(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

haby
Sayang Avy for me also...
remember to ask nanny to monitor her closely...

yoyo..
hb will not gv me a dressing down, but will show a super super black face to me if happen to his 2 baobei....

hi serene....
hehehe... yahor... maybe the hair reduce the impact... (*wink*wink* to haby)

haby...
u confess 1st or he call u then u confess? :p

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Yalo. To think tat my hb always sound jealous over bbR, but he never realised he also more gan cheong on his baobei than on me liao. Haz..

<font color="0099ff">Serene</font>
Ops.. Maybe diff branch got diff stuffs? So weird hoh.

Happy

My bb last week also nearly fell off the bouncer. Actually I did strap him but only the left/ right buckle, not the below 1. I was just not far from him & I thot he was watching TV. Next moment, half his body (face down) on the bouncer, his legs on the floor .. hehehe.

Yesterday he was cut by a walker also. MIL bot 1, some made in china walker which has some sharp edges. Quite a deep cut on his wrist

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya loh, time flies. very soon, Ray will go Monte, den Pri, den Sec, den JC, den Army, den Uni, den hoh u will have ur cup of 'DIL' (xi fu) tea.

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

u ah!! *hammer hammer* trying to be funny. next time i'll put a helmet on Avy's head. LOL

i have the softener leh. i rem the min HB came home, i quickly list down all items and post online liao. LOL he say i seow. good things must share mah hoh.

u want? i pass to u loh.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

lucky thing, no bed frame, i got this raised platform in parquet and my mattress just sit on the parquet platform.

impact not v great since its only from mattress to parquet, maybe 14"?

but she kena shock bah, flip flip den kalaok to floor instead of soft soft mattress. LOL

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / karen</font>

wey, i v honest de hoh, i just sms him YOUR GAL DROP OFF THE BED den he immediately call and 'butter' me liao.. :p

i got joke with Nanny lah, dun tell Daddy when she say i going to get scolding liao..

just now i called Nanny, she said Avy drinking well, playing well, willing to zzz, no Bua Lu Ku, no red, should be fine..

i will sayang her extra extra tonight for myself, Auntie YY and Auntie Karen and Auntie Moxi..

<font color="0099ff">Cooldaughter</font>
Oh... then how is he now? Sayang yr bb for me eh. Maybe find some sponge to "tape" the sharp edge?

Yoyo
FIL use dunno what to 'file' it le. I told my hubby I want to go & buy 1 more walker (better 1) & put at inlaws place he says I better dun. Wait my MIL angry :p

<font color="0099ff">Hapybb</font>
Yaya. Must sayang her extra la... Cuddle her more.. Hee. Me ah, ya lo. Before I know it, he alrdy grow up. Dun dare to think liao la, now the road ahead is SoooO long le... :p

<font color="0099ff">Cooldaughter</font>
Yup. Actually I also tot of asking u to buy another new one, but think better not for the moment. Maybe u monitor 1st since FIL alrdy "done" sth liao to the sharp edge. If u see like still not v safe, then maybe u can talk to hb again.. :p and see whats his opinions.

Yoyo
Ya, I also told hubby ok lor, dun buy. But if kena cut again than I will action:p Actually, I prefer my Inlaws to tell me when they need anything than I go n buy. Coz when it comes to bb, I can be very Im Zim sometimes. The last time, my FIL felt that the bottle teats all too small, he go n use scizors cut, end up all I throw away & bot new ones ..haha. Like when BB got cold, MIL want to buy vicks I also told her not to, than I go buy Snuffles (as recommended by some mummies here).

<font color="0099ff">Coold</font>
Ya, understand la. Me also v fussy (Yim zim) person. Thats why my MIL sometimes buy the things, I dun use. Not nice to reject, so I just keep. Like she wanna buy pearl powder to apply on bbR's gums. I asked hb to tell her not to buy, I will check wz PD. Waahaha...

<font color="0099ff">CoolD</font>
Dunno leh. Apparently will sooth the "teething discomfort". But I dun want all these silly therapy la. Still trust my PD the best. Hee. Ya, my MIL also bot clothes, some I just let him wear at home lo. Some I think not suitable, I just keep. I prefer to buy all myself la. :p

yoyo
Your bb starts teething oredi? My auntie told me to apply 'jing feng shan'. She says juz a little on the upper & lower front gums .. haha, me bot oredi oso haven start applying.

So what's the PD advises on teething? I think most of the BB here should be teething soon

<font color="#FF00FF">Afternoon mummies!</font>
JL is on sale and i suppose robinsons is as well. today my bosses all not around, so my team members all kiao kar chit chatting. i the oni one working very hard --- posting in forum hahahahah!

Ya, start le. He also likes to suck his tongue, "bite" his tongue nowadays... According to my PD, he said just give Teething Rattles and if really serious concern, can apply Destinol (or sth, cant rem the spelling) on their gums to numb the discomfort. I didnt use so far la. Still surviving on teether and teething rings. Hee.

Yoyo
Really? How exciting .. so now you can feel the small tooth on his gum? Hmm, really looking forward to my bb boy's first tooth. I read somewhere that when they have teeth, bb can pronouce better, than maybe than he can start calling me 'mi-mi' oredi .. yeah :D

hapy
wah u still can laugh..faster go buy bikini for avy to make up

karen serene
haha..u very farnee

yoyo
pearl powder got mercury, right?
will you be changing to enfapro for bbR?

cool
i tried to put bbC in walker yesterday..the seat is still too big..hv to put bolster to fill up..she seems to hate the walker..kept crying and wanted to get out of it

Hee, u very cute eh. No la, I only noticed his gums seems "tighter" and then I can feel like his "tooth" gonna "erupt" v soon like that.. Just now hoh, all of a sudden he very quiet. So I went to see wat he doing. Gues wat? He's biting HAPPILY on the sides of the tray on the cot where I put his barang barang. Fright me! I removed him gently from the side of the tray, saw saliva drooling, and the sides of his mouth red red... Heartpain!

Reali ah? Then now u can start to ask "train" him by repeating "mimi" or Mummy to him liao. lol...

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbb</font>
Yalo. Thats why I fast hand fast leg tell hb no-no.
Ya, I will let him drink enfapro. Eh, but now enfalac is till 12months leh. I heard apparently, the ingredients in Enfa is good enuf to feed bb til 12months.. Dunno how true lar. How abt you? bbC poo ok liao bo?

Anyone who wanna join us for lunch and bb massage, pls trf n PM KRIS by Monday Oct 15th, 11:59pm, afterwhich no registration will be entertained.
(Becoz we need to place order for buffet & pack goodie bags)

RE: MApril Family GATHERING
Venue: Edelweiss Park
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse on the Lower Deck)

** PLEASE ENTER VIA MARIAM WAY as Flora Road is blocked.

Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - Paid
2. Pisces + Maid + Hb + bb - Paid
3. Blueblue + Hb + bbR - Paid
4. Dudette + boy + bbL - Paid
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - Paid
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher - Paid
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - Paid
8. Taro + HB + bbYX - Paid
9. Moxi + HB + bbM - Paid
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - Paid
11. Littledan + HB + bb -
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J - Paid
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - Paid
14. Lynn + bb - Paid
15. Lucky + hb + bb - Paid
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - Paid
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - Paid
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK - Paid
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne - Paid
20. Hapybaby + HB + bb - Paid
21. Augleo + HB + bb - Paid
22. Mrs Chia + bb -
23. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis + HB -
24. Cheezel + bb
25. Ivory + HB + bb Gwen - Paid
26. Zhuzhu + bb - Paid

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM Kris the following:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

Lucky Draw Sponsorship
1. Karen
2. Serene
3. Sgn
4. Tofu
5. jeanyard
6. Ambery

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own baby mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG
11. Kris
12. Blueblue
13. Jeanyard

Group B
14. CoolDaughter (1 bottle)
15. Tami
16. Lucky25
17. Dudette
18. jesmineang (1 bottle)
19. Pisces Gal
20. Sanrio
21. Augleo
22. Ivory
23. Lynn
24. Cheezel

yoyo
sayang bbR..u put the tray in his cot? hv to remove liao.
her poo back to normal..once a day..i asked pd the diff beween enfalac n enfapro. he said that enfapro has more protein coz they will be taking in lesser milk after u intro solid thus may cause constipation..dat's why i'm not sure whether to change
bbC becoming so nottie. i tot the bigger she gets she will play by herself so thati can cook porridge n make puree for her nexttime..but leh she's becoming so nottie n will scream n cry the second i turn away.then when i clean her poo or wipe her at night, she'll cry so loud till she turns red and her whole body sweat till as though she juz had a bath!she'll only stop whenipick her up

yoyo
Every nite also I 'mimi' him 1 lor .. sometimes his daddy stare at me than I will chin cai say, "Boy boy, call d-a-d-d-y" .. keke.

Wonderbaby
I also got put a pillow in the walker. And even than, we dun let him stay too long coz I think their spine may not be strong enuff still.

ambery
I collected the NTUC bag w/o the form oso..i just told dat fellow, either i din received the form or I must have misplaced it..I collected it when bb is around 3mths old..just need to produce BC can liao...me asked them to send to tamp mall NTUC

Moxi,
U find dat 2 books good o not? duno whether wan to buy or just stick to my super bb food book leh..No need to bring to the gathering lar..sooo troublesome..

Today bbM went for his 3rd dose of 5-in-1..oso let him take rotavirus..aiyoh think he really beginning to recognised plc..step into the PD clinic for a while..he start crying away...then the nurse had to grab both his hands..and the PD inject the rotavirus liquid into his mouth..sooo poor thing..he crying n like choking on the liquid..

ZhuZhu
Do U have the tel no for NTUC? What is the bag called? Tell the guards U are going to the party at the Clubhouse. Any prob, pse call me.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Sighz.. Now gotta find another place to put his barang barang liao, cos he now likes to explore the stuffs on his cot.. He even plays wz his own clean diapers. My god. Hee... Uhm, good that bbC poo ok liao. Maybe u wanna check with PD, best advice liao? When is baby supposed to start on Enfa Stage 2 ah? I didnt check eh. Yalo, stage 2 more iron and protein, I think. Errm, maybe bbC wants to be in sit-up position? Now bbR can sit up for awhile unassisted abt few secs like that eh. Then he'll start to look look see see his surroundings. Maybe u try put bbC sit up position for awhile, she may stop wailing eh? Haz, now bbR also eh, likes to shout. Why ah? Like negotiating with someone like that. Shout louder and louder somemore. Then sometimes not happy cries.

Yaya, me also. I will always talk to him abt Mummy - "Sayang Mummy", "Kiss Mummy", "Love Mummy"... Wahahaha, then when Daddy is back, I will pretend say, "Oh, see Daddy back ah"... "Call Daddy". Sometimes must pretend abit in front of Daddy to make him feel "wanted"... Keke...

Yoyo
I also put all my bb's barang in the cot, but at the leg part below .. at least he oni at most kick them, wun grab with hand & put into mouth. Now they still cannot sit up on their own can still put, when they can freely move left right up down than all muz keep le. My bb recently at tummy down position keeps trying to kick his bums up .. i think he is trying to crawl ;)

Ya lo. I also put the leg part below loh. But cos now like yr bb, he likes to lift up his bum bum, and then sometimes I saw him at this corner, next moment, he's at the other, enjoying playing wz new diaper or busy looking at his stack of clean hankies.
Ya, should be crawling. bbR also hv this symptoms before he starts to "move" around in his whole cot.

yo ladies!
work half day today...so now kiao kar relaxing at hm while bbj zzzz

kris
transferred the money liao! pls check.

yy
bbj also. put him on playpen or on my bed...the next moment, u found him at 90 or 180 deg position liao. else flip n then struggle to turn back to lying position which he still learning.

Re: Solid Food
m i the only one haben start bb on solid??

<font color="ff6000">Karen</font>
Thank you for sharing the birth bag form thingy. I alr put in my request. hopefully they can also send it to the NTUC near me. How long do they take to get back to you?

Haven't been logging into forum for ages. Feel like i've missed so much! TOT

<font color="0099ff">Cheezel</font>
Ya lo. So cute hoh. Wah, so later can spend the rest of yr day wz bbJ liao. :p Hows yr work? Still busy as usual ah? U clearing leave or wat?

tofu
dat time NTUC get back to me quite fast..probably a day or two..or else u can send a complaint letter again..asking how come so long no one get back to ur request

<font color="0077aa">zhuzhu, karen)</font>
xie xie ni...

<font color="ff6000">cheezel</font>
dunch worry, i also hvn start solids yet hahahaha i starting tmw i think. also dunno what to do...

Knottsy
You need to know why there are rashes in the first place .. Heat rash, put in aircon. Milk rash, clean mouth after feed. Allergy to cow's milk, switch milk. My boy's case was allergy, so we switch to Isomil & apply some cream. Now ok le.

<font color="0099ff">Knotts</font>
D u go check out the powder I asked u to buy?

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbb</font>
Put in walker or bumbo?

Karen
Thx, I've submitted my request.

Knottsy
Faith had very bad rashes when she was 1.5 mth. PD said it's a passing phase, prescribed Mustela cream.

wonder baby/ cool daughter/ tofu
me also wanna dong till full 6 mth then start slowly. hehe.....but i start giving juice from apple n pear...sometime porridge water....he likes le and seems to be able to take in from spoon.

knotty
if milk rash then everytime after feed, wet tissue or clean handy n wet baby mouth. dun use back hanky soil with milk.

Re: bumbo
ladies, i'm selling off bbj bumbo.....bbj cant fit in le....esp when need to take him out. n he looks uncomfy in the chair....
...only sit a few times.

Re: baby massage oil
where to buy? what brand? scare bb allergy.

yy
company give half day cos tomor hari raya. me still as busy with work. new prod coming in means more work for us.
just now busy till dun even have time for lunch

cheezel
Dat's good. At least you know ur bb is fine with spoon. Mine I think oni 'kui cho' at 4mths tasted chicken .. than no more liao. Juz milk & milk & more milk. Now feeding him 240ml le

Cool
Wah! bbj only drink max 180ml now. sometime SUPER hongsim....i feed till gek sim! hehehe...

Pisces
lime green. i bought when bbj is abt 3-4 mths. now he 5 mths plus. prob sell off at 50-60 bucks ba....u wan?? hehe

karen
happi 5month to dylis. tomolo is bbKY's 5month old.
Btw i was thinking did i calculate the Polo tee amount correctly cos emailed queen about confirmation but she never reply pai say if i calculate wrongly cos stated 2 price black n red which is which?

Hapybaby
poor bbA, sayang sayang ok.
i also very worried bbKY when i leave him on the bed. so will leave him on the floor matteress if i need to walk away for a while.

hi sgn...
<font color="0000ff">Happy 5 months to bbKY!</font>
th amt to tt is in red... it's okie. if short/overpaid, Queen will adjust when collecting Vpost charges.