(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hapy
I rec'd a 'prezzie' in the mail today, so happy. 3 pairs of combi socks and 2 ballerina thights. I've forgotten I ordered from which BP sometime back, suddenly it appears. Wat a nice surprise. All very big in size though, can't wear yet.

taro/ ambery
*wham! - slam! - bang! *
Phew, finally managed to conquer my evil twin n get back online.. kekekek ..

taro
wow, he looks quite 'zhai' liao hor? i tried that with bbM but canx make it . hehe , i recognise tt playmat.. i hv the same one ..haha

zhuzhu
yes, i hv both books .. u wanna flipflip n see whether u like it ? i cn bring during our gatuerg if u want .

ambery
i rec the same tights .. but the black tights so funi .. got blue polka dots .. thot the dots shld be black mah .. haa.

Jeanyard,

How old is your baby? Boy or gal? I just called Jerlyn and she said that the goodies bag has to be collected within 2 months since birth. The stuff inside are meant for the newborns. My boy is currently 5 months. How? She asked me what's your name but I don't know what's your real name coz I mentioned that u have collected yours recently only. She says she needs to check back with the respective person-in-charge.

Any advise? How?

<font color="0099ff">Gd Morning Mummies!!</font>

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
U so cute! Everytime see Minky reminds me of the word kinky leh. :p

<font color="0099ff">Pisces</font>
Errm, the stuffs in goodie bag also got stage 2 stuffs and some useful household things wo.

Taro,

YX really 'zai' can still up, bbE is like humpty dumpty...will 'fall' after 5 seconds..haha

Moxi,

should be able to make it.

Kris,
any more slots for bb massage?

good morning mummies,

received sms from jeanyard this morning asking how come never see me in forum liao... heee... so nice to know that i'm being missed.. kekeke...

sorry ah mummies, quite busy at work.. i do pop in to read your posts every now and then, but figure out that i can't follow thru the chats, so never post anything for quite a while liao...

alot of new mummies... HELLO!!!

some quick updates on me and lele..
1. Lele's last day at infant care is 31 Oct
2. After that MIL staying with us to look after lele at home...
3. Me got approval to work part time for a period of time.. starting from Nov, date not confirmed though.
4. lele has started on solids liao.. feeding on rice cereal everyday.. and soemtimes pear puree... also have started to mix her step 1 milk with step 2 milk.. so far so good.. no constipation, no diarhorea... she just seems to enjoy eating, eat well and can't wait for her next mouthful like that!
5. lele still cannot sit on her own like YX yet.. maybe just hold for 2 secs and then humpty dumpty liao.. heee..
6. like many mummies here, i'm a balding mum too =(

<font color="0099ff">Suisui</font>
So nice to hear from you

Wah, thats good news!! U can wk partime and at the same time see Lele more!!

morning mummies

sabz
welcome back. bbE is cute so chubby. did you created blog for him?

jeanyard
u finally got your ntuc bag liao. got alot of things hor.

taro
your bbYX is really a big boy liao.

suisui
glad to "see: you again. long time didnt hear from you abt lele's progress. she seems like grown up so much

<font color="0099ff">Serene / Jeanyard</font>
Hee, u know ah, they got this small bottle of softlan ultra soft, my maid used on our clothes, she said super nice smelling... U tried liao, Serene? Jean, check it out wo. Err, the luckbaby breastpads not fantastic hoh.. :p

Hiho SuiSui
Good to see U back. Work parttime means have more time to chat with us le

Sabz
Yes, we still have slot for bb massage.

Moxi
U are right. My hb asked me why I ordered blue dots and I told him nice mah... errr....n ow that U mention, I can't hv ordered Faith's taboo colour right?

NTUC Bag
Can tell me where to get this 'useful' bag?

yoyo, serene, ambery,
thanks... =)

any mummies know if robinsons is still having sales? till when?
i want to buy a slow cooker.

ambery
ntuc bag collect with bb birth cert de. just produce bb cert cn le bah? some of us got a form that was given by hosp during del . Some of us collected frm ntuc headoffice (eg hapybaby, moxi) n some frm the resp branches (eg lovedogs, zhuzhu etc)
The socks so kuku lei .. black base n blue dots.. i wondering whether really combi bo.... ???

yy
'kinky' ?? really?? kekekek... wat goes on in ur mind ah??? *winkwink*

suisui
helloooooo ... glad to hear u manage to find alternatv plans for lele . hope in future u cn join us chat more..

RL spree
Sorry to butt in here... just want to give short update: Both orders shipped out and expected to arrvie by end of next week or early the week after.
If you have transferred the payment, I will try my best to check and acknowledge receipt soon. Too many transactions into my account for my RL sprees... see until I blur liao.

SuiSui
I went to Robinsons yest, the salesgal told me there'll be another sale this weekend but she is not sure though.

Mosquito
Where can I get the form, any webby to download from? I don't know abt its authenticity, the baby blue dots are cute, dont u think so?

Queen
thks v m to u and karen for coordinating the spree for us !!! *clapclap*

yy
kiki?? muahaha.. that sounds nice actually kekek

suisui
u cn also try tangs .. thik they hv quite gd variety for slow cooker bah? now they holding 75th anniv sale but dunno got wat type of discount

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Secret ah.. Next time see kiki, u know who liao.. Hee, yr laugh sounds evil wo. :p Nan dao, u switched to minky liao? I like minky, waahahahaa...

Ambling
no idea where cn download lei .. i recall a few of them last tm no form but also manage to collect bah?
Blue dots? no la, dont like blue dots. like a bit color mismatch . black + blue dots.

Serene,

i did set up blog for bbE but no time to update so i now have a GRAND total of 3 posts only...lazy mummy

Ambery/Kris,

can include me for the gathering and bb massage, decided to fly aeroplane on the other event...haha, think the bb gathering will be more fun. Kris, will tsf the $$ to you. tks

suisui,

robinsons got some international sale 20%
john little 30% but discount in terms of vouchers
taka also having toger fair, think got additional 10% off for taka card members

sabz, suisui,

nice to see u ladies back in the thread

Date : 18 Oct 2007 / Thursday
Time : 2pm

1. lovedogs & bb
2. moxi & bb
3. sanrio & bb
4. yoyo & bb (if still not found a job by then)

anymore mummies???

shd we go bugis as BHG having sale? all items in the nursery 20% off

Hi Yoyo,

That is what I told Jerlyn but she insisted that the goodie stuffs are meant for newborns and have to be collected within 2 months from birth. She said has to check back with the person-in-charge before getting back to me latest by Monday. Where did u collect yours? I have lost the form

for anyone who wanna join us for lunch and bb massage, pls trf n PM me by Monday, 11:59pm, after which will not accept registeration anymore

<font color="ff0000">RE: MAY Family GATHERING</font>
Venue: Edelweiss Park at Flora Road
(Function Rm is in the ClubHouse)
Date: 20 Oct 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1:30pm - 5:30pm
Organiser: Kris

1. Kris + HB + Kelly - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
2. Pisces + Maid + Hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
3. Blueblue + Hb + bbR - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
4. Dudette + boy + bbL - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
5. Lovedogs + HB + bbT - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
6. Sanrio + HB + Ash + Cher - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
7. Ambery + HB + bbFaith - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
8. Taro + HB + bbYX - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
9. Moxi + HB + bbM - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
10. Cool_daughter + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
11. Littledan + HB + bb -
12. Springdance + HB Big J + Baby J - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
13. Jeanyard + HB + cookie - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
14. Lynn + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
15. Lucky + hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
16. Cheesecake + hb + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
17. Tami + HB + bbSH - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
18. Tofu + Hb + bbK - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
19. JG + HB + bbShyanne - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
20. Hapybaby + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
21. Augleo + HB + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
22. Mrs Chia + bb -
23. Dreamygal + Baby Glynnis + HB -
24. Cheezel + bb
25. Ivory + HB + bb Gwen - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>
26. Zhuzhu + bb - <font color="0000ff">Paid</font>

Please make payment of $12 per adult into POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 and PM me the below:
Nick:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

1. Karen - Gift for lucky draw
2. Serene - Gift for lucky draw
3. Sgn - clair
4. Tofu - Gift for lucky draw
5. jeanyard - Gift for lucky draw

BABY MASSAGE DEMO (4:30 - 5:30pm)
- Bring your own mat & towel
- Cold-pressed Veg Oil at $10.90 (Optional)

Group A
1. Ambery
2. hapybaby (1 bottle)
3. moxi
4. caymom
5. lovedogs
6. Taro
7. Springdance
8. cheesecakecup
9. tofu
10. JG
11. Kris
12. Blueblue
13. Jeanyard

Group B
14. CoolDaughter (1 bottle)
15. Tami
16.Lucky25
17. Dudette
18. jesmineang (1 bottle)
19. Pisces Gal
20. Sanrio
21.Augleo
22. Ivory
23. Lynn
24. Cheezel

Organic white rice cereal:
i saw heinz organic white rice cereal at cold storage. made in aussie, shd b not bad since aussie very 'strict' w food, cant brg bb food in except a can of unopen milk powder wen u travel w bb.
gd as 1st food if no tx to diy n bb jus 'eat for fun' esp wen 1st started. but i tink most bb here has started on solids oreadi except cher :p

moxi,
1st bb i more 'ku lak', now i a bit lazy. i hvnt started diy/grind brown rice powder for cher. mayb start her on d organic heinz white rice cereal i bought n c how well she can eat then i diy brown rice.
why disaster leh? wen 1st started, bb may not eat well, is more for them to practise eating n taste new food other than milk. can jus give her a tiny spoonful of cereal to try 1st.

taro,
YX can sit so well n so cheery. cher 'refuse' to sit, put her down, she push to stand. put her on bathtub, she oso try to stand up all d tx..

sanrio,
i have a meetin at 11am so dunno if i can make it anot, nowadays i become part time working mum liaoz

cool,
any gift will do, it is juz a nice gesture frm mummies

Re: 20/10 gathering
we still have got extra 10 sets of parents who are attending. let me know if anymore mummies joining

ambery,
actually either white or brown is ok. both has d lowest risk of allergy. pd may ask u to start w white as some pple believe brown is 'heaty'. but ash was on full brown n he nvr hv constipation prob. n wen he can eat well, i ensure he take vege n fruits.
wat i wld do: give white for try n taste 1st. if bb is ok w eating then i proceed to brown. or u can mix both white n brown.
but i m a firm supporter of brown rice, super nutritious food :p

Ambery,
ernest don't really like cereals... gg to try feeding him again next week. on leave for the whole week to experiment.
since mon is declared as off in lieu for us

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Happy 5mos to Dyllis too. bbR still hv another 3more days to 5mos.

<font color="ff0066"> karen / yoyo</font>

so fast... 1 by 1 reach 2mths, 3mths, 4mths now 5mths...

den 1 by 1 fall off the bed... LOL

<font color="0000ff">haby/yoyo</font>
thanks thanks..

<font color="0077aa">haby</font>
u very cute leh... ^_^
when i rec'd ur sms, read the 1st sentence, i was stunned, shocked... u still laff sia.... *LOL*

hapy
avy fell off bed?

taro
yx so cheerful! and he can sit so well!

sabz
bbE so chubby!

yoyo
3 days later only i wish bbR, ok? you still hv not posted his tummy down in stroller pic for us to see leh
i hv a feeling dat my mil will be visiting this

hapy
ur mil ask u to go back this weekend? hehe

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

keep TWO EYES on Dylis hoh, i wouldn't wanna her join the 'Falling Club'.. :p

its like i was washing face.. suddenly *bang*, i turn, see my bed empty den i realise she must be on the floor.. rem the commercial *now u see it now u don't?*

den i quickly went over, she started crying, i pick her up, at that moment got stunned and shocked lah, den in my heart i was tinking aiyoh, my gal's turn.

but i really laugh lah, when i realise she is fine, didn't cry vvv badly cuz i tot of Kelly lah.. n Faith.. den its like Humpty Dumpty all take turns.. LOL..

oh, i confess liao. HB called office and give me a dressing down liao..
say wait concussion how etc.. sighz..

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

mil few days back say go back tomorrow but no free lah, contractor coming to do works tis Sat. hope can do all n furniture out from 2 rooms = life back to normal!!

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby / Karen</font>
Ya loh. Time flies.. Still rem when we talked abt our preg symptoms to our baby movements, to our bith stories,,, Now our babies all gonna pass 6mos very soon liao before we know it.

yoyo
i dont have the softlan ultra soft in the ntuc goodie bag lor. so funny. same kind to bag but they pack different thing in.

karen
happy 5mths old to dylis. bbS also 4more days to 5mths. so fast hor.

karen,hapy
i also reced hapy's sms this morning, i still joke with her that maybe avy's hair is thick lor so didnt really feel the impact. haha

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Okok.. wait for your wishes wor.
Hee, I forgot to snap his tum down sleeping position in stroller. Ok, will rem to take eh...

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Sayang Avy for me, ok. If my hb, sure gv me a dressing down as well. :p