she found him good and reliable..

pisces,
i bot many sets for kelly le n she like, so hb encourage me to buy more books for her.

lovedogs,
the SA say juz put a handful for bb will do n add more hot water, tml i try n let u noe

jesmine,
we bot the toger food jar n realise no need to buy $50 worth of prdt n still got 10%.

hapy,
another SA say can add fish in, juz cut into veri small pisces n leave longer.

<font color="ff0066"> Kris</font>

aiyoh, haha, dun need to buy $50 ya?

tat's good, just buy @ $39.

but like i wat told u yday, i seriously doubt can put fish / meat lah. its not a 'food cooker' and cannot make congee, its teochew porridge. LOL maybe when my gal bigger, i'll feed her teochew porridge. :p

yoyo and Springdance,
I have called an ex-collegue who now joins this company as management staff. has asked him to help me out.
some of my (current) colleagues got accepted IMmediately and their posts (in my current) company is lower than mine. so suspect I was "KIV" case due to asking for too much.
hiaz...
thanks to my HB who ask me to "hang myself higher for sale...."

YoYo
Recently office quite bo engz, so you see me post lesser. :p

Weekends seldom check forum lar only KPO abit before I sleep after this will go to bed liaoz.tomolo Monday againSIANZZZZ

Hey you not coming for the gathering this Sat ah? How come?

Jeanyard
From what you described, seems like quite a number of your ex-colleagues has joined this company.. is this a new company recruiting quite a number of people? I guess must be your present company direct competitor ya? Dun give up so soon...who knows they may call you up tomolo.

By the way, any chance you popping by Clarke Quay area again oon? A pity that time the lunch gathering you organized couldnt be held at Central so I missed the chance to meet up with you..

HapyBaby
Looks like your contractor really damn lousy lei... where in the world did you find and decide to get this "Phua Chu Kang"???

Hapybaby/Kris/Lovedogs/Blue
Wah... you gals very onz at shopping leh...never "Fang Guo" any Sale!!! kekekek....

kris
seems not enough for bp to go thru. i just put in my order. have to wait and see.

woah, you all go shopping today ah....i was there too but for a short while. mainly went to robinsons. got sophie an old macdonald hand puppet. she really enjoy when i play with her just now. also bought 6 goldbug socks in a pack. cute pink designs. she has overgrown her newborn socks and booties. :p

taro
woah! congrats on YX flipping. now got to be careful of him rolling off the bed. so many cases already....

pisces gal
i think amk hub has the flash cards, that's what i was told. i bought from a bp.

Sgn,

Have u found the flash cards? I went to toy 'R' us at Suntec City but cannot find leh. Do let me know if you have found anything. We can buy together for our babies
. Please PM me if you see anything. Scare miss your posting here.

Sgn /Suisui,

I went to NTUC and Cold Storage, still cannot find the Heinz rice cereal that u all are talking about. Are my eyes stick with stamps or what? Cannot see if they are in front of my eyes
? Where did both of you buy the Heinz rice cereal?

Cheezel,

I have discussed with my hubby and we have decided not to buy the bumbo seat. Anyway, the selling price of your is also quite steep. We can buy a new one at S$69.90 at varous places too
. Thanks for the offer.

Kris,

U wanted to buy the bumboo seat with the tray, right? Not sure what is the exact name for it. I saw it at toy 'R' us at Suntec City, selling for about S$69.90 if I remember it correctly. U can check out there

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

*hpmh* never read again!

i replied Moxi. "gotten tis contractor from my colleague.. apparently he did her house and she found him good and reliable.."

anyway, i got 'ba bing' already, no scared he dun do. :p even dun pay him balance i oso no scared. LOL

i will tell him, this Thur huh, can, BUT if he dun turn up, i'll deduct $200 fr his balance payment, same goes for weekends, any day he cancel on me, deduct $100.

i went on Sat den HB bought shoes. come home realise its 1 size bigger so went back on Sun loh, den shun bian meet the ladies up for lunch.

lynn,
yup, the BP was closed.

we always go ard shoppin de, next time u can jio us oso

hapy, lovedogs,
lata i try out the food jar n let u noe the result.

pisces,
i saw it at toys r us, nw waiting for 20% discount to buy, tx for checking.

hapybaby,
haha... seemed like all the sa gt different version of this food jar.

anyway, don't think it can turn rice into congee la. good to use when they are toddler when you need soup or porridge kind.

only use this to cook when in urgent situation la... plain porridge only. but think shouldn't be such a situation since my parents are so enthu abt using the slow cooker to cook for ernest

kris,
i tried pouring hot water into the jar as suggested by the sa to test the vac. apparently from morning to evening and then the water still v hot. so i think the keeping hot for 8 hrs is true lo

<font color="ff0066"> kris / jes</font>

yupz, i totally believe this food jar's 'powers' in keeping things hot for a long period of time, just personally i'm not so comfortable with the idea of putting fish/meat/veggies inside.

teochew porridge i believe, congee i dun tink so leh.

tink i'll get either Tiger of Zoji normal food jar and another small slow cooker to cook congee. den i can put lots of diff ingredients to cook mah hee hee.

i'm looking forward to cooking congee. maybe buy the smaller version of dried scallops and put inside, suppose to make the congee real tasty.

hey how about grind ikan bilis powder and put in this food jar? should be able to hoh?

Lovedogs,
prickly heat powder in red tin usually can be found in medical hall. It's very effective for heat rash. But if the powder is just meant to keep dry then maybe any will work.

zhuzhu,
yes, i got sterilised the cubes before use.

ris,
thanks, saw the california products on the website.. expensive leh..

i feed baby the puree on its own and sometimes mix with rice cereal.

Pisces gal
my rice cereal bought from AMK hub NTUC they have wide range of rice cereal eg. organic too.

Lynn
where u bought the flash card huh? amk where?

Yoyo
Happy 5 months to bbR, very fast hor.

hapybaby
me also want to get a food jar but want something light cos everytime bring EBM and tiger flask when going out very heavy.

sgn, pisces,
i bought oganic heinz rice cereal (made in australia) fr cold storage. intend to let cher try tis 'for fun n practice' n at d same tx try healthy tx brown rice cereal. once she can eat well, then i diy my brown rice.

sgn,
i oso intend to start wen cher turns 6mths. me 2nd tx mum, not so 'enthusiastic' n oso lazy :p tink of hv to cook n brg out all d barang barang. ash nvr like those ready jar food..
flashcard i bought fr apr mum bp. i saw at popular bookshop at united square.
we wen amk hub last sun, hb said he dun wan to go agn cos v crowded.. wanted to buy somg fr ntuc, but din af seeing d queue. we wen back hm shortly.

hapy
ur contractor beta start to wake up . o/w word of mouth v li-hai de.. n spore so small oni .
if u use ikan bilis .. better to wash super clean .. cos usu they abit saltish .. rem to buy those type w/o head n cleaner type .. i am prolly gng to buy a grinder later ..the same one as kris n taro . if u need me to get for u, sms me k?

sgn
there was a 'fair' at the amkhub groud floor..the part where the floor abit sunken in (sori that was my first tm there so dont knw hw to describe). i thik 3 for $20 those flashcards