(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sgn

me too. scare bb falls from bed. so i always leave him in the middle of the bed. never leave him alone for too long...anyway, he will make noise if he cant see anyone in the room.

yoyo
ha ha our bb have same 'hobby' like to play with their diaper. bbKY will pull every diaper from the basket while i trying to dress or change him.
everytime when hb came back from work or we meet up outside i will tell bb 'teh-dy' or 'pa-pa', but hb never teach bb to call mama! next time bb only know now to call daddy liao lor.

zhuzhu
bbM so clever can recognised place. now when i bring bbKY take bus he will look here look there very kay po. hope he dun recognise my friend when bring for jab on sun!

cool daughter
ur bb very big drinker ley, i started to worry is my bb alright cos he still taking 140mls per feeds. sometimes can't even finish the feeds.

cheezel
OMG i was surfing the net and going to reply ur post then i just turn my head and check bb sleeping my bed turned from sleeping vertical to horizontal!
bbKY also the moment ka chen touch the bed will make noise cos he knows mummy going to leave him on the bed. then if really no noise then i will check he either flipped or pulling something into the mouth!

wonder baby
thank u.

karen
tks for ur assurance, now can transfer $$ to her already?

<font color="0099ff">Sgn</font>
Hee, happy 5mos to bbKY too.

Ya lo. Dunno why they like to diaper so much hoh. Somemore can "drool" at the diaper, my god. Oh, then next time u must use words like me, "Sayang Mummy", then use bb hands to sayang yr own face, "kiss Mummy" then put yr face to bb's mouth, "love Mummy", then u smile to bb. Hee, thats what I will do everytime. Hee.

hi sgn,
ya... u can TT to her, she already placed orders for us liao.
your total is S$71.19.

yoyo
oh, ya nanny always carry bb to open the door when i go fetch him, then she ask bb 'who's here? mummy lai lor.' then bb will smlie at me.
today nite bath i rolled up the dity diaper n put 1 side he still can grab n put into his mouth!

karen
tks will TT to her tomolo Tks!

happy 5months to dylis huh.... then 6months, 7months.... then 1yr old liao. ha ha me can't wait to celebrate their birthday!

pacifier: does mummies sterilise bb's pacifier? i find very dity lor they keep spiting the pacifer out the touches the bed or landed somewhere me very bo eng keep sterilise them got 3 or 4 to interchange.

Earth Best organic cereal I bought from Forum Vitakids. Else I think Tanglin Mall Brown Rice Paradise also have sell. I have started my boy rice cereal because he is so interested in food! Always looking at his elder sister's plate during mealtime! If you bring a spoon near to him, he will open mouth. I think I will only start avocado, etc when he turn 6 months. Afraid digestive system not mature yet.

<font color="ff0000">Re : cereal</font>
how many times to feed bb?
just started to add half scoop of Nestle rice cereal to 1 of Dylis's milk feed today. is that enuff?
how many times do u feed ur bb cereal?

yy,
ash was on enfalac till 12mths. pd said is ok. if u look at content, stage 1 milk is more expensive as it has d highest dha, aa n others....... as milk is bb's main food for their 1st year (esp 1st 6 mths) of growth. he cant take enfapro, has bad constipation. stage 2 milk is basically higher in protein n some bb do not digest cow milk protein well.

sanrio
does it means i can still give bbKY enfalac1 till 12 months old? cos i still have 1 n half tin to finish!

cool_daughter,
Hmmm....actually we been to GP and polyclinic doc, GP told me its fungal rashes so prescribed a cream put into a container but rashes comes and goes and comes again....
Then polyclinic doc told me its normal for babies to have rashes becos their pores are expanding and she sweats a lot...

Can I ask u when ur boy's allergy to cow's milk does the colour of his poo changes to green?
The reason I am asking becos initially my gal Leanne was on ebm and similac for 1st mth but her poo was watery so we changed to Nestle NAN 1 and the poo is yellow and poo once a day....
Until one day when i took my gal for her 2nd dose of 6 in 1 on 21st September 2007, 2 days later, her poo became GREEN and like "kaya paste"....Then on and off, yellow and green and some days DARK GREEN....and this monday green and watery....so we took her to polyclinic and the doc prescribed a diarrhaea powder to be mixed with water for my gal. When she took it, her poo is better with some green but not watery, so we stopped giving her the medication.
However, today, my mom told me her poo is all green again even though not watery....so getting worried again haiz....

The qns i have in mind is if my gal is allergy to cow's milk, why does it occur now? meaning she was ok for the 3 months with Nestle NAN1 until the 2nd dose for 6 in 1. Doesn't allergy to cow's milk started from birth?

Sorry for my long winded story...but i am really very worried now for my gal's condition....sometimes when feeding her milk halfway she dun want liao, but sometimes she can finish....

yoyo,
no not yet....by the way how long does it takes to heal the rashes for Ray?

Ambery,
Thanks for ur advice. I will go find out about mustela cream. Btw, can i ask how long does Faith rashes takes to heal? My gal initally has bum rashes, healed already, then neck rashes also healed but now face rashes which takes the longest to heal and still has...
IS you PD good? Can pm me ur PD and his clinic location? Thanks.

cheezel,
Thanks for ur advice but ermmm...what is milk rash ah, how does it looks like? My gal rashes on her face is like 1 patch red with tiny spots/pimply spots and she will want to scratch as its itchy?

Thanks to all for ur advices.

sgn,

Re: Pacifier
Last time I used to sterilise it in the Pigeon Steriliser, now i will wash it and press all the water out from the pacifier and put in a bowl and pour hot water over it. I have 2 pacifier to interchange too

mink,
are you new here or you are using new nick?

Re: sentosa trip
who's organising har? me scared of sun, so may give it a miss.

pisces,
I just told them my bb is new born and they didn't really scrutinise the birth date.
I just bluff them and say my friend told me I can collect but I lost the form (whatever that is).
think they are running on low supply and don't want to entertain anymore.
maybe you can just call and give another name cos they only keep birth cert records upon collection.

suisui,
welcome back. yah, miss you lor, so sms you early in the morning. quite upset with myself cos many of my colleagues leaving and I was put in the KIV tray after my 3rd round of interview!! now, trying very hard to pull strings but think chances are slim. maybe I didn't put "negotiable" beside my expected pay.
I haven't fed Cookie any food yet cos want him to finish my breast milk (yes, still on frozen supplyz) then see which type of milk formula he likes before starting food.

Serene, yoyo,
the softlan is a softener?
I remember reading somewhere softener is not good for bb skin? not sure. my MIL likes to wash with hands and a brush, never use the machine.
my clothes go out of shape easily.

Ambery,
you can call the hotline given by me earlier but think this girl Jerlyn quite pissed already. heh, don't care, just pester her. She'll ask you to go down to thomson to get it.

Ambery,
why you call Moxi - mosquito? sounds like blood sucker....

Hapy,

Poor avy.bbE also nearly fell off the bed yesterday. My mother went into the toilet and when she came out, he was at the side already. Gotta be careful man! Think he so happy of his new-found hobby. He had his 1st flip just yest morn and afternoon nearly fall leowstress

Kris,

Have tsf the $$ and PM you already, thanks for organizing.

Cheezel,

I also havent started bbE on solids also. Will be starting this weekend though. My mum seems anxious to start so I relented, agreed to start 10 days b4 he turns 6 mths.

pisces,
the goodie item is
Colgate toothpaste
Softener detergent
dryper pants
nestle stage 1 cereal
pearl drops for bad breath
adult body wash
-- doesn't look like 2 mths bb can use leh

all mummies!
pls put bb in cot or floor mattress if you want to step away out of bb sight.
Don't put them on bed ok?

Hapy,
I xin-tong for bbavy, hope she won't be frightened.

Cool daughter,
tell your MIL to avoid buying made in China products. some will contain lead and bb put them in mouths, not safe.
how come walker have sharp edges ah?

Please heed Jeanyard's advice, don't put baby on your bed! Thoughit's getting common for our bbs to fall off bed at this stage, U never know which angle they will land or which little bone will break.

<clap>
Happy 5th Month to Dylis & KY !!!

Knottsy
Faith's rashes covered on her entire face & ears, with thck dried yellow skin on some parts. Looks scary. I didn't take the steroid cream PD prescribed so it took longer abt 2.5 weeks to heal. The cream is Mustela Dermo-Pediaria STELATRIA. Will pm U pd contact.

Sabz
Congrats on bbE's first flip.

Jeanyard
Don't you think Moxi sounds like Mozzie = mosquito. Our dear Mosquito here is our very own MApril pet. <run>

hapybaby/ ambery
u know what after talking about bb rolled off from bed i this gei kiang mummy go put bb on the mattress on the floor and went to prepare bath water and morning feed. heard bb crying but never check then he keep crying so went and take a look, OMG bb head on the floor!
he rolled off the mattress and half the body outside the mattress and right forehead red red. lucky no bar lu ku.

Sgn
Me also just increase the feed to 240ml, from 180ml. Reason is coz recently he keeps waking up at nite & we can even hear him sucking loudly. But than, his feed interval is abt 4-6hrs ley.. so on a daily basis, he is not drinking alot also.

Knottysy
I din notice difference in the poo. Last time, bb was on Mamil gold, alot of poo & it's abit yellowish kind. Now I switch to Isomil, poo is lesser & darker brown (dark dark green). As for the rashes, I very kiasu kind. The moment rashes got worst, I switch everything ley, including the bath products & moisturizer :p Doc also gave me a cream to apply on his face, Dermanol-C. But now no more rash, so I dun apply anymore.

Jeanyard
I also dunno how such bb item can have sharp edge. Make in China, what to do. Anyway, just now I chk bb's wrist, so much better oredi. Think bb's healing process really super fast :D

sgn
maybe u wan to get those mattress that have four protective edges one..think kiddy palace got sell..

Re: poo
yday saw bbM poo not so watery anymore..like those "dried paste"..and really stink..duno is it becos he taking rice cereal

Ambery,
if Faith is that bad, you will need to use a bit of steriod, maybe 2 application enough. then moisturise ALOT.
So far I find california baby smells really nice and smooth.

Re: Poo

theres once bbj poo is also dark green. quite worried...we monitor for a few days n the colour changes n become the normal colour we usually see. my mil says poo green means bb kana frighten.....hmm....i tot maybe bb still on bm so could be the things we eat also since no change to FM n anyother things.

knottsy
not sure how milk rash look like also.....hmmm...from beginning my mom taught me to wet tissue or clean hanky to wipe bb face to prevent this.

kris,
join the lucky vitamin spree by starlight in the overseas spree forum.
I bought insect repellant from Moms Essential. they have organic gel type about $18 for 1 big tube.

sgn
Looks like we all need to be very careful where we place babies at this stage... they seem to enjoy rolling and twisting 360degrees! A few times my hubby reprimanded me for putting baby quite near the side od the bed...must aim "zui zui" put him in the centre so got space for him to make at least 2 rolls and 360degrees turn....hahahaha!

jeanyard
Why not call up the company ask them if any update on the interview? Can show them you really interested in the job and take the chance to tell them your expected pay is negotiable.

Karen
I give my boy one meal of cereal per day...started when he was 4months plus... now he's eating 4tablespoon of cereal mix with 90ml of FM.

re: U like blender
In case anyone wans to buy..I just bought it at tamp mall isetan..the lady said other isetan branches oso have..it cost me $69.90

re: magic cooker
anyone had this? saw this Endo brand at isetan..cost $59..duno good o not..but the thing is..i dun even cook..

<font color="ff0066"> Similac</font>

morning went Yishun NTUC bought Similac 900g, and hoh, really increase price liao.

i was @ Chong Pang having breakfast and passed by a minimart and i saw the price at $32.85 and i still complain to HB its so ex as i remember Sheng Shiong selling $30.50 and NTUC $31+ only mah.

who knows after breakfast we went Yishun MRT NTUC and i really faint when i see the price. $33.20 leh!!

that time who say Nan increase $4 ah? is it true?

<font color="0099ff">Zhuzhu</font>
Me also thinking of getting U-Like blender... Seems good ah.. Wats a magic cooker?

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Apparently, my med hall FM prices still remains. Dunno when they will start to raise the price to follow suit... U may wanna check it out and stock up???

<font color="0099ff">Jeanyard</font>
I agree wz Springdance! Call them up and check maybe?

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Ho-sey-bo (How are you?)?? Not sleeping yet?

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

can help me check out Similac Step 2 the next time you are there?

today that 900g Step 1 i tink will be Avy's last can of Step 1.

still thinking get small or big as i wanna start changing to Step 2 mah den tot beta get big lah, else later small finish i gotta buy another tin.

Np. I will let you know.
Yala, dun buy 400g. Get 900g Step 1 to interchange wz Step 2, actually just nice la. If Step1 got extra, just feed lo. Np one.

yoyo
if u wan to get the u-like blender..better get it from tamp mall isetan tomolo..tomolo last day of promo...and the promotor said they are going OOS very soon

according to the sale promoter..this magic cooker can do something like wat a slow cooker does except that it doesn't use electricity..u just need to pour all ur ingredients inside the pot (which comes with it), and then when the food starts to boil, u turn off the stove and put the pot inside the magic cooker..and it will sorta "self cook"..so for another 1-2 hrs or so, you can drink the soup already

Reali ah? Then I must quick quick go see and grab. Thanks eh. Wow, the magic cooker so marvellous ah... So u gonna get?

yoyo
duno leh..i still thinking..funny thing is..i dun really cook..so duno get the cooker got use o not

the blender is selling at the atrium outside istean..

Oh, I know liao. U mean the open space at TM ah? Got those like lelong mega sale like tt just near isetan entrance? Ya hoh, maybe may not be useful - magic cooker? But sounds interesting rite... Me also seldom cook...

hapybaby
When i nxt see avy, must gv her a big hug myslf

zhuzhu
the two bks nt bad la- quite diff frm the super bk. cos got lotsa pics n nice big fonts lor. i think they complement each other .. cos the super bk got lotsa tips but no pics. And the other bk got lotsa pics but not much tips whaha
eh, seem like magic cooker quite energy saving .. cn cook on its own

knottsy
hope bbL get well soon

Kris
thks for the contact. in the end we didnt call le. Cos we thot of just go funan to walk walk look see n do some reasearch first- but end up got a few shops having some sort of ' promo' n hb just decide to buy on the spot le. Did u buy anything frm JL ?

yy
i forget liao - why u not gng for the gathering ah?? no chance to meet u b4 hor ...

Jeanyard
Nah, I won't even use steroid on my dogs much less on Faith. I love the smell of CB too. I want to try their shower gel & shampoo when my GAIA finishes.

Kris
Don't buy CB repellent yet. I can pour some into a smaller bottle for U on sat, I bought when F was born until now still havent use before. 1 bottle so much, how to finish?

Braun Blender
Metro Expo sale selling $59 less 10%. U.P. $79.

<font color="{ff0066"> moxi</font>

no prob. u will see her next Sat.

dumbo contractor fly me aeroplane again.

suppose to be today come do hoh, end up i bochup him went breakfast at 8am (appt with him 9.30am) as i tell HB i see him down ah, he sure late one.

and true enough he ding dong at 10.30am and say his carpenter balek kampong (as causeway jam, rain, so cannot send the tv console and bomb shelter over).

i already last last week told him today PH leh, he sure his worker can come meh he still confirm confirm.

den he propose next Sat come do i say next Sat i got gathering lah.

den he say Thur. kaoz. i told him Thur i need to take leave leh, he say confirm come, i say wait take leave liao he dun come he reimburse me $$ ah, he say 'dun say tat lah' wat i can go work, he jaga Snowy. ya, machiam i will trust him.

he even promised 6am+ come and 'takeover' the house and we both go work he jaga house and Snowy.

i really feel like throwing him down from my place man. 21st level down straight.

told him straight in the face i know he got more valued clients, big projects = big $$, dun care about our small living room project but from 1st week Aug till now, abit kua zhang loh, 1 week delay by 1 week.

walao, i wanna put out the bumper mat liao leh. transfer the room into playroom / toy room. like that i wait till avy go kindergarten i still cannot clear that room loh. i wanna get a small wardrobe hang all her pretty dresses even loh. den the room will be purely her play area.

now both rooms like shit. full of stuff inside like sofa / tv / massage chair. wanna move the play pen to nanny's place oso no place to do tat man!

i tell u i sure hold his balance payment till he vomit blood.

just like he keep tu me right, good, when the things are all in, its my turn to tu him back.

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Heee.... me can hv a secret meeting with you if u want... Hee, since me now temp SAHM.. :p

Me had transferred the <font color="0000ff">$$ for the CUBES</font> to your Bank Account liao. Please check hoh. If u didnt receive, let me know ah.. Pai seh eh, Owe u sOoo long then return.. :p Keep forgetting. U can pass me the cube later, np one.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

dun paiseh lah, u haven't gotten ur CUBES yet mah so of cuz i cannot chase u for payment.

i will check tomorrow. thanks for the payment.

i will pass u the CUBES soon.

Okok.. No rush yea. Hee.
Me will pass u the voucher too at the same time.